View Full Version : Condamine Crusaders...are go
Chong
25-04-2010, 10:32 AM
Hi All,
Its D-day, pardon the pun, time to go catch a cod. Leave this arvo for condamine, be on the banks tonight hopefully with a line in the water a cup of joy and fire burning:smiley: Will get some pics and hopefully g rated vid with up date on river and condition of water. back next week.
odes20
26-04-2010, 06:59 PM
Good work Chong.
Can you post on the Milky Condamine Thread as well, just to keep the info flowing
Good luck Chong, looking forward to some pics.
rossco
27-04-2010, 07:05 AM
good luck guys.
cheers rossco
odes20
27-04-2010, 10:21 AM
good luck guys.
cheers rossco
Hey Rossco
have you been out with any success and how is the river looking down your way?
rossco
27-04-2010, 05:22 PM
G'day John, have only been out in some of the local creeks flicking lures as they are clear, we have been catching a few yella's nothing to get to excited about. Haven't fished the river although with all this talk i am getting very keen to give it a go, have gone over the river at Surat with work and it is still to dirty for lures at the moment.
cheers rossco
Chong
06-05-2010, 03:36 PM
Thanks Guys,
will have a full report soon:cool:
uglyfish
06-05-2010, 04:19 PM
Was out on the condamine on the weekend down near lemon tree, only got 1 yella legal to keep, 5 carp and lost a beauty cod..
River level dropped round a foot in 4 days, irrigators must be really sucking her out.
Not done out there yet, il be back even if it's to drink a few cold ales n relax..
odes20
06-05-2010, 07:03 PM
Was out on the condamine on the weekend down near lemon tree, only got 1 yella legal to keep, 5 carp and lost a beauty cod..
River level dropped round a foot in 4 days, irrigators must be really sucking her out.
Not done out there yet, il be back even if it's to drink a few cold ales n relax..
Hey mate where is lemon tree in the condy system I won't be there when you go next cause I live in Cairns, but I love the old river
darylive
06-05-2010, 07:04 PM
Bloody carp! :angry:
Some mongrel really needs drowning for putting those bludgers in the system.
uglyfish
07-05-2010, 04:58 AM
John it's near millmerran, yeah bloody stinking carp..Any one know any other good spots on the ole river to set up a camp for a few days, throw some set lines out.
Sounds like paradise to me.....
Sit back n drink a few coldies, while ya wait for the set lines n crawchie pots to work?
snodger 08
07-05-2010, 10:01 AM
John it's near millmerran, yeah bloody stinking carp..Any one know any other good spots on the ole river to set up a camp for a few days, throw some set lines out.
Sounds like paradise to me.....
Sit back n drink a few coldies, while ya wait for the set lines n crawchie pots to work?
There is a place on the road south out of Condamine (the town) its a billabong and there is supposed to be toga in there but I havent seen any caught. It also has a camping area and I think there are toilets there as well. Not sure if its part of the condamine but it isnt very far from i think its on the Condamine Meandara rd. There is also the Chinchilla wier which is about 9km south of Chinchilla with camping and toilets. Take your rid tho.
odes20
07-05-2010, 02:28 PM
Yeah thanks snodger I know about that great billabong. As to toga Never heard of that but they would have been introduced if they were in fact there. I certainly hope they are not there
uglyfish
07-05-2010, 06:35 PM
Yeah thanks snodger I know about that great billabong. As to toga Never heard of that but they would have been introduced if they were in fact there. I certainly hope they are not there
Thanks snodger, any body know the name of this billabong, and the depth of it?