View Full Version : Who are the Moderators here?

scud1985
18-06-2010, 02:39 PM
Hi Everyone

I am only new to the site and still trying to figure out who is who.. Who are the moderators on here?

Also how does posting in the classifieds work? I posted something there yesterday but it still is not in there? I dont think i did it wrong but i may have?

18-06-2010, 02:49 PM
"mod5" will generally respond.

scud1985
18-06-2010, 02:54 PM
Cheers mate..

18-06-2010, 03:37 PM
Well there's a couple of moderators by number if I recall.
There's mod 4 and mod 5 who is the Nazi moderator (I say that with the deepest respect because the bugger will ban me...again).
Then there's Lucky_Phill and there's Fitzy and then there's the owner Steve and that's all I can think of at the moment.
Your ad may have been held up because I think someone needs to check it's OK to post. But I could be wrong.

18-06-2010, 03:50 PM
DONT EVER ASK WHO THE MODERATORS ARE!! :-X

They'll track you down and make your life HELL! >:(

THEY HAVE WAYS OF FINDING THINGS OUT, YOU KNOW. :-?

Take it from one who knows..............

Just be scared, be very, very scared.

ANONYMOUS

Steeler
18-06-2010, 04:03 PM
Hey Finga are you sure your not Mod5 ?. and just trying to confuse us all.

Steeler

Benben86
18-06-2010, 04:26 PM
Shhh they can hear you

18-06-2010, 04:52 PM

ANONYMOUS

John, Ya reckon it was mod 5 that kidnapped the Breaka Girls so you dont find them or see them? As your punishment

18-06-2010, 05:03 PM
Mod 5 is gunna love this thread..he will put lots of pretty pictures here and make some great comments.

18-06-2010, 05:08 PM
:behead: Moderators will have the word " Moderator " under their name. ::)

OH, and ya listing has been approved.

LP.

18-06-2010, 05:47 PM
you moved it phill..but i reckon Mod 5 will track it down even here.

18-06-2010, 06:11 PM
Oi Pinhead....I was in the local constabulary today and guess what.....
They have bunny power point there.
Fairdinkum..they have green power points with red switches.
I haven't seen them for years. They used to be used to distinguish generator or uninterruptable power sources.
I was going to take a picture but I wasn't allowed :(
Made my day really :)

18-06-2010, 06:13 PM
Hey Finga are you sure your not Mod5 ?. and just trying to confuse us all.

Steeler
I wish. I reckon I'd make Mod 5 look like a fluffy little kitty puss ;D

On second thoughts....I just found a mug shot of Mod 5

http://www.xmere.com/forums/uploads/kittysniper.jpg

Oh, I'm going to pay for that :P

18-06-2010, 06:35 PM
Oi Pinhead....I was in the local constabulary today and guess what.....
They have bunny power point there.
Fairdinkum..they have green power points with red switches.
I haven't seen them for years. They used to be used to distinguish generator or uninterruptable power sources.
I was going to take a picture but I wasn't allowed :(
Made my day really :)

Bunnies supporters are everywhere..i reckon Mod 5 is even a bunnies supporter

Apollo
18-06-2010, 06:50 PM
I reckon I have worked out who Mod 5 is (99% sure) but mentioning their real name may bring a reprisal, so I will take the 5th.

Steeler
18-06-2010, 06:54 PM

See ya in a month ;),your in trouble your in trouble.

mod5
18-06-2010, 08:55 PM

Put my gun down you pussy ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

mod5
18-06-2010, 08:56 PM
Bunnies supporters are everywhere..i reckon Mod 5 is even a bunnies supporter

I just threw up and wrecked a keyboard. :o

URAGANGI
18-06-2010, 09:04 PM
Man this has to be the best thread YET....Well Good Ol Mod 5 reminds me of DARTH VAIDER he's always in the shadows watching and waiting for that right moment to strike..... God know's he's put his hands around my throat a few times.

HARRRRR........HURRRRRR.......HARRR....Luke I'm your father HURRRR....HARRR.

I'd better run and use the force!! I can sence His presence.

cheer's Gav.

