View Full Version : donnybrook tings
robersl
02-04-2010, 01:23 PM
Hi all after fishing fresh water the last few weekends it was time to hit the rusty water again pumicestone passage has cleaned up somewhat but still a bit dirty in places , we fished the last of the run out tide and the first 3 h of the run in using yabbies we landed 9 tings and 1 flattie so a nice good friday dinner coming up seen a few others with flathead but there wer boats everywhere up there this morning
shane
wombie
02-04-2010, 03:06 PM
well done Shane on the whiting, boats everywhere up at Caloundra still got a few prawns for tea but .
cheers Paul
nice feed mate.
Many in Glassy, thinking bout kicking in some pots?
robersl
02-04-2010, 07:05 PM
You could walk on water up there today brian with all the floats i was sitting up from mission pt and in my eyesight i counted 35 boats alone
shane
awesome, that should be fun!
ah well, told the missus Id take her crabbing, see what happens.
flatzie
02-04-2010, 10:55 PM
Im up there in the morn, (Sat) so hope to nail a few as well, will be heading for flattie central, prob try for some tings after a few hrs.
Well done Shane.
Fishbait
03-04-2010, 09:22 AM
Hey Shane - nice going! Should have gave me a ring - could have been a spare crewie for you yesterday - i should give those whiting a go mysefl and leave the bream alone for a while. Happy Easter mate. Darren
robersl
03-04-2010, 02:04 PM
Hi Darren we only got a few small bream yesteray all fish caught on yabbies been to lazy to dig worms,
flatzie mate hope you get a feed a few flatties around up there at the moment i have a few weeks off at the end of april into the 10 may if interested in fish darre you are more than welcome as well mate for a fish
shane
shane
where were you off to this morning Shane???
we got a feed of muddies this morn, best time of year to crab I reckon, they are allways full at Easter prior to shutting up shop for winter
flatzie
05-04-2010, 05:01 AM
I hit the Dbrook yestreday amid the spray of a thousand boats and 25 knot easterlies.
had my two boys on board and after an hour of being blown all over the place trying to fish SPS and then very few hits on yabbies we went home for the coffee big time with hot cross buns. So fish wise prob my worst morn out there but was still to jetlagged to care lol!
(Shane yes Im around in that time frame so lets do it, maybe some tailor as well? Looks like the dams are really hard at the moment, im gonna wait till september till all the water settles down to the new levels with old weed beds dying off and all the new ones formed.)
Flatzie
Plenty on the water Flatzie, we knew it would be crowded, but had a go as well.
Amazes me the number of tossers that have no concept of slowing down as they pass within 10 meters of you as your lifting/setting pots, there really is no sense of common courtesy with some of these clowns out there on the water.
flatzie
05-04-2010, 12:30 PM
Plenty on the water Flatzie, we knew it would be crowded, but had a go as well.
Amazes me the number of tossers that have no concept of slowing down as they pass within 10 meters of you as your lifting/setting pots, there really is no sense of common courtesy with some of these clowns out there on the water.
BR65
Yeah and the people who don't remember to pass on the right side, driving like they are on the way to Woolworths in their car...hilarious LOL
Amazing
Flatzie
robersl
06-04-2010, 06:36 AM
Hi Brian
I thought i might get out of bed and dig some worms on a .76 low tide at scarbie got enough and Tim and i headed out on monday morning for a fish landed 4 tings and heaps of undersize bream great to see you got a few crabs.
Flatzie sent you a pm with dates i am available over my hols for a fish will be good to catch up I am getting reports of tailor at the mouth of the river and the bream fisherman getting terrorised at mud by good tailor and losing there $30 lures to them
shane
nice.
Saw some reasonable bream being banked by a couple of week end anglers along Margate Beach early yesterday morn.
robersl
06-04-2010, 07:48 AM
nice.
Saw some reasonable bream being banked by a couple of week end anglers along Margate Beach early yesterday morn.
Brian that sand bank that runs about 50m out from the beach Should start holding flathead there shortly if they are not already there we used to troll it with pike for tailor years ago we trolled from windy corner the reef out the front of Mcdonald rd past the rock that comes out of the water infront of the old baths and along the sand bank we used to go home with 10 t0 20 flathead at a time this was in the late 80's have not tried it since but no reason they would not still hang out there
shane