View Full Version : 2011 Agnes Water / 1770 M & G dates etc.

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

18-03-2011, 10:09 AM
Is that my reel screaming I hear......... ? man that's one hell of a bite !!!!!

LP

murf
18-03-2011, 10:18 AM
Hey gents, has an actuall long sleeved fishing shirt ever been done???
I love the collared shirt from last year, but would a proper long sleeve fishing shirt be a possiblity or maybe both? Get our boat/team name embroided into them? 8-)

Just and idea

Josh

I did one a couple of years back, it was just a long sleeve T shirt though but I wear it a lot when fishing

will have a look to see if I can get hold of the fishing style long sleeve shirt to get embroidered, sizes will be my big restriction though I would think????

cheers murf

Chong
18-03-2011, 06:29 PM
Murf,
you always done good with the shirts, just thought i would add a pic of the your long one and one of mine;D ;D ;D , condamine crusader shirt 2009 tour.

Chong
18-03-2011, 06:32 PM
Is that my reel screaming I hear......... ? man that's one hell of a bite !!!!!

LP
:earmuffs:

rob tranter
18-03-2011, 08:05 PM
Murph,

If it has a pocket I'll buy two, because I can use the room for the phone and the glasses.

Please, return to the material used in the 2009 shirt. If it's that acrylic rubbish I won't be buying one at all, because I just don't wear it.

I don't give a shit what colour it is, except to say that I think both Maroon and blue make you look like a twat. Black's a good colour.

Or Red, with a bit of blue and gold! ;D;D;D;D

Looking in Mirrors again hay Two ???????

Rob T8-)

rob tranter
18-03-2011, 08:10 PM
And a damn good idea too. I always fish with long sleeves. Sure, I roll them up, but if I run out of sunscreen I have an option!

Shiela

Murrf got us long sleeve 30+ sun protection the other year.

Rob T, don't care if they snore, so do I8-)

rob tranter
18-03-2011, 08:11 PM
Did my guts get bigger or were the shirts a little shorter last year?

WHY ARE YOU A NEW MEMBER?????????

Rob T8-)

rob tranter
18-03-2011, 08:13 PM
Murph,

If it has a pocket I'll buy two, because I can use the room for the phone and the glasses.

Please, return to the material used in the 2009 shirt. If it's that acrylic rubbish I won't be buying one at all, because I just don't wear it.

I don't give a shit what colour it is, except to say that I think both Maroon and blue make you look like a twat. Black's a good colour.

Or Red, with a bit of blue and gold! ;D;D;D;D

Hey Murf

Can you supply Undies that willl take Two Dicks;D :-X ;D :-X or more

Rob T8-)

Chong
19-03-2011, 12:36 AM
Tranter,
u been at that tavern place again;) ;) ;D

rob tranter
19-03-2011, 07:05 AM
Tranter,
u been at that tavern place again;) ;) ;D

Yeh I was, a few tooooo many rum's, then more at home:drunk: makes you type a lot of crap, my miissus told me not to drink and compute;D

Rob T8-)

Mr__Bean
23-03-2011, 04:34 PM
Hi guys,

We are hopeful again this year but not yet able to confirm, year 12 exams for Alan at that time so it all hinges on his exam dates.

Hopefully the exams will be over and he can relax, well maybe not relax too much given the gruelling pace up there if the weather is good .

Ahhhhh, those nights pulling big fish under the Musgrave moon.

And oooooooh those hair raising approaches to the narrow unlit entrance to the lagoon in bad weather after having stayed out longer than one should have.

Hmmm, note to self - remember to RainX the windscreen this year.

- Darren

Mr__Bean
23-03-2011, 04:37 PM
Oh and for the record, the shirts aren't for fishing in.

They are for wearing to the Agnes Pub for dinner.

- Darren

Boat Hog
23-03-2011, 05:36 PM
Hi all, count me in - if you'll have me:)

Have been going to 1770 in September for the past few years. Feel like I already know a few of you regulars after hearing the same call signs every year.
Always know when the Ausfish crews are in town ... the radio chatter goes ballistic.

The Good Lady and I were at 1770, Sept last year staying in a house next to Marty and Tim. Couldn't miss us ... Haines Hunter with the name GAMEBOY, nearly 2ft high full length down the sides (name came with the boat:-? has since been changed).

Look forward to meeting you all,

Lucky_Phill (with 2 L's) PM on its way;)

murf
23-03-2011, 07:12 PM
Hi guys,

We are hopeful again this year but not yet able to confirm, year 12 exams for Alan at that time so it all hinges on his exam dates.

Hopefully the exams will be over and he can relax, well maybe not relax too much given the gruelling pace up there if the weather is good .

Ahhhhh, those nights pulling big fish under the Musgrave moon.

And oooooooh those hair raising approaches to the narrow unlit entrance to the lagoon in bad weather after having stayed out longer than one should have.

Hmmm, note to self - remember to RainX the windscreen this year.

- Darren

I am sure I could take Alan's spot if he is toooooo busy studying :P ;D

nah all the best young fella with the exams and hope you make it to Agness :)

cheers Murf

XtremeBoony
24-03-2011, 06:50 AM
bring on september and the M & G cause I am sick of waiting. Seaforth camping at easter, boyne tannum hookup in june, ausfish M & G in september and 3 weeks at king ash bay in the N.T in october. Gonna be a good year for this crew :)

cheers from boony

P.S Just to stir the pot....Jack daniels is the best & maroons gunna make 6 in a row :) :) :)

24-03-2011, 10:54 AM
bring on september and the M & G cause I am sick of waiting. Seaforth camping at easter, boyne tannum hookup in june, ausfish M & G in september and 3 weeks at king ash bay in the N.T in october. Gonna be a good year for this crew :)

cheers from boony

P.S Just to stir the pot....Jack daniels is the best & maroons gunna make 6 in a row :) :) :)

That's the spirit........................

4 big trips in one year..... nice work. 8-)

I thought 6 in a row was a ' given ', as those cockroaches still have no idea, they just don't get it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Better send ya boat details etc to me via PM.

Cheers phill

rob tranter
24-03-2011, 05:36 PM

cheers from boony

Shit

I've got Whitsunday's April, Swains July, and Agnes in Sept, had a trip through the centre cancelled as well.:o Come on Man up

As far as 6 in a row, you lot have got nothing, "THE BLUES RULE", :2thumbsup:

Jesus Boony
Get a life for ark sake;D

You Morons are the most useless Rugby League side in Australia::)

Ok

lets see the bites this gets

Rob T8-)

24-03-2011, 06:47 PM
You Morons are the most useless Rugby League side in Australia::)

Rob T8-)

No bite, just a question.....

If we are useless, WHAT DOES THAT MAKE YOU FERETS ?????? :-X

Mate, with the amount of $'s you've lost backing those blues over the last few years, you could have paid off Anna Blighs State debt !!!! :o

OR,

done a refurb on NEWBY's bertram :P ;D

OR,

never mind, I feel you get the drift........:-?

Now, have you submitted ya boat details ???

LP.

rob tranter
24-03-2011, 08:06 PM

Mate, with the amount of $'s you've lost backing those blues over the last few years, you could have paid off Anna Blighs State debt !!!! :o

OR,

OR,

never mind, I feel you get the drift........:-?

Now, have you submitted ya boat details ???

LP.

No I haven't

four_button_arnie
24-03-2011, 09:31 PM

- Darren

So it sounds like we need a "pub shirt" and a FISHIN shirt;D any takers????

And Phil what details do you want boat wise???

Josh

24-03-2011, 09:36 PM
Josh....

go to post number 220. all there.

Cheers Phill ( with 2 l's ) :) :P

four_button_arnie
24-03-2011, 10:00 PM
Cheers Phill, I must have checked every other page....:-?

Josh

NEWBY
25-03-2011, 03:38 AM
the reason for the style/brand change last year is that some of us are bigger than the shirts that JB make :P :-X

cheers murf

Well not all of us have blown our guts out to all proportions.

Some of us have been good boys and refrained...

Thinking of changing my signature to
"Newby the F*****G angel"

NEWBY
25-03-2011, 03:44 AM

Mate, with the amount of $'s you've lost backing those blues over the last few years, you could have !!!! :o

No bookie would take a bet that large Phil....

NEWBY
25-03-2011, 03:53 AM
Hey gents, has an actuall long sleeved fishing shirt ever been done???
I love the collared shirt from last year, but would a proper long sleeve fishing shirt be a possiblity or maybe both? Get our boat/team name embroided into them? 8-)

Just and idea

Josh

Mate....Why dont you organise Phils Gay Pink Drink Society to join us as well.

So tell me Josh, when you sit to pi$$ do you shake or actually wipe?

four_button_arnie
26-03-2011, 09:05 AM
Ahh didnt think it would take long for Newby's filth to trickle in again!;) Good to see your back on the horse Newbs!

BUT

Im a little concerned that you have, in depth though about how I use the bathroom.........is there some thing your not telling us big fella????:P

Josh

NEWBY
26-03-2011, 09:11 AM
Ahh didnt think it would take long for Newby's filth to trickle in again!;) Good to see your back on the horse Newbs!

BUT

Im a little concerned that you have, in depth though about how I use the bathroom.........is there some thing your not telling us big fella????:P

Josh

Ahhhh here we go again.
Ladies and Gentlemen, Boy's and Girls, This is where I enter the battle of wits with someone who is seriously unarmed...

Now HUSH little man before someone (you) loses an eye.....;)

four_button_arnie
26-03-2011, 09:13 AM
says Newby as he types in his most Mardi Gras purple....

NEWBY
26-03-2011, 09:16 AM
says Newby as he types in his most Mardi Gras purple....

??????????

four_button_arnie
26-03-2011, 09:21 AM
:behead: Newbs, its not worth my life to start stirring a beast like you.

26-03-2011, 06:58 PM
??????????

The above sign is what NEWBY's sounder looks like when looking for Reds :) :-X :P

Now I know some of you can't count real well, so I'll help yas out !!!

It is 169 days from now until M & G start date.

Or 5 months, 16 days including the end date
Alternative time units

169 days can be converted to one of these units:
14,601,600 seconds
243,360 minutes
4056 hours
24 weeks (rounded down)Hey deckie............ that's only 24 cartons of XXXX Gold to go ! ;D

Chong................... that's only 4,386 bottles of swill ( oops, ) RUM for you :P

AND, it's about 3,244 darts........ WTF ? :o :o :-?

Bring on the ash eggs, ash bacon and ash snags...... ;D 8-)

Cheers LP

ps.... Bundaberg brewery now make a Peach Flavoured drinkie. Called.. Pechee !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;D

.<>> <>> ><> ><>: ><>

26-03-2011, 09:25 PM
:behead: Newbs, its not worth my life to start stirring a beast like you.

Gutless, Arnie.

It is ALWAYS worth stirring a beast like him.

four_button_arnie
26-03-2011, 09:58 PM
Yer Tim good call,

wonder if there will be another special bottle of single barrel made up again for the big fella this year:-X

Josh

Apollo
27-03-2011, 11:57 AM
Josh, there was only a few of us left when that bottle was made up, so SHHHHHHH!

As far as sticking it to Newbs, he gives it and expects to take a bit back, so don't back off. Part of the experience of a 1770 M&G.

All good.

27-03-2011, 05:47 PM
Yeah that was just wrong. I forget who made up that bottle, but who ever it was please not on the table we eat from this time!

27-03-2011, 06:59 PM
Yeah that was just wrong. I forget who made up that bottle, but who ever it was please not on the table we eat from this time!

as my girl would say " that is wrong, on sooooo many levels ". ::)

LP.

rob tranter
30-03-2011, 05:55 PM
Come on softies, say somthing/anything, (even you Timmi;) ), this is getting SOOOO boring:P

Have a go ya mug's::)

Yeh I'm pissed again

Rob The Forever Blues Supporter T for Tranter8-)

Jesus

This is boring,

Dave surely you've got somthing to say, what about you Chong, Phill(2LL's), Timmi, Roz stand up and have a go at us, Bean come on, we have 6 months to go and this thread has died.
Dieter for fark sake make a comment, Wardy, Chicksloveit, Cheech, Agitso, Rat, and the list goes on.

