View Full Version : 2011 Agnes Water / 1770 M & G dates etc.

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

26-09-2010, 09:05 PM
2011 Agnes Water Ausfish M & G

Start date:-

Saturday 10th September 2011

End date:-

Friday 16th September 2011.

Qld school holidays:- 17th September to 2nd October

NSW school holidays:- 24th September to 9th October

Full Moon Monday 12th September.

Tides perfect……………………….

got the moon phases right this time.........................

lock it in Eddie !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!

cheers Phill.
A list of attendees ( up to about 53 now ) is on post number 420 of this thread.

Apollo
27-09-2010, 07:14 AM
Thanks Phil. I am out for next year but will hopefully make a brilliant return in 2012. Have fun ferals.

NEWBY
27-09-2010, 07:42 AM
Thanks Phil. I am out for next year but will hopefully make a brilliant return in 2012. Have fun ferals.

??????what the??????
Have you been into Phils PINK DRINKS?????
You sitting down to pi$$ these days Steve?

NEWBY
27-09-2010, 07:44 AM
Righto, I am locked in and hopefully it will be with the new boat...
Carnelpya will be on the market in NOvember/December and I will be seeking a 42/47 Bertram or Caribbean.
The family has grown so now the boat has to as well...
The new boat will be called....

Wait for it...

Keep waiting...

"StillCarnelpya"

Apollo
27-09-2010, 08:31 AM
??????what the??????

Nah Newbs, still have to stand 2m away.

With going to the Swains next year, I can't justify another week away from my young family, so will stick with my top priority. Will probably still be eating spanish macs by then.

Have fun

trymyluck
27-09-2010, 08:45 AM

??????what the??????

It could be that he has taken to the pink lolly drinks Newby, but with us going to the Swains, there is only so many brownie points one can accumulate so it will be to the sin bin for him for a while.:-X;D

I'd like to say I'll be there but I just don't know what will be happening at this stage, property goes on the market next month, buying a block of land at Boonooroo and building a house may take up a most of my time but will take it as it comes.

rob tranter
27-09-2010, 08:15 PM
Soft is all I have to say:P

Next years roster for me is

January-Agnes Water 1 Week with the Bride::)

March April-Whitsundays 5 Day's with the Bride ::)

July-Swaines 1 week with the Soft one's:P

September-Agnes Water 1 week with out the soft one's;D

September-Coutts Crossing, via, Camerons Corner, Marree, Oodnadatta, Ayres Rock, Camoweal, Mt Isa, Longreach, and where ever 3 weeks with a mob from down here:D

Of course this all depend's on whether I save enough $$$$$.:-?

#### life is hard

Plus
My Oldest Son is flying me to Perth this December, to do the Drive back across the Nullabor as he is being transfered to Newcastle

Rob the Intruder T8-)

trymyluck
27-09-2010, 10:13 PM

September-Coutts Crossing, via, Camerons Corner, Marree, Oodnadatta, Ayres Rock, Camoweal, Mt Isa, Longreach, and where ever 3 weeks with a mob from down here:D

#### life is hard

Plus
My Oldest Son is flying me to Perth this December, to do the Drive back across the Nullabor as he is being transfered to Newcastle

Rob the Intruder T8-)

YOU sir know how to harden a man up................:-X
I may be there BUT I will require someones spare corner of the yard to roll a swag out...........Or veranda
But no plans will be made till after Swains........( We will see who is soft);D

Apollo
28-09-2010, 08:28 AM

#### life is hard

Plus

Rob the Intruder T8-)

Right Tranter. Game on at the Swains. Let's see who is soft when you had the 2nd bottle of rum jammed down your throat (might even take it out of the bottle for you!) and then we go chasing big bastard fish that will rip those old arms off you. It is not as though they have built up much muscles hauling fish in;D.

Family first for me!

marvin
28-09-2010, 07:52 PM
We are keen to attend again, will probably be the whole family same same, as the boss and kids enjoyed the beach and the kick back week heaps. So if leave can be approved with work, we will book the same house we had this year. Let you know when it's hopefully confirmed... Cheers Kev.

four_button_arnie
29-09-2010, 08:28 PM
Count me in for sure;D, ill get the whole week off hopefully this time
________
Wellbutrin lawsuit information (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/wellbutrin/)

01-10-2010, 10:05 AM
hey, I just checked for flights at that time, and all Jetstar flights are booked for days either side of those dates, and most Qantas are booked too, is there something very major on? can't find anything on the interweb about it.

vertico
01-10-2010, 06:56 PM
Just like to apologise to anyone here that took offense to any comments from any ausfish members about not being able to fish. Even I know myself that I have just started out chasing these red fish and its a very steep learning curve that Iam only just at the bottom of it. These comments didnt come from myself but I can see how they might have been thought to come from the brand. So just get out there and catch fish no matter how you try or what you use.
Thanks guys
Sean

murf
01-10-2010, 07:19 PM
thanks Sean for acknowledgement of a slightly miss directed post, there is a lot of banter amongst the mob that goes to the Agnes Water/1770 M&G and there are few amongst them that tie there own flys so a lot of comments were not putting your business down but shite stirring amongst themselves, there are a lot of very skilfull and dedicated fishermen (not politically correct but ya get that) that are willing to pass on knowledge experience to fellow fishermen, we go and have a heap of fun but down deep we are all about fishing

gotta love Ausfish and how it brings so many different walks of life together for the common interest of the outdoors and fishing :)

cheers Murf

DALEPRICE
03-10-2010, 01:38 PM
hmmm, been a while between drinks for me
but may try and get a look in on those dates.
will have to see.

tropicrows
03-10-2010, 02:41 PM
Dates all locked in, com on Tim start building that boat !!!!!!!;)

06-10-2010, 11:04 AM
Don't worry about the boat, lock in house rentals.

Buy alcohol stocks NOW.

Don't forget to buy ya mullet fillet IN SEASON....... next year.

Also, there will be a couple of " pre-fish " excursions..... ;) :-X

For those that are attending or want to attend next year, pm me and I will put you on a " pre-fish " email list so that when I decide to hit that area between now and September 2011, you will be notified.

Thing is I go with about 48 hours notice and mostly mid week 8-)

I am sure I can arrange accommodation there for these ' quickies ".

LP>

Chris Ryan
06-10-2010, 02:22 PM
After this year's trip, and the experience I had.........I'm in - but I will be without the world record snoring.

XtremeBoony
08-10-2010, 11:34 AM
after just being to agnes/1770 for the first time this year, you can count me in for sure

Captain Seaweed
08-10-2010, 06:48 PM
I will say Tim and me are in. Might look at getting a house closer to the action sick of the swedish chick back packers knocking on the door at all hours. If anyone is wanting to organise a group and get a house let me know. This year was great cant miss next year.

Marty
0448 833 117

murf
08-10-2010, 06:58 PM
I will say Tim and me are in. Might look at getting a house closer to the action sick of the swedish chick back packers knocking on the door at all hours. If anyone is wanting to organise a group and get a house let me know. This year was great cant miss next year.

Marty
0448 833 117

bugger :'( trust me to jump ship before the Swedish back packers arrived ::)

def Marty get a house in Agnes Water for next year, I am sure with a little pre warning like 11 months you will get extras bunking in ;)

cheers Murf

08-10-2010, 07:05 PM
Hi guys.

I have been in contact with the local real estate up there attempting to get a number of houses in the same street etc.

If you would like to contact the person, details are below and let them know that you are with the Ausfish group. Make them aware of my contact with them, but I am sure Chrissy will know.

Chrissy England
Property Manager
Beaches of 1770 Realty
Holiday Accommodation
www.beachesof1770realty.com.au (http://www.beachesof1770realty.com.au/)
www.beachesof1770.com.au (http://www.beachesof1770.com.au/)

ph: 07 4974 9499
fax: 07 4974 9396
mobile: 0428 749 499

cheers phill

Captain Seaweed
08-10-2010, 07:07 PM
bugger :'( trust me to jump ship before the Swedish back packers arrived ::)

def Marty get a house in Agnes Water for next year, I am sure with a little pre warning like 11 months you will get extras bunking in ;)

cheers Murf

Thanks Murf,
Makes it easier to come and see you guys. So are you in charge of shirts again mate? It was a great year and nice blokes met also. Is it too early to say "Cant wait"!!!!

Marty

Aussie Pride
09-10-2010, 10:39 AM
Gudday all, just new on here, good mate put me onto this site. As for agnes M & G i'll be hooking the boat up, pickin up Boony and seeing you all down there. Allready counting down the days. Just a quick question, how many blokes attended this year and was it hard to get accomodation??

09-10-2010, 11:20 AM
Gudday all, just new on here, good mate put me onto this site. As for agnes M & G i'll be hooking the boat up, pickin up Boony and seeing you all down there. Allready counting down the days. Just a quick question, how many blokes attended this year and was it hard to get accomodation??

Aussie,

There is a report with all details in another thread.

http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php?t=167017&page=29

Starts at post 421 and the list of attendees is in post number 433.

best to get in early with accom. Have a read of the post linked above to get an idea of what;s doing.

Cheers phill

XtremeBoony
09-10-2010, 07:40 PM
hey aussie pride, good to see you finally made it on here Mick....mate that signature down the bottom is a pisser :) A week in 1770 with mad keen fisho's, dunno if you would be able to handle it :) I reakon I will be booking time off from work for it next week and booking accomodation tomorrow. Only a little bit keen on the idea ay??

rob tranter
11-10-2010, 07:01 PM
May hae finally come up with a name for the Steji

With all this ####ing rain, I might call it "ARK"::) or Noah;D

Rob T8-)

Aussie Pride
11-10-2010, 07:59 PM
hey aussie pride, good to see you finally made it on here Mick....mate that signature down the bottom is a pisser :) A week in 1770 with mad keen fisho's, dunno if you would be able to handle it :) I reakon I will be booking time off from work for it next week and booking accomodation tomorrow. Only a little bit keen on the idea ay??

Hey boony83, Yeah thanks for putting me onto such a GREAT site.Looking forward to Agnes Water and we will see who can handle it :P signature comes from the heart 8-) but PISSES off the old girl ;D

Cheers Mick

marvin
11-10-2010, 09:27 PM
Howdy all, just locked in annual leave and the holiday house is booked "Aurthurs park" again the place we had this year for ten days starting the Friday the 9th and ending on the Monday the 19th after the M&G dates. Kids and missus loved it just chilling out on the beach, and hopefully Margie and the kids will get out for a fish next year. And the Etec didn't need a tow home as was predicted this year.... :-) Phil I will send you a pm for the prefish list, cheers Kev.

gofishin
12-10-2010, 01:31 PM
Hey Phill/guys,

]Although you might not have agreed at the time, with hindsight the weather for the Ausfish week up here (1770) in Sept 2010 would have been a bloody ripper. PBA is up here now...:'( :'(

Sunday, strong wind warning, no fishing! A slight window opened (sort of) when the SW Warning for Monday was cancelled, until it was re issued late Sun night. A few still boats ventured out the heads and to the bait grounds for a mackeral fish as it was only 15 -20 early on. One boat got lucky with a few spottys. A few others had strikes/hook-ups but lost out. We stayed out a bit longer (for some stupid reason), got belted for our efforts when the big man threw the turbo switch on, and didn’t even get a hit!

Today (Tues) - blown out, Weds - blown out...but current prediction is Thurs & Fri will be OK (praying) and Sat looks OK... so maybe we will just have to stay another day to make up for it!

Hope the weather Gods are with you for your 1770 ‘slot’ for next year, as they are certainly not with us this year!
Brendon

NEWBY
12-10-2010, 01:49 PM
Hey Phill/guys,

]Although you might not have agreed at the time, with hindsight the weather for the Ausfish week up here (1770) in Sept 2010 would have been a bloody ripper. PBA is up here now...:'( :'(

Sunday, strong wind warning, no fishing! A slight window opened (sort of) when the SW Warning for Monday was cancelled, until it was re issued late Sun night. A few still boats ventured out the heads and to the bait grounds for a mackeral fish as it was only 15 -20 early on. One boat got lucky with a few spottys. A few others had strikes/hook-ups but lost out. We stayed out a bit longer (for some stupid reason), got belted for our efforts when the big man threw the turbo switch on, and didn’t even get a hit!

