View Full Version : Wonder how these will go offshore

TimD
14-02-2012, 04:55 PM
Ordering a couple of these 120 gram blades to try offshore. I reckon they might work well on the kingies. For $6.50 each there worth a try anyway, not sure if they come rigged or not but even if they do ill probably upgrade the split rings and run jigging single's.

cheers tim :)

Jakers 69
14-02-2012, 06:03 PM
Hi Tim,
Big blades seem to one of the next big lures, can troll,jig and spin with them.
Let me know how they go, I'll be in your neck of the woods this weekend

Jakers

TimD
14-02-2012, 06:31 PM
G'day Jakers, yeah mate i plan on fishing them like a soft plastic. Drop them to the bottom then hop them along the bottom. If that gets no action then i'll try using them as a knife jig.

cheers tim :)

softplasticsdude79
14-02-2012, 06:51 PM
Tim D,by design,looks like they will work,if they do,who knows,Im gonna buy some shake n bake blades this week in maclean,they are proven lures and accounted for the most and the biggest bream in the last ABT tournament in Clarence river,$10 each and a freebie if you buy 5,all sorts of colours and sizes,with qualtiy spilts and hooks.Happy to do a bulk buy and bring back to brissy if anyones keen.BTW the bream in my avatar was 44 cms and weighed 1.4kg caught on a shake n bake.