Whats happening aaaaaarrrrrrrrrgggggghhhhh

Rob T8-)

burleygu
30-03-2011, 07:08 PM

Have been going to 1770 in September for the past few years. Feel like I already know a few of you regulars after hearing the same call signs every year.
Always know when the Ausfish crews are in town ... the radio chatter goes ballistic.

The Good Lady and I were at 1770, Sept last year staying in a house next to Marty and Tim. Couldn't miss us ... Haines Hunter with the name GAMEBOY, nearly 2ft high full length down the sides (name came with the boat:-? has since been changed).

Jim be good to see you and your wife up there again this year. myself and marty i beleive are staying somewere in town so atleast this time you shouldnt have to put up with noisy utes and a long boat being turned around in a one lane street each day!

Captain Seaweed
30-03-2011, 07:25 PM

Jim good to meet you last year!!!! I didnt want to mention that you probably outfished us last year!!! But it would be great to meet you again next year for a beer or 7 and a fish! These guys are certainly a laugh and great for a social. Looking foward to it.
Marty

30-03-2011, 08:55 PM
The thread is dead, and the only guy smelling it is a New South Welshman, Tranter? You a Bloodhound, or maybe a Hyena?

There's your bite, ya grub. I'm bringin' a razor this year to the dinner - Tranter, the man who can grow a beard to his belly button in three days, gotta be cleaned up!

6 years in a row you sooky sooky la la!

Spot82
30-03-2011, 11:22 PM
Geez with all this banter going on Vertico and myself might have to make a guest appearance and show you boys what a decent esky of fish looks like ;)

If you spent less time carrying on like a a bunch of women chatting non stop on the vhf you might catch something :P

Anthony

Apollo
31-03-2011, 07:48 AM
Blah, blah, blah..... Vertico and myself might have to make a guest appearance and show you boys what a decent esky of fish looks like ;)

blah, blah, blah

Anthony

:-X 2hrs including travel from ramp, six beers, and half a cold chook for lunch!:-X Had to get back for the M&G Cook Off!;)

31-03-2011, 08:39 AM
:-X 2hrs including travel from ramp, six beers, and half a cold chook for lunch!:-X Had to get back for the M&G Cook Off!;)

You are the REAL Spaniard King!

31-03-2011, 10:29 AM

- Darren

Hi Darren,
Have also seen shirts used as sleepwear:sleeping:, generally after vast amounts of alcoholic beverage consumption...:o won't name names.. on the other hand:)

cheers r.

Chong
31-03-2011, 03:42 PM
Come on softies, say somthing/anything, (even you Timmi;) ), this is getting SOOOO boring:P

Have a go ya mug's::)

Yeh I'm pissed again what a suprise:-X

Rob The Forever Blues Supporter T for Tranter8-)

Jesus

This is boring,

Dave surely you've got somthing to say, what about you Chong, Phill(2LL's), Timmi, Roz stand up and have a go at us, Bean come on, we have 6 months to go and this thread has died.
Dieter for fark sake make a comment, Wardy, Chicksloveit, Cheech, Agitso, Rat, and the list goes on.

Whats happening aaaaaarrrrrrrrrgggggghhhhh

Rob T8-)

NO NO NO YES:P :P :P

Boat Hog
31-03-2011, 04:11 PM
Jim be good to see you and your wife up there again this year. myself and marty i beleive are staying somewere in town so atleast this time you shouldnt have to put up with noisy utes and a long boat being turned around in a one lane street each day!

Thanks Tim, the noisy utes weren't a problem it was the coming and going of Swedish Backpackers at all hours of the night :o

See you up there,

Boat Hog
31-03-2011, 04:13 PM
Jim good to meet you last year!!!! I didnt want to mention that you probably outfished us last year!!! But it would be great to meet you again next year for a beer or 7 and a fish! These guys are certainly a laugh and great for a social. Looking foward to it.
Marty

We might have out fished you last year but you guys definately drank more than us!;)

See you up there,

Boat Hog
31-03-2011, 04:24 PM
You know folks there's two main reasons my wife and I wanted to join Ausfish and meet up at the the Agnes Water/1770 M & G ......

The first is that we met Marty (Capt Seaweed) and Tim (burlegu) and they were such genuinely nice (fishing mad) guys that we thought that if the rest of you are half as decent chaps then it would be great to meet you.

The second reason is that since we were already going to be there at the same time .... it would be good to get a heads up on when a certain Stejcraft was going to be at the boat ramp so we could avoid being there at the same time and save ourselves a half hour wait!!;D

Spot82
31-03-2011, 05:39 PM

Yeah they make good bait for real fish! ;)

rob tranter
31-03-2011, 05:46 PM
You know folks there's two main reasons my wife and I wanted to join Ausfish and meet up at the the Agnes Water/1770 M & G ......

The first is that we met Marty (Capt Seaweed) and Tim (burlegu) and they were such genuinely nice (fishing mad) guys that we thought that if the rest of you are half as decent chaps then it would be great to meet you.

The second reason is that since we were already going to be there at the same time .... it would be good to get a heads up on when a certain Stejcraft was going to be at the boat ramp so we could avoid being there at the same time and save ourselves a half hour wait!!;D

Hang On I could resemble that remark:o

I have the only Steji that I know of that turns up, and last year was a first, because I just signed on the dotted line for it, "SO", are you having a go at "ME":'(
I hope so, then I can give it back

Did I meet you and the bride last year, I'm sure you would remember me, but I don't remember you;D I hope if we did meet, that I didn't insult the Lady, bad habit of mine:-?

Mate this year will be (as usual) BLOODY BRILLIANT;)

Rob The Forever Blue T8-)

Boat Hog
31-03-2011, 06:08 PM
Yeah Rob, it was your Steji :P

I had heard it was brand spanking, unfortunately I got caught waiting for you to load your precious back onto it's trailer the first time you got back to the ramp up there. Hopefully ..... they'll have the two lanes working this year;)

PS I would have been the same with a new boat. ;)

trymyluck
31-03-2011, 06:18 PM

Yeah they make good bait for real fish! ;)

Mmmmmmm So you'd fill the esky with real fish and be back at the ramp within 2 hours.......;D;D

I had heard it was brand spanking, unfortunately I got caught waiting for you to load your precious back onto it's trailer the first time you got back to the ramp up there. Hopefully ..... they'll have the two lanes working this year;)

Nah he is just a bloody show pony..........LOOK AT ME, LOOK AT ME.........;D

31-03-2011, 06:21 PM

Top sledge there Jim, Rob deserves it ;D

If ya want a free bottle of ya poisen bet him that QLD will have there way with NSW in the origin this year ;D I have 3 out of 3 to date thanks Rob :-* :beer:

The grub is good value ! Luv ya work ya Tranter !

Damo

PS: NSW really suck !

murf
31-03-2011, 06:51 PM

ya lucky you weren't there for the launch, although it was amusing if at times a little scary :-? :P ;D apparently it goes a little faster than his old tinny :o

cheers Murf

rob tranter
01-04-2011, 04:35 AM

Yeh still have trouble loading her on.

I see you only live down the road, at Moonee, has Murf dropped in yet;D he's closer than me.

Rob T8-)

Boat Hog
01-04-2011, 04:48 AM
Yeh still have trouble loading her on.

I see you only live down the road, at Moonee, has Murf dropped in yet;D he's closer than me.

Rob T8-)

Yep Yep, just down the road from Murf!!

Should meet up sometime before 1770 for a Mid Nth Coast M & G.

Somewhere half way between Coutts and Moonee would be good ..... I know ... Murfs place ... check out Murfs new boat ... eat his food , drink his grog;)

rob tranter
01-04-2011, 05:08 PM
Top sledge there Jim, Rob deserves it ;D

If ya want a free bottle of ya poisen bet him that QLD will have there way with NSW in the origin this year ;D I have 3 out of 3 to date thanks Rob :-* :beer:

The grub is good value ! Luv ya work ya Tranter !

Damo

PS: NSW really suck !

You may have missed out with this one Rat, he lives in NSW, so suck sheeiit;D

Rob T8-)

murf
01-04-2011, 07:47 PM
Yep Yep, just down the road from Murf!!

Should meet up sometime before 1770 for a Mid Nth Coast M & G.

Somewhere half way between Coutts and Moonee would be good ..... I know ... Murfs place ... check out Murfs new boat ... eat his food , drink his grog;)

didn't notice the Moonee Beach address before, thanks Rob

no worries there is all the moonshine you can drink and all the Spanish Mackerel you can eat if ya want to come around ;) ;D sorry rob nothing here for you to drink or eat but a couple of left over beers of yours from Fraser haha

will have to catch up, am off to Minnie Water next Week for 10 nights or so at the NP Illarroo camp area, just hoping my trailer is H/D Galled by then. In the White GQ Patrol with A/F stickers, van and bright yellow 5m Nova Great SPOT

cheers Murf

rob tranter
01-04-2011, 08:24 PM
didn't notice the Moonee Beach address before, thanks Rob

no worries there is all the moonshine you can drink and all the Spanish Mackerel you can eat if ya want to come around ;) ;D sorry rob nothing here for you to drink or eat but a couple of left over beers of yours from Fraser haha

will have to catch up, am off to Minnie Water next Week for 10 nights or so at the NP Illarroo camp area, just hoping my trailer is H/D Galled by then. In the White GQ Patrol with A/F stickers, van and bright yellow 5m Nova Great SPOT

cheers Murf

Fair dinkum Murf, for a poorper you certainly get around:D

I would come down for a visit, burt as another pooper I'm off to the Whitsundays;D

Rob T8-)

NEWBY
03-04-2011, 01:04 AM

Spaniards?????
They jump into the boat by themselves....
Catch some real fish ya peasants...

I don't need to remind you just yet that my then 9 year old son outfished you do I Steve???
I am happy to repost the pic if needed...

NEWBY
03-04-2011, 01:14 AM
Gutless, Arnie.

What is best in life? To crush your enemies. To see them driven before you and to hear the lamentation of their women. - Conan.
GO CROWS!QUOTE=Apollo;1266940]Josh, there was only a few of us left when that bottle was made up, so SHHHHHHH!

As far as sticking it to Newbs, he gives it and expects to take a bit back, so don't back off. Part of the experience of a 1770 M&G.

All good.[/QUOTE]

ARNIE (Josh)
Mate, you have shown FAR superior intelligence over and above the "quoted" persons and thou shalt be rewarded....
I hereby decree that NOT A SINGLE practical joke shall be casteth upon thee and in addition, thou shall now be knighted, "YELLOW button Arnie"

Peace be with you.....

You other 2, you are F****D....Gonna get ya.....

04-04-2011, 09:17 PM
Just to let you know I am not bored.

It is 158 days from now until the start of the M & G.

Or 5 months, 5 days

Alternative time units

158 days can be converted to one of these units:
13,651,200 seconds
227,520 minutes
3792 hours
22 weeks (rounded down)Just so you know. :) :) :P

LP

Apollo
05-04-2011, 07:12 AM
Spaniards?????
They jump into the boat by themselves....
Catch some real fish ya peasants...

I don't need to remind you just yet that my then 9 year old son outfished you do I Steve???
I am happy to repost the pic if needed...

He outfished you in a big way too! Actually, who caught the big trout? Was it you? No:'(. Was it me? YES;D Who caught the only red? You? No. Me? Yes! Must be tough to have what is left of your limited memory fading as you get as old as you. Can't remember seeing you bag out on Spanish that size in 2hrs! Real fish? Hmm, what? A marlin? Had one of them on Mark's boat. On a beat up old Penn senator on a beat up old rod on a beat up old halco laser pro. How many marlin have you had aboard? :'( Despite the boat, the swillions of lures you drag behind and the fuel burnt doing so??????;D

Gutless, Arnie.

What is best in life? To crush your enemies. To see them driven before you and to hear the lamentation of their women. - Conan.
GO CROWS!QUOTE=Apollo;1266940]Josh, there was only a few of us left when that bottle was made up, so SHHHHHHH!

All good.

