View Full Version : Show us your gear!!!

.:::stotty:::.
13-06-2010, 12:25 PM
Hey fella's and ladies,

Im interested in seeing what else is out their, from high end JDM bass gears all the way to the dog fights, got something unique or maybe your favourite fish catching combo, post it up with a few details and some nice pics.

Ill start it off:

1st is a Daiwa Battler Flanker 12-20lb matched with a Calcutta 100dc.

http://i63.servimg.com/u/f63/13/63/02/07/dc110.jpg (http://www.servimg.com/image_preview.php?i=111&u=13630207)

http://i63.servimg.com/u/f63/13/63/02/07/dc210.jpg (http://www.servimg.com/image_preview.php?i=112&u=13630207)

2nd is a Custom 6ft surface rod with a steez matched with it.

http://i63.servimg.com/u/f63/13/63/02/07/steez10.jpg (http://www.servimg.com/image_preview.php?i=113&u=13630207)

Stotty

alphas
13-06-2010, 01:26 PM
For eging
http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv336/nediazanneis/Picture011.jpg

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv336/nediazanneis/Picture010.jpg

Acidic(wheezer)built custom mated to millionaire SSS Ringa

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv336/nediazanneis/IMG_7227.jpg

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv336/nediazanneis/IMG_7232.jpg

breakthelines
13-06-2010, 09:22 PM
What braid you using their stotty?

14-06-2010, 12:14 AM
What braid you using their stotty?

35lb varivas, by far my most fav PE line mate.

Si
14-06-2010, 11:40 AM
ditto! varivas is the ducks nuts for sure. love it. gee its exy though. nice gear bro.

dudley
30-06-2010, 01:29 PM
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff320/wefishtoo/saltigasurf.jpg

Saltiga Ballistic 13'3" rod. Saltiga Surf 6000 reel . 30 lb fins

http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff320/wefishtoo/saltigagame.jpg

Saltiga S - Extreme 76 Rod. Saltiga 3500 game reel. 30 lb suffix

http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff320/wefishtoo/sabre.jpg

Custom made Sabre 270 rod. Saltiga 3500 game reel. 30 lb suffix

http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff320/wefishtoo/stella.jpg

Loomis SJR 781 rod. Stella 2500 reel. 6 lb Daiwa braid

http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff320/wefishtoo/regal.jpg

Custom made Loomis GL3 mahogany series. Japanese 11 b/b Regal 1000 reel. 4 lb fins.

LostNearBribie
30-06-2010, 01:31 PM
Good one Stotty, this is going to be great!

hairypunt
30-06-2010, 02:41 PM
Cool thread, with some nice gear.
Heres some of my stuff.
Reels
Daiwa ito monoblock/megabass arms a6604x.
Daiwa i'ze light 103/ megabass f4.5 68x fti jabberwock evo
Daiwa 03 pixy/megabass f1.5 63x gti espada.
Daiwa td ito/megabass f366xdti griffon evo.
Daiwa/i'ze factory nanbu shikki tws 100

jm82
30-06-2010, 05:44 PM
Hey Kyle, Nice Collection Mate,

Anthony was tellin me about the nanbu shikki tws 100

Looks sweet as mate,

When are we doin Landbased lenthall or A Mondy trip in my tinnie

Ill get Ant to get a hold of ya

Josh

yellahunter
30-06-2010, 06:37 PM
some awesome gear here guys,
keep em coming, great pics!

Pridey
30-06-2010, 06:55 PM
WOW look at all the bling!

Stik-ugly
30-06-2010, 07:41 PM
Can you hang on for a sec I'm still polishing and tarting up the Alvey

smoked
01-07-2010, 06:58 PM
Cheers Guys,
smoked

Pridey
01-07-2010, 07:26 PM
Lovely Flowers !

Oh, and nice gear too mate !
Im really starting to get back into Diawa products.

01-07-2010, 07:31 PM
I'm with Stick..how do I make an Alvey look outstanding. Anything else I have ain't worth showing.

robvee
01-07-2010, 09:08 PM
now if i had not seen the fish that Stotty is always pulling with that bling gear, i might have thought that it's "all show and no go" for these pics ..... or "all the gear with no idea"
BUT ........ when the guy keeps hauling in the big uns it's a good sight !!