18-06-2010, 09:06 PM
I never knew that mod5's true identity was a secret??? mod5?? is it true??? I dont want to spill the beans.

18-06-2010, 09:09 PM

LP.

Oh, and this moderator is a bit wierd. You see he drinks pink girlie drinks when we are at the pub, and he has a pink AF sticker on his boat, I have a photo of it somewhere, but I just cant find it... (its on the forum somewhere)

mod5
18-06-2010, 09:28 PM
I never knew that mod5's true identity was a secret??? mod5?? is it true??? I dont want to spill the beans.

I think there are many people on here know who I am. Some even answer me by name at times. There is a story to it however.

It started way back when. Around 2004/2005 from memory. We had a lot of trouble on the forums with quite a large number of people not wanting to even slightly comply with the rules. Those who have been around a while will remember that Steve set these forums up to be a family oriented site and the rules are really based around that. Decensy and respect for all.

Several of the Moderators, me included, at the time had themselves and their families threatened. On the forum as well as in person and over the phone. Legal advice was sought and the police were notified. Steve was even considering closing the forums as a result.

What we did was take the moderators names out of it and give them a number. There was Mod1 through to Mod6. I just happened to get Mod5. Over a while the forums settled down and most went back to using their real names. Guys like, Steve, Lucky_Phil, Fitzy and Nugget but I guess I was just a little too lazy so kept the name.

Believe it or not Mod5, (the name not the person) has become a bit of a legend on forums right across the country since that time.

So yes, there is no real secret to it all. Not only that I like the fact that my real name has Ausfish Addict under it and not Moderator. ;)

URAGANGI
18-06-2010, 09:35 PM
WOW myth Busted. There you go hey.

Cheer's big fella

BR65
18-06-2010, 09:37 PM
So yes, there is no real secret to it all. Not only that I like the fact that my real name has Ausfish Addict under it and not Moderator.

Thats interesting, theres not a lot of addicts that are active.

By the way, dont delete this post huh?

URAGANGI
18-06-2010, 09:39 PM
That was fun do it again.

themissus
18-06-2010, 09:47 PM
So mod5 isn't The Stig.....there goes my theory:-?

URAGANGI
18-06-2010, 09:57 PM
Close so very close

19-06-2010, 05:23 AM
I just threw up and wrecked a keyboard. :o

ahhhhhh..I must have gotten insdie your head and triggered that inner thought and that startled you to that action.

It is ok Mod 5..you can come out now and admit you are a bunnies supporter..there are lots of us around for support if you need it.

Apollo
19-06-2010, 07:27 AM
I think there are many people on here know who I am. Some even answer me by name at times. There is a story to it however.

It started way back when. Around 2004/2005 from memory. We had a lot of trouble on the forums with quite a large number of people not wanting to even slightly comply with the rules. Those who have been around a while will remember that Steve set these forums up to be a family oriented site and the rules are really based around that. Decensy and respect for all.

Several of the Moderators, me included, at the time had themselves and their families threatened. On the forum as well as in person and over the phone. Legal advice was sought and the police were notified. Steve was even considering closing the forums as a result.

What we did was take the moderators names out of it and give them a number. There was Mod1 through to Mod6. I just happened to get Mod5. Over a while the forums settled down and most went back to using their real names. Guys like, Steve, Lucky_Phil, Fitzy and Nugget but I guess I was just a little too lazy so kept the name.

Believe it or not Mod5, (the name not the person) has become a bit of a legend on forums right across the country since that time.

So yes, there is no real secret to it all. Not only that I like the fact that my real name has Ausfish Addict under it and not Moderator. ;)

Thanks for that Mod 5, I didn't know the history. Sad really that it had to come to that and that personal threats were made. Some people take life too seriously. I am now 100% sure of your ID, but won't let the cat out of the bag.

Apollo
19-06-2010, 07:29 AM
So mod5 isn't The Stig.....there goes my theory:-?

Come on Kim, you can try to deflect attention, but we all know that you are really The Stig. Never seen you and The Stig in the same room at the same time - enough said;).

mod2
19-06-2010, 09:05 AM

ANONYMOUS

You ARE being watched.