Today (Tues) - blown out, Weds - blown out...but current prediction is Thurs & Fri will be OK (praying) and Sat looks OK... so maybe we will just have to stay another day to make up for it!

Hope the weather Gods are with you for your 1770 ‘slot’ for next year, as they are certainly not with us this year!
Brendon

PHIL????? BOYS?????GIRLS??????
No need to thank me just yet...
But you can if you want...
Hang with a local.....Get local advice and local knowledge.
And you even get the right tides and moon for next year Phil. Your getting better at this mate.

12-10-2010, 03:56 PM
Hey Phill/guys,

Brendon

Yes Brendon,

we went with different dates ( month ) to take advantage of more consistent days together for wind conditions. That, and the fact NEWBY paid me to have it in September so he could work his leisure time around it. ;) :P

Bit of a bummer about the weather etc, but with La Nina weather patterns around, earlier in the year the better. My prediction is that the La Nina patterns will be around for a couple of years now.

Expect some cyclones, maybe an early one in December and then a few more Jan / Feb and even March with some of them hitting areas further south like Hervey Bay, Noosa etc.

We were lucky ( well , good management, some may call it ::) ) with the winds etc and really, you could have gone out every day of our trip this year. I managed 4 or was it 5 days ?? dunno now...

LP.

NEWBY
13-10-2010, 08:26 AM
Yes Brendon,

we went with different dates ( month ) to take advantage of more consistent days together for wind conditions. That, and the fact NEWBY paid me to have it in September so he could work his leisure time around it. ;) :P

Bit of a bummer about the weather etc, but with La Nina weather patterns around, earlier in the year the better. My prediction is that the La Nina patterns will be around for a couple of years now.

Expect some cyclones, maybe an early one in December and then a few more Jan / Feb and even March with some of them hitting areas further south like Hervey Bay, Noosa etc.

We were lucky ( well , good management, some may call it ::) ) with the winds etc and really, you could have gone out every day of our trip this year. I managed 4 or was it 5 days ?? dunno now...

LP.
Ya just cant do it can ya Phil. Ya cant admit that with ALL your supposed experience in the area, that it WASNT YOU that suggested the change can ya?:-?
You could have fished every day this year and every day last year too...;D
We had one day of around 15kn last year and even that disappeared by lunch time...;D
You may have JINXED next years M&G with bad KARMA buddy...>:(
If you look hard enough through the archives, you will see where the change in dates occurred and who suggested it.:D

Harden up Pill, get off the Pink Poofy drinks and take a teaspoon of cement pal...:P

Its ok not to be "the one" mate...
You lost any respect we ever had for you when you started the "pink drink brigade" and believe me, it wasnt much anyway...;)

13-10-2010, 10:05 AM
Oi Big Fella, with the short memory ( too much SBJD ).

This is taken from MY report of the 2009 AF agnes water M & G.:-

With NEWBY’s promise of great weather, this years M & G was well and truly going to be well attended. Boat sizes ranged from 4.1mtr to 35ft with most in the 5.85 – 6.5mtr range. I believe everyone caught fish and there were many firsts and PB’s.

murf and myself headed up a couple of days early due to weather conditions looking great for a pre-fish. Motored out to the Fitzroy area on Wednesday with light to moderate winds that persisted through the night, but in the morning it glassed out and the fish were on.

Team ReBait put in 2 overnighters and a day trip in the first 7 days…. Knacked…. ? yes !

I’d like to thank a lot of people for this years event.

Firstly to murf for once again providing great commemorative shirts and good company.

To Apollo ( Steve ) and trymyluck ( Mark ) for the bait gathering.

To NEWBY for getting the weather almost right. :P ;)

Is this not an acknowledgment of your suggestion ???? huh ? huh ?

Some where on AF I did post up the historical wind information for the weather at 1770 in September, at your suggestion. YES, I took heed of your suggestion and did the research, as I would with anybody elses suggestion.

NOW, if ya don;t mind, some of have to go to work to earn a buck to pay for next years trip. :P ;) 8-) 8-)

oh...... btw...............

:-*:-* :-*:-*THANKS:-*:-* :-*:-*

LP............

XtremeBoony
13-10-2010, 09:36 PM
do you fella's need to get a room or what?? ::) ::) ::)

No need to argue amoungst yourselves as the Emerald boys are going to mop the floor with you local yocals next year ;D ;D

from boony

13-10-2010, 09:56 PM
do you fella's need to get a room or what?? ::) ::) ::)

No need to argue amoungst yourselves as the Emerald boys are going to mop the floor with you local yocals next year ;D ;D

from boony

Now now boony, we'll have to get it straight just exactly what you are talking about here. 8-)

There are many " trophies " to be had.

1... drinking moonshine

2... drinking Pink Girlie drinks

3... Rounding up backpackers :-X

4... Spewing on land

5... Spewing at sea :P

6... farting... ( new champ this year.... Andy )

7... Cooking at the cook-off

8... Smashing headfirst into trees in your 4 x 4 ::)

9... Bad Gaffing Championships

10... Boat breaking champ

11... Chilli eating ( current champ....murf... but not by choice he he ha hah )

12.... the " Placing boat on top of reef " trophie is up for grabs again. :-?

13... and of course there is always the " who can bring the most rods, reels and tackle " ? :o

oh yes, I forgot, some of us even go fishing.

But there's no competition in that, we all get good fish. ;D

cheers phill

Captain Seaweed
14-10-2010, 06:58 AM
I accept the challenge Emerald and look forward to next years comp !!!!!! We have a year to prepare a prize and some rules!

Marty

NEWBY
14-10-2010, 07:31 AM
Oi Big Fella, with the short memory ( too much SBJD ).

This is taken from MY report of the 2009 AF agnes water M & G.:-

With NEWBY’s promise of great weather, this years M & G was well and truly going to be well attended. Boat sizes ranged from 4.1mtr to 35ft with most in the 5.85 – 6.5mtr range. I believe everyone caught fish and there were many firsts and PB’s.

To NEWBY for getting the weather almost right. :P ;)

[COLOR=Black]Is this not an acknowledgment of your suggestion ???? huh ? huh ?

Some where on AF I did post up the historical wind information for the weather at 1770 in September, at your suggestion. YES, I took heed of your suggestion and did the research, as I would with anybody elses suggestion.

NOW, if ya don;t mind, some of have to go to work to earn a buck to pay for next years trip. :P ;) 8-)

oh...... btw...............

:-*:-* :-*:-*THANKS:-*:-* :-*:-*

LP............

ZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
The hook is set and it's on a run....
ZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Look at him gooooooooooooo;D 8-)

Love ya Phil. I can always count on YOU mate...
Gaylord pink drinking homoman....:P

rob tranter
21-10-2010, 07:07 PM
Oy

What the #### is happening, it's been a while since someone has said anything so I thought I would post this to see if it picks up.

Come on have a say

Rob T8-)

21-10-2010, 08:12 PM
I think we are all water logged at the moment.

Then again, some of us actually work ... speaking of which.. I was at the casino Tuesday, in church today ( doing a quote ), took a drive to Gympie Wednesday, oh, yeah, I think I worked Monday.......... :P ;)

LP.

tropicrows
25-10-2010, 08:53 AM
Are you going to paint some fishie murals on the church ceiling LOL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

25-10-2010, 05:08 PM
I'll be doing my Michael Angelo impression, for sure :)

:) :P

LP

Fish_Two
25-10-2010, 08:03 PM
GEE, this is going to be a long thread,

25-10-2010, 08:21 PM
Long,,,, ! Yep, it turns out to be the second longest thread every year.

Longest is the " running " thread in Test... " It Goes On ".

Then again, it is the biggest event on the Ausfish calendar.

LP.

NEWBY
26-10-2010, 07:10 AM
Well I am stuffed for a few more days as I recover from 5 days of Gold Coast 600 with the mates.
Usual rule of bottle of single barrel per day plus whatever we drink out and about...
Kidneys hurt at the moment.
Head hurts. Slept from 3pm yesterday through to today... woke to eat drink and pee then back to sleep.
Watch this space...;D

tropicrows
26-10-2010, 08:13 AM
Newby,

You have one hectic schedule, were do you find the time to work..................;D

NEWBY
27-10-2010, 07:55 AM
Newby,

You have one hectic schedule, were do you find the time to work..................;D
Go back and check out what time of the day/night I am normally posting.
I often get up at 2 or 3 in a morning and do work so I can have some sort of lifestyle away from the business.
Believe me, I work.
How many phone calls do you reckon I get a day when I am "on leave" and have to handle?
M&G's same thing...Ask anyone who has been out with me on the boat. I still take the calls.

tropicrows
27-10-2010, 08:20 AM
Go back and check out what time of the day/night I am normally posting.
I often get up at 2 or 3 in a morning and do work so I can have some sort of lifestyle away from the business.
Believe me, I work.
How many phone calls do you reckon I get a day when I am "on leave" and have to handle?
M&G's same thing...Ask anyone who has been out with me on the boat. I still take the calls.

Now your making me feel guilty ;D , just make sure you don't burn the candle to long at both ends as you soon run out of wax.

27-10-2010, 09:12 AM
don't feel guilty Bruce,,,, Newbs just took the bait and ran with it like a big Dollie !

:) :)

All those calls he gets while on fishing trips is from his stock broker, sell this, buy that, oh shit, I only made 100K on that stock, damn :p

I think Newbs needs to train up a good manager .... :)

At least he didn;t have to return to Brisbane TWICE in a week during an M & G a couple of years ago.

LP.

Bait out and hook about to be set !!!!!!!

NEWBY
28-10-2010, 06:37 AM
don't feel guilty Bruce,,,, Newbs just took the bait and ran with it like a big Dollie !

:) :)

All those calls he gets while on fishing trips is from his stock broker, sell this, buy that, oh shit, I only made 100K on that stock, damn :p

I think Newbs needs to train up a good manager .... :)

At least he didn;t have to return to Brisbane TWICE in a week during an M & G a couple of years ago.

LP.

Bait out and hook about to be set !!!!!!!

STOCK BROKER???:o :o Like I would trust ANYONE with my money accept me mate.....
Bruce, stay guilty bud. I work my arse off and PHIL, FYI I have hired 2 managers. They will be here mid November. 2011 should be a great year...;D DESPITE LABOR who will be ousted anyway...
Bring it on

tropicrows
28-10-2010, 09:47 AM
Nah, I'm over it already Newbs......................;D

NEWBY
29-10-2010, 07:15 AM
Gees Bruce...that was quick....
Wheres my sympathy?
Bloody hell. Even the sympathy is short changed under a labor gvt

NEWBY
05-11-2010, 06:22 AM
:sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping:

WAKE UP M&Gers

NEWBY
05-11-2010, 06:23 AM
How many more sleeps?

rob tranter
05-11-2010, 09:27 PM
To many bloody sleeps

Don't know about you lot, but in NSW rain is forcast to go through to (depending on who you believe) January or May:(

Being a retired farmer, I always thought that you shouldn't knock the rain as there are plenty of Dry spells inbetween, but JESUS, haven't we had enough:'(

Rob T8-)

05-11-2010, 10:27 PM
There is definitely more to come RT.

This current La Nina weather pattern will hold and copious amounts of precipitation will descend from the heavens bringing generous floods of nutrients from inland rivers to the reef systems of our great coastline.

Funny thing though, along with the nutrients, abundant heavy metals and pollutants will also flow. Mother nature needs to sift out the craap and indulge herself with the goodness from the clouds.