I won't post any pics ... my surf gear gets man-handled on the rocks, so unless scars on a supermodel are a beautiful sight - it's best they not be shown :-)

smoked
01-07-2010, 09:14 PM
Lovely Flowers !

Oh, and nice gear too mate !
Im really starting to get back into Diawa products.

Ha!! thanks mate. took photos in the missus salon for better lighting and thought id use the flower wall for a back drop. haha!

hairypunt
02-07-2010, 05:24 PM
Some impressive gear getting posted up.
It doesn't matter what tackle you use whether your into daiwa,shimano,alvey,abu,okuma,surecatch, loomis,snyder,wilson evergreen,megabass etc.

As long as it suits what ur doing and you get enjoyment out of using it.
I myself over the last few years have bought and sold more rods and reels than i can remember from from shimano and strudwick right up to gancraft megabass and high end daiwa.

But out of all the high and low end rods i own/owned there is only one that will always have a place in my rod rack and only one i would truly be devestated about if it got broken or got stolen.

Its a g loomis 842-2 7' GL3 light spin rod i have had it for about 6 years ,origanally it was paired with a shimano stradic 1000 (old white/gold model) it has caught many of my most prised catches including pb bream,pb flathead,pb whiting, pb trevally,pb snapper, pb longtails the list goes on and on.

The stradic died a while ago but the rod is still going strong and rarely leaves my side it has served me well over the years and hopefully for many more years to come.

It doesnt matter what your using put up a pic and share a story to go with it.

Heres a picture of my fave rod when i landed my pb saratoga on it.

Also heres a bit of tackle porn of some of my other spin gear.
Daiwa steez 2508/Megabass silver shadow.
Silver shadow detail.

My newest one only got it two days ago so havent purchased a reel for it yet. Megabass shoreluck 74 ul.

Cheers Kyle.

03-07-2010, 07:37 AM
Looks like a fantastic thread this has turned into, keep the post's comming boys!

LostNearBribie
03-07-2010, 09:29 PM
Daiwa steez 2508/Megabass silver shadow.

Awesome Kyle.

reggy
04-07-2010, 07:47 AM
Wow! state of the art stuff here. Like looking in to a jewellery cabinet.
Love that DC in the first pic. Something about round reels that gives that look of solidity.

Benben86
04-07-2010, 09:52 AM
Can a spinfisher be blinged??? Haha I love my spinfisher but it's not the prettiest reel you can get. Maybe get the spool chromed or something.

nuggstar
04-07-2010, 09:56 AM
this is bad, i see all these fancy combos and i want grrrrrrrrrrrrrr, im starting to regret bying my sic as skyline lol. id wack up some pics but i dont have working cam at moment. good post but, keep up the good work stotty.

gr hilly
04-07-2010, 11:17 AM
my gear rods are 20+yrs old most built for me by my brother inlaw, and i still use alvie's and penn no bling but good gear any way,and they all catch fish but you guys have got some beautiful gear 20 yrs back mine looked just the same.i am enjoying seeing your gear fellas keep them comming i might show you all mine soon to give you a laugh.

cheers Hilly

Benben86
04-07-2010, 11:32 AM
I'll show mine when hilly shows his haha.

hairypunt
04-07-2010, 11:36 AM
Hilly, it would be cool to see what your using, it may be 20 years old but i'm sure theres been some great times and storys that would have come with them 20 years.

Cheers Kyle.

dudley
04-07-2010, 12:54 PM
Absolutely correct Hilly.
Apart from my "bling" in this thread , i still have a couple of the very first rods i built almost 30 yrs ago. I still use them for whiting etc . AND a 50yr old split can snapper rod from my father in law which i use occasionally with success.

odes20
06-07-2010, 09:51 PM
Maybe we shouldt be afraid of showing our work horses as well.
Although a set of TLDs or Penn 330 s are going to look a bit plain now are they not?
LOL

gr hilly
07-07-2010, 08:03 AM
15 yrs ago it took me 3hrs to lan a 40 lb mac of the beach at noosa using my 7ft rod and 20 lb line and wait for it a 5ins alvy when it hit the beach i had 100 people around to see it landed now that was one of my most enjoyable catches ever on the firt touch the mac jumped 6ft out the water and scared the chit out of me and i started to shake all over until i took the hooks out and waved goodbye.
Hilly

alphas
08-07-2010, 05:25 PM
It's not all about bling and the newest,I agree.