ARNIE (Josh)
Mate, you have shown FAR superior intelligence over and above the "quoted" persons and thou shalt be rewarded....
I hereby decree that NOT A SINGLE practical joke shall be casteth upon thee and in addition, thou shall now be knighted, "YELLOW button Arnie"

Peace be with you.....

You other 2, you are F****D....Gonna get ya.....[/quote]

The practical joke wasn't cast apon young Josh.8-) Your in the naughty corner now so Timi, Tranter, lotsa Ls, Rat, murf, me and the rest of these rough crew can fire away all we want.;D;D;D;D

Boat Hog
12-04-2011, 06:51 PM
Bloody hell! Sure is quiet here without the Big Fella around!::)

Lucky Phill .... what's the count on how many attendees?? Definate? Maybe? Wanna be?

Rob T .... have you gotten that Steji off the trailer yet at the Whitsundays?? Where's the fishing report and photo's of all the fish?

Murf .... you back on dry land yet after your camping trip to Minnie Water?? Did you get the Yellow Nova in the water??

15-04-2011, 11:37 PM
I will post up a who's going.. and the wannabe's when i get back from cairns.

Think there is about 35 plus at the moment.......

LP

murf
17-04-2011, 04:38 PM
Murf .... you back on dry land yet after your camping trip to Minnie Water?? Did you get the Yellow Nova in the water??

a few wet days with 5 top days in the middle :)

trailer is now hot dipped gal and awaiting bolting together, it was very hard sitting looking at the ocean all day for ten days and having no boat

cheers Murf

Boat Hog
17-04-2011, 05:34 PM
, it was very hard sitting looking at the ocean all day for ten days and having no boat

Crikey Murf, very hard is probably an understatement.

Well, now at least when you get to those Pearly Gates (and may that be a long long way off) you can say "Pergatory ... Nahh, I've already been there mate, now let me in!"

rob tranter
17-04-2011, 07:55 PM
Yeh have launched @ Airlie, and I'm back, can't put a report up here it will get moved or deleted by the polece so check out off shore reports.
Going there now to type it up.
Rob T8-)

18-04-2011, 02:03 PM
only to Airlie..... huh !

I just completed 4,612k's in 9 days. Mind you I also did about 90 hours work as well, in two different towns.

Now.... back to 1770.

I can feel an early trip coming on......

LP

rob tranter
18-04-2011, 06:34 PM
only to Airlie..... huh !

I just completed 4,612k's in 9 days. Mind you I also did about 90 hours work as well, in two different towns.

Now.... back to 1770.

I can feel an early trip coming on......

LP

I'm open to invites, and yes I will drag the Steji along;D oh by the way, I paid to travel, I didn't GET paid to travel:P

Rob T8-)

21-04-2011, 08:32 AM
OK people:-

Important News. well.... not really, just a heads up. :P

Let's start to address some issues now rather than later.

WHEEL BEARINGS IN TRAILER......... check them Now

So, got your attention ?

Please do a trailer check:-

wheel bearings, jockey wheel, trailer hitch, lighting and rego, rollers etc.

Boat check:-

lighting, steering ( if cable ), is the motor in good working order ?
electronics including batteries ( if they are 4 years old, turf them...!! ), EPIRB, Flares ( check use by dates ), Lifejackets, other safety equipment including first aid kit. Spare bung !!!!;) Check anchor ropes and anchors, D shackles etc. Gaff, landing net, tackle and tools. Rego and capacity stickers. VHF radio ?

Have you got a chart ? Do you have GPS marks ?

Tackle:-

Are your reels serviced and in good working order ? Are all guides on your rods in a good order ? is your tackle box complete ?

If you require hooks................ pm vertico ( sean )

If you require PE Tackle flys.. pm vertico ( sean )

NOW, is the time to make arrangements for bait... at the start of June ( maybe earlier ) the Mullet will start their run. Now is the time to make contact with your bait supplier and sort this commodity. Waiting until August / Sept will leave you disappointed and moreso, out of pocket.

Most fresh seafood suppliers can access mullet for you. They can purchase it at market, phone you and pick up same day. Me, I have some, but will still be ordering 30kgs. I get mine filleted and scaled, but that is dearer than whole, and my preference.

Sinkers......... if you are running short, best to have a " sinker making day " with some other M & G attendees. They are too costly to buy. I have all moulds and enough lead, but I also have enough sinkers, so the ball ( number 10/0 ) is in your court. ;D

First timers:- ( IMO...... suggestion only )

Hooks...................... 6-7/0 and up to 10/0 ( strong stuff, not eagle claw etc )
Line........................ mono.. min 55lb
............................. Braid... min 50lb
leader................... mono... 60lb minimum

Paternoster rigs work well in most situations. Hence snapper leads required. Current will determine size.

Pair of H/duty scissors ( chefs scissors ) to clip fins

Reels.... I have seen what Reds do to Baitrunners and other expensive eggbeaters...:o :-? :( I would avoid them, but to each their own.

Rods.... fast taper 10kg plus outfits in the 6 - 7 ft range. personal choice.

certainly bring spin outfits for mack tuna etc.

Esky.................... BIG................ ;D ;D

spare fuel if you do not have sufficient underfloor. Average overnight trip will travel 220k's or more. Allow for rough weather and heavy eskies.8-)

Please be aware of Green Zones outside and speed limits in the creek.

IF you have a Plotter, track yourself out from the ramp to outside the bar and " save " that track. The beacons are NOT lite at night.

The road from south into Agnes from Bundaberg is still rough for larger boats, IMO. I will travel via Miriam Vale ( only and extra 16k's ) but far better roads.

IS YOUR ACCOMMODATION BOOKED, SORTED ETC ????

just checking..... :P

Cheers LP.
./

tropicrows
21-04-2011, 09:03 AM
Bait do we need bait uncle Phill. :o

Seriously when should I be looking at mullet.

21-04-2011, 09:15 AM
Phill, I'll be in that reccy trip. How's mid May sound?

tropicrows
21-04-2011, 10:51 AM
Phill, reccy trip in Mid May, interesting need a deckie......;)

Chong
21-04-2011, 11:48 AM

x 2....8-)

trymyluck
21-04-2011, 12:41 PM

x 2....8-)

Ya need a bigger boat Phill...............;D

21-04-2011, 12:51 PM
Ya need a bigger boat Phill...............;D
I'd rather fish from glass.....;)

21-04-2011, 12:54 PM
Bruce if you promise not to throw up, I'll consider having you onboard..

tropicrows
21-04-2011, 01:05 PM
You will consider will ya, Phill doesn't put conditions on his crew and he provides lunch.

rob tranter
21-04-2011, 05:57 PM
Reccy mid May

Give me plenty of notice and I'm there, "WITH A GLASS BOAT":P
Will pick up Deckies on wayy through, to share cost.

BUT NEED PLENTY OF NOTICE>:(
Hopefully it's a weekend, makes it easier:D

Rob T8-)

21-04-2011, 06:59 PM
Rob, midweek always fishes better than weekend - you should know that by now.

21-04-2011, 07:12 PM
weekend............ huh !

Monday to Friday are THE only days to fish. 8-)

Haven't you realised Rob, that the fish have weekends off. :-? ;) ;D

LP.

vertico
21-04-2011, 09:57 PM
Ill do a special for anyone going to the Ausfish M&G whereby you can get an extra 15% off any off the hooks and flys available on the website.
If anyone is interested please send me a pm.
sean

rob tranter
21-04-2011, 10:33 PM
weekend............ huh !

Monday to Friday are THE only days to fish. 8-)

Haven't you realised Rob, that the fish have weekends off. :-? ;) ;D

LP.

Righto Wags and Phill:P

Im open to a mid week, but again PLENTY of Notice, I work now so I need the notice, and when I take time off it's withot pay so NOTICE:o .

The Steji will make it;D

Rob T without the G8-)

22-04-2011, 02:33 PM
;D better count me in wags you carn't catch fish

Boat Hog
22-04-2011, 05:08 PM
I just gotta say guys that, right now, I'm sitting on the balcony with a cold one overlooking the bay towards Bustard Head and it looks bloody brilliant out there. ;D Of course it's Friday and the forecast for tomorrow doesn't look good. But hey, I could think of way worse places to be.

Happy Easter to all and an ANZAC Day full of peacefull reflection (or lots of rum).

Read below...... good luck with the wind surfing :) ..... Phill

22-04-2011, 05:30 PM
Marine Forecast for 23.5º S / 152.0º E

http://www.buoyweather.com/new/images/greenflag.gif Conditions suitable for most marine activities
http://www.buoyweather.com/new/images/yellowflag.gif Caution. Small craft advisory
http://www.buoyweather.com/new/images/redflag.gif Hazardous conditions. Use extreme caution

7 Day Marine Forecast

Model Cycle 2011 APR 22 00Z Time Zone: GMT + 10 Hours
Saturday 4/23

Morning
http://www.buoyweather.com/new/images/yellowflag.gif Windy conditions with choppy seas. Small craft advisory. Small short period wind waves.
Seas: ESE 1.2 meters at 5 sec.
Winds: SSE 16 to 22 knots
Afternoon
http://www.buoyweather.com/new/images/yellowflag.gif Windy conditions with choppy seas. Small craft advisory. Small short period wind waves.
Seas: ESE 1.4 meters at 5 seconds
Winds: SE 17 to 24 knots
Sunday 4/24

Morning
http://www.buoyweather.com/new/images/yellowflag.gif Very windy with large choppy seas. Small craft advisory. Small short period wind waves.
Seas: ESE 1.8 meters at 6 seconds
Winds: SE 20 to 27 knots
Afternoon
http://www.buoyweather.com/new/images/yellowflag.gif Very windy with large choppy seas. Small craft advisory. Moderate short period wind waves.
Seas: ESE 1.9 meters at 7 sec.
Winds: SE 21 to 28 knots
Monday 4/25

Morning
http://www.buoyweather.com/new/images/yellowflag.gif Very windy with large choppy seas. Small craft advisory. Moderate short period wind waves.
Seas: ESE 1.9 meters at 7 sec.
Winds: SE 20 to 27 knots
Afternoon
http://www.buoyweather.com/new/images/redflag.gif Very windy with large choppy seas. Small craft advisory. Moderate short period wind waves.
Seas: ESE 2 meters at 7 sec.
Winds: SE 22 to 30 knots

Tuesday 4/26

Morning
Seas: ESE 1.8 meters at 7 sec.
Winds: ESE 18 to 25 knots
Afternoon
Seas: ESE 1.9 meters at 7 seconds
Winds: ESE 20 to 27 knots
Wednesday 4/27

Morning
Winds: SE 18 to 25 knots
Afternoon
Winds: SE 19 to 26 knots
Thursday 4/28

Morning
http://www.buoyweather.com/new/images/yellowflag.gif Windy conditions with choppy seas. Small craft advisory. Moderate short period wind waves.
Seas: ESE 2.1 meters at 8 sec.
Winds: ESE 19 to 26 knots
Afternoon
Seas: ESE 2.2 meters at 8 sec.
Winds: ESE 21 to 28 knots

Boat Hog
22-04-2011, 05:48 PM
Lucky_Phill (2 LLs), one word mate ..... Fibreglass;D 8-) ;)

22-04-2011, 05:57 PM
You're a better man than me :)

Good luck.

22-04-2011, 06:06 PM
For those that are wanting an early trip:-

Possibility is :-

weekend 7th & 8th May.

Moon is on the Rise. ( New moon would have been the 3rd )

Moonrise........ 9.35am

Moonset........ 8.16pm

Overhead....... 2.55pm

14.7% illuminated........... 8-)

Sunrise............... 6.16am........ Sunset........ 5.28pm

Tides:- 7th

L/T...... 5.00am
H/T..... 11.00am
L/T..... 4.30pm
H/T..... 11.30pm

Tides 8th:-

L/T...... 5.45am
H/T..... 11.30am
L/T..... 5.15pm

AH crap. Just saw that is Mothers Day...8th.............:-?

Bugger it, bring her along.......... :o

Happy Mothers Day........ put ya life jacket on, sit down and hang on, we is a going RED fishing ;D ;D ;D

This all depends on weather of course, but I feel some less than 10kt breezes and less than 1mtr seas.............. coming on. ::)

LP.