La Niña translates from Spanish as "the girl-child". The term "La Niña" has recently become the conventional meteorological label for the opposite of the better known El Niño (http://www.bom.gov.au/climate/glossary/elnino.shtml).
The term La Niña refers to the extensive cooling of the central and eastern Pacific Ocean. In Australia (particularly eastern Australia), La Niña events are associated with increased probability of wetter conditions.
Changes to the atmosphere and ocean circulation during La Niña events include:
Cooler than normal ocean temperatures across the central and eastern tropical Pacific Ocean.
Increased convection or cloudiness over tropical Australia, Papua New-Guinea, and Indonesia.
Stronger than normal (easterly) trade winds (http://www.bom.gov.au/climate/glossary/trade_winds.shtml) across the Pacific Ocean (but not necessarily in the Australian region).
High (positive) values of the SOI (http://www.bom.gov.au/climate/glossary/soi.shtml) (Southern Oscillation Index).A La Niña event is sometimes called an anti-ENSO (anti-El Niño-Southern Oscillation) event.

In short, what this means is next years M & G will be a Fish-A-Thon. ;D ;)

And for those that really want to know...........................

It is 309 days from now until the start day of the M & G,

Or 10 months, 5 days

Alternative time units

309 days can be converted to one of these units:
26,697,600 seconds
444,960 minutes
7416 hours
44 weeks (rounded down) :P :P :-? 8-) 8-)
LP.

XtremeBoony
07-11-2010, 02:59 PM
thanks for the update on the count down phil, converting the countdown into mins and seconds must mean your a busy bloke:P and it is fine for the wind to blow the freckle out of everything for the next month as I am waiting for the missus to drop another ankle biter ;D . Once the baby and missus settles down it's "1770 HERE I COME" 8-) So when I get out I expect everyone to give me there reddie spots so I can check and see if they are still there ::) what?? i'm only doing it to help you blokes out ;D ;D cause thats the type of bloke I am ;D

cheers from boony

08-11-2010, 05:34 PM
NEWS just in. ;)

Due to an unprecedented demand for quality foods, the 2011 AF 1770 M & G " Gladstone Motorworld " Cook-Off will be a " Finger Food Affair". :D

What this means is that ALL ( no exceptions ) food presented must be able to be picked up from a serving plate, placed into orifice and devoured by one hand ( ie:- two fingers or one finger and a thumb ). Also not needing the other hand to wipe sauce, crumbs and other condiments from parts of face that Finger Food did not enter.

This diversion from the norm has been brought about by the necessitation to hold an alcoholic drink in one hand at all times during the course of the Cook-Off. ;D

Also, from previous years efforts by thedeckie ( aka Paul ) with his " to die for " Sara Lee spring rolls and meat balls as well as 2010's murf ( aka Paul ) Beer Battered Spanish mack offering.

So dear entrants, think long and hard about your entry.

Wholemeal crackers with Avocado and Salmon, topped with a Fennel and Ginger sprinkle ???? maybe

Fresh boiled Vietnamese rice and spinach rolls ????

Prawn, Pineapple, mussel and rockmelon kebabs ??????

4 and 20 Party Pies ??????????????

Bruschetta....made with grilled bread rubbed with garlic (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Garlic) and topped with extra-virgin olive oil (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Olive_oil), salt and pepper and may include toppings of spicy red peppers, tomato, vegetables, beans, cured meat, and or Mozzorella cheese

or whatever ?????????????????????????????????????????????????? ???????????

MORE NEWS........... 8-)

we will hopefully have a surprize judge. no clues, but believe me they know their food and will be clinical in their assessment of all entries. :-X

(http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cheese)

rob tranter
08-11-2010, 06:03 PM
jatz & vegimite?;D ;D ;D ;D

Rob T8-)

08-11-2010, 08:34 PM
Tranter..... it's VEGEMITE.... :P :P :P

stop posting when ya drinking !!!;)

LP

XtremeBoony
08-11-2010, 11:32 PM
Tranter..... it's VEGEMITE.... :P :P :P

stop posting when ya drinking !!!;)

LP

absolute pisser ;D if all these shanannigans are anything to go by then i can't f**kin wait till september. Would the secret judge be kyle sandilands in a banger and bra :o :o with a vodka cruiser wedged in his butt :P

from boony

rob tranter
09-11-2010, 05:23 AM
If I Stopped posting when I'm drinking, I'd never put a Post up:P :P :P

And it wasn't drinking that allowed me to spell it that way, it'was ME;D

Rob T8-)

NEWBY
09-11-2010, 07:10 AM
Here we go here we go here we gooooooo..:smash: :oops: :2vrolijk_08: :rifle: :2thumbsup: :angel: :whip: :vrolijk_26: :laola: :stupid: :beer: :hanged: :hammer: :argue: :wut: :sleeping:

rob tranter
09-11-2010, 05:56 PM
I realy hope you queerlanders are going to turn the fish on next year as last time I went out IN THE NEW STEJI for two days and got sweet FA:P and it's not as though I can't fish:-X

Come on Phill/Newb's

Get them ready for our assault? (excuse my spelin) and yeh I'm hain a dwink.;D

Rob T8-)

murf
09-11-2010, 09:03 PM
I realy hope you queerlanders are going to turn the fish on next year as last time I went out IN THE NEW STEJI for two days and got sweet FA:P and it's not as though I can't fish:-X

Come on Phill/Newb's

Rob T8-)

yep yep

what he said :)

cheers Murf

love moonshine :)

Mr__Bean
10-11-2010, 03:48 AM
Hmmmmmm,

NSW Intruders planning their next pounce on our reds again.

Hmmmmmm.

- Darren

10-11-2010, 05:08 AM
Don't worry Darren, on the last "pounce" he missed everything! Huh. Reckons he can fish.

rob tranter
10-11-2010, 05:23 AM
Don't worry Darren, on the last "pounce" he missed everything! Huh. Reckons he can fish.

Come on Timi, anyone can fish, even me.::)

I just have trouble catching the bastad's;D

And Darren

Your Mexican, so there not your's:P

Rob T8-)

NEWBY
10-11-2010, 05:51 AM

He MISSED the bommie inside the lagoon....

NEWBY
10-11-2010, 05:56 AM

Come on Phill/Newb's

Rob T8-)

It is actually Rob...You cant fish...Live with it...And I am sober.....:-?

Looking ahead, I do believe the pink drink p00fy phantom of Agnes has got the dates right with the moon and the tides.
If I am right, as always, with the weather, we should have glass-out next year and full esky's...
I thought I was wrong once but I was mistaken.

NEWBY
10-11-2010, 06:15 AM
AND in news just to hand, I have just confirmed that I will be sporting 2 new titty tattoo's for the M&G next year.
Booked in on December 6th and 7th in Brisvegas to get the following...
LEFT TITTY = MARLIN DANCIN'... Goes with t he current wife/mermaid/sea theme I have on that arm.
RIGHT TITTY = LION to fit in with the astrology theme of the oriental dragon (year of 64) as I am a LEO an all...
;D ;D ;D

10-11-2010, 06:37 AM
He MISSED the bommie inside the lagoon....

Up yours Jack. Rhys was Skipper, and Rhys was driving. I was sitting down the back minding my own friggin' business!

;D;D;D;D

10-11-2010, 07:06 AM
SO, Timi, as navigator / senior crew member, was NOT ON WATCH !!!!!!

Therefore and understandably, when Rhys stated it was Timi's fault, I will have to agree.

A skipper is only as good as his crew and thus you failed, oh he of the Canal & Pontoon Abode !!!! :P 8-) 8-)

Your sounding like the Paul Lucas / Rob Schwarten Qld health fiasco. Wasn't my fault, ..............was so,, wasn't my fault, ...............was so !!

Fess up bro................ :) :) :)

Captain Seaweed
10-11-2010, 07:13 AM

Come on Phill/Newb's

Rob T8-)

Not sure what you New South Arse Men are about, we filled our esky in the first 6 hrs!!!;D :-*

Marty

Apollo
10-11-2010, 07:46 AM
Not sure what you New South Arse Men are about, we filled our esky in the first 6 hrs!!!;D :-*

Marty

Why did it take that long? Mark and I filled ours in 2hrs and we are NSWelshmen;D In 6hrs we had time to go to the ramp, launch, get to the spot, fill the esky, have lunch and a few beers, comb our hair, get back to the ramp, get the boat back to the house, clean up and knock back a few scotches.

Don't pick on Rob - he is going on a week long course of hard training in July next year, so will be in peak form come the M&G.

tropicrows
10-11-2010, 12:42 PM
Steve,

You need to get a bigger esky, a six pack beer esky doesn't count...........;D

Captain Seaweed
10-11-2010, 04:19 PM
Why did it take that long? Mark and I filled ours in 2hrs and we are NSWelshmen;D In 6hrs we had time to go to the ramp, launch, get to the spot, fill the esky, have lunch and a few beers, comb our hair, get back to the ramp, get the boat back to the house, clean up and knock back a few scotches.

Don't pick on Rob - he is going on a week long course of hard training in July next year, so will be in peak form come the M&G.

Holy Crap Steve I could have sworn you were a QLD'er. I really need to keep my guard up you guys are everywhere!

Marty

Chris Ryan
10-11-2010, 04:28 PM
he he he - we are Marty!!!

Captain Seaweed
10-11-2010, 04:30 PM
holy sheeet aaaaarrrrrrrgggghhhhh!!!

10-11-2010, 05:08 PM
Due to foreseen circumstances, all AF members attending the M & G that were born in NSW will bring a large slice of HUMBLE PIE, for all of us Queenslanders to partake of after yet another S.O.O. thrashing. 8-)

Don't worry Marty, what we lack in numbers we make up for in Charm, Good Looks, Wit, Ability and Knowledge, let alone our passions for all things containing alcohol. ;)

I don't want to be the bearer of bad news you cockroaches, but YOU SUCK !!!!!! :P :P :P :P :P

Cheers...................

rob tranter
10-11-2010, 05:10 PM

Marty

Now now Marty

You didn't tell us at first that we were supposed to Troll at 6 to 10 knotts>:(

As for being NS Arsemen? Remember where you Queerlanders decended from,

NEW SOUTH
####ING WALES
As DID ALL YOU NON NSWELSHMAN
EXCEPTING PEOPLE LIKE YOU NEWBS, WHO TOOK THE $10 BOAT TOUR AND DECIDED TO STAY;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

ROB T8-)

rob tranter
10-11-2010, 05:15 PM
Due to foreseen circumstances, all AF members attending the M & G that were born in NSW will bring a large slice of HUMBLE PIE, for all of us Queenslanders to partake of after yet another S.O.O. thrashing. 8-)

Don't worry Marty, what we lack in numbers we make up for in Charm, Good Looks, Wit, Ability and Knowledge, let alone our passions for all things containing alcohol. ;)

I don't want to be the bearer of bad news you cockroaches, but YOU SUCK !!!!!! :P :P :P :P :P

Cheers...................

Would you like a

PINK DRINK WITH THAT::)
As with ALL NSWELSHMEN we take HUGE PRIDE IN WHERE WE ARE BORN AND RAISED.

Humble Pie? NEVER:P :P :P :P

GO THE BLUES

Rob T8-)

10-11-2010, 05:42 PM
see what happens when someone tells Tranter he cant fish, he goes off, a bit similar to when he does an unfathomable routine in the Agnes Tavern, chanting and barracking recounting drunken dim memories when his blues fielded a half decent team.

HAVE YOU GOT A SCALE IN YOUR BOAT YET,,,

All i saw last time was bottle caps mate on the carpet;D

Captain Seaweed
10-11-2010, 07:36 PM
Now now Marty

You didn't tell us at first that we were supposed to Troll at 6 to 10 knotts>:(

As for being NS Arsemen? Remember where you Queerlanders decended from,

NEW SOUTH
####ING WALES
EXCEPTING PEOPLE LIKE YOU NEWBS, WHO TOOK THE $10 BOAT TOUR AND DECIDED TO STAY;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

ROB T8-)

Well said Rob.......
I am going to put my money with my mouth is.....with much regret.... I propose a gentlemen like competition next year to put it to rest (like we have done in the origin of late).
Ladies and Gentlemen, I propose a competition where we have an overall weigh in, kg vs kg. Losers painted in Maroon or Blue for dinner at the pub at the end of the week??? I was going to say drink esky juice but I think that is taking it too far.

