View Full Version : Where is Epiha crk? (spelling)

sambino
27-01-2012, 03:52 PM
i cant seem to find it on nearmap or google, whats the best way to find the names for creeks?

netmaker
27-01-2012, 03:55 PM
do you mean eprapah creek? it is at victoria point. easiest way to find creeks would be to use a referdex.
davo

sambino
27-01-2012, 04:04 PM
thats the one, thanks very much.
guess ill have to get the old referdex out, we can zoom in anywhere in the world on our computer even take a virtual underwater tour but i cant get the names of creeks to display on the same map...tisk....tisk....tisk.

JonnyBravo
27-01-2012, 05:51 PM
http://maps.google.com.au/maps?ll=-27.568167,153.29803&spn=0.023929,0.065103&t=h&z=15

Careful the mouth of the creek is a green zone

thelump
28-01-2012, 09:29 AM
You can access it from the end of Beveridge rd mate. Short walk to a bridge over the creek and a little further on a viewing platform that you can fish from. Throw a crab pot in too mate you may get a muddy but keep your eye on it!

sambino
28-01-2012, 12:19 PM
cheers lump.

Angryant
28-01-2012, 04:12 PM
You might even find a mangrove jack or two in that area.

sambino
29-01-2012, 08:34 AM
thats what im after angryant, what else do you think i may find there....Flatties and bream?

sambino
29-01-2012, 08:35 AM
do you reckon it would fish ok now. like tonight and would it matter too much if i fished it at low or high tide

Angryant
29-01-2012, 08:47 AM
There would be a lot of fresh in there at the moment. If you fish at night make sure you take a good pair of pliers as you will probably score a couple of good size pike eels. Have a good look around, particularly about two hundred metres to the right of the fishing platform (interesting structure). Primary fish are flathead, bream, MJs and muddies.
Good luck - let me know how you go?

Angryant
29-01-2012, 08:55 AM
Have alook at the fishing platform and the area I was referring to. It might give you an overview of the area.

sambino
29-01-2012, 11:02 AM
oh wow some google images too. thanks heaps for sharing i will let you know how i go if i get there as i was fishing last night from 9pm untill 6.30am this morn

sambino
29-01-2012, 11:39 AM
where did you get such a clear pic from when i look at google and nearmap i cant even see that little structure part that clearly

bennykenny
29-01-2012, 11:53 AM
thats the one, thanks very much.
guess ill have to get the old referdex out, we can zoom in anywhere in the world on our computer even take a virtual underwater tour but i cant get the names of creeks to display on the same map...tisk....tisk....tisk.

if you put it on the map instead of the sat image the creek name will come up

sambino
29-01-2012, 11:55 AM
SOB it does too, thx

Angryant
29-01-2012, 12:00 PM
where did you get such a clear pic from when i look at google and nearmap i cant even see that little structure part that clearly
Some secrets I can't tell.

Pero
30-01-2012, 06:11 AM
was it Nearmap?

Angryant
30-01-2012, 06:23 AM
was it Nearmap?

Absolutely!