22-04-2011, 08:26 PM
;D better count me in wags you carn't catch fish

Not so much can't catch but more unable to fish. 6 weeks away from home and 2 more weeks to go, so lookout fishies. Did I tell you I was going Barra fishing in the NT for the last week in May?? Probably did, but I thought I'd say it again.

Greg001
22-04-2011, 09:34 PM

What's that got to do with fishing??.. I can't remember the the last time me and the wife remembered our aniversary...lol

22-04-2011, 10:56 PM
boo farkin hoo ! ;D

bring back newby & ban the shits stirirtring / antagonist pricks !

abiuosly to litytle to mentiontion ! ;D like an ant ;D not near man enoghugh to put his cuffs up ? Meowww !

trymyluck
23-04-2011, 07:18 AM
boo farkin hoo ! ;D

bring back newby & ban the shits stirirtring / antagonist pricks !

abiuosly to litytle to mentiontion ! ;D like an ant ;D not near man enoghugh to put his cuffs up ? Meowww !

MMMmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm So that's what happens when your pissed and get on the computer..........;D

23-04-2011, 07:21 AM
Thanks Damo, I was waiting for someone to make sense of it all ;D :P 8-)

LP.

23-04-2011, 09:03 AM
At 11pm with a skin full of rum is all I had, more then some ! ;) :-X all about substance ya know the shit that makes ya tick ! plenty where he is !
::)

Thanks Damo, I was waiting for someone to make sense of it all ;D :P 8-)

LP.

23-04-2011, 09:10 AM
MMMmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm So that's what happens when your pissed and get on the computer..........;D

YEAH about that untill they park an RBT out the front if my house ! :P
Mind you though Gillard will find a way to tax it ! It's called being pissed ! tryt it one day (Gliar) and ya might fit in ;D TRy taxing something else !

Boat Hog
23-04-2011, 05:16 PM
You're a better man than me :)

Nahh ... not better .... crazier maybee;)

rob tranter
24-04-2011, 02:10 PM
For those that are wanting an early trip:-

Possibility is :-

weekend 7th & 8th May.

Moon is on the Rise. ( New moon would have been the 3rd )

Moonrise........ 9.35am

Moonset........ 8.16pm

Overhead....... 2.55pm

14.7% illuminated........... 8-)

Sunrise............... 6.16am........ Sunset........ 5.28pm

Tides:- 7th

L/T...... 5.00am
H/T..... 11.00am
L/T..... 4.30pm
H/T..... 11.30pm

Tides 8th:-

L/T...... 5.45am
H/T..... 11.30am
L/T..... 5.15pm

Bugger it, bring her along.......... :o

Happy Mothers Day........ put ya life jacket on, sit down and hang on, we is a going RED fishing ;D ;D ;D

This all depends on weather of course, but I feel some less than 10kt breezes and less than 1mtr seas.............. coming on. ::)

LP.

Not quite Mid week?:-?
But I will try and make it, quicker without the Steji, but harder to get out with out it::)

Rob T8-)

rob tranter
24-04-2011, 02:12 PM

The Rat's not pissed, he's showing us how to talk queenskand talk:P :-X :P

Rob T8-)

trymyluck
24-04-2011, 04:00 PM
The Rat's not pissed, he's showing us how to talk queenskand talk:P :-X :P

Rob T8-)

Nah, I can still understand him..............:-X8-);D

26-04-2011, 09:53 AM
OK.

Here's a little something to get you busy on those days the wind is blowin.

Live Bait Rig.

Pictures tell the story. :)

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/Live-bait-items.jpg

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/tools-live-bait.jpg

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/treble-and-live-hook.jpg

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/finished-curved.jpg

and the finished product.

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/finished-straight.jpg

have fun.......................

LP.

rob tranter
26-04-2011, 10:12 AM
OK.

Here's a little something to get you busy on those days the wind is blowin.

Live Bait Rig.

Pictures tell the story. :)

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/Live-bait-items.jpg

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/tools-live-bait.jpg

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/treble-and-live-hook.jpg

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/finished-curved.jpg

and the finished product.

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/finished-straight.jpg

have fun.......................

LP.

ONE QUESTION
What is HAYWIRE TWISTS?:-?

Rob T8-)

murf
26-04-2011, 11:05 AM
another question

whats the crimping pliers for?

cheers Murf

26-04-2011, 12:01 PM
Rob.... Haywire twist is method of attaching wire to hook / swivel etc.

If you care to look at the top of these forum pages you will find an icon that says " Hints & Tips ". Click on that, then knots and then Haywire Twist. I do a double loop on less than 40lb wire ( through the eye ) and then 4 - 5 turns ( 45 degrees ) then 4 - 5 90 degree turns to finish it off.

http://www.ausfish.com.au/knots/haywiretwist.shtml

murf..... not crimping pliers,( light blue handles ? ) just side cutters...h/duty.

:)

LP

murf
26-04-2011, 12:41 PM
Rob.... Haywire twist is method of attaching wire to hook / swivel etc.

If you care to look at the top of these forum pages you will find an icon that says " Hints & Tips ". Click on that, then knots and then Haywire Twist. I do a double loop on less than 40lb wire ( through the eye ) and then 4 - 5 turns ( 45 degrees ) then 4 - 5 90 degree turns to finish it off.

http://www.ausfish.com.au/knots/haywiretwist.shtml

murf..... not crimping pliers,( light blue handles ? ) just side cutters...h/duty.

LP

then whats the side cutters for :P

ok its a loaded question, are your fingers too soft to hold the hook whilst twisting the wire? or do you cut the tag of the Haywire instead of snapping the wire off clean?

a test for your rigs, put the treble in a vice and pull the other hook with scales or pliers, I don't believe you are putting enough twist on them Haywires. I would hate for a 35kg Spanish or Hoo to unwind your trace on ya

cheers Murf

26-04-2011, 02:52 PM
if you look closely, the loops in the haywire are doubled. Never had one let go yet and I have hooked some submarines :) :)

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/double-haywire.jpg

the pointy " crimping " pliers are to hold the twist while I twist.. = soft fingers :P

LP

murf
26-04-2011, 05:17 PM
thanks for pointing that out for me Philll :) will have to try your double loop around the hook/swivel trick

cheers Murf

26-04-2011, 08:28 PM
Do I need rusty tools or will any tool do?

Chong
27-04-2011, 10:26 AM
Do I need rusty tools or will any tool do?

If its rusty...u are doing it wrong or not at all...::) :-X
couple tools around here that could help im sure:P

tropicrows
28-04-2011, 02:14 PM
"Treble sits in anal vent", that's gotto bring a tear to your eye.

28-04-2011, 05:10 PM
it may do Bruce, but it gets them " wiggling " :) :)

LP.

Chong
29-04-2011, 12:33 AM
it may do Bruce, but it gets them " wiggling " :) :)

LP.
r we talkn about the baits????:P ;D

NEWBY
04-05-2011, 07:02 AM
I AM BACK. WOOHOOOOOoooooooooo.

Doesn't feel like I have had a holiday cause I wouldnt have had time to post anyway. Busier than a one legged man at an arse kicking contest I am.
I have been for a few quick looks when the brotherinlaw logged in and think yaselves lucky he is too tight to pay the $10 which would have allowed me to get stuck into you lot..

WELL BUGGER ME if you lot aint the most boring sons of bitches I have ever encountered....:sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping:

Your all getting excited about sticking trebles up a fishes arse....(I of course blame Phil entirely for starting that little ditty)

I have only been gone a month and you have all degraded faster than the Australian Credit Rating when Labor got voted in.

Get your $h!t together boys. (oops and girls...Sorry Roz)

04-05-2011, 07:49 AM
46 mins and still here....for how long?

Welcome back Newby

04-05-2011, 08:54 AM
Welcome back big fella ( oops... medium fella :) P

As long as your " holiday " was spent tarting up the Bertie, all's good !

You'll need to have everything firing to even come close to putting REDS in the esky.............. :P

and in case you missed it >>>>>>>>>>>>>>

It is 129 days from today until the start of the M & G,

Or 4 months, 6 days.

129 days can be converted to one of these units:
11,145,600 seconds
185,760 minutes
3096 hours
18 weeks (rounded down)

:P ;) 8-)

LP.

tropicrows
04-05-2011, 09:11 AM
Welcome back Newby,

we may now get some decent dialog happen here LOL.

Boat Hog
04-05-2011, 06:07 PM
For those who might be interested;

A Sign went up outside Agnes Water/1770 Bait and Tackle on Wed after Easter;

"Buisness for Sale, Apply Within"

Also for sale on their website.

Apollo
04-05-2011, 09:22 PM
Who is this Newby guy who just posted? Hope he can catch fish better than he can express his point of view.

05-05-2011, 09:08 PM
Who let the Newbs out ? Who, who, who !? ;D

10-05-2011, 06:44 PM
Well, I am bailing this year. Used up to much leave time already. At this point I think I might ride the new motorcycle up for beers and cook off.

Phill, can I borrow the veranda at sunlover again? Only for 2 nights this time.

Greg001
10-05-2011, 06:50 PM
Can anyone come along? I'm thinking i might bring the caravan and boat (19ft Haines) down for the week. Sounds like you guys have a lot of fun. How Quick does the caravan park fill up and do i have to book early?

four_button_arnie
10-05-2011, 06:56 PM
NEWBY good to see ya back hey! Did ya get the dirty berty out for a run with all our great weather of late??

Josh

10-05-2011, 07:48 PM
Can anyone come along? I'm thinking i might bring the caravan and boat (19ft Haines) down for the week. Sounds like you guys have a lot of fun. How Quick does the caravan park fill up and do i have to book early?

Yup, everyone is welcome, just watch out for the queer folk like Phill who will be noticable with fluro pink drinks, and guys like black_rat who will be licking raw fish and drinking the local pub dry of rum. There is a couple of other strange fellows up there too, like tranter and aigutso.

And, dont drive up the driveway of sunlover at the cookoff, otherwise you car will get showered with shit from above... Speaking of, Damo I am going to massage the rum can dent out of my bonnet with your head when I see you next;D;D;D

rob tranter
11-05-2011, 06:17 AM
Yup, everyone is welcome, just watch out for the queer folk like Phill who will be noticable with fluro pink drinks, and guys like black_rat who will be licking raw fish and drinking the local pub dry of rum. There is a couple of other strange fellows up there too, like tranter and aigutso.

And, dont drive up the driveway of sunlover at the cookoff, otherwise you car will get showered with shit from above... Speaking of, Damo I am going to massage the rum can dent out of my bonnet with your head when I see you next;D;D;D

Andy

I resemble that remark?:P

Which Damo?

