View Full Version : Newby from Brissy north side
reel_life
09-12-2010, 01:53 PM
Hello all,
I am a first time fishing forum member from Elimbah (North of Caboolture). Love the site have viewed many times but this time decided to get involved.
Fished all over Oz and and a little OS but just love fishing in general, just never enough time or good weather though!
I can generally be found around the cape or Spitfire channel with the riggers out chasing pelagics these days but will cast a line into a roadside puddle if I think it looks fishy ;D . I have a little 5.1 Allycraft centre console "REEL LIFE II" decked out just the way I like it.
Thanks to all those that post here, have gleaned my fair share of hints and tips from fishing forums.
Jack
bennykenny
09-12-2010, 02:09 PM
welcome jack glad to have you aboard, look foward to some great reports, cheers BK
reel_life
09-12-2010, 02:16 PM
Thanks BK, hope I can supply lots of great reports.:D
Don't have a lot of mates that are mad keen like me so I will share with those who are like minded.
Jack
Welcome mate, they are a friendly bunch.
Eug
reel_life
09-12-2010, 03:50 PM
Yes I see that. I see your also new to the forum but judging by your pics, an experienced fisherman. More fun fishing than typing hey.....
Cheers, Jack
Squidlet
09-12-2010, 04:11 PM
Get in their bud and talk some quality shit with tha best of them,heaps of solid opinions out their ay!;)
Yes I see that. I see your also new to the forum but judging by your pics, an experienced fisherman. More fun fishing than typing hey.....
Cheers, Jack
Likewise your mackerel is quite impressive. Have yet to tick one of those off my list. I agree more fun fishing, but with the weather as it is typing will have to do!
Eug
reel_life
09-12-2010, 05:37 PM
Thanks mate, that's actually a liitle Wahoo though Eug. I will have to dig out the pics of the big ones I caught in Vaunuatu.
Jack
Shawn 66
10-12-2010, 11:46 AM
G'Day Jack,
Welcome. I'm only a newbie myself.One of the best things I have done is to pay my 10 Bucks and join up. Only problem is I should have done it years ago.
Shawn.;D ;D
Thanks mate, that's actually a liitle Wahoo though Eug. I will have to dig out the pics of the big ones I caught in Vaunuatu.
Jack
Ah my bad LOL... Don't I look like an idiot now?
Eug
reel_life
10-12-2010, 12:20 PM
Ah my bad LOL... Don't I look like an idiot now?
Eug
No mate, not at all.
They are hard to tell apart unless you get a good look at them they are very similar.
Jack
QF3 MROCP
10-12-2010, 12:31 PM
welcome Jack to the site. and safe boating around the cape. nice picture of the live bait you have their.. look forward to see the real fish off Vaunuata!
Looks similar to the live bait I used to catch off Darwin years ago...
reel_life
10-12-2010, 01:06 PM
I will be on that mission tonight. Not big on photos but I have some somewhere.
That particular live bait was off the break sea spit. Never fished out from Darwin, put that on the bucket list.
Benno1
10-12-2010, 01:15 PM
Gday and Welcome :D
Mrs Benno1
Sunny
reel_life
13-12-2010, 03:23 PM
Eventually found some pics of the Vanuatu Hoos, sorry the poor pics (never said I was a photographer).
Jack
Some good fish there mate. Vanuatu sounds fun!
Eug