View Full Version : Cleaning Up On The Muddies
broncodude
25-03-2011, 04:42 PM
Hi All,
Went out 2 days ago in the arvo left them in for 2 pulls and brought home 9 of some of the biggest muddies ive ever seen left them over night to return in the morning for another 8 big full crabs. doing very well lately
Mickyduck
25-03-2011, 06:08 PM
Well done broncodude, I have been bagging out as well, where are you wetting your pots. Cheers.
Spot82
25-03-2011, 06:26 PM
We got some 16 nice ones in Hervey Bay in the last two days, over half of them over 20cm across the shell and all are nice and full!
Crab sangas for lunch, nothing better I reckon!
rosco1974
25-03-2011, 06:48 PM
well done fellas.seems to be alot around,might have to set a few pots
cheers rosco
bondy99
25-03-2011, 08:06 PM
I got a couple soaking up at a special spot . spot Z in Hervey Bay, will check it when I get back. Should do well unless some mongrel low life scum bag steals them on me.
bondy
25-03-2011, 08:11 PM
Hi All,
Went out 2 days ago in the arvo left them in for 2 pulls and brought home 9 of some of the biggest muddies ive ever seen left them over night to return in the morning for another 8 big full crabs. doing very well lately
yerh im keeping my eyes peeled mate !!!
broncodude
25-03-2011, 08:47 PM
What you mean by this mate?
Scott Ashe
27-03-2011, 08:56 AM
Well done mate, you gotta be happy with a feed like that.
jarhead
27-03-2011, 12:55 PM
Yes, what's the go champ?
devocean
27-03-2011, 02:39 PM
If you havent figured it out yet,skipalong is a crabbing pro.
It is sad that the bad old days are returning where the old word of mouth gets going and next minute the pros are rigt there. Some bloke writes in my local rag where people are catching barra and next day the nets go in!