View Full Version : Offshore Moreton sunday 10th
Almako
08-07-2011, 07:59 PM
Whats everyone else doing. The forecast is all over the place lately and i'm keen to get out on sunday. is anyone going or is the forecast putting you off?
08-07-2011, 11:54 PM
Kayaking the Noosa river for me -
Gday mate,
I was hoping to do the same,but going by the weather, Ive decided to stay home and but some polly rollers on the trailer to replace the old black ones.
But good luck if you do go out.
09-07-2011, 07:55 AM
Gday mate,
I was hoping to do the same,but going by the weather, Ive decided to stay home and but some polly rollers on the trailer to replace the old black ones.
But good luck if you do go out.
When you're done with yours can you come and do mine too? At least one or two of my keel rollers don't turn with a bit of weight on them so the boat "squeaks" as she comes off the trailer. Suspect its similar to yours K.
But I'll save the fuel for one or two weeks more, hopefully the weather will come good for us soon.
Almako
09-07-2011, 09:14 AM
yep have decided to stay off the water this weekend. Will also save the fuel for another time.
Gday Scalem,
Yea mate,I think we do have the same trailers.(Dunbier tandem drive on)Mine had the black rubber type and I had the same problem, maybe more so as quite often it was a real effort to push the boat off.They have the galvanized pins which tend to "gum up"for want of a better word. I have replaced mine with stainless pins and also brought the red polly type to make launching a breeze,(I hope)
I will be looking at going out next Sunday if your interested Almako and Brian, probably out through the SPB then up to the northern 29s area.Anyhow Scalem, I`m going back to the boat shed to have a few more beers,listen to the footy, and muck around with the trailer a bit more.
Catch ya latter mate.
Kerrod
09-07-2011, 01:51 PM
Tuesday and Wednesday look the goods though..
ozassassin
09-07-2011, 02:37 PM
Yes, Tuesday for me as it looks to be the better day, will head out and seewhat is around and willing to jump on my hook.