View Full Version : feed of tings 11/6
rosco1974
11-06-2011, 07:34 PM
took the youngfella over to the rous this morning,was a late start leaving manly around 9.30.took a long time to find them but when we did we got a good feed in half an hr.used worms for a change.ended up with 46...for those who know where i fish over there i was 50mtrs to the west of the bouy i fish for squid and tings.was a good day on the water although cold but only had a light breeze
cheers rosco
steelydan
12-06-2011, 12:18 AM
nice thanks rosco, chased some tings around redcliffe earlier in the week, could not find them out the front where i had heard a few reports of them, finally found them thick in the boat channel leading back into the ramp at scarborogh, typical five hour 10 kms later and find them 800m from the ramp! they went off the chew when the current slowed.
Runner
13-06-2011, 06:07 PM
Rosco, when you find them do you normally anchor up or keep drifting over the same ground? Do you use any berley?
brock13
14-06-2011, 09:54 AM
nice effort. Stubbies, origin and winter tings hmmm sound good
blackjew
14-06-2011, 10:15 AM
Gday rosco wow great catch i think. pardon my numbness but what are tings.
Cheers Rob
brock13
14-06-2011, 12:39 PM
tings - whiting
rosco1974
14-06-2011, 07:09 PM
runner
i keep drifting but use the gps to do the same drift time after time.normally when u find the school i do short drifts so u dont loose the school.easier to keep on them this way..
brock.will be doing as u said above for the origin.looking forward to it
cheers rosco
blackjew
16-06-2011, 08:55 AM
Oh thanks brock,were im from down south we use to call them KGS ,have not caught any on this coast yet .
Cheers Rob
First feed of tings in the new rig well done mate I bet the young fella is enjoying the new ride as much as you are.
rosco1974
16-06-2011, 07:37 PM
not the first axl.had a few trips in it whiting fishing