My father has a collection of very old Alvey's that have been passed down from his Father that I too look forward to passing down to my own son's..

Also some very beautiful,handmade split cane rods made by my great grandfather that are pieces of art.When I one day receive those,they will be my most prized fishing items.

I will get some shots next time I'm at dads house.

The guys that I know that have posted pics may seem to spend alot to some,but they use them often and specifically for certain techniques.It is a progression thing,started with budget cost friendly gear to now using and owning very specific equipment.
Their results speak for themselves..

Had'nt checked this one for a while Matt,it went a bit quiet.
Will post up some more gear later tonight.

snagking
08-07-2010, 06:06 PM
I'm with Stick..how do I make an Alvey look outstanding. Anything else I have ain't worth showing.

Show the alvey next to a big jew you caught from the surf ;D That'd make me envious of it any day!

alphas
08-07-2010, 11:34 PM
Self painted Shimano core.

The colour is orange tango with yellow pearl.

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv336/nediazanneis/IMG_7308.jpg

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv336/nediazanneis/IMG_7310.jpg

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv336/nediazanneis/IMG_7311.jpg

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv336/nediazanneis/IMG_7312.jpg

alphas
08-07-2010, 11:35 PM
The twins 8-)

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv336/nediazanneis/IMG_7315.jpg

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv336/nediazanneis/IMG_7324.jpg

alphas
08-07-2010, 11:37 PM
monoblock and F 1-63xpdti pagani meigeki

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv336/nediazanneis/IMG_7331.jpg

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv336/nediazanneis/IMG_7327.jpg

LostNearBribie
09-07-2010, 12:12 AM
What took you so long... I'm sure you have more!

aussiebasser
09-07-2010, 09:57 AM
My pair of I'zes TWS56 and TWS60

aussiebasser
09-07-2010, 10:02 AM
Top is the Gigio Titanio on a Megabass Arms Bronx
Middle is the Topaz on a Megabass Super Griffon
Bottom is the Racing Condition on a Megabass Flat Backerhttp://www.sweetwaterfishing.com.au/Forum/Themes/default/images/icons/modify_inline.gif

aussiebasser
09-07-2010, 10:03 AM
Abu Revo A urora Elite on a Megabass Cranking Custom

aussiebasser
09-07-2010, 10:05 AM
Abu 6500 Snakehead limited edition. 9 bearing model. Fitted to a Smith Snakehead rod. They sorta match

aussiebasser
09-07-2010, 10:07 AM
TRS100P. A tarted up Daiwa Zillion Crazy Cranker

aussiebasser
09-07-2010, 10:10 AM
Megabass Rod Rack

aussiebasser
09-07-2010, 10:14 AM
Gold on a Smith B area Fun BAF-CG47UL 4'7" Pistol Grip
Yellow on a Smith B area Fun BAF-CG\43SL/LGR 4'3"
Red on a Daiwa Heartland Wakizashi Ryuron Telescopic Interline
http://www.sweetwaterfishing.com.au/Forum/Themes/default/images/icons/modify_inline.gif

aussiebasser
09-07-2010, 10:17 AM
Abel Super 11

LostNearBribie
10-07-2010, 06:51 PM
love the Snakehead combo mate, that is wild.

Benben86
11-07-2010, 10:54 AM
Abu 6500 Snakehead limited edition. 9 bearing model. Fitted to a Smith Snakehead rod. They sorta match
Wow thats impressive. if you ever need to sell it...;D

greenie61
14-07-2010, 05:17 PM
Some blue collar bling.

