View Full Version : offshore this weekend 17 and 18th september
rosco1974
12-09-2011, 05:52 PM
just looked at the forcast for this weekend and if stays true which i recon it will cause i am going away it will be a cracker all weekend.might have to do a few trips back from the coast to head out.with the last few weekends we have had it had to come good soon..owell i hope it stays good for us all. if i do get out i will be headin to the 35's;D
FINICKY
12-09-2011, 09:59 PM
Same. Planning on an overnighter. 35's and square patch then anchor up on the 29's for the night. Havn't told the wife yet.
Drifty75
13-09-2011, 04:01 AM
Got room in the boat for another ?? lol
It'd have to be a damn calm day for me to get out there!! 4m/25hp tinny... Looks like I'll be heading to Mud this weekend though.
:)
outwide1
13-09-2011, 08:48 AM
With a boat like yours Rosco id be doing a run north to the banks mate or further up.Something a bit different.
I will put in for fuel and have the marks mate,lets go.
Mate, It certainly has been a while since we’ve had good weather hey .I plan on doing roughly the same thing as Finicky, That’s if he’s aloud out to play that is.;D
I was thinking of heading out early Saturday and come back some time Sunday morning, weather depending of course.:-?
I’ve also got two weeks off so I hope to get in a few trips in that time.
Hope to see you out there sometime mate.;D
Kerrod
rosco1974
13-09-2011, 04:34 PM
would love to go mick but i have already booked and payed for my holidays down the coast.but have convinced the missus to let me and the youngfella come home early sunday morning and get out then head back to the coast.will take you up on that offer next time we get good weather mate.looks like u blokes are too scared to tell the missus.lol
cheers rosco
jason p
13-09-2011, 06:38 PM
mate shes going to be a cracker out there for the next several days buy the looks of things. looking forward to getting out wide again for a change, 2 times in a month wow, more like six months. just hope the fish's are not on holidays too.
jp
Rhinoc
13-09-2011, 07:32 PM
Looks like I may have to take Friday off. Looking to hit the 36's east of the Pin or Seaway. Just gotta work out how to get the day off.
Rhino
FINICKY
13-09-2011, 07:42 PM
Done. Going out Saturday morning. Coming home Sunday arvo.
Looking forward to my first offshore overnighter and using an anchor for the first time offshore. Hope the anchor retrieval ball works.
See you all out there.
Donny Boy
13-09-2011, 08:02 PM
Mate, It certainly has been a while since we’ve had good weather hey .I plan on doing roughly the same thing as Finicky, That’s if he’s aloud out to play that is.;D
I was thinking of heading out early Saturday and come back some time Sunday morning, weather depending of course.:-?
I’ve also got two weeks off so I hope to get in a few trips in that time.
Hope to see you out there sometime mate.;D
Kerrod
Oh you Lucky, Lucky man you............................
One Question though..............Will you have a telly out there for the footy ?
No ?.............Wanna borrow one?
Not much chance for me :'(
...........but will keep you advised ;)
.................................................. ..Ya never know.....::)8-);D
14-09-2011, 06:41 AM
Can't waste a chance to head offshore, I've been whining about the weather for months ::) But it will be early Sat and back around lunch time. I hope I can avoid the crowds at the ramp B4 the birds get up. ;) Anyone else going from Seaway? Hope you all crack onto fish!
FINICKY
14-09-2011, 10:08 AM
Sorry Scalem. I'll be off Moreton.
timddo
14-09-2011, 11:33 AM
I going to try for kingies north of the seaway if that helps
hookinin
14-09-2011, 08:37 PM
I'll be heading to the hards on saturday if all goes to plan
Gaven