Marty

Captain Seaweed
10-11-2010, 07:37 PM
Make that Marty :-*

rob tranter
10-11-2010, 08:33 PM
;D
see what happens when someone tells Tranter he cant fish, he goes off, a bit similar to when he does an unfathomable routine in the Agnes Tavern, chanting and barracking recounting drunken dim memories when his blues fielded a half decent team.

HAVE YOU GOT A SCALE IN YOUR BOAT YET,,,

All i saw last time was bottle caps mate on the carpet;D

No Mike

I haven't got a scale in the boat personally, but it has had a couple in it.

Whats this unfathomable routine, I mussed have been to pissed I can't remember;D

And I keep telling you lot, I can fish, it's CATCHING, I have a problem with.

Marty

I caught some fish on my first Agnes trip, since then SFA, so don't be too cocky, and you have to agree, I did have Murf's Marks, and they turned up squat.

Sorrry Murf.:D

Rob T8-)

NEWBY
11-11-2010, 06:16 AM
OI TRANTER, it was 10 pound mate, not 10 dollars...And we flew over....Personally I would have preferred the boar trip.

Apollo
11-11-2010, 06:21 AM
Steve,

You need to get a bigger esky, a six pack beer esky doesn't count...........;D

Smart alec! Did you not see the photos??? No little esky, however, I did comment to Mark that he needs an even bigger esky as we had to do some surgery to the bigger ones to get them in.;D

11-11-2010, 06:36 AM
NEW SOUTH
####ING WALES
EXCEPTING PEOPLE LIKE YOU NEWBS, WHO TOOK THE $10 BOAT TOUR AND DECIDED TO STAY
ROB T8-)

Pretty typical of the NSWelsh egocentric view of the World. My Family arrived in South Australia in 1842. My Great...Great Grandfather was Captain of the ship, and, as with ALL settlers in South Australia, he and his Family came of their own free will. He preceded this with an auspicious career in the British Navy, during which he was captured (and subsequently escaped) from the French, during the War of 1812.

So no, I do not agree that we all somehow were filtered through NSW. History is complex, fascinating, and perhaps a little too difficult for an "ex Farmer" - your words - to comprehend, but please, OH PLEASE don't go putting up that silly old Chestnut that I am somehow sullied by the same genetic/geographic sludge you clambered out of.

Let the Games begin. But I suppose they already have!

;D;D;D;D

tropicrows
11-11-2010, 09:05 AM
Jesus Tim you teach history as well......

Like you I am one of the true Aussies who's forbearers did not come out on a convict ship. My father’s side were on the first ship out of England and my mother side was on the first ship from Germany to settle in S Aust. We go back a long way, not sure of the date but Tim I know you will.

11-11-2010, 09:57 AM
Tim you teach history as well......

Like you I am one of the true Aussies who's forbearers did not come out on a convict ship. My father’s side were on the first ship out of England and my mother side was on the first ship from Germany to settle in S Aust. We go back a long way, not sure of the date but Tim I know you will.

You'd have been about 8 years earlier than us then! Our Great...Great Grandaddies probably met! I wonder if they fished together? And your Mother's side were Lutherans, I assume, who came out to escape persecution in Germany in the mid 19th Century or thereabouts (first in 1836 actually, in Kingscote). Did Mum's side grow wine?

See how much class we have, Bruce? It's really fun to brush shoulders with the great unwashed occasionally though. Jolly good, what?

tropicrows
11-11-2010, 10:41 AM
Jolly good show. Lutherans, correct old boy...... I know that on dad side they owned all the land that is know Tea Tree Gully/ golden Grove, but somehow when it was all sold the money never came down through my fathers line. Such as life..............fu#k

Chris Ryan
11-11-2010, 01:22 PM
My father’s side were on the first ship out of England and my mother side was on the first ship from Germany to settle in S Aust.

Imagine you doing that voyage now......a berley trail from Liverpool to Adelaide!!

tropicrows
11-11-2010, 01:31 PM
If I recall you got pretty green under the gills at 1770, smart arse (short term memory loss Chriseee boy)...

11-11-2010, 01:32 PM
kind of funny when you think about, we have EFI outboards, EPIRB, VHF radio, Flares and god knows what else, and still need to check and double check the weather and so on, and that's just to do a fishing trip! these guys just set sail, with just skill and good luck to see them through! but that is slightly off topic, my fore fathers also came out (from France) on their own, they settled (from what we know) somewhere around the Pittwater/Hawkesbury river area. I still have a telescope made in the 1700's at home that has been handed down through the generations

Mr__Bean
11-11-2010, 02:37 PM
Maybe you should pass that telescope onto Rhys.

:P ;D :D ;D :-* ;D :) ;D ::) ;D

- Darren

11-11-2010, 02:54 PM
haha, it might be powerful enough to see a reef at about 20 yards.

Chris Ryan
11-11-2010, 05:21 PM
I did Bruce.........but didn't spew!

rob tranter
11-11-2010, 06:10 PM
OI TRANTER, it was 10 pound mate, not 10 dollars...And we flew over....Personally I would have preferred the boar trip.

Please Explane?

And sorry mate, I didn't realise you were old enough to remember Shillings and Pence;D

Rob T8-)

rob tranter
11-11-2010, 06:16 PM
Pretty typical of the NSWelsh egocentric view of the World. My Family arrived in South Australia in 1842. My Great...Great Grandfather was Captain of the ship, and, as with ALL settlers in South Australia, he and his Family came of their own free will. He preceded this with an auspicious career in the British Navy, during which he was captured (and subsequently escaped) from the French, during the War of 1812.

So no, I do not agree that we all somehow were filtered through NSW. History is complex, fascinating, and perhaps a little too difficult for an "ex Farmer" - your words - to comprehend, but please, OH PLEASE don't go putting up that silly old Chestnut that I am somehow sullied by the same genetic/geographic sludge you clambered out of.

Let the Games begin. But I suppose they already have!

;D;D;D;D

I hate to say this,

BUT

WHO GIVES A #### YOU POMPOUSE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN BASTARD;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

And if it's such a good State, Why arent you still there?

For the Record, My lot came here by choice as well, and thank #### for that, who would want to live in England, or South Australia for that:o :o ;D ;D

Rob the Proud NSWelshman T8-)

11-11-2010, 07:27 PM
I really do not care where you folks originated from, my only concern is whether you were born and bred the the Sunshine State. If you were not, that is your problem, that can by all accounts, be rectified.

Suitably endowed brown paperbags, submitted personally to any number of our great public servants or current standing MP's will win you favour.

Following that submission, you must partake of various acts of Queenslandism.

ask any qlder what they are.

LP

11-11-2010, 07:47 PM
POMPOUSE

Actually, it's spelt "pompous".

;D;D;D;D

Thus proving my point, of course.

11-11-2010, 08:01 PM
No Timiboy even though you maybe right, your wrong in this instance, thats how New South Welshmen spell,

i actually thawt they spelt it .... PompARSE.. they have never progressed further than Hopawarty

tropicrows
11-11-2010, 11:03 PM
I did Bruce.........but didn't spew!

Your right I did spew, but not the day you were green under the gills. That day we could have gone water skiing. ;D;D;D

We will have to get out on the same boat, then we can burley up both sides at once. Now that will bring the fish on.

marvin
11-11-2010, 11:21 PM
Sorry to break the discussion line Guys, I just paid our deposit for the house for next yrs M&G, holidays approved through work, so we will be there Friday 9th - Monday 19th Sep staying at Arthurs Park again between Agnes and the ramp, on the right just after Agnes Palms resort, 900mts from the servo. I'm excited allready. As you were gentleman.... Kev.

rob tranter
12-11-2010, 05:07 AM
No Timiboy even though you maybe right, your wrong in this instance, thats how New South Welshmen spell,

i actually thawt they spelt it .... PompARSE.. they have never progressed further than Hopawarty

Come on Mike, you can't lay that KIWI on us, we might not spell correctly all the time, but we will never lay claim to that Pooooo Punching Kiwi>:(

And Phill

Would you like us Non Queerlanders, to be "BORN AGAIN" in your home State where the wind blows ;D

Once again I appreciate your correcting my poor grasp of English Spelling:P

ROB T8-)

NEWBY
12-11-2010, 07:00 AM
[/COLOR]

Please Explane?

And sorry mate, I didn't realise you were old enough to remember Shillings and Pence;D

Rob T8-)

Please EXPLANE????? EXPLANE ROBBIE????? For gods sake man turn your spellchecker on.

And YES 10 pound pom....In the 60's, the aussie government was paying poms to come over here cause of the shortage of SKILLED labour...
They came by boat and when they got off the boat they were given 10 quid to get started.
We PAID our OWN way over...We flew in the JJ (jumbo Jet) That was just over 39 years ago..

XtremeBoony
12-11-2010, 09:37 PM
sorry boys but was just looking for the Agnes M & G thread but all I can find is a

history report for like the last thousand years and a bunch of blokes complaining

about not living in Austalia's premier state of GoDsLaNd :P (or queensland for

all you slow out of staters). Sounds like you blokes talk to much and thats why

not many fish seem to be boated ;D

cheers from boony

NEWBY
13-11-2010, 06:00 AM
sorry boys but was just looking for the Agnes M & G thread but all I can find is a

history report for like the last thousand years and a bunch of blokes complaining

about not living in Austalia's premier state of GoDsLaNd :P (or queensland for

all you slow out of staters). Sounds like you blokes talk to much and thats why

not many fish seem to be boated ;D

cheers from boony

Nahhh Boony, the $h!t stays here until we have the official welcome dinner and Banter Off on the Saturday then come the Sunday, all bets off and were into it.
This is just passing time...And truly, Gods own country is WA, Qld gets a close second and the rest don't matter...

Apollo
13-11-2010, 06:14 AM
And YES 10 pound pom....In the 60's, the aussie government was paying poms to come over here cause of the shortage of SKILLED labour...

See Newbs, even back then, the government had poor policies. Not much has changed, now we still pay boat people to come to our shores.:-?

XtremeBoony
13-11-2010, 03:56 PM
fair enough newbs, haven't been to W.A so can't coment so QLD is still number

one in my book. and I spose passing the time there would be a fair bit of shite

involved seeing as there is like what seems years till the next M & G and I really

wish it was next month. So anybody seen the forecast for next week?? Things

are looking pretty well so I expect some awesome reports to be posted to

get us land locked fella's through the tuff times :)

Captain Seaweed
13-11-2010, 05:55 PM
Boony the M&G a highlight of my year. Great bunch of blokes mate, piss funny at times. It was my first last year and it felt like I had known them for a long time after just one week.

Marty

rob tranter
13-11-2010, 07:21 PM
Boony the M&G a highlight of my year. Great bunch of blokes mate, piss funny at times. It was my first last year and it felt like I had known them for a long time after just one week.

Marty

The problem then marty, is that you feel you've known some of them TOO LONG;D

Rob T8-)

Mr__Bean
14-11-2010, 06:11 AM
You never "really" know someone until you have spent three days offshore with them couped up in a trailer boat for the whole time.

- Darren

murf
14-11-2010, 07:58 AM
You never "really" know someone until you have spent three days offshore with them couped up in a trailer boat for the whole time.

- Darren

;)
:-[
;D
mmm

cheers Murf

14-11-2010, 08:28 AM
I think you should all receive infraction notices for posting OFF TOPIC........:P

As for being ON TOPIC - I'm hoping to be there.....just like last year and the one before that (the one where Phill poked me in the eye....:( )

Wags

14-11-2010, 10:33 AM
(the one where Phill poked me in the eye....:( )

That's your fault for having you head at pants level.

And with the others, I must agree that QLD is God's Country. SA is good for two things: Restaurants, and the Superiority of it's People. Everything else is dull, colourless and boring.

