View Full Version : What Is It And Where Do I Get It From?

BR65
30-12-2009, 06:34 PM
I know its a Squidgey, and Im pretty sure the "tiger" stripes are black texta, but I dont know what the color is called, and who stocks.
Its a kind of aqua green, with pearl white belly (its not the neon).
Any one point me in the right direction?

robersl
30-12-2009, 07:11 PM
Hi Brian i think it is the new colour called slimey they also have ginger meggs and yakka and blue pilly as yet the bc and f store do not have them in stock but i think the other major supplier should they have been out for a month or so and i am pretty sure foxy has it
was it the gun lure mate google slick rigs look under pro series

shane

Obi _ Wan
30-12-2009, 07:19 PM
Hi Brian, A Happy New Year to you mate, with many a fish 8-)

To answer your question, what you have shown is a new release in the Squidgy Pro Slick Rig Light Range, it is called, Slimey and comes in 80mm- 110mm and 130mm. ;D

I have a 2010 Squidgy Catalogue and it is shown in there. 8-)

John.

30-12-2009, 07:39 PM
As the others have said Slimey ......... Love the Yakka (Gold)

Whitto
30-12-2009, 07:45 PM
Brian the texta lines you speak of is in fact part of the Slimey's color pattern.........

Happy New Year all.

Plastic_Magic
30-12-2009, 07:45 PM
Hay Brian, The Mondy Kiosk had them,

Saw u setting up on sunday in the rain, we packed up just up from you, How did the rain treat you and did u have any luck?

Obi _ Wan
30-12-2009, 08:32 PM
As the others have said Slimey ......... Love the Yakka (Gold)

Yeah Chris, the Yakka does look good, ::)

More bloody plastic to buy :o

John.

Obi _ Wan
30-12-2009, 08:35 PM
Brian the texta lines you speak of is in fact part of the Slimey's color pattern.........

Happy New Year all.

Same to you Whitto ;)

And of course to all our other friends 8-)

John.

BR65
30-12-2009, 08:36 PM
Yeah, sorry boys, I was a little premature with the "what is it" call, I had a look in the Tackle Junkie mag I picked up from Jones Tackle today, and there they are - DOH!!
Does tackle warehouse stock them?
I thought the stripes were texta because I could smudge them if I rubbed hard enough.
Locky, rain was awesome, fishing was entertaining to say the least, particularly keeping in mind some of the bite window posts being kicked around at the moment!
I love the rain.

30-12-2009, 08:48 PM
Yeah, sorry boys, I was a little premature with the "what is it" call, I had a look in the Tackle Junkie mag I picked up from Jones Tackle today, and there they are - DOH!!
Does tackle warehouse stock them?
I thought the stripes were texta because I could smudge them if I rubbed hard enough.
Locky, rain was awesome, fishing was entertaining to say the least, particularly keeping in mind some of the bite window posts being kicked around at the moment!
I love the rain.

Yeh Brian .... TW have them

BTW ...... Where is the story :P

gav73
30-12-2009, 08:48 PM
TakleWarehouse have them I bought some of them in the Yakka colour before Chrissy but he did say they are selling like hot cakes.
Cheers Gav

BR65
30-12-2009, 08:53 PM
Im not suprised Gav, every ones looking for that "something a little differant" type edge I spose.