View Full Version : 2011 Agnes Water / 1770 M & G dates etc.

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

four_button_arnie
24-06-2011, 09:49 PM
Hey murf any update with the fishin style shirt at all mate???

Will definatley be ordering a couple of those bad boys. Might even need to get 'Team Bimini Twist' embroidered on them;D

Josh

25-06-2011, 05:45 AM
Do you get paid to stand around and look busy like I do Tim???? Why would I want a real job as opposed to my real easy job....and get paid big $$$$. If I had a real job (your words Tim) I would probably have to work all year to get a week or 2 off. With my real easy job --> I can comfortably go fishin for a week in Darwin, spend a month at home with the missus, and select my days for fish.....err....boating. So I don't mind working when I'm asked to...notice I said asked - not told.

Getamulletupya

Bah! Get a job like mine. I never stand around and look busy. OK, I've never gone fishing in Darwin, but most of every month I spend at home with the Missus, and I go fishing whenever I want, which (warranted) would be easier if I owned a boat - gimme a couple more years and that'll change. I never get asked to work. In fact last year I thought about working for a few days, and my Staff asked me not to!!!

You getamulletupya! ;D;D;D;D

25-06-2011, 09:21 PM
Do you two want a room ??????

OK. Mike

I'll scrub you from the accom digs, that way it may free up some space for others.

Tim,

nuffin !

Mike.... Aigutso...... in fact were are up to 76 people.... OH minus 2... back to 74.

In case anyone was wondering...

It is 76 days to the M & G.

Or 2 months, 15 days

Alternative time units

76 days can be converted to one of these units:

6,566,400 seconds
109,440 minutes
1824 hours
10 weeks (rounded down)

Cheers LP.

Deiter
26-06-2011, 05:10 PM
Bloody hell.....looks like the place has had a paintjob!!!......still smells the same tho ;D

rob tranter
27-06-2011, 05:30 AM
Bloody hell.....looks like the place has had a paintjob!!!......still smells the same tho ;D

Are you still a member on here????;D

Deiter
27-06-2011, 11:59 AM
Are you still a member on here????;D

Have you not bled to death yet???? :P

tropicrows
27-06-2011, 12:47 PM
there are few amongst them that tie there own flys
cheers Murf

I tie my own saltwater flys, known as "RAG" brand, stands for "Rough AS Guts". I dont sell them just make them for myself, so I have hooked but not landed 1 shark :'(. Things have gotta improve, might give one to Phill with two L's to try out after some bugger stole his red rig last year.;D

Chris Ryan
27-06-2011, 04:45 PM
Who's organising the hot pink stickers this year??? ;)

Boat Hog
27-06-2011, 06:45 PM
Okay guys I'm going to have to be a non starter this year. But it's not due to some feeble excuse like work coming before fishing:P

Our boat is going up for sale and we probably won't have a (big) boat for the M&G. That's the bad news.

The good news is the minister for war, finances(inluding all fishing expenditure) and interior decorating has said it's time for a new boat. So we've ordered one!! Deposit paid and now working out how we're going to pay for the rest of it.

2011 Seaswirl Striper 2101 WA, Verado 225hp, Easytow Alloy trailer and a few extras;) coming in approx 3 months.;D:o

Should be nicely run in, in time for Ausfish 2012 Agnes Water/1770 M & G.

Greg001
27-06-2011, 06:54 PM
Hey Phill can you change me to a maybe? I may not be able to fish but will try and get down for a visit., Pulled the fuel tanks out the other day just to check them and unfortunatley stringers, keel and transom have all gone south. So time to do the lot including a 700mm pod. I am pushing to have it done in time but i don't know.

rob tranter
27-06-2011, 07:05 PM
Have you not bled to death yet???? :P

Come close a couple of times, but haven't quite got there yet:beer:

Rob T8-)

27-06-2011, 09:40 PM
I tie my own saltwater flys, known as "RAG" brand, stands for "Rough AS Guts". I dont sell them just make them for myself, so I have hooked but not landed 1 shark :'(. Things have gotta improve, might give one to Phill with two L's to try out after some bugger stole his red rig last year.;D

That de-rigging was gold and Phil with 2 L's was the most agitated ive ever seen him;D

four_button_arnie
06-07-2011, 09:14 AM
So ahhh

QUEENSLANDER!!!!!!

fishfeeder
06-07-2011, 11:31 AM
Yup in 4hrs I will be at a Pub close to the ground, getting a few heart starters in before we head in to watch the QLD boys flog the pants off the other side. (there name never mentioned unless including Verbal Graffiti in the sentence !!)
Getting thirsty just thinking about it

Captain Seaweed
06-07-2011, 11:58 AM
Sitting in Bali by the pool at the moment...we have organized a big screen for the origin...go the maroons

Chris Ryan
06-07-2011, 01:26 PM
Heading in for dinner at 6pm in the Legends Club, take our seats watch NSW take out the series and ruin Lockyers night, a few more drinks and SMILE ALL THE WAY HOME!!!

Go the Blues!!!!

06-07-2011, 01:36 PM
Sitting in Bali by the pool at the moment...we have organized a big screen for the origin...go the maroons

Hard at it mate??????

four_button_arnie
06-07-2011, 03:32 PM

Typical bloody roaches, on his back allready and the game hasnt even begun yet!

Chris Ryan
06-07-2011, 03:55 PM
Nah.................more like this!!

06-07-2011, 04:55 PM

Typical bloody roaches, on his back allready and the game hasnt even begun yet!

This will get em every time !! ;D;D;D

68927 OR 68928
http://ausfish.com.au/vforum/images/misc/pencil.png

four_button_arnie
06-07-2011, 05:07 PM
Don't worry he's just sleeping

trymyluck
06-07-2011, 05:32 PM
Don't worry he's just sleeping

Who???? Locky, don't worry we will wake him................

GO THE BLUES
GO THE BLUES...............;D;D;D

Chris Ryan
06-07-2011, 05:40 PM
Got you in our sights QLD......

http://www.dcq.org.au/sites/default/files/images/stories/cane-toad.gif

Chris Ryan
06-07-2011, 05:42 PM
We even teach em young in NSW to catch and whack em

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_MYnyR4FSSS0/TKxieBMaYWI/AAAAAAAABY4/-J9oXKTz0xw/s1600/GEDC3817.JPG

trymyluck
06-07-2011, 05:58 PM
Despite what a few people have been saying, I will not be attending this year in a CANOE..................>:(;D

robersl
06-07-2011, 06:25 PM
Nah.................more like this!!

Look ref bloody nsw still lieing all over the Qld in the play the ball where's the penalty

four_button_arnie
06-07-2011, 07:08 PM
If I was you I wouldn't want to wake Locky up, you would sincerely regret it!

Look we even have your ladies worried!

murf
06-07-2011, 09:36 PM
Despite what a few people have been saying, I will not be attending this year in a CANOE..................>:(;D

thats a shiny one Mark

do you polish the prop? :P ;D

sweet

cheers Murf

06-07-2011, 10:44 PM
6 - ZIP ! Ziltch !!!!!! ;D;D;D;D;D;D;D;D;D;D;D

06-07-2011, 10:51 PM
Damo,
was there any doubt?

Trantor, mate seriously you have to question the blues backbone, that was weak as p.ss;D

trymyluck
06-07-2011, 11:06 PM
Damo,
was there any doubt?

Trantor, mate seriously you have to question the blues backbone, that was weak as p.ss;D

Mate, we could just not play as low as queenslanders.............grubs, but we were stupid at times........

rob tranter
07-07-2011, 05:29 AM
Damo,
was there any doubt?

Mate to Slick

AGAIN

Rob T:'(8-)

Apollo
07-07-2011, 05:40 AM

Wooohoooo!

Finally on and home. Looks schmick mate. I wasn't looking forward to the paddle.

four_button_arnie
07-07-2011, 08:43 AM
Mark, stupid at times???:P Like 6 years????;D

The boat looks wicked by the way! Bloody unreal, will be lovely trolling up those XOS spanish! Or a nice smooth cruise out the reef, you wont know the boat!

Josh

Chris Ryan
07-07-2011, 09:08 AM
NSW did themselves no favours at all and, I am man enough to admit it, QLD were the much better team. SOO is all about taking opportunities when they are there as typically there isn't many and QLD pounced each and every time. The era of "no props" I hope is dead and gone. The QLD front row at half time made more metres than the entire NSW team together!!!

08-07-2011, 02:09 PM
GUYS.

I have pm'd everyone going to or maybe's for the M & G. I asked for specific details to be sent to a specific email address.

Those I have not got a response from via email are :-

Revs57
wardysin
Inlike
Almako

If anyone sees or hears from the above people, get them to check their pm box and respond to me asap.

YES, I know some of the above have sent some details to me via pm, but it is important to respond to last pm via email.

not long now.

LP.

08-07-2011, 02:21 PM
Phil,

Unfortunately it looks like im now not a starter this year, and so will miss another golden opportunity to give Newbs food poisoning, anyway there will always be next year.

Chris Ryan
08-07-2011, 02:52 PM
um, Didn't I speak to you about the 1770 trip earlier this week Phill (2xl's for Aigutso's post :) ) ??

