View Full Version : Boaties And Landbased Database
Seahorse
08-06-2009, 05:01 PM
Hi Everyone, I have attached a database of names and details that have been supplied to me to date. There is missing information, so if you can send me a pm I will update and repost. For anyone wishing to go on the list, please send me a pm of your details.
Scott Ashe
08-06-2009, 05:17 PM
Hi Greg,
Thanks for putting my details in the database, however I will be boatless for the next few weeks as I have decided to upgrade, and the new rig is still a couple of weeks away. But when it's ready, I will be keen to get out, preferably during the week though.
Seahorse
08-06-2009, 06:17 PM
no worries scott
shabss
08-06-2009, 06:29 PM
one error greg
you put my contact no same as coodgees
also add my suburb in - kuraby (south side)
Seahorse
08-06-2009, 06:52 PM
send me pm shabss
Seahorse
08-06-2009, 08:18 PM
Updated list
Chamelion
09-06-2009, 12:11 AM
Please add me to land based, as my boat is now gone one way or another.
Matthew (28yo)
Maroochydore (can travel)
Can fish wednesdays, fridays and weekends
I'm a full time Dad with two kids, easy to get along with. I'm really easy going, not judgmental and I'm completely aware that this reads like a personals advertisement. :P
09-06-2009, 02:16 PM
How about another column for a rating number??
When someone fishes with...say me... and realise I'm a right knob then you can give me a bad feedback and make my rating go to -1
A lot of work though :(
09-06-2009, 03:15 PM
lmao finga...don't do that...I won;t get anyone to go fishing with me then.
Seahorse
09-06-2009, 06:12 PM
thats very funny.
maybe a rating on how good a fisherman we are.
Endless ideas
tailorboi99
09-06-2009, 08:55 PM
I agree with Finga,
Thanks Tom
09-06-2009, 09:00 PM
That opens a can of chook gut lol...
A fishing speciality maybe,, mine is a great burley technique?
10-06-2009, 06:52 AM
thats very funny.
maybe a rating on how good a fisherman we are.
Endless ideas
minus 10 and falling !!!!
Seahorse
10-06-2009, 08:31 PM
another update.
hey guys can we just use this thread for updates otherwise could end up a mile long.
If thats ok, cause i will update every couple days.
i will check the other thread fishing partners for any new names.
greg
10-06-2009, 09:00 PM
the rest of my details
age 53 I think
email - gregh1@bigpond.net.au
phone 0402 230 162 . leave a message if i do not answer..sometimes working where no ph reception or have to turn it off.
fishing..Caloundra, Moreton Bay. Pin.
fishing times..usually weekends and occassionally sneak a day off during the week.
I am still a smoker unfortunately so if that offends then better cross me off.
costs for fishing..nil
bring your own food..I rarely take any
I am usually a bait fisho.
bondy99
11-06-2009, 02:00 PM
G'day Pinhead.
I'll be good to go next week if the weather is good. I'll give you a call.
I also fish with bait and livies if one can get them.
Cheers, Peter
Seahorse
11-06-2009, 04:38 PM
A few more boatie updates.
Still please keep this for updates only.
Coodgee
12-06-2009, 06:18 PM
seahorse, my phone number is actually 0407341718.
Seahorse
17-06-2009, 08:06 PM
Updated List Today 17/06/09
nicko_
17-06-2009, 10:30 PM
Just so you can add more details to my name; Nick, 19yo, 3.9m tinny, bris river, mud/green islands, occasionally pin, currently at uni so i can pretty much go any day of the week. Happy for anyone to come along who doesnt mind a somewhat cramped fishing style.
nicko_
17-06-2009, 10:32 PM
also live at carindale, ph no. 0430 363 919
bondy99
22-06-2009, 06:40 AM
G'day Nicko,
Do you go to UQ?
Seahorse
25-06-2009, 08:03 PM
UPDATE database
bondy99
27-06-2009, 07:46 AM
G'day Seahorse,
Have you managed to get out lately?
Seahorse
27-06-2009, 05:38 PM
hey there peter.
i went out 2 weekends ago. did thousand miles, not a keeper.
how about u?
greg
bondy99
27-06-2009, 08:58 PM
Went out with Mowerman (Rod) about 2 or 3 days ago and managed to get a feed each, also had two reels scream but buggers spat the hooks.
Need to get some tailor to test my new fish smoker made from stainless steel beer keg.
Cheers, Peter
Seahorse
03-07-2009, 03:38 PM
update.
jason, details are now up
greg
Jurkyjj
05-07-2009, 02:49 PM
Thanks Greg.
Give me a call guys if you are after a good deckie on weekends.
Cheers, Jason.