NEWBY
16-11-2010, 06:24 AM
ANYWAY, Back to fishing!!!!!!

Chong
16-11-2010, 02:23 PM
ANYWAY, Back to fishing!!!!!!

What?? run out of stories about body art::) :-X have we???

sid_fishes
16-11-2010, 03:54 PM

And with the others, I must agree that QLD is God's Country. SA is good for two things: Restaurants, and the Superiority of it's People. Everything else is dull, colourless and boring.

so is driving a land crab and not pulling on your handbrake hey champion
ian

16-11-2010, 04:17 PM
What?? run out of stories about body art::) :-X have we???

OH, the Chongster has spoken........... what ? has Mel let you off the leash ? ;) :P

Cheers.............

rob tranter
16-11-2010, 07:00 PM

And with the others, I must agree that QLD is God's Country. SA is good for two things: Restaurants, and the Stupidity of it's People. We're all dull, colourless and boring.

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Rob T8-)

XtremeBoony
16-11-2010, 08:24 PM
got mates from work who are heading out offshore from yeppoon tommorrow for

an overnighter got another mate who lives on the coast who is blowing a sickie

and heading out for the day and what am I doing tommorrow?? the highlight of

my day will be cleaning out the garage :'( It's just not fair.....***throws self on

floor having a tantrum***

cheers from boony

P.S is it only two weeks till the M & G or have I miss counted a few days??

16-11-2010, 10:52 PM
2011 Agnes Water Ausfish M & G

Start date:-

Saturday 10th September 2011

End date:-

Friday 16th September 2011.

cheers Phill.

I think you need to lay off the sauce Boony.

Chong
17-11-2010, 09:06 AM
OH, the Chongster has spoken........... what ? has Mel let you off the leash ? ;) :P

Cheers.............

haha, just been sittn back reading the garb::) . Are we changing to finger food for the cook off to give the others a chance????;) might have a different venue next year....have to ask the new skipper on what he thinks, not as far to fall:-X

17-11-2010, 02:31 PM
new digs depends on deposits paid. ?? I hear there is a space up for grabs if the funds are paid.. first in best dressed........... I hear !! :) :-X :P 8-)

I may be looking for a place myself..... :-?

LP.

rob tranter
17-11-2010, 05:41 PM
Don't worry Chong

YOU ARE BOOKED IN

Not sure who or where Phill is talking about, but Girly drinks aren't a requirement for TEAM "CAPTAINS LODGE";D

Rob T8-)

Chong
17-11-2010, 09:30 PM
new digs depends on deposits paid. ?? I hear there is a space up for grabs if the funds are paid.. first in best dressed........... I hear !! :) :-X :P

I may be looking for a place myself..... :-?

LP.
LP,
well just because you have a team of fully trained long haired spider monkeys to work for you and suck in the $$$:P , but by all means if the boys will have you::) ...and i dont think girlie hawain out fits will help:-* stir away my friend, stir away...i know were you info comes from;)

Don't worry Chong

YOU ARE BOOKED IN

Not sure who or where Phill is talking about, but Girly drinks aren't a requirement for TEAM "CAPTAINS LODGE";D

Rob T8-)
Rob,
see its just un-true what they say about NSW men8-) , just because your footy team sucks and your premier is a .......;) but the future is bright, just hope the market picks up soon, bloody banks dont help>:( . Look forward to catching up around x-mas;) ;D ;D

20-11-2010, 06:48 AM
Looks like my " spider monkey workers " will be having an early Xmas. :P

Got enough work until mid Dec. :-?

That being the case, one might see ReBait ploughing the waters off H/Bay chasing those elusive Spottie mackerel. 8-)

LP.

20-11-2010, 07:26 AM
LP.

By the way, isn't an "LP" a record? An obsolete, bulky, scratchy and inefficient method of carrying and disseminating information? If the shoe fits...

;D;D;D;D

20-11-2010, 08:03 AM
Well, Timothy Ellwood Reginald Danforth...

better I have my initials than a yours....... :-X :P 8-) ;D

cheers LP

XtremeBoony
20-11-2010, 08:23 PM

cheers LP

BAZZZINGAAA.... Good burn that one ;D

cheers from boony

21-11-2010, 01:31 PM

cheers LP

If Timi's second name was "Ulysses", then it would be:

Timothy Ulysses Reginald Danforth

Just an observation........

21-11-2010, 03:11 PM
By the way, isn't an "LP" a record? An obsolete, bulky, scratchy and inefficient method of carrying and disseminating information? If the shoe fits...

;D;D;D;D

no Tim..LP's are the best music medium...way better sound than a cd..most bands release on vinyl these days. Simiar to an LD is far better than a DVD.

22-11-2010, 05:58 AM
no Tim..LP's are the best music medium...way better sound than a cd..most bands release on vinyl these days. Simiar to an LD is far better than a DVD.

You are just a whole bunch of no fun:P

rob tranter
23-11-2010, 06:24 PM
You are just a whole bunch of no fun:P

You are south Australian, so it's no wonder you don't get it::)

Rob NSW T8-)

rob tranter
29-11-2010, 06:35 PM
FARK you lot are so boring

Whats going on

Rob T8-)

29-11-2010, 07:51 PM
Whats going on

Well,

The Poms scored 4,328,189 runs for the loss of one wicket :-?

NZ longliners are pilfering our bait supplies >:(

Labor got smashed in the Victorian elections ;D

I paid $52.00 to park in Brisbane city today.........:o

Harley riders dislike me 8-)

Stones make a great Ginger Beer ;)

Anything else ya want to know,,, ya Feret Wrangler ::)

LP.

30-11-2010, 11:04 PM
It's still raining in north qld......

30-11-2010, 11:23 PM
Well,

The Poms scored 4,328,189 runs for the loss of one wicket :-?

NZ longliners are pilfering our bait supplies >:(

Labor got smashed in the Victorian elections ;D

I paid $52.00 to park in Brisbane city today.........:o

Harley riders dislike me 8-)

Stones make a great Ginger Beer ;)

Anything else ya want to know,,, ya Feret Wrangler ::)

LP.

I dont think its just harley riders that hate you....

Anyway, I am yet to read through the ten pages of shite but I am currently in the process of making it happen for me again next year. Going to have to fluke it, cause I am planning to sail a few legs on the HMB Endeavour on its voyage around Australia next year if all goes well!!

MY-TopEnder
06-12-2010, 08:25 PM
I filled out a leave application today... with strict notes on the bottom that if they won't let me go, then that application becomes my resignation letter.... application was accepted.

I've missed the last few years since that trip in 07. I'll be back, and can't wait.

Almako
09-12-2010, 09:04 AM
Ok looks like we have another boat (or two) heading to 1770 for this memorable trip.
Will hopefully be sourcing some accommodation shortly which will lock us in for the trip.
Boat - Cruisecraft 625 named " Real Therapy", see you there.

Wardysin
09-12-2010, 09:36 PM
Wardy here for the first time boys, hanging for this years trip again, but have to get the trip to Bali and the trip to Swaines out of the way first ;D.
Ahhh the joys of being a single bloke again.
Sounds like you guys need someone else to bag, so here it is - I'M A AFL LOVING QUEENSLANDER!

Wardy

rob tranter
10-12-2010, 05:28 AM
Wardy here for the first time boys, hanging for this years trip again, but have to get the trip to Bali and the trip to Swaines out of the way first ;D.
Sounds like you guys need someone else to bag, so here it is - I'M A AFL LOVING QUEENSLANDER!

Wardy

Hi Wardy,

Mate, that should read, "I'M A AFL LOVING QUEERLANDER";D

Go THe Blues:P

Rob T8-)

Chong
10-12-2010, 09:01 AM

Wardy

Ah Wardy,
you forgot to mention that you are also a truffle sniffn dark hairy smurf with a purpose built 90 degree bionic middle finger ;D :-X :P

11-12-2010, 01:54 PM

Wardy

No mate....

your quote is " I am a GAYFL tragic and Wannabe Queenslander " :P 8-) ;D

Single life seems to be agreeing with you. It does have it's benefits..

I think the Chongster is jealous of your " bionic " finger :o :o

You still above water... Tranter ??? you blokes down there are coping it big time.

LP.

rob tranter
11-12-2010, 03:46 PM
Yeh Still here, yards f#$%ed but all is good, so far.

Except my boats in DRY DOCK getting part of the floor replaced.:'(

The timber in the centre was rotted out, it wasn't sealed properly during construction>:(

Other than that and this bloody rain, all is good:D

Rob T8-)

murf
11-12-2010, 04:49 PM
Except my boats in DRY DOCK getting part of the floor replaced.:'(

The timber in the centre was rotted out, it wasn't sealed properly during construction>:(

Rob T8-)

WTF?????????? its only 3 months old, that would be a BIG not happy JAN :(

cheers Murf

and Gday Wardy welcome to the mad house ;D

12-12-2010, 06:24 AM
your quote is " I am a GAYFL tragic and Wannabe Queenslander " :P 8-) ;D

"LP THE RECORD"

Spoken like a true Queenslander.

You know, uneducated, gobbish, no edit function between brain and mouth. Probably paints houses or something.

;D;D;D;D;D

12-12-2010, 06:47 AM
LOL Tim..but we all know the AFL imports really know little better...they just play in the dirt all day...never really outgrown the sandpit yet..hehe

12-12-2010, 08:26 AM
LOL Tim..but we all know the AFL imports really know little better...they just play in the dirt all day...never really outgrown the sandpit yet..hehe

Well, I guess from a certain perspective you may be right Greg. Queenslanders certainly think we know no better (or a little better - YOUR WORDS ;D;D;D). I am happy to allow you guys to soak in your ignorance. It does nothing to dilute my entirely justified feelings of superiority.

As to the games? Beginning to like League. Very much like Union. Very much like AFL. Even more I like digging holes and playing Tonkas (real ones). Now there's a dirty sport! Other dirty sports I like? We'll not go there...

rob tranter
12-12-2010, 11:53 AM
Well, I guess from a certain perspective you may be right Greg. Queenslanders certainly think we know no better (or a little better - YOUR WORDS ;D;D;D). I am happy to allow you guys to soak in your ignorance. It does nothing to dilute my entirely justified feelings of superiority.

As to the games? Beginning to like League. Very much like Union. Very much like AFL. Even more I like digging holes and playing Tonkas (real ones). Now there's a dirty sport! Other dirty sports I like? We'll not go there...

You move to Queensland to get a better style of life, yet you still CROW about SA
You could have stayed down there Tim.

Then again if I ever move to Queensland, I'd still be a BLUE supporter;D

Rob T8-)

12-12-2010, 09:19 PM
You move to Queensland to get a better style of life, yet you still CROW about SA
You could have stayed down there Tim.

Then again if I ever move to Queensland, I'd still be a BLUE supporter;D

Rob T8-)

Another fish landed. And who said I couldn't angle? Ah, predictability... thy name is Tranter.

12-12-2010, 10:28 PM
Can we start another thread for for 2011 agnes details, and a seperate one for the man lovin. Everytime I read this thread i am too pissed and all I want is the dates (so to speak).... I might have a few more strays this year, if only I can figure out which post contains the dates...

NEWBY
14-12-2010, 07:01 AM
Can we start another thread for for 2011 agnes details, and a seperate one for the man lovin. Everytime I read this thread i am too pissed and all I want is the dates (so to speak).... I might have a few more strays this year, if only I can figure out which post contains the dates...

Go to the first page numb nuts....Its where the dates are and have always been on EVERY YEAR.....

http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php?t=168613

I promise you that this will never move unless the thread mysteriously disappears like last year.

Wardysin
15-12-2010, 09:41 PM
Ah Wardy,
you forgot to mention that you are also a truffle sniffn dark hairy smurf with a purpose built 90 degree bionic middle finger ;D :-X :P

Mate, the bionic finger was a work accident, that i think the ex wife snaffled the pay out. At least she is not getting the benefits of it anymore. As with being a smurf, it make things look big and I dont mind the smell of a truffle. Oh forgot, i not hairy.