09-07-2011, 02:02 PM
Yes, you spoke, but I needed response via email as requested.

I will now edit, you and mike.

LP

11-07-2011, 09:56 AM
No PM for me?

murf
11-07-2011, 05:19 PM
SHIRTS SHIRTS SHIRTS

Okay peoples it time to order your commemorative AGNES WATER/1770 AUSFISH M&G SHIRT'S

this year due to popular demand I will do a long sleeve fishing shirt something like this in khaki or if not available then blue or grey
http://i362.photobucket.com/albums/oo64/murfgq/Raptor-Shirt-Blue450.jpg

I have not got a final on price yet as I want to see the quality on the ones I am looking at so have ordered a couple for myself to see what they are like ;) the price will be very reasonable trust me :o :-? ;D hoping to be under $50 with embroidery

also the regular Polo shirts will be available, I am doing a Navy shirt this year with the grey sleeves, I have not got the final price yet but will be around the $25ea mark again

http://i362.photobucket.com/albums/oo64/murfgq/P10112_Navy_Grey.jpg

and also due to popular demand I will get you name or Ausfish name put on them for an extra $2 each per shirt

Please PM me with your details of the shirts you want so I can get them ordered and I will PM back the bank details for payment before I order them

cheers Murf

murf
11-07-2011, 07:08 PM
must add that the long sleeve shirts will not fit the champion blokes with really broad shoulders :P It is looking like 3XL at this stage but will give measurements soon ;)

cheers Murf

11-07-2011, 08:17 PM
PM sent.........................

LP.

tropicrows
12-07-2011, 08:37 AM
PM sent.....................to

Chris Ryan
12-07-2011, 03:04 PM
must add that the long sleeve shirts will not fit the champion blokes with really broad shoulders :P It is looking like 3XL at this stage but will give measurements soon ;)

cheers Murf

He he he - I'm not a big bastard anymore, I'm a 'Champion bloke' :)

12-07-2011, 03:17 PM
hhmm champion bloke has big shoulders, wonder what the "fat guts" types are called?

Bull
12-07-2011, 04:57 PM
hhmm champion bloke has big shoulders, wonder what the "fat guts" types are called?

pretty sure they still call us fat guts

rob tranter
12-07-2011, 06:32 PM
Hay Murf

What is the latest you will accept orders

I've got a mate coming along for the ride, and he could be a "Champion Bloke" or a fat gutted bastard;), and I need to let him know.
Also have JD and he could be either as well;D

Me I'm just normal.:P

Did you get my e-mail to that special address with all my info, do you want me to chase up those other useless bastards.

Thanks for the heads up of not sharing our digs with us, I guess that menas you won't be contributing to the rent as well:P

Rob T8-)

Captain Seaweed
12-07-2011, 07:06 PM
murf pm sent...........Who is in on an overnighter this year? fitzroy? musgrave?

four_button_arnie
12-07-2011, 07:11 PM
Who is in on an overnighter this year? fitzroy? musgrave?

Bring it on! Hopefully at LEAST one overnighter ;D

Josh

Captain Seaweed
12-07-2011, 07:19 PM
nothing like a sausage sizzle on dust settling down in the lagoon, well while other eat canned soup :-X !!!! I am in and so is my crew. I am sure it will be mentioned on one of the big nights anyway just getting f ing excited.!!!

12-07-2011, 07:54 PM
murf pm sent...........Who is in on an overnighter this year? fitzroy? musgrave?

everyone Marty................ everyone. :)

LP

12-07-2011, 07:55 PM
nothing like a sausage sizzle on dust settling down in the lagoon, well while other eat canned soup :-X !!!! I am in and so is my crew. I am sure it will be mentioned on one of the big nights anyway just getting f ing excited.!!!

You are settling down at ...... dust ........ wtf ? too much water out there to be dusty. AND dusk, is RED time.. :)

LP.

12-07-2011, 07:57 PM
Did you get my e-mail to that special address with all my info, do you want me to chase up those other useless bastards.

Rob T8-)

Yes, got the details except for rego details ????????????

yes, chase up, stui, damo and wardy....thanks

LP.

Captain Seaweed
12-07-2011, 08:25 PM
You are settling down at ...... dust ........ wtf ? too much water out there to be dusty. AND dusk, is RED time.. :)

LP.

oh bloody sausage fingers....take me drunk I'm home again!!!!

burleygu
12-07-2011, 08:30 PM
hoping for some really good weather! YOU ALL BETTER BE SAYING NICE STUFF ABOUT JESUS!

You wont have me complaining about an o-nighter on the reefs my only complaint is why cant this all be happening next week!

trymyluck
12-07-2011, 08:45 PM
hoping for some really good weather! YOU ALL BETTER BE SAYING NICE STUFF ABOUT JESUS!

You wont have me complaining about an o-nighter on the reefs my only complaint is why cant this all be happening next week!

Because........

Next week is Swains Week...

13-07-2011, 08:15 AM

Ya screwed when it comes to me then!!

Hey Murf, can you put me down for 2 shirts. Not sure what size I got last year but probably 2XL. I want the polo, not the fishing shirt.

murf
13-07-2011, 09:07 AM
Don't forget to let me know if you want your name or A/F name on your shirts ($2 extra)

cheers Murf

13-07-2011, 10:37 AM

Jesus who ? what is his last name and who is he deckie for ? Also, is he an Ausfish member ?

All are welcome Tim..... :)

LP.

Muddy Toes
14-07-2011, 09:20 AM
PM and email sent Murf.

murf
15-07-2011, 06:33 PM
looking at a shirt style like these in Poly/cotton 65/35

http://i362.photobucket.com/albums/oo64/murfgq/FISHSHIRT2011.jpg

if you want one of these please try and get your details to me in the next couple of weeks

and thanks to all those that have put their orders in already :) I will get back to you soon on the final price

cheers Murf

four_button_arnie
17-07-2011, 03:10 PM
PM sent Mr Murf

Josh

murf
17-07-2011, 06:31 PM
Okay, I have received PM's from the following :) a big thanks to you guys
sorry for not replying straight away as I am trying to get a final price on the long sleeve fishing shirts before I send details through

burleygu
captain seaweed
Roz
marvin
MINE09
Grand_Marlin
four_button_arnie
Apollo
greg001
Muddy Toes
Bull 1
Chong
thedeckie
tropicrows
Grand_ Marlin

for those that haven't given me your shirt numbers and sizes the earlier you order the easier it is for me to order them and get a price

on a side note I didn't get any mullet this year :( bloody rain wrecked that, also haven't caught a single slimy mackerel :(

so will get serious on the bonito to get some bait together for an assault on the outer reefs :)

cheers Murf

marvin
17-07-2011, 07:42 PM
Incase you are not excited yet, I did a trip to Agnes on Wednesday and got seven of these trout 4-5kg before 9am. I'm Excited! Cheers Kev.69301

buggerit
17-07-2011, 07:48 PM
Ok , I'm positive that i think i can make it .Just need to throw my phone away a couple of weeks before or learn how to say no to " urgent work requests " . Would love to meet and be sociable with all you people . Any tips on where to try for accommodation .

Thanks Kev

Bull
17-07-2011, 08:18 PM
Ok , I'm positive that i think i can make it .Just need to throw my phone away a couple of weeks before or learn how to say no to " urgent work requests " . Would love to meet and be sociable with all you people . Any tips on where to try for accommodation .

Thanks Kev

Hi Kev,

We are staying at Captain Cook Holiday Village. I haven't been there before this is my first 1770 trip but I'm sure looking forward to it.
They still had cabins available when I booked my cabin.
I've been told there is plenty of area to park boats.
Cheers Bull

buggerit
17-07-2011, 08:39 PM
Thanks Bull , I will give them a call in the morning . Have not stayed or fished from this area before .

murf
17-07-2011, 10:14 PM
Thanks Bull , I will give them a call in the morning . Have not stayed or fished from this area before .

welcome to the mad house :)

if you read back through the 3547 posts of crap over the years you will find heaps of great info on fishing the area, or just ask haha

you must live next door to finga? or at least separated by one house :P

Phill with two LL's has all the info for the skipper re boating safety /contacts etc

have fun

and if you want a commemorative shirt/shirts of the M&G with some great embroidery on it give me a PM

cheers Murf

Captain Seaweed
18-07-2011, 08:10 AM
Those guys that are staying at Captain Cook Caravan Park. I popped in there with Burley GU along the way home from Masthead Island. It has heaps of space for boats, make sure you mention this and they can give you a cabin out the back. There is a courtesy bus that can pick you up and drop you off if your heading to the Agnes Pub which is bloody handy, there is also a taxi which is cheap as chips. Cant wait!!
Marty