19-06-2010, 09:21 AM
I think there are many people on here know who I am. Some even answer me by name at times
I reckon I know some of the names people refer to you by.
They cannot be printed though. ::)

Everybody I know do not know your true identity so I reckon it's all a series of elimination.
I personally use the 'match the grammar and spelling' technique because a lot of people have a very distinctive writing style ...but have failed so far. :-[
So far I have accused Roz (Can't be. She platinium, Pinhead (nope, Premium, Kerry (Oops...banned) and Webby (Again Premium) of been Mod 5 but I've been wrong. Or have I?? :-?
Aigutso could be a suspect too but he too is premium.
The well-writenness (is that a word??) remind me of Chris Ryan but he's Platinium
And it cannot be FNQCairns because I can understand Mod5...but he is an addict so it all be a ploy.
Ah...buggered if I know. But I will find out one day. Maybe :-?

As a side note...what's a demerit and how do I get one??

19-06-2010, 09:26 AM
You ARE being watched.
Bejessus...where did you spring from??
:o
Gees your a bit on the slack side aren't you.
Poor old Mod5 has had to do all the nasty stuff over the years.
Or are you the actions fella....just ban and no correspondence will be entered into type fella (or shiela) while Mod5 has the do all the hard yards ie typing??

mod5
19-06-2010, 09:39 AM
Gees your a bit on the slack side aren't you.
Poor old Mod5 has had to do all the nasty stuff over the years.

Yep, spot on there. Being Mod5 took the personalities out of it and it was generally agreed that the name Mod5 would take the heat.

mod5
19-06-2010, 09:40 AM
Then again he can't be all that bad, look at all the thanks he has received. ;)

themissus
19-06-2010, 09:50 AM
Mod2 popped up like a bloody ninja:o What have you awakened TOL, the ninja hasn't posted since 2006......it's been nice knowing ya;D

4x4frog
19-06-2010, 10:11 AM

LP.
;D You are kidding right Phil?
Geez these young kids today need it all spelt out for them.

What I want to know is why do you need to know?

Thanks also Mod5 from me. I had heard snippets of the kafuffle that went on but hand't heard the full story. I joined in Jan '06 so must have been just as the dust was settling?
I always thought this sort of thing only happened on V8 car forums? :-?

mod5
19-06-2010, 10:25 AM
It is ok Mod 5..you can come out now and admit you are a bunnies supporter..there are lots of us around for support if you need it.

Greg, I'm not old enough to remember when the Rabbitos were a REAL team. ::)

Go the Broncos .................... :-*

19-06-2010, 11:07 AM
Greg, I'm not old enough to remember when the Rabbitos were a REAL team. ::)

Go the Broncos .................... :-*

haha..you are a similar age to me..and the Broncos..another bunch of News Corp flunkies..look what happened to their other mob...but i have to admit..they do serve a decent meal at their club.

Ausfish
19-06-2010, 11:09 AM
Not all Moderators post on threads. Some are simply there to control the forum through various means.

This forum has Owners, Administrators, Moderators and Super Moderators, all with varying degrees of permissions ( power ).

How many Moderators are there really ? :-X

With over 3,000 people actively using this forum daily and over 66,000 members, it's a big job and many hands make light work. :)

As stated...... " we are watching you " ;)

BR65
19-06-2010, 03:41 PM

That made me laugh, and I was nearly going to thanks you, but I'll be damned if Im the first one that does it! ;D

Im intrigued, like finga said, every ones writting/communication styles are distinctive. Mod 5 does have a verrrry dry sense of humour at times.....

BR65
19-06-2010, 03:50 PM
Not all Moderators post on threads. Some are simply there to control the forum through various means.

This forum has Owners, Administrators, Moderators and Super Moderators, all with varying degrees of permissions ( power ).

