View Full Version : Mud Island 23-03-10 bagged out
Silent
23-03-2010, 12:41 PM
Decided to took boat out this morning for first time this year...
Quite a challenge no GPS & fish finder combo because I took it off for future boat... I know those place very well
managed bag out in 2 hours plus my first GT caught at Mud
Top morning fishing before work...
37 to 72cm model...
Gday Silent,
Mate, how good is that!! To go fishing before work,and come home with a feed like that!!and without a sounder or GPS. Me thinks I will change my job.
Anyhow, well done mate.
gaz066
23-03-2010, 01:07 PM
Dave, some quality fishing there mate , if the wasp goes let me know if you need a ride , been a while since we caught up.
23-03-2010, 01:30 PM
Good on you, Silent. :)
I was so close to going myself in the early hours this morning but wimped out. I sure am sorry now! ::)
Congratulations. That is a very fine catch! 8-)
23-03-2010, 03:34 PM
That's a top effort for a couple of hours fishing!! :D
BAR UP
23-03-2010, 05:41 PM
Hey Silent very inspiring report. Was planning a trip to Mud on Friday. Hope my trip will be as good as your was, Peter.
nice going silent good to see some snapps around should be a ripper season
brisbane_boy
23-03-2010, 06:35 PM
Thats the way to do it, the recent freshes seem to of fired up the snapa
23-03-2010, 07:19 PM
Reports from Mud have been thin on the ground recently. Its great to see a bag like that. I reckon I would struggle a lot without sounder or GPS. Well done
LostNearBribie
23-03-2010, 07:46 PM
Awesome, great to see.
That 72 is a fantastic looking fish.
Silent
23-03-2010, 08:08 PM
Dave, some quality fishing there mate , if the wasp goes let me know if you need a ride , been a while since we caught up.
Thanks mate and I'll be back deckie role ha... talk you soon
Silent
23-03-2010, 08:12 PM
I was so close to going myself in the early hours this morning but wimped out. I sure am sorry now! ::)
Bugger about your wimped out... you would have some feed if you turn up today... because I left and they still biting
Always another time...;)
Silent
23-03-2010, 08:18 PM
Thats the way to do it, the recent freshes seem to of fired up the snapa
Your theory possible right...;)
23-03-2010, 08:50 PM
Well done Silent.
I'll be taking another Newbie out who thinks he has run a black cat over and has a fishing hoodoo on him - Can't catch a thing. Hope to put him on to at least one of those you caught. Wish me luck!
Top effort Silent!! Hopefully a sign of things to come.
SummerTrance
23-03-2010, 09:24 PM
The Mud Island master is back and at it again! Great bag Silent :thumbup:
Aquarius
23-03-2010, 10:44 PM
Top effort Silent and without your sounder, but like you said if you fish Mud often enough the good spots are not hard to find.
Easter has produced some quality snapper in past years.
Cheers Brent
ddobson
24-03-2010, 05:25 PM
Well done silent with so much fresh around and you still hook a good feed and a quick feed. I have found they move to the open waters when the fresh moves in but Mud seems to be fishing well for now anyho. Good feed there. Cheers
chief
25-03-2010, 08:21 PM
Silent... I know if I was fishing Mud You'd be my choice as a skipper. You always pull some nice fish there champ. Your the man
bigperm
27-03-2010, 12:02 AM
nice catch silent! hopefully mud fishes well this snap season!!!
alleycat
27-03-2010, 12:21 PM
Gday silent well done fella, i think half of brissy read your report going on the boats around mud this morning, truly it was a scene like d day, i was out at mud at 5.45 and between 2 of us all we got was 1 small undersize squire, mid week is a must at mud i reckon...cheers