XtremeBoony
19-07-2011, 06:36 PM
Well i think it's about time for my monthly post. 53 days to go but who's counting :P What does that break down to phill?? Well the boys come through with a great win for the origin, bloody brilliant series yet again and almost my favourite time of year (almost :P) I will PM u soon phil as my address for the M & G have changed due to the winners moving back in but will let you know. Murf will talk to the other team member about the shirts and will let u know. Probably 2 of the polo's with a bit extra embroidery but will PM ya when we are sorted. If we are to late ordering then it's no biggie.
Some great reports still coming in from offshore 1770 which is great and getting me through the hard times;D. I will need to catch a red soon as the itch has started to turn into a rash ::);D::) Man it still feels like 3 years away. we will be overnighting if the weather allows us to and can't wait.
Will start organising the bait soon (mullet fillets, bonito, slimies etc) all the terrible planning jobs ;D
Hope the weather is as good as what you guy's had last year or even better would be great.
The missus is starting to make hints that she would like to slip out for a fish but who would look after the kiddies darling ;D but will see what we can do.
Well not long now and looking forward to meeting a few of u ratbags.

cheers from boony

marvin
19-07-2011, 09:15 PM
Boony, If your kids and missus need play mates, My 3 kids, 11, 8 and 5yrs with Margie will be on the beach every day, we are staying at Aurthurs Park again, 100mts walk out the back door to the beach, the house is about half a km past the shops at Agnes on the way to the ramp.... Give us a call if you wish to plan a get together for the family, cheers Kev ph 0408 848 564.:)

marvin
19-07-2011, 10:16 PM
Hi all, Just wondering if anyone could pick up 3 rods for me from Wynnum in Brisy (Ausfish member Chee-Fee) if you are heading up north. I am at Bundaberg and will be at the Agnes M&G in Sep. If anyone knows a courier or is coming up this way and can fit in the 3 rods from Wynnum to Bundy please give me a call on 0408 848 564. Thanks heaps Kev.

19-07-2011, 11:50 PM
Hi all, Just wondering if anyone could pick up 3 rods for me from Wynnum in Brisy (Ausfish member Chee-Fee) if you are heading up north. I am at Bundaberg and will be at the Agnes M&G in Sep. If anyone knows a courier or is coming up this way and can fit in the 3 rods from Wynnum to Bundy please give me a call on 0408 848 564. Thanks heaps Kev.

Kev, send me a PM with the details and I'll drop them off to you next week on my way through to Mackay. I drop in and see the oldies in Bundy every time I head north for work.

Wags

20-07-2011, 10:34 AM
Well i think it's about time for my monthly post. 53 days to go but who's counting :P What does that break down to phill??
Will start organising the bait soon (mullet fillets, bonito, slimies etc) all the terrible planning jobs ;D
cheers from boony

51 days can be converted to one of these units:

4,406,400 seconds
73,440 minutes
1224 hours
7 weeks (rounded down)

Secondly....... I got my Mullet in season.. :P ... about $3.00 / kg. I only have about 35 kgs though.

If you can get slimies, make them BIG ones.... 30cms are perfect. ;D

The nanni's love a whole slimie.... ;)

LP.

21-07-2011, 09:01 AM
You can probably still get Mullet fairly cheap. I picked up 25kg of whole mullet for $2.00/kg from Aussie Seafood Warehouse about 3 weeks ago. Whole is good as they stay in good condition for ages in the freezer. Particularly if you vac seal them. And you get to use the frames for burley.

21-07-2011, 11:40 AM
You can probably still get Mullet fairly cheap. I picked up 25kg of whole mullet for $2.00/kg from Aussie Seafood Warehouse about 3 weeks ago. Whole is good as they stay in good condition for ages in the freezer. Particularly if you vac seal them. And you get to use the frames for burley.

Yep all good. That works out about $6.00/kg for fillet, but at least you have some frames for crab pot baits or Shark berley left :) :P :)

LP.

XtremeBoony
22-07-2011, 01:01 PM
Boony, If your kids and missus need play mates, My 3 kids, 11, 8 and 5yrs with Margie will be on the beach every day, we are staying at Aurthurs Park again, 100mts walk out the back door to the beach, the house is about half a km past the shops at Agnes on the way to the ramp.... Give us a call if you wish to plan a get together for the family, cheers Kev ph 0408 848 564.:)

kev,
Sounds good mate would be good for the missus to get out and meet some new people as thats what we are doing going to the M&G :) oh and I think we may going fishing too :p Look forward to catching up.
Phil....Only 35kg's mate?? geez are you going for an extra week :) I think the mullet fillets I get from up here are more around the $7-8 a kilo but not many places have them. Already got some bonito and do u think there could be a PM for a place to get live slimies hey phill?? :)

cheers from boony

23-07-2011, 01:35 PM
Unfortunately, live slimies are few and far between at 1770. It's been a good 2 - 3 years since I could jig them up at will.

Plenty of Yakka though.

apparently, down NTH NSW way, big slimies are very easy to get. hey murf ???????

So, to all you NSW folks that get offshore, by all means catch and keep some big slimies for the rest of us, as I am sure some sort of barter system can be worked out :)

LP>

23-07-2011, 01:39 PM
OK.

only need 1 more peoples details

Inlike

Please check your Private Messages for info required.

LP.

23-07-2011, 01:44 PM
Looks like the final count will be
. 66 attendees.

There are about 5 who are coming for a day or two, or cannot fully commit, just yet.

It'll be bigger than 10 bears !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

LP

23-07-2011, 01:56 PM
OK, just been checking out the details

I do not have email address's for:-

Wardysin
Aussie Pride
Inlike

pm me people.....

LP.

murf
23-07-2011, 08:29 PM
Unfortunately, live slimies are few and far between at 1770. It's been a good 2 - 3 years since I could jig them up at will.

Plenty of Yakka though.

apparently, down NTH NSW way, big slimies are very easy to get. hey murf ???????

So, to all you NSW folks that get offshore, by all means catch and keep some big slimies for the rest of us, as I am sure some sort of barter system can be worked out :)

LP>

haven't caught a single slimmie this season :( and the mullet run was lost due to floods so no bait fillets :(

so am hoping the Bonito come in so I can get a few fillets for bait

cheers Murf

24-07-2011, 08:33 AM
Just to let you all know we take safety seriously.

Here's a Safety message from last nights party at Damos...

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/damos-fire-safety.jpg

OMG...............................

LP.

burleygu
24-07-2011, 09:22 AM
i dont know whats wrong with that Phill. i mean he is wearing boots, and he is also wearing longs. safety glasses obviously not an issue cause hes probably already blind! blind in what way well he can still make out the log hes cutting.

murf
24-07-2011, 11:16 AM
I am going with these Kokoda Raptor shirts in a bone colour, they can be embroidered with all the logo's ;D

largest size is 3XL measuring 70cm across under the armpits

thanks to the good folk for all the input for deciding on a shirt, I learnt a lot about fishing shirts ;)

I am hoping Tuesday I will get a final price on the shirts so I will then forward PM's to everyone that has ordered with payment details

cheers Murf

Captain Seaweed
24-07-2011, 11:55 AM

OMG...............................

LP.
Yeah it all looks safe to me. Most of the hazards have been removed ie:
-Fireworks
-Old flares
-Cup of petrol
-Lady no doing the cutting
In fact I recon he is even squinting a bit to keep the flying debris out.

Captain Seaweed
24-07-2011, 11:57 AM
ahhh there it is I have spotted it.
The lady is holding a blue knife with a shiny silver bezel to the back of his head.

Boat Hog
25-07-2011, 06:01 AM

I can't believe in this day and age of mandatory safety equipment and training everywhere that someone could be so utterly reckless!!

I mean come on, using a chainsaw at a party without the stubbie holder attachment!:o

My gods! What if the opperator got thirsty? Or worse .... sobered up!

Only in Queensland ... only in Queensland.:P

26-07-2011, 06:59 AM
Attention:-

cheech ( Have new address now .... thanks chong )
Black_Rat ( have new email address...thanks Damo )
Wardysin ( have correct email address... thanks Phill.... and tranter I suppose :P )

The email address's I have for you have issues. Can you confirm address's to me via PM.

Aussie Pride

I need your email address

Inlike....... still awaiting all details as per pm to you.

LP.

robtarr
28-07-2011, 04:19 PM
I've posted in the general section but thought I'd post here also - my deckie's not looking good for the M&G so keen to hear if anyone is interested in going or can recommend someone. Fishing from a CC Outsider 625 and sharing costs up and back from Bris. Accom is a share house arrangement with other Ausfishers. If my original deckie can still make it we can fish 3 with comfort. Please send a PM or call on 0447 144000 if anyone can help.

burleygu
28-07-2011, 05:20 PM
ill be sure someone will jump on that rob. cant complain with an offer like that! hopefully you get it sorted mate.

murf
28-07-2011, 06:20 PM
robtarr I hope its not Martin :( I will have to change his name on his shirt to "Missed Out" :P

let us know what ever way you want it re the shirts Rob

anyone else not ordered a shirt yet? give me PM

cheers Murf

28-07-2011, 07:05 PM
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Maybe be coming yet....................
Don t need to worry about accomadation Murf said i can share his bed :P

murf
28-07-2011, 07:24 PM
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Maybe be coming yet....................
Don t need to worry about accomadation Murf said i can share his bed :P

strewth I just had a mental picture of JT in my swag with me :o:o:o:-?

would be great if you could come down and show us how to catch a feed of squid ;):P

cheers Murf

robtarr
28-07-2011, 09:05 PM
robtarr I hope its not Martin :( I will have to change his name on his shirt to "Missed Out" :P

let us know what ever way you want it re the shirts Rob

anyone else not ordered a shirt yet? give me PM

cheers Murf

hey Murf you got the guy - like the idea of the name change - will advise
still time so no stress..... something will pan out....I'm not missing the week
cheers Rob

29-07-2011, 09:44 AM
Not that anyone is counting:-

It is 42 days from the start date to the M & G.