How many Moderators are there really ? :-X

With over 3,000 people actively using this forum daily and over 66,000 members, it's a big job and many hands make light work. :)

As stated...... " we are watching you " ;)

Whats a "super moderator"?? Does he /she step in when Mods 1 thru to 6 get a little crazy, you know, few beers on a Friday night and all the mods get together and maybe jumble all the posts around so that salties are posting in 4WD, the classifieds are in The Bilge section. I can picture them now BWAHAHAHAing around their keyboards.
Then, in a blinding flash, and a puff of smoke, super moderator (wearing extremly tight red underpants on the outside of his strides and has a worrying pre-occupation with knee boots and capes) steps in and discilplines the mods?

mod5
19-06-2010, 05:43 PM
Whats a "super moderator"?? Does he /she step in when Mods 1 thru to 6 get a little crazy, you know, few beers on a Friday night and all the mods get together and maybe jumble all the posts around so that salties are posting in 4WD, the classifieds are in The Bilge section. I can picture them now BWAHAHAHAing around their keyboards.
Then, in a blinding flash, and a puff of smoke, super moderator (wearing extremly tight red underpants on the outside of his strides and has a worrying pre-occupation with knee boots and capes) steps in and discilplines the mods?

The Ausfish Super Moderator ;D ;D ;D ;D

http://thumbs.dreamstime.com/thumb_159/1182866573q5Tmhn.jpg

19-06-2010, 07:00 PM
More like maybe??
http://www.dobhran.com/images/hillbilly-computer.gif

mod5
19-06-2010, 07:13 PM
More like maybe??
http://www.dobhran.com/images/hillbilly-computer.gif

That's a terrible photo of Lucky_Phil. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

19-06-2010, 07:17 PM
That's a terrible photo of Lucky_Phil. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Clearly no pink girlie drink......:-X

19-06-2010, 07:57 PM

Ahhh.. crap......!!!!!!! Super Mod has been awakened :'( First rule of AF is not to talk about SM !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Best not post in the next 48hrs if one wants to survive to see Monday ! :o :P ;D ;D

Damo.

19-06-2010, 08:32 PM
Be careful Wags, you could end up with a " Pink " garage floor :P ;) ;)

Only 2 XX's on the keg Scotty ? ::)

and that looks nothing like me, i don't own green shorts :o :)

LP.

19-06-2010, 09:20 PM
come on Phill...that is your Roma gear..so that you fit in out there.
Go on..i dare ya..paint wag's floor pink..I would love to see that.

20-06-2010, 08:48 AM
Only 2 XX's on the keg Scotty ? ::)

and that looks nothing like me, i don't own green shorts :o :)
LP.
Gees your a dag sometimes.
That picture only shows one side of the old stone bottle. If you look from the other side you'll see the other XX's

And I reckon you would have green shorts to match your red beard.
Admit it....you wear Rabbito's shorts for jarmmi's don't you?? :D

Ohhh. I wouldn't want to be around when Wags sees his pink concrete. He went off like a bride's nighty when it just went brown.
That reminds me wags...I was talking to a bloke about your concrete. Did it come from Mt Cotton??
If so then it was recycled gravel and they're not supposed to use it in exposed....at all.

20-06-2010, 09:59 AM
TOL has not been back on this thread ?????

themissus
20-06-2010, 10:07 AM
Mod2 did it......

mod5
20-06-2010, 10:13 AM
TOL has not been back on this thread ?????

If you have a look at his post it was obviously written with crayons. Maybe he has had his crayons taken off him for being norty :o :o :o :o

20-06-2010, 10:18 AM
LOL Mod 5.

and Mod 5..what do you reckon..do ya reckon Phill should paint wag's garage floor, pink. Sure could be interesting.

29-06-2010, 09:20 PM
is mod5 the only mod on here that rules with a "iron fist". i think he/she needs to have a fish and post a report up! Wear a balaclaver and keep your identity a secret.

MOD5 this is a joke. not a infraction/banning offence [i hope], it's a laugh. hope you get it and i don't recieve a pm

mod5
29-06-2010, 09:23 PM
is mod5 the only mod on here that rules with a "iron fist". i think he/she needs to have a fish and post a report up! Wear a balaclaver and keep your identity a secret.

