View Full Version : winter whiting

broncodude
16-05-2011, 08:50 PM
just wondering if anyone has started targeting these fellas yet

16-05-2011, 09:29 PM
i did a few drifts on saturday off woody point with the grandson. The size was down and numbers fairly few.
Heard last week of good fish on the cockle banks though.

Haji-Baba
16-05-2011, 10:57 PM
There have been good quality winteries about in the Northern Bay all year.

They take some finding but they are there.

Best bait so far had been small strips of squid, any depth of water from 24 feet to 9 feet as I said wherever you find them.

Just waiting now for the Yellowtail Pike to come on and the Tailer.

Have fun Haji-Baba

Seahorse
17-05-2011, 04:23 PM
size has been good out front woody point over last couple weekends

rosco1974
17-05-2011, 07:33 PM
got 40 odd in half an hr late saturday arvo in the rous.where chewing there heads off.
cheers rosco

Bazzawookooka
17-05-2011, 10:26 PM
Hey Rosco,

Have you even been out of that boat since you bought it???

Very green with envy!

rosco1974
18-05-2011, 05:44 PM
yeah mate a couple of times,have been going for a run atleast 3 days a week since i got it though,recon when the anchor winch goes on it i will use it more.be out tommorrow arvo and sat morning in the rous .any1 see's me come say g'day