Or 1 month, 11 days

42 days can be converted to one of these units:

3,628,800 seconds
60,480 minutes
1008 hours
6 weeks

><> ><> ><> ><> ><>

29-07-2011, 12:31 PM
Not that anyone is counting:-

It is 42 days from the start date to the M & G.

Or 1 month, 11 days

42 days can be converted to one of these units:

3,628,800 seconds
60,480 minutes
1008 hours
6 weeks

><> ><> ><> ><> ><>

Some people just have too much time on their hands.....

tropicrows
29-07-2011, 12:38 PM
They sure do wags................

trymyluck
30-07-2011, 05:33 PM
Ok, Swains done now for the M&G. As Steve (Apollo) can only make it for a day or 2 this year, I may have a spot available for someone looking to be a decky. Share costs, must be non smoker and preferably not prone to sea sickness.

Also just seen that the bar at 1770 has just been added to the list of bars that when crossing the bar in a boat 4.8m or less you must be wearing a life jacket. It comes into effect 1st January 2012.

murf
31-07-2011, 06:13 AM
I've posted in the general section but thought I'd post here also - my deckie's not looking good for the M&G so keen to hear if anyone is interested in going or can recommend someone. Fishing from a CC Outsider 625 and sharing costs up and back from Bris. Accom is a share house arrangement with other Ausfishers. If my original deckie can still make it we can fish 3 with comfort. Please send a PM or call on 0447 144000 if anyone can help.

so did you get a deckie organised?

cheers Murf

murf
31-07-2011, 06:16 AM
Ok, Swains done now for the M&G. As Steve (Apollo) can only make it for a day or 2 this year, I may have a spot available for someone looking to be a decky. Share costs, must be non smoker and preferably not prone to sea sickness.

Also just seen that the bar at 1770 has just been added to the list of bars that when crossing the bar in a boat 4.8m or less you must be wearing a life jacket. It comes into effect 1st January 2012.

Gday Mark

did you get a deckie?

cheers Murf

robersl
31-07-2011, 11:22 AM

Mark if i knew what was happening job wise i would put my hand up for a few days but i won't know if i got another job till the end of this month at least as my last day of work is 31august
so i am not sure if i will find another job between then and when the M&G is on funds will not be a worry as i have a small payout,
so if you don't find anyone by them give me a shout

shane

trymyluck
31-07-2011, 02:01 PM
Mark if i knew what was happening job wise i would put my hand up for a few days but i won't know if i got another job till the end of this month at least as my last day of work is 31august
so i am not sure if i will find another job between then and when the M&G is on funds will not be a worry as i have a small payout,
so if you don't find anyone by them give me a shout

shane

No worries Shane, best of luck with the job hunting.

murf
01-08-2011, 11:32 AM
SHIRTS SHIRTS SHIRTS

time is running out to order your commemorative AGNES WATER/1770 AUSFISH M&G SHIRT'S

this year we have available a bone colour long sleeve fishing shirt "Kakoda Raptor" in a poly cotton material, the largest size available is 3XL

the price for these long sleeve shirts is $50.00ea plus add $2.00 to that price if you want your name, boat name or Ausfish name embroidered on them

also the regular Polo shirts will be available, I am doing a Navy shirt this year with the grey sleeves
the price for the Polo shirts will be $27.00ea plus add $2.00 to that price if you want your name, boat name or Ausfish name embroidered on them

Please PM me with your details of the shirts you want so I can get them ordered and I will PM back the bank details for payment before I order them

I will start to PM the banking details today for all those that have put in orders :)

cheers Murf

cobiaman
01-08-2011, 04:32 PM
Does anyone know if or where we could find accomodation up there for the week for 3 people and a boat?

trymyluck
01-08-2011, 06:13 PM
Gday Mark

did you get a deckie?

cheers Murf

Hi Murf, haven't had any definates yet but not too concerned. Happy to go solo if I have to. Still got to get holidays ok'ed yet. Boss is being a bit stubborn, seems to think things go wrong when I'm not there.........

Captain Seaweed
01-08-2011, 06:26 PM
Does anyone know if or where we could find accomodation up there for the week for 3 people and a boat?

Try Captain Cook caravan park for a cabin or try to get a house at 1770 instead of Agnes, if Agnes id full.

buggerit
01-08-2011, 07:09 PM
Hi Murf, haven't had any definates yet but not too concerned. Happy to go solo if I have to. Still got to get holidays ok'ed yet. Boss is being a bit stubborn, seems to think things go wrong when I'm not there.........

Captain Cook Caravan Park still had cabins and parking space for a boat available last week .

Kevin

cobiaman
01-08-2011, 09:08 PM
Thanks guys, ill get onto them tomorrow, looks like a great week, would love to make it up there

MINE09
02-08-2011, 08:12 AM
SHIRTS SHIRTS SHIRTS

time is running out to order your commemorative AGNES WATER/1770 AUSFISH M&G SHIRT'S

this year we have available a bone colour long sleeve fishing shirt "Kakoda Raptor" in a poly cotton material, the largest size available is 3XL

the price for these long sleeve shirts is $50.00ea plus add $2.00 to that price if you want your name, boat name or Ausfish name embroidered on them

also the regular Polo shirts will be available, I am doing a Navy shirt this year with the grey sleeves
the price for the Polo shirts will be $27.00ea plus add $2.00 to that price if you want your name, boat name or Ausfish name embroidered on them

I will start to PM the banking details today for all those that have put in orders :)

cheers Murf

Hey murf, money should be in mate!

Cheers George

Bull
02-08-2011, 02:35 PM
Thanks Murf, Money should be in your account.

Cheers Bull

cobiaman
03-08-2011, 01:31 PM
Hey guys, madmackrel and myself are hopefully heading up there but would like another deckie to share costs, looking at staying at the caravan park for the week, if anyone is keen let me know. Cheers

murf
03-08-2011, 04:47 PM
Hey guys, madmackrel and myself are hopefully heading up there but would like another deckie to share costs, looking at staying at the caravan park for the week, if anyone is keen let me know. Cheers

PM sent

and let us know ASAP if you would like shirts ;)

cheers Murf

fishfeeder
03-08-2011, 04:55 PM
Murf, I am heading up with Robtarr for the M&G and would like 2 x XL Polo shirts.
I sent a PM to you but not sure if you got it.

cobiaman
03-08-2011, 08:39 PM
Murf, ur pms are full mate

Greg001
03-08-2011, 08:45 PM
Murf $ transfered

murf
03-08-2011, 09:41 PM
Murf, ur pms are full mate

all clear now ;) a heap of PM's flying through with shirts :)

cheers Murf

madmackrel
04-08-2011, 06:18 PM
Captain Cook Caravan Park still had cabins and parking space for a boat available last week .

Kevin
Mark do you know if you can park the boat beside the cabin
Cheers Perry

04-08-2011, 06:27 PM
It looks like I might be joining the M&G courtesy of madmackeral and Cobiaman. Bring it on

burleygu
04-08-2011, 06:42 PM
Mark do you know if you can park the boat beside the cabin
Cheers Perry

Perry i think some of the cabins you would be able to park the boat beside however the ones we stayed in this year were right up the end and they have a huge open area directly oposite the cabins. perhaps give the park a call and enquire and maybe see if they can fax or email you a park layout map with the remaining available cabins for you to pick from. space will always be subject to your boat size and weather you wish to leave it on the back of a car or not also.

murf
04-08-2011, 06:44 PM
It looks like I might be joining the M&G courtesy of madmackeral and Cobiaman. Bring it on

Top stuff Horse :)

will be good to see you up there

so the big boat is not coming then :(

do you want shirts Neil?

cheers Murf

04-08-2011, 07:12 PM
Top stuff Horse :)

will be good to see you up there

so the big boat is not coming then :(

do you want shirts Neil?

cheers Murf

Yea Mate I reckon I will be after a shirt. I will let you know Friday after I confirm my Hols. Hopefully it will be a bit better than our Woody Head sorties.
Have you sorted your mobile? Is it the old number?

