View Full Version : Jumpinpin
23-07-2011, 01:34 PM
Spentthe better part of Friday arvo and all Friday night down at the PIn. The weather was glorious..hardly a breath of wind after sundown and not very cold either.
The fish even decided to play the game..was busy most of the night ..was a top night.
Finally tally..28 legal bream with the biggest only about 32cm and about the same number of undersize.
Cannot wait until next weekend to do it all again.
rosco1974
23-07-2011, 02:19 PM
well done mate a good session,what bait did the damage
cheers rosco
timddo
23-07-2011, 02:51 PM
Thatsxa great catch. I have never caught bream at the pin. Will need to give it a go. What are the best tides and bait.
23-07-2011, 04:14 PM
used chook gut
chief
23-07-2011, 04:48 PM
Nice work mate, a few feeds there
Ozie_3
23-07-2011, 05:26 PM
good onya greg, you deserved a few, enjoyem...
think im off down there mon or tue....but after jew..
23-07-2011, 05:39 PM
good stuff, so you found them, geez youve put in some hard yards lately
23-07-2011, 06:16 PM
yeah Mike..done a few trips..at least once a week since the start of May..love my winter estuary fishing.
Mike Delisser
23-07-2011, 06:50 PM
Good to hear you got on to them Greg
MD
Dougi
24-07-2011, 06:34 AM
Well done,gotta love your bream fishing
Doug
24-07-2011, 08:11 AM
Greg, when you left the calm weather left too. It was at least 15kns when we hit the water.
24-07-2011, 08:19 AM
15 knots down there Mike..still not a problem.
24-07-2011, 08:33 AM
It is when you're drifting.....
24-07-2011, 09:36 AM
It is when you're drifting.....
or is it really.."it is when you are in a Cruisecraft" ..sorry mate..I could not resist that one.
craigie
25-07-2011, 11:10 AM
Good Catch Greg !!
Sounds like the Bream are still going strong !!
Did you fish the usual spot ???
I'll be down there again this Saturday night, but with the big tide, I'll be fishing 100m to the North, half way across to the huts !!!!! You know the spot !!!
Craigie.
25-07-2011, 11:51 AM
Yes Craig..I sat in your spot.
I will be there again this weekend..not sure if Friday or Saturday night yet.
craigie
25-07-2011, 06:31 PM
Plenty of room in my spot for a couple of boats..........as long as they are under 6m !!!
Sure to run into you down there again soon.
Hornblower
27-07-2011, 07:32 PM
or is it really.."it is when you are in a Cruisecraft"
Got him right between the eyes - ouch!
LOL
Horny