06-07-2009, 07:34 PM
Greg, check your PMs there is one from me.;)
Seahorse
08-07-2009, 08:46 PM
hi Scalem.
sorry mate i cant see it.
can you resend
greg
Seahorse
08-07-2009, 09:08 PM
scalem
i found it on mine.
when i did last update i dint include page 2.
there are couple other guys there as well.
sorry all
greg
Seahorse
13-08-2009, 08:31 PM
update thurs 13/08
landbased
Seahorse
13-08-2009, 08:33 PM
would be smart to add database
greg
Seahorse
13-08-2009, 08:33 PM
welcome dean and al
bondy99
04-09-2009, 11:42 AM
G'day Greg,
I'll be road testing my car shortly to see if there are any issues with the motor.
Might be good to meet up and do some sand crabbing and catch a fish or three if things go well.
Cheers, Peter
Scott Ashe
04-09-2009, 03:10 PM
Hi Peter,
My boat went in the water yesterday for the 1st time, just a couple of things to fine tune, then we may be able to organise a crab trip.
bondy99
12-09-2009, 09:34 AM
G'day Scott,
Good to hear you got out and tested the boat, there's always some teething problems with new vessels, same as cars.
Would be good to know if the sand crabs are around also.
gr hilly
22-10-2009, 08:44 PM
im a bit like pin head im as keen as, im a smoker too, cant fish without 1. unless thier on mate then only my reels smoke i and i can go any day it dont matter i have a family buis i can get away any time i have a brand new tinnie with a 30 hp love the pin glynn
bondy99
26-11-2009, 12:57 PM
G'day gr hilly (glynn),
I'm seeking to get out and have a fish and lay a few pots.
Would you be going out, if so, send me a pm.
Cheers. Peter
Jalova
29-11-2009, 09:15 AM
Hey Greg,
Would you mind changing my status from a boaty to a landbase fisherman please as I have sold my boat.
Thanks.
bondy99
29-11-2009, 09:47 AM
Hey Greg,
Would you mind changing my status from a boaty to a landbase fisherman please as I have sold my boat.
Thanks.
Hello Tony,
Welcome to the club, out of curiosity, was the boat costing more to keep?
Jalova
29-11-2009, 10:05 AM
Hey Peter,
It worked out roughly $3000 a year to have the boat and that's based on dong about 10 fishing trips a year. That's roughly once you include rego, insurance, petrol both car and boat from out here and bait and stuff. i figure that I can go on about 10 fishing charters a year for around $1000 to$1500 and maybe I can catch one of those elusive things called fish.
take care.
Hey Peter,
It worked out roughly $3000 a year to have the boat and that's based on dong about 10 fishing trips a year. That's roughly once you include rego, insurance, petrol both car and boat from out here and bait and stuff. i figure that I can go on about 10 fishing charters a year for around $1000 to$1500 and maybe I can catch one of those elusive things called fish.
take care.
And spend the other $1500 on beer.
Jalova
29-11-2009, 11:00 AM
Great idea spin !!!
bondy99
29-11-2009, 01:42 PM
Thanks Tony and Spin,
I know it costs a few dollars to maintain the buggers, I can relate to what you're saying, its dead money if it's not being used more frequently and costs money staying in the yard....so true about the charters, there are some good charter operators out there.
Take care, might see you on the charters one day.
29-11-2009, 03:00 PM
Hey Peter,
take care.
that was one of the reasons I sold the last boat..all up about $10k a year before I even started a motor...and I had to use it at least once a fortnight or else more costs involved.
bondy99
29-11-2009, 07:16 PM
yeah, sure does add up
joe 09
29-11-2009, 08:51 PM
Hi Greg
Can you add me as a boaty.i have a yalta 555 and am on the north side.
basicly can allmost go any time,and if any one needs a decky im in also mid week or weekends.
Joe
PS: 0418886586
pps: im a smoker too
Jackie99
13-12-2009, 11:23 AM
Hi Seahorse
Can you add me to your list please. Phone 0419612401. Fit 60yo southerner with family we often visit in Sunshine Coast. Got a 4 mtr tinnie and car stashed in Cabulture, keen on plastics and/or bait. Will be in Qld 21/12 to 28/12 (Cabulture) and keen to hook up with anyone interested in wetting a line - your boat or mine. Bill
bondy99
13-12-2009, 08:34 PM
G'day Joe,
Mate, I'll give you a call soon, this weekend is stuffed for me.. PM as to the best day, tiem for you.
Young Gun
19-12-2009, 02:21 PM
Hey Guys just an update on my profile.. My phone Number is wrong. its 0412427332 not a 0 on the end, interests fishing anywhere anytime, fresh and salt. very trustworthy and friendly :) cheers
myangle
18-01-2010, 03:37 PM
Just sent you a PM and then realised it would be public knowledge anyway.