I need 3 weeks to get the big girl up there and back witha cast of thousands so this is a much easier option

Muddy Toes
04-08-2011, 10:53 PM
moneys in murf :)

murf
05-08-2011, 05:50 AM

How did you go with the van park? hope you got it all sorted :)

and Horse I hope your time off is sorted, I can just see you trying to out do Aigutso Mike in the tackle box department haha

cheers Murf

XtremeBoony
05-08-2011, 09:51 AM
So whats the count down to now fella's??? 36 days going by my calander ;D Murf, will have the shirt money to you asap. Also a bit of a scare put through camp with my fishing mate Aussiepride pulling out due to his young fella needing an op around the same time. As he is the one with the bigger boat. But looks like he still may come down towards the end of the week for a few days and bring the 6.4 baysport with him. I will just have to tough it out in my 5 meter center console till then but hey WE QLDERS ARE A TOUGH BREED ;D Turns out we go alright at footy as well 8-) Aussiepride also apologises phil that he hasn't gotten back to you as he has been overseas with work, then been flat out with family and work once he got back. So what else?? 36 days to go i've heard ::) BRING IT ON, BRING ON THE FLAT SEAS, BRING ON THE REDS AND BRING ON THE GOOD TIMES...... That is all.....

cheers from boony

Bull
05-08-2011, 10:06 AM
Hi Boony,
I'm pretty sure you will be able to jump in someone else's boat for an off shore trip myself included.

I'm counting down the days.
Cheers Bull

cobiaman
05-08-2011, 08:46 PM
How did you go with the van park? hope you got it all sorted :)

and Horse I hope your time off is sorted, I can just see you trying to out do Aigutso Mike in the tackle box department haha

cheers Murf

They said there is still plenty of room, ill be booking 1st thing tomorrow morning, like bull said, counting down the days...

buggerit
05-08-2011, 08:54 PM
As somebody has said before " I'M EXCITED "

Kev

rob tranter
05-08-2011, 09:23 PM
"Qlanders are tough"

What a load of Sheeiiiiitttttt

Mob of Softesscockess in my book:P

I don't call you "QUEERLANDERS" for nothing!

Apparently the "MUG" of JOY is up for grabs again, and if you can keep up with "TEAM TRANQUILITY" then you're doing ok.

Besides that

BRING IT ON

GO THE BLUES

Rob T8-)

murf
05-08-2011, 09:51 PM
"Qlanders are tough"

What a load of Sheeiiiiitttttt

Mob of Softesscockess in my book:P

I don't call you "QUEERLANDERS" for nothing!

Apparently the "MUG" of JOY is up for grabs again, and if you can keep up with "TEAM TRANQUILITY" then you're doing ok.

Besides that

BRING IT ON

GO THE BLUES

Rob T8-)

ahhh the mug of JOY

who is worthy???

surely someone is worthy this year :)

cheers Murf

05-08-2011, 10:05 PM
only two holders so far, Black Rat and Stuie, cant see any anyone close to these big units;D

murf
05-08-2011, 10:10 PM
only two holders so far, Black Rat and Stuie, cant see any anyone close to these big units;D

yep yep that is a big task

but Chong leaves them in his wake, hence its his MUG up for grabs

maybe need a name change?? the mug of RED?

or is that wrong haha

cheers Murf

XtremeBoony
05-08-2011, 10:14 PM
mug of joy?? for those of us new comers that aren't up to speed :) Rumour has it that the cook off and tavern night have been canned due the fact that it will be blowing 5 knots all week :) and thanks for the update bull but pretty sure the CC will still pull reds if the weather is right :) So enlighten me on what other awards have been handed out over the years? I am far to lazy to look back through the posts :) and how many more smiley faces do you think I could put on this post :) :) :) :)

cheers from boony :)

:) :) :)

geez i'm bored :)

05-08-2011, 10:18 PM
It is 35 days from today, Friday.

Or 1 month, 4 days.

Alternative time units

35 days can be converted to one of these units:

3,024,000 seconds
50,400 minutes
840 hours
5 weeks

I am back after a 6 day computer enhanced hiatus'. :-?

Cobiaman and Horse and madmackrel, please check your pm's.

05-08-2011, 10:21 PM
dont know if chong would deal with the chilli joy at 2.30 am:D

joy = dodgy home rum drunk straight continuously from a mug by big units, worse than a fat kid on a cream bun

murf
05-08-2011, 10:33 PM
dont know if chong would deal with the chilli joy at 2.30 am:D

joy = dodgy home rum drunk straight continuously from a mug by big units, worse than a fat kid on a cream bun

Don't know if I could deal with the journey back to camp at 3am only to get up at 6am as passenger back to Coffs

the moonshine (joy) is fine its the other things they put in it for the last warrior that would make Hercules turn into a mouse, all hail those that stand up for the Mug of JOY

Nah stuff that, a bottle of Moonshine for the biggest RED ;)

cheers Murf

06-08-2011, 12:21 AM
Boony, you can be enjoying a cup of 'joy' then your next sip would burn your lips off, because some clown has laced the glass rim with chilli.
Nice bunch of mates.....:o:o:'(:'(>:(

murf
06-08-2011, 06:00 AM
Boony, you can be enjoying a cup of 'joy' then your next sip would burn your lips off, because some clown has laced the glass rim with chilli.
Nice bunch of mates.....:o:o:'(:'(>:(

that will teach me for being a smart arse and eating one of Tropicrows hot chillies when cooking for the cook off only to try and cool it off with a moonshine, every time I turned around to stir the pot my glass was laced with chilli oil :o:-[

there is always time to get even ;)

cheers Murf

cobiaman
06-08-2011, 08:58 AM
Cobiaman and Horse and madmackrel, please check your pm's.

Email sent

07-08-2011, 06:07 PM
Thanks Cobiaman, madmackrel and Horse. Emails recieved .

Welcome aboard.

07-08-2011, 06:09 PM
So enlighten me on what other awards have been handed out over the years? I am far to lazy to look back through the posts

cheers from boony :)

page on page 3.... but just for you......:P
Now now boony, we'll have to get it straight just exactly what you are talking about here. 8-)

There are many " trophies " to be had.

1... drinking moonshine

2... drinking Pink Girlie drinks

3... Rounding up backpackers :-X

4... Spewing on land

5... Spewing at sea :P

6... farting... ( new champ this year.... Andy )

7... Cooking at the cook-off

8... Smashing headfirst into trees in your 4 x 4 ::)

9... Bad Gaffing Championships

10... Boat breaking champ

11... Chilli eating ( current champ....murf... but not by choice he he ha hah )

12.... the " Placing boat on top of reef " trophie is up for grabs again. :-?

13... and of course there is always the " who can bring the most rods, reels and tackle " ? :o
LP.

07-08-2011, 07:14 PM
that will teach me for being a smart arse and eating one of Tropicrows hot chillies when cooking for the cook off only to try and cool it off with a moonshine, every time I turned around to stir the pot my glass was laced with chilli oil :o:-[

cheers Murf

easy fix murf..anything like chilli etc..just take a bite of a raw potato..negates the burning instantly.

Captain Seaweed
07-08-2011, 07:35 PM
Hs anyone made or heard of any plans for the cook off? Are we heading to your place Phil for the kick off and shirt presentation?

Captain Seaweed
07-08-2011, 07:44 PM
A few things I found that may help in preparation for the trip if overnighting in lagoon
-good fenders if tieing up with other boats
-additional Jerry cans for an overnighter on the reef
-portable toilet/ bucket for overnighter and ease of going
-snorkel gear and spears
Might seem like obvious things but.......I will try and post a pic

07-08-2011, 08:14 PM
I will email everyone soon with some final details, including Cook-Off location and rules.

Don't forget the Pooh-Tickets for those over-nighters..................... :-?

Still waiting for Inlike to answer pm. ????

An average round trip for an over-nighter to the islands will see you do from 200 - 300k's, so work out your fuel usage and carry any extra if necessary.

There will be a weigh in station available. That means you can pull up and grab the Photogenic fish, hold it in front of the Ausfish Banner and plonk it on the scales to get a KG reading. The station will be situated at " tranquility ". Located at lot 6, North Break Drive, Agnes Water. You will see the AF banner diaplyed out front, so you won't miss it.

http://www.whereis.com/qld/agnes-water/north-break-dr?id=9B25AA8D916666

cheers Phill

murf
08-08-2011, 07:54 AM
easy fix murf..anything like chilli etc..just take a bite of a raw potato..negates the burning instantly.

surely your having a dig at me :P

cheers spud Murphy haha

murf
08-08-2011, 09:15 AM
I will do deep fried Spanish Mackerel pieces again at the cook off :-* the question is do I bring up fish with me or rely on catching some when we get there LOL

Phill I am looking at Bringing Les up with me if I can get him a trip to the outer reef

cheers Murf

08-08-2011, 06:02 PM
If there is a place left in the cookoff I will put my hand up for throwing together a few Pigs Balls.

Muddy Toes
08-08-2011, 06:28 PM
Was just wondering if anyone would have the contact details for Round Hill VMR?I want to become an associate member but i can't seem to find any details for them.

08-08-2011, 07:01 PM
or

Emergency Services Marine Rescue

Organisation or Group Name:

VOLUNTEER MARINE RESCUE ROUND HILL Contact Person: Josie Meng (Sec)
Number ( 07) 4974 9250

Alternative Contact Person: Doug Meng (Search & Rescue Coord) Alternative Contact Phone Number: 0427 749 250 (bh)

Address: Business: 539 Captain Cook Dve,, Seventeen Seventy 4677

Postal: PO Box 282, Agnes Water 4677

Phone: Business_phone: 49749383 (24/7)
Mobile_phone: 0427 747 477 (24/7)

Fax: 49749454 Email / Website: Email: vmrrh@bigpond.net.au

Website_address: www.vmraq.org.au (http://www.vmraq.org.au)

cheers LP

08-08-2011, 07:08 PM
OK

we have 3 hands up for the cook-off.