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x142/MG-61/P7110034.jpg

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x142/MG-61/P7110033.jpg

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x142/MG-61/P7110035.jpg

gr hilly
14-07-2010, 06:05 PM
gese theres a lot of pretty fishing gear on here, now the blue coller bling is starting to come out i might soon get tempted to show of some my old gear,but i will still wait to see if there is something to compare it to i dont want my gear to be lonely haha.
Hilly

Robbo_Townsville
15-07-2010, 02:32 PM
Stella , Saltigas. Saragosa and trusty Spheros

15-07-2010, 03:05 PM
Nice gear aussiebasser, just a tad bit of jelousy

15-07-2010, 03:17 PM
Nice gear aussiebasser, just a tad bit of jelousy

gr hilly
15-07-2010, 03:48 PM
something a bit different fellas you may remember me talking about the new yabi jigs here are a few that i have managed to get on to
Hilly
http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn230/juleshonney/IMG_1404.jpg

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn230/juleshonney/IMG_1405.jpg

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn230/juleshonney/IMG_1406.jpg

gr hilly
15-07-2010, 05:26 PM
i forgot to say that i am looking to buy more of the yabi jigs if anyone can point me in the right direction i would be greatfull
cheers Hilly

gr hilly
15-07-2010, 08:22 PM
any one else got any jigs to show that are new on the scene i love the jigs with skirts.
cheers Hilly

LostNearBribie
16-07-2010, 08:52 AM
Stella , Saltigas. Saragosa and trusty Spheros

NICE RACK!
Are you allowed to say that to a fella?

bulldogs195461
16-07-2010, 05:38 PM
wow.something to aspire to here,love it.

gr hilly
17-07-2010, 10:31 AM
i would still like to know if anyone can put me on to some more Yabi jigs or some that have skirts.
cheers hilly

Pridey
17-07-2010, 12:12 PM
Nice Alveys up there. I went to a few garage sales the other day.. some of the old wooden ones going for like 5 bucks... !

Sergio_kutz
21-07-2010, 11:59 AM
This thread is filthy filthy dirty fishing porn! gotta love it!

loophole
26-07-2010, 07:23 PM
Not That flash.. But i picked this up today for a real good price..

smoked
26-07-2010, 09:54 PM
brothers in arms

LostNearBribie
29-07-2010, 11:29 PM
Come on there is more bling out there I know there is....

Alex The Angler
31-07-2010, 07:36 PM
I'd post mine if I was a decent photographer::)

hangar
01-08-2010, 11:43 AM
my recently aquired century tip tornado lite .and my trusty qtc framed 6500 c3 ct mag elite

01-08-2010, 05:20 PM
you want bling ??????????????????????????

01-08-2010, 05:21 PM
you really want bling??????????????????

01-08-2010, 05:22 PM
then try this one.....

reggy
01-08-2010, 07:49 PM
my recently aquired century tip tornado lite .and my trusty qtc framed 6500 c3 ct mag elite
Very very nice!!!

02-08-2010, 06:41 PM
Your hardcore pinhead!!!

02-08-2010, 06:59 PM
but stotty...I won that reel and a top of the range fibreglass rod as runner up in the juniors of the Qld light gear championships..I think I was 16 at the time..that makes that reel about 38 years old now and i still have the rod also.

02-08-2010, 07:00 PM
then try this one.....

Add that to a Megabass pagani & you'll have a real classic outfit :P

hairypunt
05-08-2010, 11:29 AM
This one arrived this morning its my new heavy sw baitcaster.

Ryoga 1016 with i'ze factory 90mm carbon handle.

Cheers Kyle.

wheezer
05-08-2010, 08:31 PM
nice Kyle! got mine a few months ago. was going to put the i'ze handle on but like the look of the standard handle (for now)

did you get the standard or high gear model? i went the high gear to match all my low pros. very impressed with it after taking it up the cape in may.

06-08-2010, 11:53 AM
Add that to a Megabass pagani & you'll have a real classic outfit :P

a what ? I have no idea what that is or are you just swearing in some unknown language?

aussiebasser
06-08-2010, 02:30 PM
It's a rod PinHead. A very nice rod.

Kyle, I liked the Ryoga, but went to a Z2020 instead. Pam checked the Ryoga out the other day and thinks it would suit her instead of her Blue Backer.

hairypunt
06-08-2010, 04:21 PM
G'day andrew hope all is well up north, i agree with your comments about the handle not long after taking the pics i took it off and put the stock one back on it the carbon just didn't finish it off aswell as i thought it would i think the stock handle with a set of rcs corks would be the shizz. I think its the low gear one.