Bad luck you not going to turn up softuscockus, I was looking at giving you a bit of sh!t this year;D

Rob T8-)

NEWBY
11-05-2011, 08:01 AM
Well I can answer most questions with one word. NO.
No I havent been fishing.
No I havent tuned the Berty up. In fact I havent seen the Berty or even the Marina since 3rd January.
If its called a "purple patch" when you have a good run, what is a bad run's colour? Have to be brown I reckon. The colour of shite.....
Newby's Brown run....
Fixed ops manager (parts and service overseer and service manager) leaves, Parts manager resigns, new parts manager blows himself up with petrol 3 days later. 2nd degree burns to 40% of his body. Mainly the whole front. (Some of you know Big Trev as he worked for me for 6 years. Big fella and always ready to help anyone at anytime...) so the incoming service manager goes to look after parts while trev has an extended holiday in Brissy Royal Burns Unit. 4 weeks later after 4 operations and extensive physio, he gets out of bed to take a dump and at the ripe old age of 32, collapses and dies right there in the $h!tter. A blood clot in his leg moved to his lung. Forgetting the huge hole that left at work, it also devastated our family. So then the incoming service manager has a fruity and doesnt show for the 4 days after easter including the Friday of Big Trevs Funeral. He had also been sending his resume out from 3 days after he arrived. 9 jobs in total he applied for. Fancy doing it on a computer that I can get my hands on.....Silly boy....Apparently, someone else also sent letters out on his behalf to all the same companies telling them them he had heard they were a bunch of "ladies we things" to work for and to disregard his application... ;D ;D ;D F*** HIM...
So presently I do not have a service manager, a parts manager or any f****** hope of getting near the Bertram. But I have reduced my hours from 125ish a week to about 115-110. I am getting old. Slowing up a bit.
It has been a start to a year that you would not wish on your worst enemy.
April saw us tip 70k into the dunny and flush it away.
And to top it off, I find out April that my business manager had been letting cars go without the proper paperwork being done so I had about 30k outstanding and one "lady" from Agnes had been driving MY car around 4 4 1/2 months without paying for it. You can imagine that went down well. He had convinced my Financial Controller NOT to tell me cause he had it under control and no need to add any stress to my day. I did however find that plasterboard walls are quite solid if you throw a person at one and they hit one of the studs. It leaves a bit of a dent but no major damage. That took me a week or so to get sorted. I now have payment for the car.
And we dont have a single person left in the dealership that can pick parts or do quotes up. New parts manageress starts on Monday.
The biggest loss though was our mate Big Trev.
And through it all did I get stressed????? NOOOOOOOO...Truly.....I have remained fairly calm (accept for the man through a wall incident)
But I miss the water and I miss the Berty. I need a break..... I need some bloody workers too.
So if things ease up a bit, the Berty will once again be back in the pi$$ with Newby on the flybridge barking orders at the deckies.
GET ME A JACKS....
GET ME SOME FOOD....
GET OFF THAT....
GET ON THIS.....

and the one we all LOVE......

FISH ON.....CLEAR THE DECK...DO THIS AND THAT...GET OUT OF THE F****** WAY YA D*** HEAD... ;D ;D ;D

Then, and only then, will you know that

NEWBY's BACK

11-05-2011, 09:12 AM
Well, I am bailing this year. Used up to much leave time already. At this point I think I might ride the new motorcycle up for beers and cook off.

Phill, can I borrow the veranda at sunlover again? Only for 2 nights this time.

Yep, we'll even have a mattress of sorts available so you don't have to tie the swag to the back of the Triumph..... ;D :P

Well, If I were you Greg, I would have booked a spot in the cavaran park in about September last year............ in other words....... ring now and hope for the best. There are 2 parks, one on the beach at 1770 and another one before you hit Agnes Water... the beach one is popular.

OH, yes, anyone can come along........... you either come back every year after the first time or.............. never to return.... depends :o 8-) ::)

LP.

peterbo3
11-05-2011, 04:56 PM
Due to two people having to pull the pin, there are now two berths vacant at "Top Spot":
http://www.accommodationagneswater.com.au/Lot-83-Woodrow-Drive-AGNES-WATER?_id=e11287
I have booked the Thursday through to the following Friday of the M&G. 8 nights for $900 which is split. We run a food kitty & bring up most stuff from Brisbane. If there are more than two there is room for swags on the deck. Parking on flat ground for two large boats with plenty more on the street. Please PM me if you are interested.;D;D;D;D

Not much accomodation left this year.:o:o:o:o

"NO VEGANS UNLESS THEY ARE TOP LOOKING CHICKS WHO FISH & DRINK NAKED."

Boat Hog
11-05-2011, 06:36 PM
Ahhh Newby, you are looking at all this in the wrong way, going fishing could have been a solution to all this. You could've had a team bonding trip;

1. Drop incoming service manager a*hole off on some remote reef at low tide, and,
2. Drop buisness manager off at 1770 and tell him to find his own way back to Gladstone with either the 30k or the car!

You may have even caught some fish.

And to top it off, I find out April that my business manager had been letting cars go without the proper paperwork being done so I had about 30k outstanding and one "lady" from Agnes had been driving MY car around 4 4 1/2 months without paying for it.

Let me know if you're thinking of "selling" the bertie, I would be interested in the same terms as above ;D :P

11-05-2011, 07:41 PM
Andy

I resemble that remark?:P

Which Damo?

Bad luck you not going to turn up softuscockus, I was looking at giving you a bit of sh!t this year;D

Rob T8-)

Dont worry, I will be there for the cook off, and I will down half a dozen sausage rolls at the golden nugget on the way so you mob will be choking to death.

Which Damo? The big one. He dropped a can of rum on my car last year as I was reversing the boat into sunlover, left a nice dent in the bonnet.

Apollo
11-05-2011, 08:11 PM
Ahhh Newby, .................

Let me know if you're thinking of "selling" the bertie, I would be interested in the same terms as above ;D :P

Nearly choked with that one. You will fit in well at the cook off.

Dont worry, I will be there for the cook off, and I will down half a dozen sausage rolls at the golden nugget on the way so you mob will be choking to death.

Andy - seriously - see a doctor, because that problem is not normal. Doubt it is even human!

Which Damo? The big one. He dropped a can of rum on my car last year as I was reversing the boat into sunlover, left a nice dent in the bonnet.
What an idiot to do that. What was he thinking???? I mean, why waste a rum???:-?

11-05-2011, 09:10 PM
What an idiot to do that. What was he thinking???? I mean, why waste a rum???:-?

I thought it was funny too, until I discovered the rum can the next morning and found out it was nearly full. Should be a crime, punishable by death.

11-05-2011, 11:33 PM
I swear Andy, if you eat those disgusting sausage rolls from that place and " cut the cheese " at Sunlover, you may find yourself hog tied to a Sandfly infested mangrove tree , somewhere up Toms creek.. :o

Last years effort surpassed Mr Beans, bar clearing explosion from the year before. ::)

:P :P :P

8-) 8-) 8-)

LP>

12-05-2011, 06:47 AM

Doh ! don't remember that :( or much of the night for that matter :-X ::) :-[

I'll make it a matching pair this year if ya want :P ;D

Chris Ryan
12-05-2011, 07:41 AM
I swear Andy, if you eat those disgusting sausage rolls from that place and " cut the cheese " at Sunlover, you may find yourself hog tied to a Sandfly infested mangrove tree , somewhere up Toms creek.. :o

Last years effort surpassed Mr Beans, bar clearing explosion from the year before. ::)

:P :P :P

8-) 8-) 8-)

LP>

Amen to that. Thought the septic had exploded and a 5-day old roo carcass from the highway had somehow managed to find its way into the lounge room. Wanna be careful actually, Joooliar's tax might get you....well your arse anyway.

12-05-2011, 07:49 AM
Attention.

The mullet season is in full swing.

Currently... fillet is 2kgs for $10 at Aussie seafoods.

I believe I can do better than that, but NOW is the time to start looking and buying.

LP.

16-05-2011, 01:24 PM
AS at Monday 16th May.

MULLET Fillet Prices :-

Raptis....... $8.99 / kg

Morgans....$6.99 / kg

IGA...........$9.99 / kg

Aussie Seafood House... $10 / 2kg ( $5.00 / kg )

Aussie seafood Hoouse... whole mullet $1.99 / kg ( having whole gives about 1/3rd recovery for fillet, making it about $6.00 / kg )

I bit the bullet and went to Aussies today. Asked for 20kg.... they supplied a tad more ( gratis ). I was even able to cover the fillets using their Flossey Salt. :)

Aussie Seafood House:-

3230 Old Cleveland Rd, Capalaba West QLD 4157, Australia

U1/690 Gympie Rd, Lawnton, QLD, 4501

656 Blunder Rd Durack QLD 4077

LP.

18-05-2011, 08:14 PM
OK.

I will not explain this one.

Over to you Tranter........ Black_Rat !!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mTHMZBHJN9A

LP

18-05-2011, 08:47 PM
and just to tease you guys. here's hoping for this in September.

LP.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iTG67xgs5vE

four_button_arnie
18-05-2011, 09:00 PM
Shocking weather there Phill. It's a tough life living up here, a tough life:P

Josh

murf
18-05-2011, 09:08 PM
Shocking weather there Phill. It's a tough life living up here, a tough life:P

Josh

yep all three days a year you get it like that :P

and did you have to make me watch Damo shadow boxing again Phill? haha

cheers Murf

18-05-2011, 10:10 PM
Damo and Trantor where discussing ORIGIN,;D with Trantor on his back

Spot82
18-05-2011, 10:24 PM
Are any of you so called fishos or should i say ::o ::o ::o going to catch any of these this year? :P :whip: 8-)

http://img828.imageshack.us/img828/9726/reddoubleheaderdsc6876.jpg

Note: Shocking conditions in the background as well ;)

Chong
18-05-2011, 10:25 PM
Damo and Trantor where discussing ORIGIN,;D with Trantor on his back

As Trantor and the blues will be again next week;D :D :P

19-05-2011, 05:54 AM
Are any of you so called fishos or should i say ::o ::o ::o going to catch any of these this year? :P :whip: 8-)

http://img828.imageshack.us/img828/9726/reddoubleheaderdsc6876.jpg

Note: Shocking conditions in the background as well ;)

I got a couple last year, about the size of the one in your RIGHT hand. You Smartass!

rob tranter
19-05-2011, 06:20 AM
Damo was celebrating yet another bet win over me, Dog's v Roosters I think.

I can't help it if the Big fella thinks I'm wonderfull, it is afterall a natural thing with me:P

Phill how come you didn't get him film doeing his CAT call, which he does really well, but just a bit too often:)

Michael and Matthew

Get it right "er" not or>:(

I would like to think the Blues will win, but history is against me, and so is the cost of supplying rum to certain Queerlanders;D

Anthony

I have caught two of those in the four years I have been going up there, just not quite the size of yours:'(

Rob T8-)

Apollo
19-05-2011, 06:52 AM
I can't help it if the Big fella thinks I'm wonderfull, it is afterall a natural thing with me:P .................................................. .............................

Anthony

I have caught two of those in the four years I have been going up there, just not quite the size of yours:'(

Rob T8-)

Firstly, forget getting any warm, embracing cuddles ( like Damo gives), during our soon to be trip to the swains.

Secondly, the problem is that your arms are not long enough for the photo!

19-05-2011, 10:14 AM
I'd like to read what was editted by Phill (with 2 L's)......

19-05-2011, 10:20 AM

Maybe you'd like to try and catch them at the same time as the other boys at the M&G rather than posting up fish caught earlier/later in the year. ;)

19-05-2011, 06:56 PM
edited stuff sent to you by pm.............. wags

LP

19-05-2011, 08:00 PM
I would like to think the Blues will win, but history is against me, and so is the cost of supplying rum to certain Queerlanders;D
Rob T8-)

Meeeooooooowwwwwwwwww.............. Meow.. ! Meooooowwwww..... ;D

19-05-2011, 08:48 PM
edited stuff sent to you by pm.............. wags

LP

Only taking the mickey Phill. Just think it's funny how you are the only Mod the edit almost everyones' posts. I recall you editting posts to have some fun yourself.:P

Spot82
19-05-2011, 11:11 PM
Maybe you'd like to try and catch them at the same time as the other boys at the M&G rather than posting up fish caught earlier/later in the year. ;)

This and 13 others were caught on 28/09/2010, week after last years M&G... Happy now? Like I said earlier in the thread, if the weather is good this year I might make a visit in the middle of the night ;)

http://img710.imageshack.us/img710/93/red1adsc3958.jpg

20-05-2011, 06:16 AM
All good anthony, and don't forget to bring ya deckie, Sean along :)
LP..

rob tranter
20-05-2011, 06:17 AM
Meeeooooooowwwwwwwwww.............. Meow.. ! Meooooowwwww..... ;D

There goes that cat thing again Damo, are trying to tell us somthing;D

Rob T8-)

Spot82
20-05-2011, 01:33 PM
All good anthony, and don't forget to bring ya deckie, Sean along :)
LP..

I am sure if he can get his leave pass signed by the minister for finance and recreation he will be along for the ride :P

29-05-2011, 02:49 PM
It is 104 days from today until the start of the M & G.

That means:-

3 months. 12 days

Alternative time units

104 days can be converted to one of these units:
8,985,600 seconds
149,760 minutes
2496 hours
14 weeks (rounded down)Not that I am counting.............. but.

I will attempt to get a list of starters and post it up.

LP.