Chong
murf

another 2 or 3 will do it.

OH, forecast for 1770 is .......... " Split Endz "...
. I see Red, I see Red, I see Red..................:) :) :P :)

madmackrel
08-08-2011, 07:12 PM
Hi fellow fishers , looking forward to the week off and getting to meet you all. Oh yeah and some awesome fishing . Horse can you give me a call , lost your number mate. 0422 880 886 best to call after 5 thanks
Cheers Perry

thedeckie
12-08-2011, 08:37 PM

cheers Murf

That's just bullsh!t Murf, who would do such a childish thing like that.........???

Anonymous

murf
12-08-2011, 08:53 PM
That's just bullsh!t Murf, who would do such a childish thing like that.........???

Anonymous

can't wait for another go at the chilli, this time I will man up and not be a softestcockest :)

cheers Murf

trymyluck
12-08-2011, 08:55 PM
OK

we have 3 hands up for the cook-off.

Chong
murf
Apollo

another 2 or 3 will do it.

OH, forecast for 1770 is .......... " Split Endz "...
. I see Red, I see Red, I see Red..................:) :) :P :)

He loves to cook.............

thedeckie
12-08-2011, 08:56 PM
can't wait for another go at the chilli, this time I will man up and not be a softestcockest :)

cheers Murf

Don't run your self down Murf, that was a man effort last time, them suckers were HOT!!!

The thing that bought you down was saying that no chilli worries you.......then you met Tropicrows chillis of death.

They are just wrong....wrong....wrong!

13-08-2011, 08:42 AM
$$$ for shirt transferred today Murf might take a couple of days being the weekend.

Ref : Black_Rat QLD Rule ;D;D;D

13-08-2011, 08:51 AM
am serious murf..the raw spud does the trick.

13-08-2011, 08:52 AM

Anonymous

classic signature

13-08-2011, 10:59 AM
The thing that bought you down was saying that no chilli worries you.......then you met Tropicrows chillis of death.

They are just wrong....wrong....wrong!

Awww Geez I'd forgotten about that. Wags turns his head and Bruce rubs some chilli oil from The Tropicrows Chilli Of Death jar on the rim of his glass. The rest, of course, has been recorded in the journals of history - f%^(kin' funny, and a very true demonstration of the fact that while Bruce may seem to be a calm, balanced, somewhat mild mannered fellow, he is actually a particularly twisted, sick, and horribly imaginative psycho.

Be warned!

13-08-2011, 05:58 PM
Awww Geez I'd forgotten about that. Wags turns his head and Bruce rubs some chilli oil from The Tropicrows Chilli Of Death jar on the rim of his glass. The rest, of course, has been recorded in the journals of history - f%^(kin' funny, and a very true demonstration of the fact that while Bruce may seem to be a calm, balanced, somewhat mild mannered fellow, he is actually a particularly twisted, sick, and horribly imaginative psycho.

Be warned!

I have not forgotten such a low low act from Chunderguts.

tropicrows
13-08-2011, 06:00 PM
Bad news guys, NO chilli's this year the bushes lost their zing and have been removed. However I still have enough of double burn chilli oil......;D;D;D and will bring it along.

13-08-2011, 06:07 PM
I will say to all the newcomers....DO NOT and I mean DO NOT leave your drink unattended while Bruce is in da house......;)

murf
13-08-2011, 06:09 PM
I will say to all the newcomers....DO NOT and I mean DO NOT leave your drink unattended while Bruce is in da house......;)

or the deckie

cheers Murf

14-08-2011, 10:08 AM
Murf are you taking your toy again this year

murf
14-08-2011, 12:01 PM
Murf are you taking your toy again this year

the big pink "red emperor" soft plastic??? its mounted on the wall of fishing fame at Johns place now

cheers Murf

14-08-2011, 02:27 PM
Cook-Off update.

Chefs are:-

chong
murf
Apollo
thedeckie
Wardeysin

that will do it.

Further, the weigh-in station has been ' sabotaged ' and new destination will be forthcoming.

3 weeks or so. to go.

LP.

Apollo
14-08-2011, 04:15 PM
Remind me how I got roped into the cook off?

murf
14-08-2011, 04:33 PM
Remind me how I got roped into the cook off?

you are a glory seeker and want the trophy ;D

cheers Murf

14-08-2011, 06:20 PM
I have an email from Mark stating quite clearly, that you have " put your hand up ".

?????????????????????????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????

><> ><> ><> ><> ><> ><> :)

Apollo
14-08-2011, 07:21 PM
you are a glory seeker and want the trophy ;D

cheers Murf

Hardly!

I have an email from Mark stating quite clearly, that you have " put your hand up ".

?????????????????????????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????

><> ><> ><> ><> ><> ><> :)

That bastard! Right, he washes up then. Mine you, I would volunteer him, but he can burn ice cream!

thedeckie
14-08-2011, 07:26 PM
[QUOTE=Lucky_Phill;1307214]Cook-Off update.

Chefs are:-

chong
murf
Apollo
thedeckie
Wardeysin

that will do it.

Further, the weigh-in station has been ' sabotaged ' and new destination will be forthcoming.

3 weeks or so. to go.

LP.
.[/QUOTE

Oh well looks like another trip to the Sara Lee factory outtlet!;D

Nothing but quality will be servrd up by myself!!!

14-08-2011, 08:48 PM
Sarah lee again?, almost won it 2 years in a row deckie,, what about snags in pastry this time

trymyluck
15-08-2011, 07:29 AM
Hardly!

That bastard! Right, he washes up then. Mine you, I would volunteer him, but he can burn ice cream!

Piss off, I usually do anyway.....wash up that is. And burn ice cream........only did that the once.

robtarr
15-08-2011, 01:55 PM
taking up some old reels for a bit of entertainment value - after putting some colour in the esky to take the pressure off hope to have a laugh blowing them up....or more likely not. 30+ year old reels running 30lb or 50lb braid should be an interesting combination - got a couple of Penn jigmasters in 500 and 501, an Olympic Dolphin, a Penn Squidder and might put on a little old Shakespeare President 1984B baitcaster on an ancient Ugly Stick and see what happens in shallower water.
cheers Rob

cobiaman
16-08-2011, 09:56 AM
Bigjig will also be coming with madmackrel, horse and myself

murf
16-08-2011, 12:45 PM
Bigjig will also be coming with madmackrel, horse and myself

I missed his PM last night, bloody box was full again :-[

send through the shirt details and will see what I can do :)

cheers Murf

17-08-2011, 09:14 AM
23 more sleeps to go ! ;D;D;D

Is it too early to be talking about the weather :-X

XtremeBoony
17-08-2011, 09:02 PM
Only 23 to go ay.... It won't come soon enough :) Murf, sent ya a pm about payment for the shirts. Just thought I would give u a public shout just in case your inbox is full AGAIN :) So what else?? Can't really think of anything but HURRAY UP AND BE THE 9TH OF SEPTEMBER!!!!! :)

cheers from boony

18-08-2011, 08:55 AM
22 days can be converted to one of these units:

1,900,800 seconds
31,680 minutes
528 hours
3 weeks (rounded down)

apparently...................... not long now... :) :) :) ><> ><> ><> ><>

LP.

rob tranter
18-08-2011, 06:24 PM
Hay Phill

Wheres the new way station, how come our place got religated:P, are we still hosting the cook off.:-?

If so heres a note for you cookoffers

DON'T FORGET TO CLEAN UP AFTER YOUR BLOODY SELVES>:(>:(>:(>:(

Last time it was at our diggs we had to clean up after you, but not this time>:(
owe and apparently we don't have many neighbours to close so we should be able to make some type of noise, who's bringing the stereo:-X

not long now, see you all soon

Rob T8-)

murf
18-08-2011, 06:32 PM
Hay Phill

Wheres the new way station, how come our place got religated:P, are we still hosting the cook off.:-?

If so heres a note for you cookoffers

DON'T FORGET TO CLEAN UP AFTER YOUR BLOODY SELVES>:(>:(>:(>:(

Last time it was at our diggs we had to clean up after you, but not this time>:(
owe and apparently we don't have many neighbours to close so we should be able to make some type of noise, who's bringing the stereo:-X

not long now, see you all soon

Rob T8-)

apparently the hosts of the cook off are the designated dish washers :P if you don't want to wash dishes then put up your hand for the cook off ;)

yep I make the biggest mess ;D

cheers Murf

18-08-2011, 07:15 PM
Bloody winging NSWelshman !

---
- Damo

18-08-2011, 07:27 PM
Hay Phill

Rob T8-)

Read ya bloody emails and you'll answer those questions.... :P :P :)

LP.

18-08-2011, 07:44 PM
Tranquility was sabotaged................. well, sort of. It appears that we are not able to set up digs on the vacant block. :'(

So no marquee there. :-?

Weigh-in station as per email stands as does location for Cook-Off.

