View Full Version : tings wednesday

robsue
08-09-2011, 06:41 AM
i took Kerry, Rosco's father out with me to the sandhills yesterday
on the way we dropped 4 pots at green island
we had to work hard for the whiting, ending up with 90.....12 grinners
we started drifting as usual, not getting any bites on some drifts, and moving around
in the end we dropped anchor, and got patches of whiting moving through, but they were not thick as they have been........
picking up the pots on the way back to manly, there was 1 big buck and the rest were jennys

brock13
08-09-2011, 01:22 PM
Always love a good feed of tings and sandies. Can't wait to trade in my 4.2 for something bigger so I can get over there more often.

Si
08-09-2011, 02:29 PM
nice catch there mate, whiting and sandies top tucker, seems the weather is kind to mid weekers at the moment.

rosco1974
08-09-2011, 05:11 PM
well done mate,did my oldman show u up on the tings mate.looks like the winds going to hit us tomorrow arvo might have a fish sunday if its ok

robsue
08-09-2011, 07:36 PM
rosco, we both had our times when one would catch them and the other wouldnt
towards the end Kerry went well and i couldnt hook one for awhile
weekends looking no good so far, though i wouldnt be going out anyway, i will be watching footy, drinking and bbq sunday

rosco1974
08-09-2011, 09:35 PM
at this time i will be going sunday and if the drift is too fast i will anchor...sh*tty weather is why i bought the kevla cat.to eat up the crappy conditions.going to drop my pots out tommorrow arvo not to worried bout the conditions should be all good.out and back in 45 minutes

AnthonyL
08-09-2011, 10:48 PM
We went out on tuesday afternoon and were the only boat out there. Didnt do as well as you, got 40 whiting and nearly as many grinners lol. Also got 6 just undersize flathead too and a shark.

robsue
09-09-2011, 07:02 AM
rosco....your father said he was expecting a call from you, "what are you doing" before the weekend, as he said you would be going out, and you didnt have Kieran this weekend
anthony....did you keep the grinners for crab bait? i also caught two shovelnose sharks on wednesday, one broke my hook

rosco1974
09-09-2011, 02:07 PM
i have kieren this weekend but have to work saturday and going to the footy sat nite to watch the bronco's get a touch up