Martin
41yo
based in Manly.
I fish anywhere from Green Island to Lota creek to Brisbane river and occasionally out to the sandhills on Moreton.
4.1 tinnie with a 30hp.
I like fishing at night.
Available weekends.
I have plenty of gear, some of which I don't mind sharing. I fish with bait and SP's. And I am not an expert but I have a few nice GPS locations of my own which can yield a feed.
Jigstick
20-01-2010, 06:21 PM
Land based 25y/o residing springfield lakes
Have gear for both land and boat. Especially enjoy stretching the arms a bit and having a jig although i am at my happiest when i have a line in the water. Anything after that is a bonus. ph 0418151242
work 6am-2pm monday- friday however rdos are available for that last minute midweek trip or midnight run. Heading to swains for a week in april so would like to test out some new gear before we head...
If your going to the beach to try the gutters, the rocks, open water,or chasing threadies in the BNE river im there.
madmackrel
10-03-2010, 09:00 PM
G Day all my name is perry 49yrs old, every second monday and most weekends weather permitting am an offshore and northen bay fisherman. Boat 6.2 m plate with 150 four stroke live alex hills. Just after super keen deckies, i have some spare gear and my mobile number is 0422 880 886. Share costs accordingly, age open, just people that love their fishing with a passion
Cheers Perry:)
PS if your keen give me a call
Rainbowrunner
11-03-2010, 03:22 AM
gday, at the moment I get sunday mondays off
520 quintrex dory, 50hp yamaha, plastic and live bait moreton bay, redcliffe, North pine dam and river.
Live in Kallangur, 39 years old with a 16 year old very capable deckie
hava look here to see what we do --->www.rainbowrunner.ausfish.com.au
clarke
05-04-2010, 07:56 AM
details phill age 49 phone 0407365743 boat 460 stessco r /b [ callsign mytin ] fish tweed local reefs bait fisho , but trying some plastics ,weekdays am afterschool hols email phil.j.clarke @hotmail.com usually go alone
clarke
06-04-2010, 02:48 PM
please add to boaties data base clarke 4.6 stessco r/b fish tweed local reefs call sign [my tin ] phone 0407 365 743 fish mostly week days after school hols bait fisho but trying plastics try to go out once a week. email phil.j.clarke @ hotmail.com
:D
06-04-2010, 02:54 PM
Well, I'm off the water for a while.
I know how to help out, fuel/bait/cleanup/filleting, having had a largish tub for a few years I appreciate the cost.
I only have an interest in boat fishing.
Can often go during the week, at quite short notice.
0418 741 715
tcwhittle@bigpond.com
goona
31-05-2010, 10:02 PM
Gday Greg,
Sorry mate I must be a bit slow or it is to late in the night. What are the lists all about? The boaties list, is it for people who have boats and need a crew or for people trying to get onto a boat or both? I have a boat and sometimes are looking for a crew usually 1 or 2 to fill the numbers and share the costs for fuel and bait etc. Is this the intent for list?
Goona
breakthelines
26-06-2010, 03:29 PM
Hi Greg
Can you add me as a boaty.
I have a Seafarer Vantage 485SF and fish Goldie & Brisbane (based at Jindalee).
Am able to fish Monday, Tuesday & Friday and Saturdays.
Jay
Phone: 0433402204
PS: Fish Lures & plastics. But happy for decky to use bait. ;D
bondy99
11-07-2010, 10:36 PM
G'day Greg,
You're doing a good job mate
Benben86
12-07-2010, 08:32 AM
Hey Fellas, i'm in Victoria point and am keen to be a deckie mon-fri after 4.30 and weekends. Prepared to travel and got my own stuff. Prefer bait. 0435864241. Incase you didn't guess my names ben
charlie09
01-06-2011, 09:23 PM
G'day Seahorse and others.
Here are my details for the boaties data base.
Charlie09 live in Brackenridge have my own boat a 410 Brooker Fisherman with 40 hp Merc and am available most weekends. Prefer bait. number is 0403736795 and name is Vince. Age 47 Prefer estuary or inshore with my boat but hey if ur boat is bigger off shore is fine :P
Seahorse
16-06-2011, 08:51 PM
No worries Charlie. I let things go with this, but now time to get it back up and running.
malby
16-07-2011, 10:30 AM
I am not sure how this post works but I am looking at buying a boat for outside fishing and would love to go outside with a few people who have boats such as: haines hunter, cruise craft, seafarer or other glass boast around 5-5.5 mtrs so I can get advice and a feel for the boat. I live in Morayfield Brisbane, am 52 yrs old, easy to get along with. Thursdays or weekends work well for me at present. Call me on 54985075 or 0414630808.