News flash::::::::::::::----------------->>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

There is rumour of an item of repute being distributed to a deserving person or object or situation at this years M & G. :-X ;) ::) 8-) 8-)

OH... here's a couple of lip wetters....

Sunrise at Fitzroy lagoon

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/Sunrise-1.jpg

Late arvo red coloured fish.

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/Red-2.jpg

um..... red colured fish.... again

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/7.jpg

yes, we even go estuary fishing.... hey Chong ??

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/SDC11104.jpg

Spanglies are also on the menu !!

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/SDC11082.jpg

a certain wreck ....... :)

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/Sounder-Wreck-41.jpg

Cook-Off mayhem..............

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/newbys-ribs.jpg

cheers LP.

Captain Seaweed
18-08-2011, 07:50 PM
love it, shit Chong those bream look familiar :x

18-08-2011, 07:53 PM
Oh, I have put in a request.:-

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/grg.png

LOL

:) :)

thedeckie
18-08-2011, 08:21 PM

Yer Marty they do don't they ;D ;D

One is missing a spark plug for weight and length....and one is just missing!!

burleygu
18-08-2011, 08:25 PM
HAHAHAHHA! 3 WEEKS!! bloody hurry the hell up!

Muddy Toes
18-08-2011, 08:48 PM
Alright i'm confused..whats the go with the photos of fish and other fishing related stuff?:-?
I thought i was heading up north to catch up and meet some fellas that like tapping away at keyboards on a forum.No one said anything about fish or fishing to me.I think I've been tricked.Can you even fish up there?Damn now I've only got 3 weeks to find a boat and learn to fish.....wish we all had longer to wait so i could look in to this whole "fishing" thing you guys go on about:wut:.

Chong
18-08-2011, 09:54 PM
Yer Marty they do don't they ;D ;D

One is missing a spark plug for weight and length....and one is just missing!!
At least i bloody caught something other than a head ache.....:-X::):P

Marty, those are pikey or blackies, not live in south water:-?..smart bum golden loo holder you are;D:P

And for all the rest of ya's...

Joy factory full steam ahead;)
Got one hook and two leads::)
Cook off....easy
tranter...dont worry about the mess I will get black rat to clean up, he owes me one;)
LLihp..i hope you are right about the weather
smack on soft c*%ks
not here to f&$k spiders
joy joy joy
and who will be worthy this year:o
plus got one other special treat to bring along:-? all in good time my friends...all in good time.....maybe even three weeks ar so;D
ok im done

18-08-2011, 10:36 PM
how many joy bottles brewed in the factory so far Chongy?

rob tranter
19-08-2011, 06:25 AM
Read ya bloody emails and you'll answer those questions.... :P :P :)

LP.

What e-mail:-?

None have turned up and nothing in the PM department either:P

Rat

Hows that bottle of Bundy going;D;D

Rob T8-)

19-08-2011, 07:16 AM
What e-mail:-?

None have turned up and nothing in the PM department either:P

Rat

Hows that bottle of Bundy going;D;D

Rob T8-)

Good hows your bottle going ! ;D;D;D

3 weeks from now we should be at about Gympie heading north ;D

Chong
19-08-2011, 09:28 AM
how many joy bottles brewed in the factory so far Chongy?
Tangels, only about 10 so far...someone keeps testing the brew;D::)

Good hows your bottle going ! ;D;D;D

3 weeks from now we should be at about Gympie heading north ;D

Damo,
stop in here on way up, ill help you test it for quality8-), if no good we can give rob some real JOY:P:-X

Chong
19-08-2011, 10:11 AM
Oh yeh,
i hear that the boys at team wave had said everyone can go up there and clean your fish at the end of the driveway:o the boys will even take away frames and supply drinks and nibbels;D thanks boys

19-08-2011, 10:36 AM
Tangels, only about 10 so far...someone keeps testing the brew;D::)

Damo,
stop in here on way up, ill help you test it for quality8-), if no good we can give rob some real JOY:P:-X

No dramas i'm sure we can make a pit stop after a long drive from Brissie ;D

Oh yeh,
i hear that the boys at team wave had said everyone can go up there and clean your fish at the end of the driveway:o the boys will even take away frames and supply drinks and nibbels;D thanks boys

Yes that deck is begging for another session just like the good ole days !!! ;D

murf
19-08-2011, 10:39 PM
No dramas i'm sure we can make a pit stop after a long drive from Brissie ;D

Yes that deck is begging for another session just like the good ole days !!! ;D

will some one please put a golf club in the deckies hands :P;D

cheers Murf

PS and no slamming of doors

20-08-2011, 05:02 PM
I must be getting keen. I just stripped "old faithfull" (TLD 25) for the first time in over 10 years. Its all set for a Mac Attack or even one of those RED thingos

thedeckie
20-08-2011, 07:07 PM
will some one please put a golf club in the deckies hands :P;D

cheers Murf

PS and no slamming of doors

I actually don't mind golf but I'm crap at it....really really crap.

Spell golf backwards that is what I would rather do to myself then play golf.

A bloke told me once, if you are having trouble meeting new people just pick up the wrong golf ball on the golf course.....you will meet them!! ;D

21-08-2011, 03:14 PM
Well, if ya drink tooooo much " JOY " ya end up like these ferets:-

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/SDC11087-1.jpg

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/SDC11089.jpg

LP.

21-08-2011, 03:16 PM
The morning after looks like this:-

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/Sleeping-drunks.jpg

but there is good news...............

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/SDC11098.jpg

and for those of you with little boats,,,,, there is hope..:"-

24 and 22kgs........................... 11k's from shore.

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/MGstarters.jpg

><> ><> ><> ><> ><> ><>

LP.

21-08-2011, 04:39 PM
What.... no photos of ash bacon and ash eggs??

trymyluck
21-08-2011, 05:15 PM
And about 6km off shore.........;D

And about 500m from the bar.;D;D

murf
21-08-2011, 06:01 PM
hey Mark

the big fella has got hold of our M&G fish fry fish in the pic above :)

my freezer is a little light on in the Spanish department this year so we might have to go fishing when we get up there to catch dinner ;)

cheers Murf

Greg001
22-08-2011, 08:40 PM
Bugga here is my boats not be ready in time so I'm gonna be a no show for fishin this year. But on the bright side I will come down to say g'day.

trymyluck
22-08-2011, 08:46 PM
hey Mark

the big fella has got hold of our M&G fish fry fish in the pic above :)

my freezer is a little light on in the Spanish department this year so we might have to go fishing when we get up there to catch dinner ;)

cheers Murf

I might be able to help out there, depends on what Steve decides to cook seeing as how he volunteered to cook........::);D

23-08-2011, 02:54 PM
Bugga here is my boats not be ready in time so I'm gonna be a no show for fishin this year. But on the bright side I will come down to say g'day.

There should be some spots on a number of boats for a " wayward " deckie...

keep in touch.

Greg001
23-08-2011, 06:12 PM
Will do, Thx Phill

23-08-2011, 08:26 PM
Yo !

I have sent everyone an email.

As a matter of fact, I have sent at least 3 emails to everyone in the last 2 weeks or so.

If you did not get them, please advise me here............................

Cheers LP

><> ><> ><> ><> ><>
><> ><> ><> ><>
><> ><> ><>
><> ><>
><>

buggerit
24-08-2011, 07:39 AM
Yo !

As a matter of fact, I have sent at least 3 emails to everyone in the last 2 weeks or so.

Cheers LP

><> ><> ><> ><> ><>
><> ><> ><> ><>
><> ><> ><>
><> ><>
><>

Hi Phill
I have received a lot of emails in the last few weeks but unfortunately none of them were from you or for that matter about fishing .
jefk@bigpond.net.au

24-08-2011, 07:52 AM
Kevin, I just checked and the email address I have for you is correct. Maybe they are in the junk box. ?

I have sent the latest one again at 7.47am Wednesday ( 24th ). Lewt me know if you didn't get that one.

Apollo,................... Steve........ my email to you got sent back..... ???????

LP.

buggerit
24-08-2011, 08:06 AM
Kevin, I just checked and the email address I have for you is correct. Maybe they are in the junk box. ?

I have sent the latest one again at 7.47am Wednesday ( 24th ). Lewt me know if you didn't get that one.

Apollo,................... Steve........ my email to you got sent back..... ???????

LP.
Phill , have now received this email , have checked all folders including junk and deleted . Last correspondence was form requesting member info . Thanks Kev

24-08-2011, 08:20 AM
Kevin, just sent 2 more emails. 8.19am

LP

buggerit
24-08-2011, 08:29 AM
Kevin, just sent 2 more emails. 8.19am

LP
Thanks Phill , now have three .

rob tranter
24-08-2011, 06:01 PM
Yo !

Cheers LP

><> ><> ><> ><> ><>
><> ><> ><> ><>
><> ><> ><>
><> ><>
><>

Be advised and yes you have the correct e-mail address for me:P so you must be stuffing up or have old timers desease;D

Rob T8-)

24-08-2011, 06:16 PM
well ya Blue.... Boo Boo... I just sent you another email at.....6.15pm 24th. Let me know if ya got it ?