Dale, i haven't had a chance to fish with it yet but i'm sure it will be more than capable of handling what ever comes its way it feels very solid.

Cheers Kyle.

greenie61
06-08-2010, 04:35 PM
a what ? I have no idea what that is or are you just swearing in some unknown language?

Know what you mean PinHead, When i was a boy growing up fishing Moreton Island my oldman told me there was only two types of reels.

Alvey's & poofta reels.

alphas
08-08-2010, 09:12 AM
I hope you only use Alvey's then?

08-08-2010, 10:06 AM

A classic wooden alvey matched to a new Megabass pagani (Bamboo blank) :o Yep bamboo ..... but it will cost you your first born ;D

aussiebasser
08-08-2010, 06:02 PM
Daiwa Z2020H and Daiwa Zillion TRS100P Crazy Cranker. Both fitted with ZPI" knobs.

aussiebasser
08-08-2010, 06:10 PM
Front left to right.
Daiwa Pixy (red) on a Smith B Area rod
Daiwa TD-Z AOI on Daiwa Heartland Ryuron interline
Daiwa I'ze TWS 56
Daiwa Pixy (yellow) on a Smith B Area rod
Pam's TD-Z Ito on Smith Strategy Tourler
Back left to right
Daiwa Zillion PE Special on Egrell B8-5
Daiwa Zillion 6.3:1 on Egrell B4-6
Pam's Zillion PE Special on Egrell B6-5
Daiwa Zillion Crazy Cranker on Egrell B6-6 Bear
Daiwa Zillion 50th Anniversary on a Smith Jigging rod.

08-08-2010, 09:33 PM
Dale - how do you chose which one to use?:-?

09-08-2010, 08:11 PM
08 jdm twin power running 12lb bionic and a steez power junkie.

http://i33.servimg.com/u/f33/13/63/02/07/clay_010.jpg (http://www.servimg.com/image_preview.php?i=114&u=13630207)

http://i33.servimg.com/u/f33/13/63/02/07/clay_011.jpg (http://www.servimg.com/image_preview.php?i=115&u=13630207)

09-08-2010, 08:18 PM
A classic wooden alvey matched to a new Megabass pagani (Bamboo blank) :o Yep bamboo ..... but it will cost you your first born ;D

Are you still here mate?

hairypunt
09-08-2010, 08:23 PM
Nice new gear mate looks good.

smoked
09-08-2010, 08:45 PM
Steez Hotdog matched with Branzino

Toddy_again
09-08-2010, 09:19 PM
Daiwa Z2020H and Daiwa Zillion TRS100P Crazy Cranker. Both fitted with ZPI" knobs.

I reckon the 2020s are like the Leyland p76s.

Toddy

aussiebasser
09-08-2010, 09:31 PM
Steez Hotdog matched with Branzino
Mine's got the baby Branzino.

aussiebasser
09-08-2010, 09:34 PM
I reckon the 2020s are like the Leyland p76s.

Toddy

Yeah, they're not pretty, but they're a beautiful reel to use. Can't fit a 44 gallon drum in the boot though.:P

Toddy_again
09-08-2010, 09:43 PM
I dont doubt that for a second.I still love the zillion shape though.The BBS is cool as well.

wheezer
09-08-2010, 10:28 PM
no pics, but i have accumulated a little bit of gear

BC
Steez 100H on 7' fast action for impoundment allround plastics and HB's
Zillion HLC on 6'6" fast action for impoundment
I'ze light on 6' impoundment topwater
SSS on 7' ex fast for impoundment working namesake storms and anything else requiring painfully slow retrieve
PE special with i'ze HLC spool on 6'6" ex fast for light, sensitive barra presentations
Ryoga 1016H on 6' fast action for wild barra snag bashing
Alphas type r on 6' for light barra/sooty work
Pixilla airy red on 6' 4pc travel for upcoming crazy yak stuff