Chong I can't wait to catch up at new years with you and the boys from coutes. We'll organise the trip to Roonies in Feb then.

Murf, man, thanks for those photos of the boat. Mate if you are up this way, I'll take you out in it. If not we'll go for a run up at Agnes.

19-12-2010, 10:08 PM
I got another starter for this year. You goons with the big boats better make a space or 2 otherwise I am going to have to bring up the trailer sailer!

Hopefully this time I can get a good few days out front in the polycraft without electrical fires.

20-12-2010, 06:48 AM
I got another starter for this year. You goons with the big boats better make a space or 2 otherwise I am going to have to bring up the trailer sailer!

Hopefully this time I can get a good few days out front in the polycraft without electrical fires.

First thing Andy is that the M & G is NEXT year :P, but we'll forgive a Rag boatie.

I really think you need to take the plastic boat up Middle Creek and do the Middle to Pancake trek. Timing is everything for that one, but it would be a hell of a trip.

Having said that..... how long ?

It is 265 days until we hit the Tavern.

265 days can be converted to one of these units:
22,896,000 seconds
381,600 minutes
6360 hours
37 weeks (rounded down)
LP>

NEWBY
20-12-2010, 07:23 AM

OI, 2 things mate....>:(
1) Maintain your coke bottle tub and it will not light up AND
2) It had better be a BIG trailer sail or OOPS, CARNELPYA, as I run you over. Accidentally of course..;D
Free loading wind thieves....;)

NEWBY
20-12-2010, 07:24 AM
Having said that..... how long ?

It is 265 days until we hit the Tavern.

265 days can be converted to one of these units:
22,896,000 seconds
381,600 minutes
6360 hours
37 weeks (rounded down)
LP>

For GODS sake Phil, get a damn life....:D

21-12-2010, 02:04 PM
For GODS sake Phil, get a damn life....:D

My life consists of hanging around Ausfish keeping you ferets in check :P ;D

Now where was I... That's right, I have been at work since 7am. Saw the fine weather, so popped home a while ago, ( Stuff work and bugger the boss ) and took the Silver Surfer for a run. NOW, dress code was painting shorts ( ruggers ), polo and double plugger thongs.... 8-) we are in Qld after all.

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/First-day.jpg

LP.

tropicrows
21-12-2010, 02:12 PM
Your all "Class" Phil......................

XtremeBoony
22-12-2010, 07:31 PM
Go to the first page numb nuts....Its where the dates are and have always been on EVERY YEAR.....

http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php?t=168613

I promise you that this will never move unless the thread mysteriously disappears like last year.

absolute cracker 8-)

cheers from boony

XtremeBoony
22-12-2010, 07:37 PM

Now where was I... That's right, I have been at work since 7am. Saw the fine weather, so popped home a while ago, ( Stuff work and bugger the boss ) and took the Silver Surfer for a run. NOW, dress code was painting shorts ( ruggers ), polo and double plugger thongs.... 8-) we are in Qld after all.

LP.

where are the f**king rod holders. Don't mean s**t if you cant park a rod in it (of non meat type of course) ;D or have u already tried phil??::)

cheers from boony

XtremeBoony
22-12-2010, 07:40 PM
and for all u jack drinkers out there, the brother in law just brought up a bottle of single barrel so it's the first sip of SB going one step up from the gentlemen. Me thinks it quite tasty :P

cheers from boony

NEWBY
23-12-2010, 07:52 AM
and for all u jack drinkers out there, the brother in law just brought up a bottle of single barrel so it's the first sip of SB going one step up from the gentlemen. Me thinks it quite tasty :P

cheers from boony
Boony, for some of us mate, its all we drink...
You should spend more time around your B/Inlaw, it is obvious he has taste...
Oh and bring him, along with his SB Jacks to Agnes next year ;D ;D ;D

NEWBY
23-12-2010, 07:54 AM

LP.

Bike rider in thongs and shorts = temporary aussie.....
POLO SHIRT???? Was it a "Ralph" ya dung plugger????
When did you have it repainted from the PINK PAINT we are used to with you???

23-12-2010, 09:17 AM

cheers from boony

Oh gawd, not another one. At least there is no mistake with Phill's drinks, its etanol pured into pink cordial. But SBJD, they have to filter it through charcoal to make it palatable, and even then its not. I can beleive they pass thie queer shit off as whiskey. You know what they use charcoal for? Filtering out poisons and bad tastes. Just means the process is all fugged up.

trymyluck
23-12-2010, 06:24 PM
Oh gawd, not another one. At least there is no mistake with Phill's drinks, its etanol pured into pink cordial. But SBJD, they have to filter it through charcoal to make it palatable, and even then its not. I can beleive they pass thie queer shit off as whiskey. You know what they use charcoal for? Filtering out poisons and bad tastes. Just means the process is all fugged up.

Ahhhhhh love it, what do you expect Andy. That they would just call it Fu@k#D up home brew that they can not give away so they give it a fancy name so people think its good and pay 3 times what they should.............;D;D;D

NEWBY
24-12-2010, 07:56 AM
PEASANTS.........>:( >:( >:(

NO CLASS. LOW LIFE, Farging SEWER DWELLERS.....:P :P :P

24-12-2010, 08:39 AM
PEASANTS.........>:( >:( >:(

NO CLASS. LOW LIFE, Farging SEWER DWELLERS.....:P :P :P

Sounds like you need to find yourself some of this:

http://www.suntory.com/whisky/en/hibiki/img/img_30year.jpg

Note, its whisky spelled without an 'e'....

Wardysin
26-12-2010, 12:38 AM
Ahhhhhh love it, what do you expect Andy. That they would just call it Fu@k#D up home brew that they can not give away so they give it a fancy name so people think its good and pay 3 times what they should.............;D;D;D

Give some this way please, I'll drink anything that gets the senses tingling.

Merry Xmas boys. May you and your families have a great time over the festive season and please stay safe. Ah it is now boxing day. Bring on the poms>:( .

NEWBY
29-12-2010, 07:40 AM
Sounds like you need to find yourself some of this:

http://www.suntory.com/whisky/en/hibiki/img/img_30year.jpg

Note, its whisky spelled without an 'e'....

REDNECK spelling....QUEENSLAND DRINK?;D ;D

NEWBY
29-12-2010, 07:43 AM
Give some this way please, I'll drink anything that gets the senses tingling.

Merry Xmas boys. May you and your families have a great time over the festive season and please stay safe. Ah it is now boxing day. Bring on the poms>:( .

And a Merry Christmas to you too mate.
PHIL....You totally F%*&$D Kevin at the M&G. The poo pusher was drinking PINK drinks at MY house again....
He has now been banished....AND SACKED......

And I think it is time you ALL knew I AM A POM....
AND THE ASHES ARE GOING TO THEIR RIGHTFUL HOME....
I hope you all enjoyed them for the short time we let you have them????

NUFF SAID ;) :-*

Apollo
29-12-2010, 07:53 AM
I knew you were a Pom Newbs, but I still enjoyed a drink with you.

I sometime question my choices in life!

29-12-2010, 07:56 AM
PHIL....You totally F%*&$D Kevin at the M&G. The poo pusher was drinking PINK drinks at MY house again....

Actually, Newbs, if you were a REAL Pom, you'd know that the Ashes were taken back by the Poms four years ago, and we have failed to regain them twice since. Thus the Poms have RETAINED the Ashes, rather than REGAINED them.

Still, I can expect nothing less from a bloke who switches allegiances like that!

****Running for cover**** ;D;D;D;D

STUIE63
29-12-2010, 08:26 AM
we won the last time it was here they won the last two times it was played in England but gees their bowlers are going well

29-12-2010, 03:35 PM

if pommie land is so great and their cricket side is great I reckon that a plane will be heading back there soon...you could join it.

Talk about bloody imports still claiming their old homeland as something special.

BUT..pommieland has 50+ million people..we have just over 20 mill...you would think they would flog us all the time but they still had to have 4 South African ring ins..LOL

rob tranter
29-12-2010, 04:57 PM
I'm PISSED

SO #### THE POMMS, THEY DESERVE IT.:o

NEWBS
You are WESTRALIAN. NOT a Pom, so own up, stand up, and be ####ING PROWED.;D

The rest of you,
Australia can't BAT at the momen:'( t, WE WILL BE BACK::)

Rob the BLUE(Green and Gold) Fair dinkum ####ing Australian;D

No other country wurth belonging to.

AUSTRALIA

ROB T8-)

NEWBY
30-12-2010, 06:39 AM
I sometime question my choices in life!

You really should increase that regularity mate;)

NEWBY
30-12-2010, 06:40 AM
Actually, Newbs, if you were a REAL Pom, you'd know that the Ashes were taken back by the Poms four years ago, and we have failed to regain them twice since. Thus the Poms have RETAINED the Ashes, rather than REGAINED them.

Still, I can expect nothing less from a bloke who switches allegiances like that!

****Running for cover**** ;D;D;D;D

Timmi that should tell you how interested I am in a game that takes 5 days to play.
And usually STILL ends up without a result.

I would rather watch paint dry.

NEWBY
30-12-2010, 06:44 AM
if pommie land is so great and their cricket side is great I reckon that a plane will be heading back there soon...you could join it.

Talk about bloody imports still claiming their old homeland as something special.

BUT..pommieland has 50+ million people..we have just over 20 mill...you would think they would flog us all the time but they still had to have 4 South African ring ins..LOL

Blah blah blah blah blah....
Can you at least come up with SOMETHING original or even interesting at least once Pinhead????
"Blah blah "well go back there then" blah blah "get the next plane" BLah blah BLAHHHHhhhhhhhhh:P

NEWBY
30-12-2010, 06:45 AM
[QUOTE=rob tranter;1236607]I'm PISSED

SO #### THE POMMS, THEY DESERVE IT.:o

NEWBS
You are WESTRALIAN. NOT a Pom, so own up, stand up, and be ####ING PROWED.;D

The rest of you,
Australia can't BAT at the momen:'( t, WE WILL BE BACK::)

Rob the BLUE(Green and Gold) Fair dinkum ####ing Australian;D

No other country wurth belonging to.

AUSTRALIA

WHAT????????
I will re-read this when I am PISSED and get back to ya...
It might make sense then...;)

30-12-2010, 06:46 AM
Timmi that should tell you how interested I am in a game that takes 5 days to play.
And usually STILL ends up without a result.

I would rather watch paint dry.

Yes, it takes a certain sophistication to enjoy Test Cricket. I view it (5 Test series) as a 25 day game, and I love it.

But you are only feeding my sense of superiority. Did that need feeding?

;D;D;D;D

marvin
08-01-2011, 09:46 PM
I still havn't ran the rebuild of the 200 etec as yet, the way the wind and floods are going it will be the M&G at 1770 2011 as the maiden voyage post rebuild. The house at Arthurs Park is booked again from the Friday till the next Monday, giving us 10 days up there, hopefully we will get in a trip offshore or two as we did last year . Dying to try those marks of yours marty;) ...... Cheers Kev.

Inlike
19-01-2011, 01:31 PM
Lucky Phil Inlike here. Is this M&G for a certain group or are newcomers also welcome.. If so trying to organise a plan and when do you need a definate yeh or ney.. Cheers Paul..;D

19-01-2011, 02:09 PM
Inlike, I can answer that for you!

Anyone's in - you need to organise your own accommodation, or harrass here for a bunk somewhere.

I'm not sure that numbers are ever required, so you kinda show up if you want, though it's helpful to know a few days before.

The more the merrier, though we try to limit the number of people travelling from South of the border, you know...

19-01-2011, 02:22 PM
Is this you Paul from G&DRLF Club ? 8-)

Doesn't matter either way.

What Timi said....

I would look for accommodation NOW. If you read back through the threads you'll find links to Real Estate business's there. You may wish to camp ?

