View Full Version : Redcliffe session

stessco
19-07-2009, 04:40 PM
Went for a flick chasing bream on the plastics, got my 5 in the first couple of hours but no real size around 28 mark. The fight of the day was a tusk fish on 6lb line he put me into the rocks a couple of times, I put the reel on free spool and he came out, he went 37. The water was so clear and heaps of boats you had to go light as possible to get a fish. Great day on the water cheers stesscosum

whatscracken
19-07-2009, 05:21 PM
Nice little tuskie stessco

tailorboi99
19-07-2009, 05:26 PM
Good going once again Stessco, that's a nice Tuskie on light gear.

Redcliffe seems to be doing alright at the moment, is the area you are fishing accessible by a canoe?

Thanks Tom

nuggstar
19-07-2009, 05:52 PM
good to see ya got out there hehe, on ya mate

Bennywise
19-07-2009, 05:55 PM
Nice one mate. That water looks good in the back ground, would have been a nice day in the bay.

dkbikes
19-07-2009, 06:00 PM
nice fish there, i went out there this morning and was getting nothing, so we just sat at the beacon gathering bait most of the day,

BaitThrower
19-07-2009, 06:32 PM
28cm not bad for bream mate! Better than undersize pickers at least!

stessco
19-07-2009, 07:09 PM
Good going once again Stessco, that's a nice Tuskie on light gear.

Redcliffe seems to be doing alright at the moment, is the area you are fishing accessible by a canoe?

Thanks Tom
there are heaps of people in kayaks fishing

mangrove rat
19-07-2009, 07:52 PM
plenty of good sized bream out there at the moment, especially at low light hours, been getting them out there to 38cms, good bay fish...
cheers andrew

Fishbait
19-07-2009, 07:56 PM
Nice going! Nice tuckie too. I was out that way also, like a car park i reckon. Not much run in the water early though. At least you got a few. I moved off back closer to Bribie after 2 boats wanted to join me and sat in my burley trail - isn't the bay big enough???? These folk are just in-considerate! I scored some flathead and bream also. Was hoping for some nice squire but missed out. Nice afternoon on the water though - can't get better conditions on the bay than that. Good on ya anyway for getting a few. Cheers mate, Darren.

Jurkyjj
24-07-2009, 09:35 PM
Well Done Stessco!!
Cheers,Jason