SPIN
Stella SW18k on Seed PE8-10 for getting thrashed by big GTs
Stella SW5k on 7' mod action for casting for pelagics etc
Stella JDM 3kHG on 7' fast action for light saltwater/barra frogging and whatever else, very versatile
Luvias 1003 on 4pc travel extral light for JP trekking
daiwa advantage 3000 on 6'6" for knock about impoundment stuff. not very good but derserves mentioning on capture merits. put it together as a back up/something crappy for friends to use when fishing with me, but turns out it is incredibly comfortable to fish a particular fave technique which has accounted for some XOS fish this year including my current PB 128

still a few stellas to add, plus i'm intriqued by the new saltiga spin due soon. first daiwa spin to interest me in ages

all rods are my customs, i use my own stuff as test mules, they have got to look good and fish better, hey stotty!

nice gear Dale, and the fact that you use them makes it even better!

10-08-2010, 03:39 AM
Are you still here mate?

I was never going anywhere :)

besides , I know you enjoy the company :P

10-08-2010, 11:52 AM
no pics, but i have accumulated a little bit of gear

BC
Steez 100H on 7' fast action for impoundment allround plastics and HB's
Zillion HLC on 6'6" fast action for impoundment
I'ze light on 6' impoundment topwater
SSS on 7' ex fast for impoundment working namesake storms and anything else requiring painfully slow retrieve
PE special with i'ze HLC spool on 6'6" ex fast for light, sensitive barra presentations
Ryoga 1016H on 6' fast action for wild barra snag bashing
Alphas type r on 6' for light barra/sooty work
Pixilla airy red on 6' 4pc travel for upcoming crazy yak stuff

SPIN
Stella SW18k on Seed PE8-10 for getting thrashed by big GTs
Stella SW5k on 7' mod action for casting for pelagics etc
Stella JDM 3kHG on 7' fast action for light saltwater/barra frogging and whatever else, very versatile
Luvias 1003 on 4pc travel extral light for JP trekking
daiwa advantage 3000 on 6'6" for knock about impoundment stuff. not very good but derserves mentioning on capture merits. put it together as a back up/something crappy for friends to use when fishing with me, but turns out it is incredibly comfortable to fish a particular fave technique which has accounted for some XOS fish this year including my current PB 128

still a few stellas to add, plus i'm intriqued by the new saltiga spin due soon. first daiwa spin to interest me in ages

all rods are my customs, i use my own stuff as test mules, they have got to look good and fish better, hey stotty!

nice gear Dale, and the fact that you use them makes it even better!

Thats not a too bad list of gear I guess ;)

They are pretty good mate, can't fault mine. Your work really does stand out compared to other custom builders, has caught me some memorable fish in the last 6mths. Looking at getting a Ize light for it - mhmm.

Cheers Stotty

craigie
08-09-2010, 02:19 PM
One of these ?

Daiwa 203 IZE light

Just landed this one from Japan.

Not new but in mint condition !!
It's my new Bass weapon !!!

craigie
08-09-2010, 02:41 PM
Will have my medium saltwater Baitcaster together soon.
should come up a treat with the custom handle and knobs, matching the new Kistler !!

I swear I'm not an interior decorator..................just a faze I'm going through....

aussiebasser
27-09-2010, 08:52 AM
Some nice gear still showing up here. Any more?

27-09-2010, 11:03 AM
Yep.
Here's a reel that was given to me by an old codger and I thought it was worth using.
After a bit of a clean and service I found out it was the old codger's cook's father's reel so I gave it back. She was pretty happy about that and seeing it all shiny again.
I don't think it'll ever be used again.

reggy
27-09-2010, 01:32 PM
How about a little grunt.

leelee
27-09-2010, 02:10 PM
How about something I have that has never ever been used and is not very common.

Straight out of the 80's

http://i195.photobucket.com/albums/z243/leelee_fishing/computer10002.jpg

http://i195.photobucket.com/albums/z243/leelee_fishing/Computer1000.jpg

Lee

reggy
27-09-2010, 02:49 PM
looks like it could make the coffee too!

aussiebasser
28-09-2010, 09:03 AM
One of these ?

Daiwa 203 IZE light

Just landed this one from Japan.