MOD5 this is a joke. not a infraction/banning offence [i hope], it's a laugh. hope you get it and i don't recieve a pm

You must be drunk so I'll forgive you. ;D ;D ;D ;D

29-06-2010, 10:13 PM
As I'm not the only person in my home now - Thanks Phill for not painting the floor pink. Greg - Thanks for adding the fresh air monitor/ circulator thingy. And no thanks to the bloody door people to mess up a simple door fitting. Maybe SM can go and silence these people for me.;D ;D

30-06-2010, 10:20 PM

Dangerous ground Spiro!! You'll end up with one of these ;)

PostDateExpires PointsReasonPosted Byhttp://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/images/misc/redcard_small.gifPrivate 17-02-2008 09:37 PMNever 5Inappropriate content or linkmod5 (http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/member.php?u=39582)

Yes i was a bad boy once and the penalty was swift and severe:'( But i saw the error in my ways and am a reformed poster;) It's been almost 2.5 years since my last inappropriate content or link!!;D Thanks Mod5 for setting me on the road to righteousness!8-)

01-07-2010, 07:49 AM
Maybe SM can go and silence these people for me.;D ;D
Who's SM Mike??
Is it Salvitore Mikeljohn or Suzanna Mightywhite or Simple Martin or....Scotty (the) Moron?? :-?

01-07-2010, 09:16 AM

Probably all from Kerry.

Lots of laughs reading some of his posts.

02-07-2010, 12:38 PM
A quick question to a mod.

How do you become a mod

Do the mods read PM's

How many are there

Is every post checked, is there some sort of roster

Do you have parties

Which comic character best represents a mod John Howard, Elma Fudd or Elle McPherson.

If the answer is the latter can I go to your next party or , as I fear, the answer is a combination of all three can I send Finga in my place.

Thanks for your thoughts in advance.

03-07-2010, 06:58 PM
The most overacted members on this site, left overs from the nazi regime.

03-07-2010, 09:21 PM
Who's SM Mike??
Is it Salvitore Mikeljohn or Suzanna Mightywhite or Simple Martin or....Scotty (the) Moron?? :-?

Post #43 Scott

mod5
03-07-2010, 10:02 PM

How do you become a mod - you don't

Do the mods read PM's - only their own

How many are there - they are everywhere

Is every post checked, is there some sort of roster - we keep you guessing on that

Do you have parties- yep we go modding in the moonlight

Which comic character best represents a mod John Howard, Elma Fudd or Elle McPherson. - none of the above

If the answer is the latter can I go to your next party or , as I fear, the answer is a combination of all three can I send Finga in my place. - NO

Thanks for your thoughts in advance. - you are welcome

04-07-2010, 10:00 AM
Post #43 Scott
Oh...Supa Mod ;D
Why didn't ya just say so??
Ta for the information matey :)

04-07-2010, 06:24 PM
On ya Mod 5 if you were any drier you'd mummify....if you aren't already.;D

04-07-2010, 08:39 PM

How do you become a mod

You pay lots of money.

Do the mods read PM's

They wish

How many are there

2 at the moment, Mod5 and one that drinks pink girlie drinks. The rest are MIA (probably out fishing).

Is every post checked, is there some sort of roster

There is no roster, Mod5 and girlie boy check EVERY post

Do you have parties

They do

Which comic character best represents a mod John Howard, Elma Fudd or Elle McPherson.

Probably Samual L Jackson, ugly noisey and in your face

If the answer is the latter can I go to your next party or , as I fear, the answer is a combination of all three can I send Finga in my place.

Trust me, one is a tea sipper, the other is a pink girlie drinker, you dont want to go to either party!!

Thanks for your thoughts in advance.

That is all, waiting for some more of them demerit points now.

04-07-2010, 08:44 PM
lmfao ANDY

05-07-2010, 07:29 AM
Which one drinks pink girlie's??
How do you drink a girlie let alone a pink one??
That might be interesting?? Na. Forget that. That'll be just plain sick... and that would have to be Philthy Phil that drinks pink girlie's if it's on the sicko side of things.