Best to run accom by me first, as some houses have very steep driveways and although OK for boats etc, staggering up them after a mini M & G or a Tavern night, can be an issue.... well for us older folks anyway !!! :)

A lot of houses have water / ocean views and this is always good. Take the binoculars.

Best looking in Agnes Water, rather than 1770. Up to you.

Closer to the dates, I get everyones mobile number so we can keep in contact.

Timi will gather boat details to pass onto VMR Round Hill for ease of log ins etc.

He will also get , accom address and names ( crew included ).

We also usually identify ourselves out on the water in two ways... one being a small Aussie flag run up the radio antenna and also we stick to the VMR radio channel then, move to another one for boat to boat communications.

If you haven't fished the area before, ask some questions here or pm me or others in regard to tackle, distances and hot spots..... well maybe the hot spots :-X ;)

keep checking in here to see what's doing.

19-01-2011, 02:25 PM
The more the merrier, though we try to limit the number of people travelling from South of the border, you know...

How the hell did you past the Security ????? :P :P :P

LP.

Inlike
21-01-2011, 07:42 AM
Yes Phil it is paul the former best halfback the gdrlfc ever had . The old club is a bit wet again. 1974 all over again.. Working it out with brothers for a crew and have been there a couple of times so we are ok about the accom. Will let you know here when it's a go'er..

NEWBY
22-01-2011, 10:25 PM
TIMMIBOY
Empty your damn inbox so I can send a reply to your message...
OR RING ME

30-01-2011, 07:55 PM
Team Sunlover looks to have their Captain back this year.

Roz and Tony called in on their way home from Agnes yesterday. They have done the ' upkeep ' to Sunlover and are looking forward to the " events " once again.

Reports are that the dirty water was out as far as you could see from land. Obviously, that will clear by the time we terrorize the place, but it could be a good sign for things to come.

I have started to make " fishing... red.... destination plans " already.

And I have a new secret weapon. Scotty ( alias finga ) has lent me ( or did I just acquire it ? ) a 10kg, spiral wrapped, offshore, go fast, never break, tip bendy bendy super duper rod. I'll match it to my trusty TLD15.

Let's not forget people, that the mullet season is only a few months away, so be prepared to get it while it is cheap.

phill

04-02-2011, 10:32 AM
going to try and get there again this year, after last year, I know what to expect and what to take, is anyone going to make a list of (say) people that have a spare spot on boats for a deckie, or people who may have a spare bed or two at their accomodation? might kind of help with newcomers and those that may only be there for a day or two (perhaps)

04-02-2011, 11:20 AM
Well, it's official. Bubi 2 will not be ready, she doesn't start production until September, if I get my ducks lined up. So I'll be going with Rhys, but I don't know what the makeup is of the rest of his crew.

murf
04-02-2011, 06:48 PM
Well, it's official. Bubi 2 will not be ready, she doesn't start production until September, if I get my ducks lined up. So I'll be going with Rhys, but I don't know what the makeup is of the rest of his crew.

and I thought you would have that 12m monster all up and running, Bugger :'( haha

Rhys have fun sorting out the crew ;)

cheers Murf

ps been buying bits for my boat all day, the window makers had 3 major stuff ups on their behalf but eventually they corrected them all :) so what I am saying is don't underestimate the time consumed building a boat Timi

06-02-2011, 12:44 PM
Phill Said I Could Go This Year!!!! & If I'm Really Lucky I Can Stay At Sunlover Whooooooo Hoooooooo!!!!!!

trymyluck
06-02-2011, 05:10 PM
Phill Said I Could Go This Year!!!! & If I'm Really Lucky I Can Say At Sunlover Whooooooo Hoooooooo!!!!!!

Well seing as there is going to be Royalty attending I might just have to try and find time (and money) to attend.......thinking..........:-?

July = Swains

September = 1770????????

November = New Zealand..........Bloody weddings:P

rob tranter
07-02-2011, 04:35 AM
Good to see you will be back at the Helm Roz, your lot have been absolutely lost with out you;D

Murf's had no one to cuddle at the cook off.:)

Damo/Deiter has missed his massage:D

And We have missed those great feeds you cook up and invite us over for:-X

And now the soppy bit

But most of all we have Missed YOU

Rob T8-)

07-02-2011, 08:29 PM
Phill Said I Could Go This Year!!!! & If I'm Really Lucky I Can Say At Sunlover Whooooooo Hoooooooo!!!!!!

Great news Roz. I have nothing on the radar as far as work is concerned, so I'll be a maybe for the M&G this year.

07-02-2011, 09:22 PM
Geez Roz, Phils generous;D,

great news your back for the M&G, cook off comp just went up a notch,

10-02-2011, 12:06 PM
thanks guys!!!

we may even have Ausfish hierarchy attending this year.....:o:o:o:o

not naming names...yet:-X

no hints..... and Newbie it's not you:P, you are riff raff just like me.

r. ::)

16-02-2011, 07:51 PM
Well Roz, the natives were getting restless ( out of hand ). ::)

The Sunlover orphans were in disarray. 8-)

The Cook-Offs were simply not the same. :-?

Well I reckon I could make room for you.... maybe on the " deckton " :-X ;D

NEWBS has been awfully quiet on this one, I smell the fear of Cook-Off defeat on his SBJD bottle.

I do believe that we'll be there for some Footy on the tele. Now a decision:-

Footy or Tavern ????? :-?

BOTH !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!..... ;D

Better get those crab pots in order as a big feed of Chilli Mud Crab is on the menu...;)

tropicrows
28-02-2011, 12:57 PM
last post 16/2/11 whats going on.
Has everyone lost interest or to busy working. I miss the light banter from Newbs up north and Rob T from sown south.
Who booked their digs so far. I'm going to buy a new overhead REDS outfit, one that's faster than the sharks. Any suggestions apart from wind FASTER...

28-02-2011, 01:03 PM
Who booked their digs so far. I'm going to buy a new overhead REDS outfit, one that's faster than the sharks. Any suggestions apart from wind REALLY REALLY FASTER...<............................. ;D ;D ;D

rob tranter
01-03-2011, 05:34 AM
I miss the light banter from Newbs up north and Rob T from sown south.

No one has said anything wirth picking on or bagging.:-?

I'm surprised that at least one of you Queerlanders/or Timmi wanna be a Queerlander, hasn't made some stupid remark;D

Maybe Newbs is busy selling cars:-X or organising his New Bigger Carnelpya, if he's got it yet, I don't think he has or we would have heard about it:P

Are you happy now, I think I've covered all of you:-*

And yeh we booked our diggs months ago.

Rob T8-)

tropicrows
01-03-2011, 08:46 AM
That's better Rob, have you got the same digs as last year.

01-03-2011, 03:32 PM
Newby is probably in jail for taking out his local boat electronics installer! (or the local navico rep).

Mr__Bean
01-03-2011, 10:16 PM
Newby is probably in jail for taking out his local boat electronics installer! (or the local navico rep).

Don't think so.

I didn't see him on Conviction Kitchen with the other wannabee cooks.

- Darren

;D ::) :o :D

01-03-2011, 10:46 PM
Don't think so.

I didn't see him on Conviction Kitchen with the other wannabee cooks.

- Darren

;D ::) :o :D

Ooohhh, harsh....

:LMAO:

rob tranter
02-03-2011, 05:44 AM
That's better Rob, have you got the same digs as last year.

No mate

We decided to go elsewhere as last year the neighbours were to ROWDY;D

Rob T8-)

murf
02-03-2011, 08:35 AM

nah his installer is still there worst luck as he just stabbed me in the back >:(

cheers Murf

02-03-2011, 09:25 AM
No mate

We decided to go elsewhere as last year the neighbours were to ROWDY;D

Rob T8-)
That bloody New South Welshman Murf ! ;D ;D ;D

murf
02-03-2011, 10:41 AM
That bloody New South Welshman Murf ! ;D ;D ;D

hey that would be me ;D guilty as charged

boat is now registered and in the water albeit a lot more work to be done but its finished enough to get out and catch a few Spanish for another Murf's fish fry again at the cook off ;)

cheers murf

tropicrows
02-03-2011, 11:33 AM
So Murf, how about some photo's of the beast.

murf
02-03-2011, 12:35 PM
So Murf, how about some photo's of the beast.

will have to get my head around it and do a thread on it, busting to give it a run in the ocean now :)

cheers Murf

NEWBY
06-03-2011, 03:54 AM
Strewth.....
What a bloody mess this country is in.
Shiela's running the joint in both state and federal now.
It has never worked anywhere and we are proving that here now as well. DEFINITION of insanity is to keep doing the same thing the same way and expect a different result. Another example of this is Lucky Phil's fishing techniques. (and poofy pink drink antics)

And to top it off, I couldn't remember my bloody login and password and was swearing at the damn computer. I was trying to log in to my work computer...It must have been a while since I have been here for that to happen.

Well since I was here last I have been busy working. Then I work some more and when I finish, I go home and do some more work. I am still off the smokes and cant even remember the last single barrel jacks I had. I have been drinking........BEER........Yep, Newby on beer....I have found it to be extremely healthy (contains carbohydrates) and refreshing, not to mention GREAT dietary food. No really. 18 Months ago I was a very large 132.5kg. This morning, I am 106.1kg AND this is the very best bit, I can see my johnson again...;D No more sunshade over Wilbur.... its amazing how sunburnt it got...;)

But I cant say the weight loss is totally due to drinking beer. I think the work practices have had a lot to do with it too. Here is a Newby week in brief.
MONDAY...up at 6ish work by 8am.
TUESDAY, 6,30am race home from work for a shower, coffee with Mellissa and quick glance at the kids then back to work by 8ish. Home by midnight usually...Shuteye.
WEDNESDAY up 7ish, work by 8 then home around 6.30........oh, am Thursday to have coffee with Mellissa and a quick glance at the kids.
THURSDAY back to work by 8ish and always home by 11ish on a Thursday night...few hours shuteye.
FRIDAY back to it by 9ish then home by Saturday night at midnight. Maybe... I did do a 1 of triple back in January where I went to work at 7am thursday and got home 4pm Saturday. And I was forced to by the computer that was pulsing and looked like it was made of water and had waves....weeeeeeeeeeeeeeee....The drive home was more interesting with trees running across the road. I went to bed at 11 that night. I will never stay up 3 days straight again.
Its a long story why I have had to put these hours in but as a little hint, I had 10 positions available at Motorworld just recently.
So the suggestion of the new Carnelpya is unfortunately so far from real it is not funny. I have only seen my boat twice since returning from the Hervey Bay Tournament in November. Once to get the long life milk when the floods were on and again on the 3rd of January to clean the 100kg of really rotten bait and the freezer that it was in, off the deck of the old girl.

Rest assured I will drop in occasionally and see what you lot are up to.
Thank you to Phil for the call and asking after my wellbeing.
ROZ YA BIG SPUNK....welcome back...Say G'day to the old man from me.
Deckie, I will see you Tuesday for coffee. You can let the peasants know how skinny I am...
If he doesn't, call Mellissa. She will tell you....lol... I never thought I would see the day I was called skinny. But DAMN I look great...And you thought that they couldn't improve on perfection huh?

NEWBY (is back)

06-03-2011, 04:48 AM
Newby mate make sure you dont start wearing fancy jocks the missus with thing your up to something. All those late nights, not coming home for 3 days and all the weight loss, the fancy jocks would have to set her off ;);););)

I'm still trying to figure out a way to get up for this one. Want to meet you bunch of hooligans and pop my 1770 Cherry.

trymyluck
06-03-2011, 07:46 AM
Strewth.....
What a bloody mess this country is in.
Shiela's running the joint in both state and federal now.
It has never worked anywhere and we are proving that here now as well. DEFINITION of insanity is to keep doing the same thing the same way and expect a different result. Another example of this is Lucky Phil's fishing techniques. (and poofy pink drink antics)

And to top it off, I couldn't remember my bloody login and password and was swearing at the damn computer. I was trying to log in to my work computer...It must have been a while since I have been here for that to happen.

