View Full Version : New to this site, wanting to get more out of fishing.

Rodsbeersbaitsmates
02-06-2011, 01:28 AM
G'day there,
Im clive, 29yr old who likes to fish, though i havent gotten out to do it as much as i should.
Most of my fishing is done down at sandgate and deep water bend, due to not having a boat.
im just a simple angler who would like to learn some more hints and tips to be able to pass on to my son, so he can get the same enjoyment as i do.
i only use bait as i have no idea with lures etc, :(
So im hoping to make some new friends on here and expand my fishing success.
Cheers Clive

wayno60
10-06-2011, 09:21 AM
Welcome Aboard Clive,
We hope you enjoy your time on Ausfish.
you'll find on here a few blokes that fish that area, all, well some, happy to give you a bit of inside info.

wayne

charlie09
10-06-2011, 09:38 AM
G'day Clive and welcome on board

Well you've come to the right place. There is a wealth of information out there any heaps and heaps of the guys on Ausfish are only too willing to help.:D

Mossy247
10-06-2011, 01:07 PM
Clive,

Welcome aboard mate. I fish the brisbane river and pine occasionally, if your ever up to learn a few things with lures/sp's hit me up for fish (Message me) as most times I fish solo (mates aren't as keen as I am to catch fish at 6am.) I got a boat and happy to show you a few things and keen for a chat n laugh. Not a big bait fisho myself, got sick of cleaning bait bits out of my boat. hahahahaha
tight lines.
Mossy

jameshallam
11-06-2011, 04:56 PM
can certainly help u out there if u like to start using lures and soft plactics

Rodsbeersbaitsmates
27-06-2011, 04:57 PM
thanks for the welcome guys, i will def have to try and get active on here alot and get to know the great people on here :)

tenzing
09-07-2011, 08:30 AM
Hi Clive, welcome aboard.
Just as well you dont have to type that member name in each time though eh?
Brendan

Seahorse
19-07-2011, 10:01 PM
Clive.
I fish woody point to mud, and anywhere where I can find fish.
Send me a pm if u wants come along one day

fisho8
19-07-2011, 10:42 PM
Welcome aboard Clive hope I used to fish down deep water bend frequently when I had my tinny some good fihsing to be had up that way I mainly use bait aswell as I do not have alot of luck with the plastics and lures I have had some luck with them but nothing to rave about. Alot of good tips and info on here mate once again welcome.