View Full Version : Baffle Creek conditions
The Dicko's
24-03-2010, 09:46 AM
Hey all.
Family and I are heading up to Baffle creek this weekend. Any one know the conditions after all this rain? What would the fishing be like.....our first time there, staying at the camp stay. Anyone stayed there before? Thanks.
Scott Ashe
25-03-2010, 11:43 AM
Hi mate,
My mates and I crabbed baffle creek just before xmas, and we caught plenty of crabs, the only problem was they were mostly jennies. We had to work really hard for our legal bucks.
Not sure how much rain they have had there recently, but I reckon you should at least bring home enough for a feed.
Didn't fish much as we were too busy checking pots.
The Dicko's
25-03-2010, 07:31 PM
Thanks Scott. Rang the lady at the camp ground, she said the creeks full of fresh water but we'll have a go any way. Might try closer to the mouth and hopefully be rewarded!
Steve B
25-03-2010, 08:30 PM
Dickos,
I drove over the baffle today coming back from 1770.....LOTS of fresh still going down...not sure how it will be fishing, but I have heard prawns and crabs are going well...hope this helps a bit!
Cheers Steve
BrandonH
25-03-2010, 08:53 PM
yeah I was going up about a month ago and canned the idea. BCCS is a wonderful camp ground, much nicer than Baffle bob's. lots of animals and naitive plants. probablly one of my fav camp spots. next door is the pub, then the only shop / servo in baffle creek (no noise comes over). Only problem is the camp ground on the water is a Long way from the river mouth, and is actualy on Oyster Creek which runs into Baffle.. Do a search on here there should be some shots of my mate and his son when we went up 2 christmas's ago. The boy caught a 45cm fingermark and most of the other fish we managed to catch!! lol..
Brandon...
The Dicko's
26-03-2010, 08:21 AM
Thanks guys, will let you know how we went.
Dicko