View Full Version : River Muddies and banana prawns

dayoo
14-01-2012, 05:30 PM
Got a phone call from Brian (Popgun 19) this afternoon telling me that he and Frankie caught a good haul of muddies and banana prawns in the Brissie River.
I said No! you buggars are pulling my leg as it is too early for Banana prawns.

When I realised they were serious I met them at Brians place and saw them unload an esky full of Muddies and good sized banana prawns (Seven muddies between 16cm to 19cm and 5kg of PRAWNS:o).

They gave me a muddie and a kilo of prawns for dinner tonight;D

Brian and Frank had no sleep so I said I would post up this report and Brian will add further comment when he recovers from the trip.

Pics attached.

Barry

14-01-2012, 06:48 PM
Great mates I'd say.

Funchy
14-01-2012, 06:54 PM
Very nice indeed, well done. Is it the milder weather or what?

dayoo
14-01-2012, 07:07 PM
Great mates I'd say.

Wags, I think they are expecting a donation to their tackle boxes in the form of sinkers and jigheads;)

Barry

Silent
14-01-2012, 07:08 PM
Time to blow the cobweb casting net, bring it on!!!
Thanks for share...

Pero
14-01-2012, 07:15 PM
Not too early for bananas. Theres tonnes of feed in The river and Bramble bay thanks to last years floods. I reckon that area will go off big time this season. Well done Brian and Frankie. Thanks for the report Dayoo. Good quality too.

kingcray
15-01-2012, 07:50 AM
Those photos are like looking at porn :p

BillyT2382
13-02-2012, 09:50 AM
Well done boys...damn making me hungry!!! hahaha

Billy

Agrav8_and_Lulu
13-02-2012, 10:31 AM
Looking at all that, made my eyes pop out of my head.:o Well done fellas.

Axl
13-02-2012, 12:17 PM
Very nice indeed well done guys. I recon there might be a few boats in the river on the weekend when the cast net brigade see that.

I know of two guys that will probably be there hey raffles:P.

BillyT2382
13-02-2012, 01:43 PM
Heya dayoo tried sending a pm but i think your msg bank is full lol...need some jiggys lol

Billy

Moonlighter
13-02-2012, 07:41 PM
Hi Barry

Good post!

Just a note to let you know that I tried one of the 1.5 oz lipstix I got from you at last week's PBA meeting. You'll be pleased to get this reaffirmation that they work. 3 giant grinners (Sargent bakers) and 3 nice squiry snaps, out fished the livies too, so you have another convert here!

Cheers!

ML

dayoo
13-02-2012, 08:58 PM
Thanks Moonlighter. Yes mate the hot lips will nail everything including the bloody grinners.
I am busy making more after you guys at the PBA cleaned me out of most of my stock.

Barry

bondy99
13-02-2012, 10:01 PM
Dayoo.

Looks like the prawns come from Fishermans Island where the ships are at. Good Haul. Managed to see some caught there in the past prior to the dredger working.

Bondy