I reckon Mod 5 would best be represented by Elma Fudd.
Mod 5 is eloquent in the use of language just like Elma.
Mod 5 has the dedication of Elma and the 'get straight back again' mentality that Elma Fudd is famous for. And Mod 5 is ruthless just like Elma where that wascally wabitt is concerned
Besides that he'd look silly in high heels and a bikini wouldn't he if he could be represented by Elle??
And Johnny Howard wouldn't worke either. Fishing just ain't cricket

maztez
05-07-2010, 09:28 AM
Geez it's good to see some light hearted posts at times ...really makes a bloody good site even better ...more jovility I say ....

05-07-2010, 08:53 PM
Family portrait time.
I'd have lots more but it's past my bedtime so it's nighty night from me.

05-07-2010, 09:25 PM
Good work there Finga. Now we know who the mods are and there ulta egos. I'm glad you sorted mod5 out. I was imagining disturbing images of him being a combination of all three.

Now if we can get the mods to use their true avatars.

05-07-2010, 09:27 PM
Good work there Finga. Now we know who the mods are and there ulta egos. I'm glad you sorted mod5 out. I was imagining disturbing images of him being a combination of all three.

Now if we can get the mods to use their true avatars.
There's only 2 Mods there. Mod 5 and Lucky Phil.

I reckon Mod 5 would be more like a Bugs Bunny. A more sophisticated being. :)

06-07-2010, 08:24 AM
There's only 2 Mods there. Mod 5 and Lucky Phil.

I reckon Mod 5 would be more like a Bugs Bunny. A more sophisticated being. :)

Daffy Duck was my first thought but you know him better than me.

06-07-2010, 09:17 AM
it's past my bedtime so it's nighty night from me.

Past your bedtime???? 8.53 pm!!!!!!!!!! :o :o :o

You don't mean that you are not staying all night watching the Tour de France like me, do you?!!! :o

What sort of person ever goes to bed before midnight? ::)

(Well except for the workers, of course.) :)

How could you not stay up watching the Tour de France for three weeks every July? :o

06-07-2010, 11:20 AM
Well Charlie. They wouldn't let me enter with the trike and ribbons so I got the poo's and boycotted the whole schmozzle.
Or I could video tape it.....
And what's wrong with a 9-9.30 bedy bye time??
You know the old saying early to bed early to rise...and the early bird gets the worm.
I don't know what it means but there ya go.

I looked a bit deeper into the album and found a picture of Charleville doing what he does best. Telling the rest of us characters a story.

06-07-2010, 04:12 PM
I looked a bit deeper into the album and found a picture of Charleville doing what he does best. Telling the rest of us characters a story.

I am SO tempted to annotate the picture with names of the characters. ;D

Nah! Better not. Could be very dangerous. ;D

You know the old saying early to bed early to rise...and the early bird gets the worm.

I thought it was "the early bird has the worms." :D

Depends how early, I suppose. :-?

06-07-2010, 04:45 PM
Good morning Charlie.
A bit after 4pm and your awake. Goodo :)

I am SO tempted to annotate the picture with names of the characters. ;D
Go on. be a devil :)
I thought it was "the early bird has the worms." :D
I took a pill for that. Drontal or something it's called

06-07-2010, 05:04 PM
how can anyone be asleep after 3am?

06-07-2010, 05:54 PM
how can anyone be asleep after 3am?
Or awake after 3pm until about 4.00pm if I'm lucky?? Well actually it's 3.30 because Judge Judy comes on at 3pm ;D

07-07-2010, 10:20 AM
Sad! very sad...............

07-07-2010, 11:46 AM
To think I used to hold him in such high regard. In one day I've learnt the not only is he short bald and fat but he watches the other JJ as well.

......Shattered.

07-07-2010, 12:10 PM
Sad! very sad...............

To think I used to hold him in such high regard. In one day I've learnt the not only is he short bald and fat but he watches the other JJ as well.

......Shattered.
Life is full of disappointments. Get used to it...both of you'se two ;D (good grammar that eh?? :-?)

As a matter of interest what is the first JJ??

07-07-2010, 12:42 PM
Life is full of disappointments. Get used to it...both of you'se two ;D (good grammar that eh?? :-?)

As a matter of interest what is the first JJ??

The first JJ.... Don't know...