Not new but in mint condition !!
It's my new Bass weapon !!!

I've never heard of a 203 I'ze Light. Are you sure it's not a 103? If it's a 203 it would make an awesome Barra Reel.

hairypunt
05-10-2010, 05:38 PM
"...................

leelee
05-10-2010, 06:00 PM
looks like it could make the coffee too!

If only it could.

it asctually has all the mod cons of todays electric reels, except this one was amanual retreive only.

Lee

05-10-2010, 06:04 PM
you blokes are well and truly out of my league. I do not know how you remember what make and model of rods and reels you have. I would not have the faintest on what I have.

Little grey men
05-10-2010, 07:31 PM
New fly gear

8wt glx and a 9/10wt shimano biocraft aka gloomis current reel.

Cheers Kyle.

A little something to wave around up north hey mate ?

hairypunt
05-10-2010, 09:54 PM

craigie
06-10-2010, 01:37 PM
Dale,

All these flash reels are screwing me up, your 100 % correct the reel is a 103 light.
No pulling the wool over you.................

Craigie.

06-10-2010, 05:46 PM
Sic fly out fit mate

aussiebasser
08-10-2010, 07:01 AM
I got this one yesterday. It's a Zillion HLC that's fitted with Ceramic Bearings and Carbontex drag washers. The colours are the same as my last two utes. Atomic Green and Morpheous Purple. Airbrushing work is pretty good. Pam got it done as an anniversary present.

leelee
08-10-2010, 07:34 AM
I got this one yesterday. It's a Zillion HLC that's fitted with Ceramic Bearings and Carbontex drag washers. The colours are the same as my last two utes. Atomic Green and Morpheous Purple. Airbrushing work is pretty good. Pam got it done as an anniversary present.

I must say Dale that looks awesome. Agree the airbrushing is great.

Any chance you can take a few more pics?

That is one of the best custom painted reels I have seen.

Lee

jacksnbarra
12-10-2010, 05:56 PM
http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/http://i719.photobucket.com/albums/ww196/beau4x4/daiwa011.jpg
http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/http://i719.photobucket.com/albums/ww196/beau4x4/daiwa008.jpg
http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/http://i719.photobucket.com/albums/ww196/beau4x4/daiwa009.jpg
hope this works :-[

Tetsuo
13-10-2010, 08:44 PM
http://i440.photobucket.com/albums/qq122/Gileswaldock/IMG_3320.jpg

Tetsuo
13-10-2010, 08:51 PM
Above reels:
steez 2004
certate finesse 2004
emeraldis 2508
S-extreme 4500
branzino 3000
hyper 2500
hyper 3000 w/ power knob
exist 2004

Also have a certate and a nice tibor fly reel.

Rods:
Egrell s2, s10 custom, bear essential
Smith dancing bream, bayliner, expedition
daiwa stormshadow, s-extreme 64combijerk
megabass shoreluck
Favourite: Daiwa Heartland Shiro Shin-Zan (pearl and purple beauty)

aussiebasser
24-10-2010, 09:02 PM
Nice Daiwas Tetsuo. Love my S Extreme 4500 and Branzino too.

09-11-2010, 09:07 PM
Not uploading, ill try tomz.

img//img

17-11-2010, 06:26 PM
Recently bought a smith bayliner and a daiwa heartland. Just sold the HLC looking for a ryoga 1016 or maybe a calcutta dc100 just not sure yet. Have owned the 10dc before and its amasing but also have fished with the ryoga and its also a nice reel.

hairypunt
18-11-2010, 03:47 PM
Nice new gears mate, what happened to your awesome signature pics? rofl.

24-12-2010, 12:56 PM
I'ze light with custom build

http://i60.servimg.com/u/f60/13/70/68/96/ize10.jpg (http://www.servimg.com/image_preview.php?i=8&u=13706896)

http://i60.servimg.com/u/f60/13/70/68/96/ize110.jpg (http://www.servimg.com/image_preview.php?i=9&u=13706896)

Calais 100a with shiro 04'

http://i60.servimg.com/u/f60/13/70/68/96/calais10.jpg (http://www.servimg.com/image_preview.php?i=10&u=13706896)