View Full Version : Xmas and New Year at Inskip

Brejen
13-12-2010, 06:21 AM
Leaving this Friday the 17th. Hopefully be there till around the 4th. Just hope the weather has a break from it's crap form of late. Will be towing up the boat. If u see us don't be shy come say .

Anyone else heading up

nathank
13-12-2010, 07:07 PM
Its a great spot, was there last year, might be up there for a few days at the same time, having a crack at the GT's off the beach. there are some real beasts sometimes :)

shano
15-12-2010, 12:27 PM
yep we are going up, not sure when was thinking this year going up new years when the crowds go home!

Synful
15-12-2010, 12:44 PM
Will be up for a day trip on the 30th with my son - looking forward to it.
Say G'day if you see a black Ranger on Ch. 40...

Brejen
19-12-2010, 03:25 PM
Well we're up here. Set up. Sitting here with a bit of rain falling. The boys got out today and got 20 spottie's 1 spainyard. Looked an Awesome morning out there too but I had to get the camp set right for the minister of love n war. Now just hope to get some good weather so we can get out into them as well

shano
20-12-2010, 10:11 AM
yeah i hope the weather becomes better! today is a nice day in brissie but blowy as! how is it up there?

Brejen
21-12-2010, 12:35 PM
Sorry Shano have only just been able to log back in. I keep a gateway error on my phone.
Mate yesterday was absolutely awesome but couldn't outside tho. Went out this morning but got chased in early with the southerly. As expected the waters like coffee in the channels. Chased some boils in the mouth this morn but to no avail. Oh well fuel usage was kept down and today can now be an early beer day

maztez
24-12-2010, 12:07 PM
wait for me I'll be up boxing Day all being well then we can put some pots in as well as get outside ...merry christmas to the mob ....dad

ShaneC
29-12-2010, 07:39 PM
Brett,

How dirty is the water out the front mate?? Been a fair bit of fresh run off I would presume.....

Brejen
31-12-2010, 10:02 AM
yeah Shane its been very dark thats for sure. Tho the incoming tide is starting to bring back some nice clean stuff.

Been some birds working out the front, we trolled everything we could at them but again to no avail. Hope to get out at least a couple more times hopefully offshore, before we head