Well since I was here last I have been busy working. Then I work some more and when I finish, I go home and do some more work. I am still off the smokes and cant even remember the last single barrel jacks I had. I have been drinking........BEER........Yep, Newby on beer....I have found it to be extremely healthy (contains carbohydrates) and refreshing, not to mention GREAT dietary food. No really. 18 Months ago I was a very large 132.5kg. This morning, I am 106.1kg AND this is the very best bit, I can see my johnson again...;D No more sunshade over Wilbur.... its amazing how sunburnt it got...;)

But I cant say the weight loss is totally due to drinking beer. I think the work practices have had a lot to do with it too. Here is a Newby week in brief.
MONDAY...up at 6ish work by 8am.
TUESDAY, 6,30am race home from work for a shower, coffee with Mellissa and quick glance at the kids then back to work by 8ish. Home by midnight usually...Shuteye.
WEDNESDAY up 7ish, work by 8 then home around 6.30........oh, am Thursday to have coffee with Mellissa and a quick glance at the kids.
THURSDAY back to work by 8ish and always home by 11ish on a Thursday night...few hours shuteye.
FRIDAY back to it by 9ish then home by Saturday night at midnight. Maybe... I did do a 1 of triple back in January where I went to work at 7am thursday and got home 4pm Saturday. And I was forced to by the computer that was pulsing and looked like it was made of water and had waves....weeeeeeeeeeeeeeee....The drive home was more interesting with trees running across the road. I went to bed at 11 that night. I will never stay up 3 days straight again.
Its a long story why I have had to put these hours in but as a little hint, I had 10 positions available at Motorworld just recently.
So the suggestion of the new Carnelpya is unfortunately so far from real it is not funny. I have only seen my boat twice since returning from the Hervey Bay Tournament in November. Once to get the long life milk when the floods were on and again on the 3rd of January to clean the 100kg of really rotten bait and the freezer that it was in, off the deck of the old girl.

Rest assured I will drop in occasionally and see what you lot are up to.
Thank you to Phil for the call and asking after my wellbeing.
ROZ YA BIG SPUNK....welcome back...Say G'day to the old man from me.
Deckie, I will see you Tuesday for coffee. You can let the peasants know how skinny I am...
If he doesn't, call Mellissa. She will tell you....lol... I never thought I would see the day I was called skinny. But DAMN I look great...And you thought that they couldn't improve on perfection huh?

NEWBY (is back)

Damn who said Newb's had died and gone to heaven..............;D

06-03-2011, 03:49 PM
Damn who said Newb's had died and gone to heaven..............;D

I don't reckon anyone would have suggested it was Heaven he went to!

He's too damn good for Heaven...

07-03-2011, 06:35 PM
Nearly time to get our house in order.

For those that are taking boats, can we pm or email me the details:-

boat name
description
rego number
call sign
and mobile phone number.

This will be passed onto Marine Rescue Round Hill for ease of log in and off.

Also, can I get peoples houses and occupants, with a contact mobile number.

I will add these details to the original post #1, and can edit as we go along.

If anyone has not got a bed, boat, crew etc, put that up and we should be able to sort it.

VHF 81 is best to use there and 77 when going ship to ship.

Captain Seaweed
07-03-2011, 06:47 PM
I have not yet booked a house as yet, Tim is going to kill me!. I will be doing it soon, is there anyone out there who is in the same position that wants to share a place? Anyone want to recommend a place at Agnes that is still available?

Marty

fishfeeder
08-03-2011, 11:18 AM
I am looking at heading up but waiting to see how many mates firmly commit to going before I book a place. There bloody hopeless !!!

Capt Weed, If you can let me know what sort of $$$ required for the week it will help my slack mates pull there fingers out and let me know whats happening as sharing a place makes more sense.

PS. It would be my first trip there and to a M&G !!

rob tranter
08-03-2011, 06:05 PM
I am looking at heading up but waiting to see how many mates firmly commit to going before I book a place. There bloody hopeless !!!

Capt Weed, If you can let me know what sort of $$$ required for the week it will help my slack mates pull there fingers out and let me know whats happening as sharing a place makes more sense.

PS. It would be my first trip there and to a M&G !!

We kicked off four years ago paying around $90/head for the week, last year was about $140?, this year we're paying $175, but we have stepped up to a much bigger place.
You can (if your lucky) still get the cheaper places, but it all depends on When you book, and what you want.
Last year we went for Views
This year we've gone for??? not privacy but away from neighbours( we can be a bit rowdy), but no views.
All the cheaper places were fine, but others (not AFer's) started booking the cheaper places before us.
You need to be quick as it is a popular time of the year.
Beaches of 1770 Realty
PRD Realty
See what they have

Cheers Rob T8-)

burleygu
08-03-2011, 06:59 PM
I have not yet booked a house as yet, Tim is going to kill me!. I will be doing it soon, is there anyone out there who is in the same position that wants to share a place? Anyone want to recommend a place at Agnes that is still available?

Marty

marty i am not fussed ill sleep on the ground at the front of the backpackers hopefully some nice friendly good looking sheila will take me in. aslong as im there im there, finer details like houses accomodation warm showers are hardly worth worrying about, fishing gear drinking shoes and esky space shall be all i need. let me know marty if you want me to organise something seeing as your mostlikely run off your feet waiting for your new car and still ...... still trying to make it up to Leah for your valentines wkend''

Captain Seaweed
08-03-2011, 07:09 PM
marty i am not fussed ill sleep on the ground at the front of the backpackers hopefully some nice friendly good looking sheila will take me in. aslong as im there im there, finer details like houses accomodation warm showers are hardly worth worrying about, fishing gear drinking shoes and esky space shall be all i need. let me know marty if you want me to organise something seeing as your mostlikely run off your feet waiting for your new car and still ...... still trying to make it up to Leah for your valentines wkend''

I havnt heard from Shaun and Duran yet will give them a bell. I am not sure what houses are still available Tim I will have to get in contact with them again. Yes I am still trying to make it up mate! I will give you a call about it mate.
Marty

four_button_arnie
09-03-2011, 10:48 AM
Boys ill be bringing my own rig down this year with a couple of mates, the new Yalta Craftt 555HC "BIMINI TWIST" ;D ;D ;D (ill have to meet up with Newbs out the reef to borrow the BBQ.....pretty please;) )

Looking forward to it big time!!!

Josh

peterbo3
10-03-2011, 04:15 PM
I booked a month ago & there was not much left then.

rob tranter
16-03-2011, 05:06 PM
Righto

Where booked in ( have been for months) ( may also have some extras)

Bait being organised

Boats being organised and prepared

I hope all the little SOFT ONES are over there temper tantrums( had to say this, it's been deleted from other areas)>:( How come some can whinge and whine all they like without being deleted, yet we can't make comment???????>:( .

Any way

Looking forward to Sept even with the Whingers , Whiners, and Nancyboy types:-X

Rob T8-)

16-03-2011, 08:44 PM
WELL< RT, send me your details, as requested. :P :P

Ya southern, shandy drinking, soap avoiding, blues supporting ( yep, that's a bad thing ), double plugger wearing, karaoke tragic........ :)

LP

marvin
17-03-2011, 03:14 PM
Murf,

What colour are the shirts going to be this year, when do you want sizes and orders by, and is it fix you up when we get up there again with the dollars???? Cheers :) Kev.

murf
17-03-2011, 03:38 PM
Murf,

What colour are the shirts going to be this year, when do you want sizes and orders by, and is it fix you up when we get up there again with the dollars???? Cheers :) Kev.

NSW blue sounds like a great colour :P

when are we going? some people are excited early this year :)

all good I am sure, we will get it all sorted soon

payment will be in advance so I don't get stuck holding shirts ;)

cheers Murf

Chris Ryan
17-03-2011, 04:15 PM
Love that blue colour murf!

Chong
17-03-2011, 04:18 PM
Murf,
Can we have pockets this time please? and not blue::)

four_button_arnie
17-03-2011, 04:24 PM
less blue more Maroon;D
QUEENSLANDER!

rob tranter
17-03-2011, 06:18 PM
Murf

I'll have Two XL

One XXL

Last Years Colours are GOOD

Pockets are fine as well

Rob T8-)

P.S. GO THE MIGHTY NSW BLUES

17-03-2011, 06:20 PM
I vote for no pockets.

Pockets are only good for holding ciggie packets :P :P

blue shirts ????????????????????????????????

LP>

rob tranter
17-03-2011, 06:33 PM
I vote for no pockets.

LP>

dO YOU GET A VOTE?????

NOT BLOODY LIKELY

ROB T8-)

17-03-2011, 06:38 PM
Well I vote for the colour of a WINNING team :P :P

yes, I get a vote... I think ?

LP

17-03-2011, 07:55 PM
NSW blue sounds like a great colour :P

cheers Murf

Nope! Just decided I'm not going......:-X :-X :-X

Chong
17-03-2011, 10:02 PM
I vote for no pockets.

LP>

Hey sweetie,
pockets can also hold....mmmm let see, for you old blind bastards, eye wear, maybe your phone??? or even a vodka girlie drink:-? . i could go on... but i will later:-X

Mr_Bean
17-03-2011, 10:27 PM
Did my guts get bigger or were the shirts a little shorter last year?

trymyluck
18-03-2011, 04:02 AM
Hey sweetie,
pockets can also hold....mmmm let see, for you old blind bastards, eye wear, maybe your phone??? or even a vodka girlie drink:-? . i could go on... but i will later:-X

Great Idea, put phone in shirt pocket, lean over side of boat.........mmmm whats that in the water:oOops.

18-03-2011, 04:36 AM

My shirt's ok Darren...:-X :P

18-03-2011, 07:10 AM
Murph,

If it has a pocket I'll buy two, because I can use the room for the phone and the glasses.

Please, return to the material used in the 2009 shirt. If it's that acrylic rubbish I won't be buying one at all, because I just don't wear it.

I don't give a shit what colour it is, except to say that I think both Maroon and blue make you look like a twat. Black's a good colour.

Or Red, with a bit of blue and gold! ;D;D;D;D

murf
18-03-2011, 08:08 AM

the reason for the style/brand change last year is that some of us are bigger than the shirts that JB make :P :-X all my shirts are the same length :-*

maybe I should see a dress maker and see if I can get pockets stitched on along with an apron frill ;D (never been able to buy shirts with pockets other than in plain colours unfortunately) will get the plain black one with pockets if majority want that

the material in both brands of shirts is 65/35 poly cotton so I don't have to iron them ;)

and Wags I will make a special allowance for you and you can order what ever colour you want princess hehehehe

cheers murf

four_button_arnie
18-03-2011, 08:13 AM
Hey gents, has an actuall long sleeved fishing shirt ever been done???
I love the collared shirt from last year, but would a proper long sleeve fishing shirt be a possiblity or maybe both? Get our boat/team name embroided into them? 8-)

Just and idea

Josh

18-03-2011, 08:17 AM
Hey sweetie,

Pocket in a shirt.

How many people out there has lost their mobile out of that pocket and into the drink ? :-?

Glasses go on ya head..............:P

Cruisers stay in the hand or on her head :-X ::)

Pocket.........Schmocket !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8-)

LP.

18-03-2011, 08:40 AM
Hey gents, has an actuall long sleeved fishing shirt ever been done???
I love the collared shirt from last year, but would a proper long sleeve fishing shirt be a possiblity or maybe both? Get our boat/team name embroided into them? 8-)

Just and idea

Josh

And a damn good idea too. I always fish with long sleeves. Sure, I roll them up, but if I run out of sunscreen I have an option!

Chong
18-03-2011, 09:20 AM
Its was just an idea, if you guys chose to have your phone in pocket on boat...well i just thought average IQ here was above average:P . we do wear the shirts to other palces like the tavern8-) . Here one i found.

18-03-2011, 09:29 AM
Its was just an idea, if you guys chose to have your phone in pocket on boat...well i just thought average IQ here was above average:P . we do wear the shirts to other palces like the tavern8-) . Here one i found.

What he said.