View Full Version : QLD - 2 Jan 2012 - Raby Bay Canals

swabio
02-01-2012, 10:00 PM
Well,

my wife wanted to go fishing however didn't want to get up too early as she has been pretty busy over xmas with home and work duties! So i got the Kayak ready last night, and said we'll go whenever you wake up......... so we got on the water @ Raby Bay at about..... 0930- 1000 I think.......

My mrs likes to just chill out a bit, so I decided rather than actually going hard on the fishing, we'd just lazily troll some hardbody lures around the canals......... well it turned out that we ended up doing 17.3km and had a ball. My wife caught her first bream on a hardbody, and was pretty happy about it..... we caught a fair few bream, and kept three, we threw back a fair few legal ones as I reckon unless they are a solid 27cm or above then they go back, my wife isn't that thrilled about it, as she loves eating bream.... but she doesn't complain about it as long as we have a couple for dinner or brekkie :)

Also dropped in to say g'day to Timiboy! Was great to catch up with him and his wife, have to catch up again soon mate :)

So anyway here are a couple of pictures from the day!

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-Y8f-v1bdWyk/TwF5KDNN9II/AAAAAAAAAog/hpeODjWxB3E/s640/IMG_1868.JPG

https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-IYQzi0vyV1w/TwF5LU_1BbI/AAAAAAAAAok/MHIuQ6XRVFU/s640/IMG_1869.JPG

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-CPOcdkxnXZk/TwF5MK3fluI/AAAAAAAAAoo/nmU_BOKfoj0/s640/IMG_1870.JPG

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-WXg31qmEwgU/TwF5NT6wlBI/AAAAAAAAAos/Iazpfhsh-wQ/s640/IMG_1871.JPG

And the meandering route!

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-jfKTi8YPQGA/TwGX23TR9yI/AAAAAAAAAow/SNBlxbp_Iwk/s640/20120102_RABY%252520BAY%252520FISHING%252520Track% 252520length.jpg

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-X_hEnUG2Q9I/TwGX4NyR1lI/AAAAAAAAAo0/cU8V6ka-jDo/s640/20120102_Raby%252520Bay%252520Fishing.jpg

BogusPokus
03-01-2012, 08:15 AM
I have similar rules with bream to you. We wont keep em under 30. Looks like a relaxing way to get exercise.

swabio
03-01-2012, 11:38 AM
I have similar rules with bream to you. We wont keep em under 30. Looks like a relaxing way to get exercise.

Sure is a great way to get some exercise while enjoying a relaxing day on the water!

Dylan_Rylatt
03-01-2012, 07:47 PM
did you see any red fish on your journey???? From what i have been hearing the jacks are a lil quiet in there this year

swabio
03-01-2012, 08:46 PM
didn't see any jacks, but there was a heap of fish on the sounder......... dunno what they were, as we were just pedalling around trolling.......