29-05-2011, 03:17 PM
Here is a list of people that are coming, ..... apparently.

If you are on the list and not going, let me know.

If are NOT on the list and going, let me know....

Looks like about 50 for this gig.

Possibles in RED

Apollo
Spot 82
Vertico
Roz
Wags on the Water ( plus deckie )
Eileen
Four_button_arnie ( plus deckie )
Peterbo3 ( plus 2 deckies )
Murf
Aigutso
Chong
Timiboy
Tropicrows
Thedeckie
Deiter
Chicksloveit
Wardysin
Rob Tranter
NEWBY ( plus crew )
Boat Hog
Chris Ryan
Greg001
Trymyluck
Captain Seaweed
Burleygu
Mr Bean ( and crew )
Xtremeboony
Aussie Pride
Marvin ( and family )
Inlike ( and crew )
DALEPRICE ( and crew )
Robtarr ( plus deckie )
MINE09 and crew
jag078 plus crew

Cheers LP.
.8-)

29-05-2011, 03:52 PM
this should be in alphabetical order:D

29-05-2011, 04:57 PM
I think Roz and Tony will have to beef up the support under the deck!

29-05-2011, 06:39 PM
The Cook-Off venue has been.......... re-assigned.

Details to follow.

LP.

Chong
29-05-2011, 06:49 PM
LP,

Cheech is in with us, let C and C charters ride again....

eye fink dis isa righto:P ::)

Aigutso
Apollo
Aussie Pride
Boat Hog
Burleygu
Captain Seaweed
Chicksloveit
Chong
Chris Ryan
DALEPRICE ( and crew )
Deiter
Eileen
Greg001
Inlike ( and crew )
Marvin ( and family )
Mr Bean ( and crew )
Murf
NEWBY ( plus crew )
Robtarr ( plus deckie )
Rob Tranter
Roz
Spot 82
Timiboy
Thedeckie
Tropicrows
Trymyluck
Vertico
Wardysin
Xtremeboony

Apollo
29-05-2011, 07:16 PM
Will probably make a show for some of it atleast!

Chris Ryan
30-05-2011, 09:25 AM
Phill,

Downgrade me to a possible please. Clashes with the junior footy finals so not 100% sure if I am able to get there now.

rob tranter
30-05-2011, 08:52 PM
Well we've been kicked out of Captains Lodge and haven't even been there yet:P
Now looking for new diggs

Will inform when we get them

Rob T8-)

murf
30-05-2011, 09:12 PM

Rob T8-)

haha word got there before ya :P

Bugger mate :( hope you can find some alternative

cheers Murf

trymyluck
30-05-2011, 09:27 PM

Rob T8-)

Ah Jeeze, I can lend ya a tent.........:-X;D

Hookem_Herby
31-05-2011, 07:18 AM
Looks like there's a "H" missing from that list ;D
I might show face again this year, not sure yet if I'll have a deckie but put my down as a possible for now LP.
I'll confirm in the coming weeks. 8-)

Herby

Muddy Toes
31-05-2011, 06:52 PM
Hey Phill put me down as a definate mate.....muddy toes plus crew for the week.

31-05-2011, 07:21 PM
Update:-

Possibles in RED

Spot 82
Vertico
Roz
Mr and Mrs Ausfish
Murf
Aigutso
Chong
Timiboy
Tropicrows
Thedeckie
Deiter
Chicksloveit
Wardysin
Rob Tranter
NEWBY ( plus crew )
Boat Hog
Chris Ryan
Greg001
Trymyluck
Captain Seaweed
Burleygu
Mr Bean ( and crew )
Xtremeboony
Aussie Pride
Marvin ( and family )
Inlike ( and crew )
DALEPRICE ( and crew )
Robtarr ( plus deckie )
Apollo
Hookem Herby plus deckie
Muddy Toes and crew
MINE09 and crew
Jag078 and crew

as at 20th June 2011

LP.

murf
31-05-2011, 07:40 PM
I suppose we should start looking at shirts soon then :)

am trying to get some long sleeve fishing style shirts for those interested as well as the regular Polo shirts, the fishing shirts don't go into the big fellas range so I will do both if i can get the fishing shirts in

will try and get confirmation tomorrow on the fishing shirts and post here for all

cheers Murf

31-05-2011, 07:58 PM
All good murf.

Make sure all ' ferets ' pay up in advance.

Guys, don't leave murf holding the hand out at the M & G, pay up as soon as you order.

Is there places open for " sponsorship " murf ? :) :)

LP

murf
31-05-2011, 08:08 PM
All good murf.

Is there places open for " sponsorship " murf ? :) :)

LP

sure is Phill as i haven't done the ring around yet

so if anyone wants their business logo on the Agnes Water M&G shirts at a very reasonable price then send me a PM to secure your spot ;)

cheers Murf

31-05-2011, 09:43 PM
so how do you get into a pair of mullet fillets worth these days ?

Good clean fillets are going for 2kg of lips for a $8 - $10 ?

Where can we get some of that action ?! ;D for the boys ::);D

rob tranter
01-06-2011, 06:27 PM
Ok

We got new diggs, it's called Tranquility

Rob T

Righto
Wheres the little round faces
How can I sign off without my sunnies???????

trymyluck
01-06-2011, 06:41 PM
Ok

We got new diggs, it's called Tranquility

Rob T

Righto
Wheres the little round faces
How can I sign off without my sunnies???????

Well that will have to get renamed...........http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/image/png;base64,iVBORw0KGgoAAAANSUhEUgAAABMAAAATCAIAAAD 9MqGbAAACQElEQVQ4ja2S3UuTYRjGf/4NI9jfEJ36B3iSJ+GBR4MkqAw1KjywICnmYeJifiDMr5zKmOTQ nFsgbjTETdFmjCZz0/nxJq/KnDJfPzbnuDvQOTWlg7p5jp77+T3X/VzXA/+xvrkfStIg28Wi6nIKR0u4rH9jjO+eybFLtBbZq5FEiaj6nMJB jGQYNUht5W1SHptkI5Lxy+GApOolUSqq/nQdLUoihDLLsp++5hvVshHJLks2ImmfaCbZKRdVf7JGKsLmPKv TRHyEJqiquErKsUsyfslG5FSRk5Ac9EjSIKouHScZ5tccsUlCE 8y5mXFes0RrkcMBSfuM76sBY32Z7DyQjSItSl0VwPNHzLmZGsH nwNxwIZg0yF6NpOpFMxWm2LqbWWF3oSAwNYJ3kHEb47aLQ9vFk iiRRKnslBvf3AOMdXdyCvuLqEFePgZ4YsBjx92Psxdn7wWp6kT V55dONooyK+wvsvWDeIDQBIFRPHbGrAx3MWTB0ZEncwo5hdN1T tZIx9Gi7C6gBokH+OkhMIp3kDErjg7s7djasLfnyaMlDmJoUVK RW7IGwNZGXzNWMwOt+S2XlWSYRIjNeT5bePX0UlrQAALAp490N 9Fj4u2LS/epQZRZVqeJTRL28v0r/i/npOTJzkY6G+luujpJbSXL/vNfcpabxw7gAwEfAJYPdDZSdv+PZ/Q1FzDvIO5+hrsK3TPB19W3eFBVwYwTn4NxG85ehizY2rCa6THR 3XST2rUyN5yTZzEMtF615N/rN3aaVfO5x6cVAAAAAElFTkSuQmCC

01-06-2011, 06:54 PM
no idea about " little round faces ".... :P ;D ;D 8-) :-*

LP.

Chong
01-06-2011, 09:19 PM
Well that will have to get renamed...........http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/image/png;base64,iVBORw0KGgoAAAANSUhEUgAAABMAAAATCAIAAAD 9MqGbAAACQElEQVQ4ja2S3UuTYRjGf/4NI9jfEJ36B3iSJ+GBR4MkqAw1KjywICnmYeJifiDMr5zKmOTQ nFsgbjTETdFmjCZz0/nxJq/KnDJfPzbnuDvQOTWlg7p5jp77+T3X/VzXA/+xvrkfStIg28Wi6nIKR0u4rH9jjO+eybFLtBbZq5FEiaj6nMJB jGQYNUht5W1SHptkI5Lxy+GApOolUSqq/nQdLUoihDLLsp++5hvVshHJLks2ImmfaCbZKRdVf7JGKsLmPKv TRHyEJqiquErKsUsyfslG5FSRk5Ac9EjSIKouHScZ5tccsUlCE 8y5mXFes0RrkcMBSfuM76sBY32Z7DyQjSItSl0VwPNHzLmZGsH nwNxwIZg0yF6NpOpFMxWm2LqbWWF3oSAwNYJ3kHEb47aLQ9vFk iiRRKnslBvf3AOMdXdyCvuLqEFePgZ4YsBjx92Psxdn7wWp6kT V55dONooyK+wvsvWDeIDQBIFRPHbGrAx3MWTB0ZEncwo5hdN1T tZIx9Gi7C6gBokH+OkhMIp3kDErjg7s7djasLfnyaMlDmJoUVK RW7IGwNZGXzNWMwOt+S2XlWSYRIjNeT5bePX0UlrQAALAp490N 9Fj4u2LS/epQZRZVqeJTRL28v0r/i/npOTJzkY6G+luujpJbSXL/vNfcpabxw7gAwEfAJYPdDZSdv+PZ/Q1FzDvIO5+hrsK3TPB19W3eFBVwYwTn4NxG85ehizY2rCa6THR 3XST2rUyN5yTZzEMtF615N/rN3aaVfO5x6cVAAAAAElFTkSuQmCC
::);D Ya think.....:)

sambos
05-06-2011, 08:23 AM
hey guys 'We will be steamin up again in the big blue mustang.Will arive on the the best weather pattern prior to those dates.Stay for the week or there abouts with the boys .Then the missus and kids will turn up the second week and the guys take her car home.Hopefully we will meet yas at the pub this year.Didnt make it up there to se you last year as we were worn out from the trip up from mooloolaba (and slighly under the weather).We also headed out early next morning for 4 straight days,back in refueled and out again.Looking forward to heading up again. rick RELAXps i hope flamin riptide put those marks in for the bombie in fitzroy

murf
05-06-2011, 10:06 AM
hey guys 'We will be steamin up again in the big blue mustang.Will arive on the the best weather pattern prior to those dates.Stay for the week or there abouts with the boys .Then the missus and kids will turn up the second week and the guys take her car home.Hopefully we will meet yas at the pub this year.Didnt make it up there to se you last year as we were worn out from the trip up from mooloolaba (and slighly under the weather).We also headed out early next morning for 4 straight days,back in refueled and out again.Looking forward to heading up again. rick RELAXps i hope flamin riptide put those marks in for the bombie in fitzroy

will have to say gday this time if we park up next to you in Fitzroy ;) and yes the Riptide has the marks of that bombie firmly marked, (all over its skeg that is)

cheers Murf

XtremeBoony
05-06-2011, 08:51 PM
97 days to go winners....looking forward to meeting up with a few of you ratbags at the Tavern this year. Hopefully we get weather like we have seen for the past week. Nice report from Greg (reefmaster) in the bush n beach (and on here) this month on his 1770 trip. Can't wait fella's.cheers from boony

MINE09
07-06-2011, 09:48 PM
Hey LP, can you pencil me in as a possible mate as i'll see if i can get that week off!

Cheers George

08-06-2011, 01:18 AM
Phill, can you put me down for a maybe as work may once again get in the way.

Wags

four_button_arnie
08-06-2011, 03:32 AM
George, team Yalta all the way! I feel a few recon fishes coming up...

Josh

08-06-2011, 07:11 AM
George.... you're on the list ( page 28 , post 420 )

Mike..... you are now in red..... possible attendee.

Boony...... Greg did about 5,973,126 k's of sounding over 5,491 days to get those fish on his last trip to 1770. Hopefully, we can match his catch during an over-nighter in September. OK< maybe I might have extended the truth there a tad ???:-? ::) ;D

All we really hope for is some good fishing days and some average ones where we get a choice.......... Doing an over-nighter, as eluded to by George, can really take it out of you and a rest day is well deserved. That day is usually taken up with filleting though.

