View Full Version : Just the one from The Pine

Shawn 66
17-10-2011, 12:41 PM
G,Day All.
On The Pine at 0100 yesterday . Magic morning , only about 2 other boats out . First fish in 10 minutes , 28 cm Bream . He went back to fight another day . About 3 o'clock something grabbed the bait and ran like hell . After a short , sharp fight ,managed to boat a 53 cm Squire / Snapper . Size verifed at local tackle shop . ( Those that are local to the area , will know which shop I am talking about ) . Did not end up getting another keeper all day , however I was happy .
Shawn72556

Fish_gutz
17-10-2011, 01:15 PM
any squire up the Pine river is a great catch , a 53 is a ripper catch ! well done.

Seahorse
17-10-2011, 08:34 PM
Nothing surprises me. I got a 34 cm whiting up there on Sunday.

Lapras
18-10-2011, 07:35 AM
That's twice you've reported snapper from two reports in the Pine isn't it? Can't think of the last time I saw one reported from the river. Starting to think it isn't a fluke - top effort.

Shawn 66
18-10-2011, 10:31 AM
That's twice you've reported snapper from two reports in the Pine isn't it? Can't think of the last time I saw one reported from the river. Starting to think it isn't a fluke - top effort.

G'Day Dave,
I would love to say it was all scientific , however I would truthfully think that it was just pure ar&e .
Shawn

kingcray
24-10-2011, 07:17 PM
i came back to the ramp about a month or so ago and a dude was cleaning one about that size. He said he got it near the barge marker. I wasnt sure if i believed him but i think now i do.

Si
24-10-2011, 09:08 PM
haha, nice work mate. thats a very nice snapper in the piney. sounds familiar. Ive caught a few in the pine in the last year, all pretty small and not as big as yours but they are definitely in there. Here is one i actually caught today in the piney. Casted my arm off today for bugger all. flatties just didnt want to play at all today.

Shawn 66
26-10-2011, 02:52 AM
7275972758G'Day All ,
Was out again last Sunday . Again I only caught the one keeper , however I am not complaining .
Shawn