LP

24-08-2011, 08:16 PM
Where is my friggin emails??? The swag is already strapped to the bike, and its fueled up ready to go. Going to be no fishing for me this year, but I plan to get as smashed a black rat normally is at the cook off, and I will be having a few at the Ag Tav the next day too.

Murf, you better sort out some of that spanish stuff mate, it hit the spot last year.

Damo, i still got the dent in the ute bonnet from your rum can last year. I will be on the motorcycle this year, please no dropping full drinks from the verandah when I arrive!

murf
24-08-2011, 08:23 PM
Where is my friggin emails??? The swag is already strapped to the bike, and its fueled up ready to go. Going to be no fishing for me this year, but I plan to get as smashed a black rat normally is at the cook off, and I will be having a few at the Ag Tav the next day too.

Murf, you better sort out some of that spanish stuff mate, it hit the spot last year.

Damo, i still got the dent in the ute bonnet from your rum can last year. I will be on the motorcycle this year, please no dropping full drinks from the verandah when I arrive!

haha you have given Damo a challenge, a small bike fuel tank to hit instead of a great big bonnet :P;D

the deep fryer is sitting in the shed ready to go ;)

cheers Murf

rob tranter
24-08-2011, 08:26 PM
well ya Blue.... Boo Boo... I just sent you another email at.....6.15pm 24th. Let me know if ya got it ?

LP

Yeh got it

why are you sending everyone my mob #, now any moroon can call me:P:P

Rob T8-)

24-08-2011, 08:35 PM
Yeh got it

why are you sending everyone my mob #, now any moroon can call me:P:P

Rob T8-)

Why would anyone bother calling you?

24-08-2011, 08:43 PM
Why would anyone bother calling you?
Lots of people................. After next years State Of Origin matches for example

cobiaman
24-08-2011, 09:02 PM
The blues are gonna win next year!

24-08-2011, 09:36 PM
Rob keeps Damo in Rum for a bit after the Origin, its what mates do

and blues supporters;D

Chong
24-08-2011, 09:36 PM
The blues are gonna win next year!

And Tranter might catch "a fish" this year::)

XtremeBoony
24-08-2011, 09:42 PM
Phil, can't see any emails from you this week. Can you resend this way please..... 16 to go BITCHEZZZZZ!!!!!!!!!

cheers from boony

24-08-2011, 09:53 PM
Andy we will be launching from 100m up the hill ! Flight time ???
Line it up !

---
- Damo

24-08-2011, 10:34 PM
Phil, can't see any emails from you this week. Can you resend this way please..... 16 to go BITCHEZZZZZ!!!!!!!!!

cheers from boony

sent it again..10.33pm 24th.

LP

rob tranter
25-08-2011, 05:55 AM
Rob keeps Damo in Rum for a bit after the Origin, its what mates do

and blues supporters;D

Not this year Mick, where even:P:P:P

Now Matthew

I always catch fish

it's just the type of fish;)

Andy

I wouldn't want your type calling me thats why I'm objecting;D

And Horse, you are correct, after next years Origin, everyone will want to call me to congratulate me on a Brilliant NSW Series WIN

Rob T8-)

Apollo
25-08-2011, 07:42 AM
Matt, Rob should be in top form for this year. He got amoungst some top fish at the Swains, so the mojo should be turned to full.

Andy we will be launching from 100m up the hill ! Flight time ???
Line it up !

---
- Damo

Damo, make sure you allow for wind (not the disgusting stuff that ooozzes out of Andy) and the Coriolis effect to maximise you likelihood of sucess!

marvin
25-08-2011, 08:19 AM
If any one would like cuttelfish mixed bodies and heads for reef bait, please let me know $5 a kg. They come in 5kg boxes 15 boxes available. Cheers Kev from Bundy. ph 0408 848 564.

murf
25-08-2011, 08:50 AM
If any one would like cuttelfish mixed bodies and heads for reef bait, please let me know $5 a kg. They come in 5kg boxes 15 boxes available. Cheers Kev from Bundy. ph 0408 848 564.

I will grab two thanks Kev :)

cheers Murf

25-08-2011, 09:56 AM
I will grab two thanks Kev :)

cheers Murf

That's your cook off ingredients !?

---
- Damo

25-08-2011, 10:04 AM
I reckon some one (not me) should do a bait run from NSW to 1770, we can get all the Slimeys you want, in any size you want, all the Cuttlefish anyone could ever want, they are floating around all over the place right now (they die just after spawning) and literaly tonnes of Yellowtail (Yakkas) then they could zip into the north coast and pick up half a ute load of Mullet and the bait is set for everyone.

25-08-2011, 10:10 AM
murf has been promising me for years to get slimies from down that way, for my M & G fishing. He said they are thick as and can get as many as i want............

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm waiting..............waiting.............waiting.. ......................

:P :) :) :P

LP

murf
25-08-2011, 10:30 AM
murf has been promising me for years to get slimies from down that way, for my M & G fishing. He said they are thick as and can get as many as i want............

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm waiting..............waiting.............waiting.. ......................

:P :) :) :P

LP

keep waiting :P

another two weeks :)

cheers Murf

25-08-2011, 10:39 AM
there is schools of Slimeys here now that are a klm across, some fish are over a Kg and some are itsy bitsy, just burley for a milli second and catch as many as you care to process when you get home. I don't use them much at all (except for alive)

four_button_arnie
25-08-2011, 11:17 AM
I hope all this wind buggers off soon! Havnt been out for a fish in a couple of weeks, its like a bloody cyclone up here!

Josh

Chong
25-08-2011, 04:57 PM
Thanks Kev,
as phone conversation Smurf will grab for us. Much appreciated

rob tranter
25-08-2011, 07:32 PM

Hi Kev if you have some left I'll have two as well, pm me and we will organise it

Rob T

25-08-2011, 08:53 PM
Kev, I will take one of there are any left

XtremeBoony
25-08-2011, 09:22 PM
phil, received the email mate cheers for that....amazing what happens when u actually push the "send" button :)

15 to go BITCHEZZZZZZ!!!!!!!!!!!!

cheers from boony

25-08-2011, 10:31 PM
NEWS:-

Reports coming in from 1770 offshore waters have stated that all Red Coloured fish have gone off their diet of Squid and Cuttlefish and are only eating Mullet Fillet.

:P ;D ;D ;D ::)

LP

NEWBY
26-08-2011, 06:16 AM
I hope all this wind buggers off soon! Havnt been out for a fish in a couple of weeks, its like a bloody cyclone up here!

Josh

Sheesh mate….I haven’t been out since November but do ya hear me whinge and whine?
Nahhhhhhh.

NEWBY
26-08-2011, 06:20 AM
Well it has been touch and go as to me making an appearence this year due to work commitments and now of course boat issues. They don’t like to sit and do nothing.
Starters came out 2 days ago. BOTH buggered. $1800…..New batteries required…..Got 3 AGM deep cycle….$2100
I haven’t even started the damn thing yet….
Probably have to jettison 1300 ltrs of diesel as it has sat for 9 months. Does have treatment in it however.

Bull
26-08-2011, 07:54 AM
NEWS:-

Reports coming in from 1770 offshore waters have stated that all Red Coloured fish have gone off their diet of Squid and Cuttlefish and are only eating Mullet Fillet.

:P ;D ;D ;D ::)

LP

Anyone know where I can get Mullet Fillets at a reasonable price now. I know I might of left it a bit late.
Cheers Bull

Chong
26-08-2011, 09:05 AM
Well it has been touch and go as to me making an appearence this year due to work commitments and now of course boat issues. They don’t like to sit and do nothing.
Starters came out 2 days ago. BOTH buggered. $1800…..New batteries required…..Got 3 AGM deep cycle….$2100
I haven’t even started the damn thing yet….
Probably have to jettison 1300 ltrs of diesel as it has sat for 9 months. Does have treatment in it however.

Hey Newby,
over the past 3 or 4 1770 M and G's, each year you have spent big $$$ on the old girl. Now i'm not exact on this but did a rough guesstimate, i figure you spent approx. $451,386.18 on repairs:-X
I think thats great for keeping QLD jobs and keeping vintage boats on the water...but you could have bought any one of these:o

26-08-2011, 10:11 AM
Anyone know where I can get Mullet Fillets at a reasonable price now. I know I might of left it a bit late.
Cheers Bull

too late alright :P ;D ;D ;D

I posted up info on about 6th October last year, telling people to get in for their Mullet ... when it is in season.

having said that. I will take all I have up.( around 50kgs ) Meaning I should have a few kgs to offload to those desperate souls looking for a great Red bait ::) ;D ;)

Bull, you'll have to call::::--------->

Richard Bros at Bulimba

Morgans Seafoods at Scarbourough

OR...... ya may have to bite the bullet and call a bait'n'tackle shop

The tackle shop at Agnes will have plenty though.

as I said, I am sure I could sling ya 5kgs or so............8-)

Cheers LP

tropicrows
26-08-2011, 12:32 PM
I heard that there was a national spear fishing comp running out of 1770 the week before we all head up. Anybody know if this is true, and what effect it will have on us...