Looks like the attending numbers have added up to about 53......... :o

How is the shirt situation going murf ? any updates ?

I see you got new digs Mr Tranter......... let's hope the R/E don't get wind of you ferets and pull the pin on this one ?? :P 8-)

NEWBY, you are very quiet again. Did you lose your voice along with all that weight ???? :-X

and just in case you all forgot:-

It is 94 days to the M & G.

94 days can be converted to one of these units:

8,121,600 seconds
135,360 minutes
2256 hours
13 weeks (rounded down)

cheers LP.

08-06-2011, 10:14 AM
Change of plan. Tropicrows and Black_Rat are going to be on Marty's boat. I'm not coming, except maybe for the weekend.

My Business is at a critical juncture: we're growing, and it needs to have me in Brisbane. I'm going to concentrate on Business growth and making money for the next couple of years, so that when I do get back in, it will be in the boat I want, with no worries about money or time.

murf
08-06-2011, 10:59 AM
you will be missed Timi :(

cheers Murf

08-06-2011, 01:11 PM
Not if you're a good shot, murf. He is a large target !!! :P :)

LP.

Bull
08-06-2011, 01:35 PM
Phill,
Is it to late for another boat and crew to join in on the action of 1770. Sounds like a fantastic week.

Cheers Bull

08-06-2011, 02:00 PM
Phill,
Is it to late for another boat and crew to join in on the action of 1770. Sounds like a fantastic week.

Cheers Bull

Bull, never too late. You would have to organise your accomodation and be able to drink, be merry and have an imagination and I'm sure you'll fit in. If you don't drink, then I'd say you'd be the nominated designated driver.....;)

Wags

08-06-2011, 02:12 PM
Phill,

Cheers Bull

When you get your accomodation sorted, pm me and I'll add you to the list.

List is in post number 420.

Welcome............

LP.

Bull
08-06-2011, 02:35 PM
Bull, never too late. You would have to organise your accomodation and be able to drink, be merry and have an imagination and I'm sure you'll fit in. If you don't drink, then I'd say you'd be the nominated designated driver.....;)

Wags

Accomodation: sorted Captain cook holiday village

Drink: yep I like doing that

Merry: I get merry when I drink

Imagination: Hey I fish of course I have a good imagination

Cheers Bull

rob tranter
08-06-2011, 07:44 PM
I see you got new digs Mr Tranter......... let's hope the R/E don't get wind of you ferets and pull the pin on this one ?? :P 8-)

Yeh they won't want to get wind or I'll bring the 3025 and pump some one full of holes (funny face)>:( (where the #### are they)

Rob T (funny face with sunnies)8-)

Found them
Hope I remember where they are:P

rob tranter
08-06-2011, 07:55 PM
Change of plan. Tropicrows and Black_Rat are going to be on Marty's boat. I'm not coming, except maybe for the weekend.

My Business is at a critical juncture: we're growing, and it needs to have me in Brisbane. I'm going to concentrate on Business growth and making money for the next couple of years, so that when I do get back in, it will be in the boat I want, with no worries about money or time.

Softesscockess:o
When I turn up for the annual bagging show, it costs me for every day I'm there, as I am a cashy (not you Stuie) so I loose more money than it actually costs for the week>:(
Why maybe not in your league Timmii:P it's a fair whack to me, but I enjoy the week so much, so bad ####ing luc:-Xk.
So come on show some intestinal fortitude and turn up limpus dickus;)
Shit, who will I bag if your not there.:P
Rob T8-)

By the wAY qUEERLANDERS oNE ALL NEXT WEDNESDAY:P

rob tranter
08-06-2011, 09:13 PM
Seeing as how it has been very quiet, on this thread, and very minimal bagging done I have come up with the following:P

In the day's of old, when Cook was bold
He sailed for the great Southern Land
On arrival he discovered the Land to be old
And the natives very clever at hand

After settlement with convicts and the like
It was decided to subdivide the land
New south wales the land was named
Others had new Ideas, different parts claimed

Heads of state got together
To name these places forever

People queer in part where sent north
To populate this vast estate
Hence Queerland became a State

Those with no sence south they went
Victoria it was called

With Sand in their head west some went instead
Claiming land never before seen
Don't name it after a Queen
So with nothing in mind
Western Australia came into kind

In between was a forgotten land
To the south but inbetween other land
South Australia it was called
And all the Pom's built Churches in this dry strange place
It is different and thats the case

tassy was cold and wet
it was where the last convicts were sent

New South Wales stood alone
The Original State
Where Everyones a mate

When trouble is about
The call goes out
And all from these other States
Stand together
To Defend our Land
As Mates

Proud to be Aussie
Proud of your State
You look around
seeing mate after mate
it's not a problem there from another State
Untill The trouble is over
And the Footy and Cricket is on

08-06-2011, 09:31 PM
Trantor, you and me must of been watching a different Origin match?

Stand together : NSW your kidding :P
To defend our Land: Tryline what tryline? where? , soft tries:-X
NSW stood alone: yes bloody hopeless one out rubbish;::)

I know your a wall eyed blue welshy, but that ditto missed one line

QUEENSLAND THE ORIGIN STATE 8-)

rob tranter
09-06-2011, 05:17 AM
Tranter, you and me must of been watching a different Origin match?

Stand together : NSW your kidding :P
To defend our Land: Tryline what tryline? where? , soft tries:-X
NSW stood alone: yes bloody hopeless one out rubbish;::)

I know your a wall eyed blue welshy, but that ditto missed one line

QUEENSLAND THE ORIGIN STATE 8-)

That is Ditty Mike not Ditto:P
and NSW is STILL the "ORIGINAL" State;D whether you like it or not:P
Rob T8-)

09-06-2011, 05:40 PM
Nearly.............

NSW is " in a state "...........

A state of delusion

A state of dis-repair

A state of dis-array

A state of enduring wilderness

A state of self-indulgence

A state of self-destruction

A state of " white line fever ".. ( wtf is that try line again ? :P ;D :-X )

OH, in case you haven't noticed...... 5 in a row..... :o

common grand dad, you can do better than that !!!

LP.

rob tranter
09-06-2011, 07:09 PM
Nearly.............

NSW is " in a state "...........

A state of delusion

A state of dis-repair

A state of dis-array

A state of enduring wilderness

A state of self-indulgence

A state of self-destruction

A state of " white line fever ".. ( wtf is that try line again ? :P ;D :-X )

OH, in case you haven't noticed...... 5 in a row..... :o

common grand dad, you can do better than that !!!

LP.

And we will on Wednesday night

One all suckholes:P

The decider in Gayvagas
with all you QUEERLANDERS;)

GO THE MIGHTY BLUES:D

ONE STATE ONE BONE;D

Rob T8-)

Apollo
11-06-2011, 06:49 AM
it's a grub ! >:(

$%$# %^ $%# #$$$@$ ^&*!

%^$ &*(&^%$ (( &^$# $#$# %%#%#~

Drinking again Damo?

Boat Hog
11-06-2011, 07:03 AM
Drinking again Damo?

Obviously not drinking enough .... I almost understood that!!

11-06-2011, 12:52 PM
Rob a bottle of Bundy against your pillow biting Black n Blues in the 2nd
!

Inglis in for the first followed by Thurston, Smith, Boydd, Seventy-cents-a -litre and Sam the man !

11-06-2011, 12:53 PM
PS: Meooowww........... !!!!!!!!!!

rob tranter
11-06-2011, 06:06 PM
PS: Meooowww........... !!!!!!!!!!

Yep as I thought, you queerlanders have sent out the "CAT CALL"

Righto damo you're on and we will have it on the series as well

faredinkum, when will you learn;)

Rob T8-)

NEWBY
14-06-2011, 08:17 AM
NEWBY, you are very quiet again. Did you lose your voice along with all that weight ???? :-X

You may be right Pill. (Although I doubt it)
BUT I have put that weight back on, started sleeping EVERY night and, FOUND MY VOICE YA CHEEKY "NEEDLE POINT" (PR!CK):)
It is time restraints that keep me from voicing my opinion at your obviously very weak attempts at baiting me. Similar to your very pi$$ weak attempts at baiting red emp's.
The result, the odd bite...:sleeping::sleeping::sleeping:
AND if you think I am quiet, call into Motorworld one of these fine days.... I am much better a live performance than in print. Ask the 18 or so people that have errrr, resigned so far this year.
Truth is, with the labor gvt's spending antics, the advice I took of my accountants, bankers, financiers and other so called f*****g experts over the last 3 years, I have been bustin' my arse to keep me business afloat. It did get close to being in some severe trouble a few months back. 120 hours a week and a whole new outlook and a new set of operating procedures that as some know, got me a bit fired up earlier this year after trying to do the right thing and let some AUSFISH ferrals enter a competition I hosted, causing some 1 sided treatment and a short holiday from Ausfish, but I did fix my business and by the time this M&G comes around, it will not be breakable.

Basically speaking, I am a F*****G GENIUS.:P
I am that F*****G GOOD.8-)

So bite me PILL :rifle:and get a life....;D

Apollo
14-06-2011, 04:59 PM
Drinking again David?

NEWBY
15-06-2011, 06:29 AM
Re: 2011 Agnes Water / 1770 M & G dates etc.
"Drinking again David?"

Not so's ya'd notice...

Ok, maybe a little.....

too.........................................

much........

NEWBY
15-06-2011, 06:47 AM
Anyway, as always at this time of year, it is maintenance time. I have a rippa work schedule this year.
1) Do any of you ferrals want to rewire the Berty? Mainly batteries, winches pumps etc but the guts needs to come out completely and start again. The motors and control wiring in almost new....sorta. Starter Motors will probably need new solenoids. Some new switches etc.
2) CLEAN UP BIG TIME.
3)FULL cut & polish. AGAIN...
4) Service has been started. Well the oil done anyway. That took 3 blokes, a carton of Corona's. a bottle of jacks and 3 days. Yes just to change the oil. 18 litres a side and no sump plug takes a fair bit of logistics ya know.
5) New winch for the dinghy.
6) New anchor chain counter. Along with almost every other thing my FORMER repairer touched, that has never worked since the new anchor winch went in. (I cannot name him yet as I did with Lowrance a couple of years back as I have a legal battle about to be put together and descend upon him)
7) Water tank needs work.
8) Fuel no doubt will need sucking out, tanks cleaned AGAIN and more treatment required after a 6 month layup.
9) Blue lights will need a rewire. Does anyone know where I can get a 12 > 9v marine transformer?
10) lots and lots and lots of other $h!t that I will find as I take on that lot mentioned above.

The way I figure it, after a 6 month layup. unless I have to replace the motors, I will still be in front.;D;D;D

NEWBY
15-06-2011, 06:50 AM
Drinking again David?

OH!!! And WHO THE F**K IS DAVID??? >:(>:(>:( Steve......;);)

NEWBY
15-06-2011, 07:05 AM
AND, my little ferrets and, ferrrals, The first of the Annual GLADSTONE MOTORWORLD OFFSHORE CLASSICS is still scheduled to be held off the Gladstone shores on 19-20-& 21st of August. Good hitout for the M&G but it is a pelagic only comp and tag and release.
The name may change SLIGHTLY due to the major media mobs wanting joint naming rights.
So long for now.......

Newby The Great.......

four_button_arnie
15-06-2011, 04:31 PM
Newby that dam berty! Will ya just buy a new one so we dont have to spend the next 3 months getting her up to comp readiness!

It's easier to say when it's not my hard earned 

Josh

Boat Hog
15-06-2011, 07:23 PM
AND, my little ferrets and, ferrrals, The first of the Annual GLADSTONE MOTORWORLD OFFSHORE CLASSICS is still scheduled to be held off the Gladstone shores on 19-20-& 21st of August. Good hitout for the M&G but it is a pelagic only comp and tag and release.
The name may change SLIGHTLY due to the major media mobs wanting joint naming rights.
So long for now.......

Newby The Great.......