Cheers JJ

07-07-2010, 12:50 PM
Good morning Charlie.
A bit after 4pm and your awake. Goodo :)

Ah well, after the Tour-de-France has finished for the night, one has to read the ten or so newspapers that I like to follow before putting one's head down.

Have had a sleep since then though.

07-07-2010, 12:56 PM
I also discovered something else last night.

Bris 31, the community TV station which was whingeing for a long time that they could not get a digital licence, is now digital. Did not know that until last night.

That meant that I could watch "River to Reef" at 3 am as well. :)

07-07-2010, 09:19 PM
Mod 5 aka Elmer.....Well done on useing the new avatar..Had a good laugh....Hope the gun's well loaded with wrabbit shot for em wraskels.

Charlie...........Do you get Adventure Bound on channel 31 up there. Some real good Vic fishing on that. Its a pity that when you used to come to Vic that you were never shown some of the best fishing spots so close to Melb. No different than me going up to QLD, which I did, and going straight through with the boat on the back to Tin Can bay. Missing all that good water thinking it was only high risers and the white shoe brigade.

08-07-2010, 02:37 AM
Charlie...........Do you get Adventure Bound on channel 31 up there. Some real good Vic fishing on that.

Have not heard of it. We get "River to Reef" which I have watched a bit of a few times. I see from their program guide that they have some other fishing/boating shows that I have not watched yet ... "The Ultimate Fishing Show", "Fishing New Zealand" and "On the Water".

I have never watched much of Bris 31 because the analog reception was always been poor at my place and also because it was very poorly managed for a long time and every night the programs just seemed to comprise some sort of transvestite variety show and full of advertisements for the gay hotels around town. That is alright if that is your interest but to get the same stuff every night, hosted by some really ugly, overweight bloke dressed in chick's gear and calling himself "Tamara" and overdoing the 'camp' frolicking was as boring as bat*&#%.

Now that I can get a good digital reception and they have gone more mainstream with their programming, it might be worth looking at again.

Happy to look at good Victorian fishing programs though. Those elephant fish fascinate me - or have I mentioned that? ;D

08-07-2010, 04:53 AM
Have not heard of it. We get "River to Reef" which I have watched a bit of a few times. I see from their program guide that they have some other fishing/boating shows that I have not watched yet ... "The Ultimate Fishing Show", "Fishing New Zealand" and "On the Water".

I have never watched much of Bris 31 because the analog reception was always been poor at my place and also because it was very poorly managed for a long time and every night the programs just seemed to comprise some sort of transvestite variety show and full of advertisements for the gay hotels around town. That is alright if that is your interest but to get the same stuff every night, hosted by some really ugly, overweight bloke dressed in chick's gear and calling himself "Tamara" and overdoing the 'camp' frolicking was as boring as bat*&#%.

Now that I can get a good digital reception and they have gone more mainstream with their programming, it might be worth looking at again.

Happy to look at good Victorian fishing programs though. Those elephant fish fascinate me - or have I mentioned that? ;D

Bruce..does Tamara look better with the digital reception? LOL

08-07-2010, 04:55 AM
Family portrait time.
I'd have lots more but it's past my bedtime so it's nighty night from me.

LOL @ the portraits..not sure about Mod 5..better not be hunting rabbits at this time of year.

TOL has been quiet..not sure if Mod 2 scared him too much

08-07-2010, 05:03 AM
this thread sure has deteriorated..from an enquiry about the Moderators to Bruce watching some cross dresser on the tele.

08-07-2010, 10:07 AM
this thread sure has deteriorated..from an enquiry about the Moderators to Bruce watching some cross dresser on the tele.

Then talking about his facination with elephant fish::) ::) ::)

08-07-2010, 01:03 PM
Then talking about his facination with elephant fish::) ::) ::)

You are not tellin' me that elephant fish are cross-dressers, are ya?????!!!!! :-[

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

...or are we still talking about the mods?

:o

URAGANGI
08-07-2010, 01:23 PM
The best way to get a Mods attention is to self apoint ,Super Dooper Mod6 Stronger Faster Darker than the shadows themselves and with more laughs.....

Geez the wonder of the hybred age? ..........vvvvzzzzzzzzz. there goes the drag!