View Full Version : Fishing for Macs in the Slop

Willo
08-09-2010, 11:09 PM
[This was one morning, as soon as I got out through the Bar .....I wish I had stayed in bed ....LOL
Willo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NKumSHk2mFQ

09-09-2010, 08:50 AM
Made me seasick just watching it...LOL

FISHAWN
09-09-2010, 01:01 PM
Awesome willo.Was only thinking the other day I wish willo would put more vids up soon, love watching your youtube vids. What did you get him on ?

Andy_Z
09-09-2010, 05:42 PM
you sucked me in Willo thought your kidding this early in the year

11-09-2010, 07:31 AM
Dam mate some hard work in that water .That was top vid
Clear as too what format is that

Willo
11-09-2010, 10:17 AM
Yeh Hi Fish Dawn
I cant remember if it was a LIve Yakka or a LIve Tailor floated under a Ballon

Hi Andy_Z
But Narrr Mate got him at the end of this January......LOL

Hi JT
Yeh fishing out of small tinnies has its moments.....LOL
Mate a while back I upgraded to a New Sony HDR -XR200E handycam which you can shoot in Full HD 1080,
Not realy a expert in the operation of it yet ....LOL, but when i click on the properities of the original clip it says AVCHD file....... Heath might help a bit more here as he has one as well and is the Guru with this stuff...LOL
Willo

Rhinoc
12-09-2010, 07:37 PM
Great video Willo - that Sony puts out very nice quality footage. I've been looking at getting a GoPro for my rig and making some sort of mounting point for it. Here's a link to their website http://www.goprocamera.com/

They are full 1080p as well.

In regards to your footage, my god that looked ordinary out there. Wet and miserable. Good work on the persistence.

Rhino...

cuzzamundi
12-09-2010, 08:59 PM
Great vid, Willo. Were you using mono trace? If so, what poundage? Great stuff.

cuzza

Willo
15-09-2010, 04:07 PM
Yeh Mate... on that rod was using 45lb Multi strand wire to 40lb fluor leader to 25lb Mono line
For this lite system I use you have to use light drag settings
Willo

cuzzamundi
17-09-2010, 12:30 AM
Thanks, Willo. How many cm's is the wire trace - fluoro - mono? Just wondering, I guess you'd want a bit of wire, is the fluoro used cos she may rub through the mainline? Just trying to figure out what rig is best cos I've never live baited for spanos and wanna give it a try. Also, do you have two swivels running, one connecting the wire - fluoro, and next connecting fluoro-mainline? Thanks heaps mate for the help.

Cuzza

lethal098
17-09-2010, 04:27 PM
can you show us a photo of your camera setup?
top vid and top fish,

cheers Lee

Willo
17-09-2010, 05:20 PM
Hi Lethal
Heres My pic and there are a few other good ideas from Ausfishers in the... Camera Mount for solo trips... post

And Cuzza check your PM

Cheers Willo

lethal098
20-09-2010, 10:50 AM
Thanks Willo,

Might look to do something like that on mine.

cheers Lee

16-11-2010, 02:39 PM
Have you got an auto bilge?

Once I start wearing them over the side it is time to come home! Must be a bit of current there as you aren't hanging into the wind. That always makes things sloppy being side onto it!

Willo
16-11-2010, 09:01 PM
Yeh Smithy
Narr a Manually 500 gph Bilge pump..... and gets a work out at times ......LOL , Mate the current really roars down there at times and with the swell and chop comming side on makes it interesting , its a tight little area with a lump of reef not far behind that also breaks . I pulled the pin after that fish was iced down and quit while I was ahead ...LOL
Willo

bigdonk
03-01-2011, 08:06 PM
Hi Willo, I've subscribed to you on You Tube ( user name 12fishy) I've seen you out and about on the local's around Goldy..Love watching all your vids....

Cherers BD8-)