Newby The Great,

I'd be keen to come up for this if there was a chance of winning a new tow vehicle. But seeing as you only sell motorised shopping trolleys, I'll sit this one out ;) ;D

rob tranter
15-06-2011, 10:05 PM
Dare
I
Say
It
"
"
"
"
"
"
"
"
"
"
"
"
"
"
"
"
GO THE
MIGHTY
BLUES
;D;D;D;D;D;D;D;D;D;D;D

Muddy Toes
15-06-2011, 10:26 PM
Thank god for that....not that i had any doubts.:P

3 weeks of being able to give a bit of flack back........YESSSSSSSS!!!!;D;D;D

Apollo
15-06-2011, 10:40 PM
Rob,you finally got to extract a bottle of bundy from Damo.

Love it!

Apollo
15-06-2011, 10:41 PM
OH!!! And WHO THE F**K IS DAVID??? >:(>:(>:( Steve......;);)

Drinking so hard you forgot your own name. Must be bad to get that old or drunk or forgetful.

16-06-2011, 08:05 AM
Is that the first bottle going your way in 4 years of Agnes Rob?

rob tranter
16-06-2011, 08:43 PM
Is that the first bottle going your way in 4 years of Agnes Rob?

Yep
And boy oh boy, am I going to enjoy it;D;D;D;D

17-06-2011, 07:07 AM
Yep
And boy oh boy, am I going to enjoy it;D;D;D;D

A bottle of Captain Morgan's it is :P;D;D;D8-)

NEWBY
17-06-2011, 07:41 AM
Drinking so hard you forgot your own name. Must be bad to get that old or drunk or forgetful.

OI D!CKEAD......THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS "TOO DRUNK"

The nerve of some government worke' sorry, employees...

NEWBY
17-06-2011, 07:44 AM
Newby that dam berty! Will ya just buy a new one so we dont have to spend the next 3 months getting her up to comp readiness!

It's easier to say when it's not my hard earned 

Josh

It rolls off the tongue doesn't it?

AND "that damn Berty"???? I hear ya say?????I didn't hear ya complaining last year or at Hervey Bay....

NEWBY
17-06-2011, 07:50 AM
Newby The Great,

I'd be keen to come up for this if there was a chance of winning a new tow vehicle. But seeing as you only sell motorised shopping trolleys, I'll sit this one out ;) ;D

Motorised Shopping Trolleys???????

I dare say that would mean the BIG MANS car is a replacement for some item of your anatomy that may be lacking in substance somewhat????? ;););) "phallic symbol" ???:P:P:P

NEWBY
17-06-2011, 07:57 AM
Update:-

Possibles in RED

Apollo
Spot 82
Vertico
Roz
Eileen
Murf
Aigutso
Chong
Timiboy
Tropicrows
Thedeckie
Deiter
Chicksloveit
Wardysin
Rob Tranter
NEWBY ( plus crew )
Boat Hog
Chris Ryan
Greg001
Trymyluck
Captain Seaweed
Burleygu
Mr Bean ( and crew )
Xtremeboony
Aussie Pride
Marvin ( and family )
Inlike ( and crew )
DALEPRICE ( and crew )
Robtarr ( plus deckie )
Hookem Herby ( plus deckie )
Muddy Toes ( and crew )

LP.

Pill, as much as I love and respect you, yeah right, I must insist that you at least join the 20th century and put the names onto a spreadsheet and as an attachment for ease of viewing?

MORON...:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P

17-06-2011, 01:07 PM
I have a spread sheet. :P

And I have distributed it to all my friends.........

didn't get one hey... :-X 8-) :-?

BTW. Fitzroy Lagoon. Tuesday 21st June. wind 2knots. seas 0.3mtrs.

;)

LP.

Apollo
17-06-2011, 04:04 PM
OI D!CKEAD......THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS "TOO DRUNK"

The nerve of some government worke' sorry, employees...

Can't get too drunk, fair enough. Just leaves too OLD!!!!

four_button_arnie
17-06-2011, 04:27 PM
Naa love the berty, any boat I can fall asleep on in 3m seas while sitting at a table is a bloody fine vessel in my books!

four_button_arnie
17-06-2011, 04:35 PM

That an affirmative ghost rider! The Yalta hasn't had a run for a week or two, getting toey

Josh

Boat Hog
17-06-2011, 06:01 PM
Motorised Shopping Trolleys???????

I dare say that would mean the BIG MANS car is a replacement for some item of your anatomy that may be lacking in substance somewhat????? ;););) "phallic symbol" ???:P:P:P

What can I say ...... a BIG MANS BOAT needs a BIG MANS CAR ..... something to do with a lot of "pulling power":o:-X

trymyluck
17-06-2011, 08:05 PM

;)

LP.

So need a decky maybe??????????;D:-X

four_button_arnie
18-06-2011, 04:32 PM
Hey Phill, accom now booked, we will staying at Neptune on Graham Colyer Drive.

Bradr68 (more commonly know as dad) will be fishing with me during the week, so pop him on the list if ya dont mind

Cheers;D

Josh

oh yer
BRING IT ON!!!!!!!

18-06-2011, 05:09 PM
"Fitzroy Lagoon"

http://www.buoyweather.com/new/images/greenflag.gif Conditions suitable for most marine activities
http://www.buoyweather.com/new/images/yellowflag.gif Caution. Small craft advisory
http://www.buoyweather.com/new/images/redflag.gif Hazardous conditions. Use extreme caution

7 Day Marine Forecast

Model Cycle 2011 JUN 18 00Z Time Zone: GMT + 10 Hours
Sunday 6/19

Morning
http://www.buoyweather.com/new/images/greenflag.gif Breezy whitecapping conditions with moderate choppy seas. Small short period wind waves.
Seas: SSE 1.1 meters at 4 sec.
Winds: S 11 to 15 knots
Afternoon
http://www.buoyweather.com/new/images/greenflag.gif Light and variable winds with smooth seas. Small short period wind waves.
Seas: SSE 0.7 meters at 4 seconds
Winds: SSE 5 to 7 knots
Monday 6/20

Morning
http://www.buoyweather.com/new/images/greenflag.gif Light winds with a slight chop. Small long period swell.
Seas: E 0.5 meters at 10 seconds
Winds: S 7 to 9 knots
Afternoon
http://www.buoyweather.com/new/images/greenflag.gif Light and variable winds with smooth seas. Small long period swell.
Seas: E 0.4 meters at 10 sec.
Winds: SSW 2 to 2 knots
Tuesday 6/21

Morning
http://www.buoyweather.com/new/images/greenflag.gif Light and variable winds with smooth seas. Small long period swell.
Seas: E 0.3 meters at 10 sec.
Winds: SSW 4 to 5 knots
Afternoon
http://www.buoyweather.com/new/images/greenflag.gif Light and variable winds with smooth seas. Small short period wind waves.
Seas: E 0.3 meters at 10 sec.
Winds: WNW 5 to 7 knots

Wednesday 6/22

Morning
http://www.buoyweather.com/new/images/greenflag.gif Light winds with a slight chop. Small short period wind waves.
Seas: WSW 0.6 meters at 3 sec.
Winds: SW 9 to 12 knots
Afternoon
Seas: E 0.4 meters at 10 seconds
Winds: SW 3 to 4 knots
Thursday 6/23

Morning
http://www.buoyweather.com/new/images/greenflag.gif Breezy whitecapping conditions with moderate choppy seas. Small short period wind waves.
Seas: S 1.1 meters at 4 sec.
Winds: SSW 12 to 16 knots
Afternoon
http://www.buoyweather.com/new/images/greenflag.gif Light winds with a slight chop. Small short period wind waves.
Seas: SSE 0.7 meters at 4 sec.
Winds: SW 8 to 10 knots
Friday 6/24

Morning
Seas: SSE 1.2 meters at 5 sec.
Winds: SSE 13 to 18 knots
Afternoon
Seas: SSE 0.9 meters at 4 sec.
Winds: SE 11 to 15 knots

18-06-2011, 05:11 PM
I have some work to do on ReBait, sunday.

I will have to make decision soon.

those conditions out wide look the goods.

LP.

jag078
18-06-2011, 06:41 PM
G' Day, put me down as a maybe plus crew. This will be the first time attending this event so if it is anything like the fishing up there it should be a cracker.

19-06-2011, 07:25 AM
In case anyone wants a list:_

Bull
19-06-2011, 08:08 PM
Phill can you put me on the list thanks Bull plus crew
cheers Bull

19-06-2011, 10:26 PM
yep, done.

I will update the word doc soon.

LP.

Bull
20-06-2011, 08:38 AM
yep, done.

I will update the word doc soon.

LP.

Thanks Phill,

Im as keen as 10 men to get up there. Ive fished a fair bit further north around clairview but havent had a crack at 1770 before.

Looking forward to meeting up with all of the ausfish crew. It sure looks like you guys have a good time.

Cheers Bull

rob tranter
20-06-2011, 06:10 PM
:wreck::wreck:Nah Bull

Actually it's a shit of a time::), what with Drinking:wreck:, drinking:dizzy:, drinking:drunk:, and a spot of fishing, it's bloody horrible;D

Rob T8-)

Go the Blues

Apollo
20-06-2011, 08:33 PM

Looking forward to meeting up with all of the ausfish crew. It sure looks like you guys have a good time.

Cheers Bull

You might want to retract that comment once you HAVE meet them.

:wreck::wreck:Nah Bull

Actually it's a shit of a time::), what with Drinking:wreck:, drinking:dizzy:, drinking:drunk:, and a spot of fishing, it's bloody horrible;D

Rob T8-)

Go the Blues

Mate when did you go fishing? Agree though, bloody horrible time had at these events.

Almako
20-06-2011, 10:43 PM
In case anyone wants a list:_

Phil not sure your up to speed but i'm heading up with you guys too. We've got two boat going and 6 fella's, camping it out since the house we had got sold on us.

Captain Seaweed
21-06-2011, 04:14 AM
Almako,
I recently popped into 1770 on a trip back from Masthead. We were going to pull into the water front caravan park but have no cabins, last year they had shiteloads of huge mozzies also. We went to Captain Cook Caravan park and they had cabins and ample parking for boats. There is a courtesy bus that is more than happy to pick you up from there and take you to the tavern. Otherwise there is also a maxi cab which is cheap as chips.

FYI anyway

Marty

rob tranter
21-06-2011, 05:22 AM
You might want to retract that comment once you HAVE meet them.

Mate when did you go fishing? Agree though, bloody horrible time had at these events.

I did fish, just didn't catch anything:P

Well I think i went fishing, maybe I dreamed it::)

Go the Blues

Rob T8-)

Apollo
21-06-2011, 06:00 AM
I did fish, just didn't catch anything:P

Rob T8-)

We will fix that issue in 3.5wks!!!!

21-06-2011, 10:08 AM
Holy moly............. that's about 60 people attending.

Chong, better get that " still " working overtime :) :) :P

Not long now................ferets

LP

burleygu
22-06-2011, 05:45 PM
yes 60 odd people bloody hell! where is the cook off going to be? would hate to make the news with one of those famous queensland verandah incidents?

24-06-2011, 05:23 PM
With 60 people, Newbs will struggle to rig the cook off;D

24-06-2011, 08:07 PM
Phill, I'm going to be a non starter -->bloody work is in the way again. I won't have time to drive home and pick the boat up and head north with it, so like usual I'll call in on my way passed.

murf
24-06-2011, 08:21 PM
Phill, I'm going to be a non starter -->bloody work is in the way again. I won't have time to drive home and pick the boat up and head north with it, so like usual I'll call in on my way passed.

excuses excuses same same, just because ya can't catch fish :P

one day you will blood the pretty plastic boat at Agnes ;)

cheers Murf

24-06-2011, 08:40 PM

Get a real job you stupid bastard.

I am likely to be at the cookoff. I will fart a lot, as expected.

24-06-2011, 08:54 PM
Do you get paid to stand around and look busy like I do Tim???? Why would I want a real job as opposed to my real easy job....and get paid big $$$$. If I had a real job (your words Tim) I would probably have to work all year to get a week or 2 off. With my real easy job --> I can comfortably go fishin for a week in Darwin, spend a month at home with the missus, and select my days for fish.....err....boating. So I don't mind working when I'm asked to...notice I said asked - not told.

Getamulletupya