View Full Version : Offshore Yeppoon Video

XtremeBoony
25-06-2011, 10:52 PM
Here is the video of our Offshore trip out from Yeppoon to the fern grounds with Shane Matherson in his 8 meter platey. For the full run down visit the offshore reports section. There is some minor swearing (which is mainly from the missus). Enjoy

cheers from boony

http://youtu.be/c0JhTNlfK-U

thelump
26-06-2011, 08:41 AM
Another great vid Boony. Thanks mate

murf
26-06-2011, 09:38 AM
well done :) man I want to catch one of those great looking Nannie's

cheers Murf

26-06-2011, 10:40 AM
MAte watched it early this morning great effort and good trip mummy looked to have a ball

thelump
26-06-2011, 11:49 AM
well done :) man I want to catch one of those great looking Nannie's

cheers Murf

Head down the local bowls club Murf ;D

No Fear
26-06-2011, 08:22 PM
Boony, awesome video. The boat looks like a beast of a thing.I'm a Rocky boy now in Brissie but have never got the boat past 1770. This might be the inspiration I need to finally get it up there....looks like a sensational trip with some ripper fish!Keep the reports coming.Nathan

Bull
26-06-2011, 08:23 PM
Thanks Boony for the fantastic video. You guys had a great day out.

Cheers Bull

stanley
04-07-2011, 10:45 PM
Great vid how about some bikini girls next time

XtremeBoony
05-07-2011, 08:57 AM
Great vid how about some bikini girls next time

Thanks for the feedback stanley but with how cool it was out there we were far from getting the girls to strip off :)

SgBFish
08-07-2011, 07:11 PM
Great effort. Great vid. The girls look like they had a ball.

pilchardjones
04-08-2011, 10:16 AM
great stuff boony.
i just read your report on this trip in fish and boat, then get to see the actual video footage.
thanks for posting.
i have been using the PE tackle flies also and having great success on reds. twin hook setup linked by jinkai with lumo tube over, with a big long slab bait.
steve

BeastMaster
05-08-2011, 07:49 AM
Well done - Topped off with some quality fish - enjoyed it .
BeastMaster

XtremeBoony
05-08-2011, 09:38 AM
great stuff boony.
i just read your report on this trip in fish and boat, then get to see the actual video footage.
thanks for posting.
i have been using the PE tackle flies also and having great success on reds. twin hook setup linked by jinkai with lumo tube over, with a big long slab bait.
steve

Always great to get a bit of feedback on the fish and boat article :) Great to see others doing well with the PE Tackle as well steve.
Also glad you liked it too beast. cheers from boony

mattooty
24-11-2011, 11:44 AM
The video has been disabled due to copyright business. DAMMIT!

XtremeBoony
26-11-2011, 06:37 AM
Just done a bit of reaserch and have hopefully fixed that copyright issus. It seems to be working again now so just let me know if it doesn't.

cheers from boony

Sheik
26-11-2011, 08:18 PM
Worked for me Boony, Saturday night- great fishing and congrats to you- a great view. Looks like a no nonsense fishing boat too. well done
jim

OODIES
29-11-2011, 05:42 AM
Great video guys, well done.

Bingo