Coodgee
18-07-2011, 03:52 PM
DECKIE AVAILABLE!
I am really getting into my bay/offshore fishing again. I just bought a nice reef rig and I'm keen to get out and give it a run. I've recently done a few trips to roberts shoal/ curtain artificial and surrounds in hire boats with a few mates and I'm really keen to get back out there. unfortunately my mates are often unavailable at the same time!
If anyone is looking for a deckie I am available every weekend and I can usually get week days off work with a few days notice. I have all good gear and my boat license. I'm 30 years old, pretty easy going. Especially interested in off-shore stuff.
If you are looking for a deckie, give me a call! 0407341718. Paul.
liltuffy
19-07-2011, 09:16 PM
Geez it's hard to find good blokes to go with. I have an old reliable V-Sea and a current model hilux 4WD. Love anything from bay, surf, estuary and offshore.
Two weeks ago a day after the new moon (secret best time), with two days notice I rang 10 "mates and associates" looking for a crew to head to DI for a day and a half offshore fishing. Couldn't find a taker, I supply basically everything including camping gear and it costs about $150-200 for the trip - cheap I reckon for everything supplied. This time of year equals snapper, pearlies, moses, hussar, maori's etc etc - all good quality table reef fish.
Anyways I live at Forest Lake and struggle to find mates to go for a fish anywhere round here, most of my mates now seem flat out getting out of their own way.
I'm 46, love my offshore fishing and generally pretty keen to head out when family and work commitment allow but boy it's hard getting someone local and keen to go. Most of them want to be picked from up from all over, hooks and rigs supplied, the fish cleaned and have zero responsibility (too used to charter trips I suppose) guess that means send me a PM and we can have a chat/meet and see if we get on. BTW I have no particular penchant for bait or plastics - I fish both.
Paulio
23-09-2011, 10:07 AM
Guys ... I share your pain
Always keen to hear from keen fisherpeople in the know. Sometimes hard find someone who is keen, available and prepared to do their bit, I try and get out every chance I get when family commitments, weather and work dont collide
Live on the Northside, have a 6.5m ali boat which is very capable off shore more than happy taking that or being someones deckie.
40 yrs old and have a lot to learn about fishing this part of the world
Mobile is 0457 805 409
Leedso
22-10-2011, 10:29 AM
DECKIE AVAILABLE SE QLD 7 days a week
If you need a good crew mate / fishing buddy I keen to get into bay/offshore fishing.
About me; I live sth side brisbane, 38yrs old, hold a current a boat license, non smoker, own transport (subaru forester with towbar), can travel, safety aware, am available week days and weekends, have all my own gear, happy to chip in $$$ for running cost, fuel bait ect. Prefer to sp , tho bait is good to and I don't talk too much bullshit :)
If you are looking for a crew member, give me a call! 0408 707 474 Adam.
note: also have my own 4.5m stessel edge-tracker for river/estuary/impound fishing we can use.
hugs4mac
22-10-2011, 08:57 PM
Hey guys can females go fishing with you aswell
Maree
Tristo
24-10-2011, 11:35 AM
Hi guys,
Tristan is my name, Uni is just about finished for the year again so after Nov 11th I will be getting back amongst it! I am landbased (living at East Brisbane) and have no preference to bait or lures and can travel. I've never been fishing on a private boat so don't really know what is required of a decent deckie but I'm keen to learn and handy with a gurney to help clean up afterwards as well!!
I've only recently taken a big interest in fishing after injuring my shoulder and effectively ending my sporting career so I have a LOT to learn but I'm easy to get along with and have my own gear so if you need another punter on a day of fishing on the weekends then let me know!! You can send me a message on this site or feel free to email me at hill_tristan@hotmail.com. dont really want to post my phone number up on a public forum so flick me an email and I'll pass on my phone number from there.
thanks!!
Mossy247
09-11-2011, 12:44 PM
Hey Everyone,
My name is mossy - well George really but answer to most things LoL I'm 29, love my river and bay fishing. Most times have a spot available on my tinny 4.3 mtre Clark Estuary Pursuit 30Hp to chase snapps around mud or see what I can raise from teh river. I live northside out ferny hills way and happy to pick peeps up on the way through. I fish mainly plastics and happy to use bait occasionally but prefer not to as I'm usuallly left cleaning the boat solo and its easy to pick up the plastics. If your ever interested in tagging along and I am always good for a laugh. Shoot me a PM mid week to see if I'll be out, most weekend if its under 15 knots I'll be out in the bay or hiding fromt eh winds in the river.
tight lines - Mossy
Mrs Ronnie H
10-01-2012, 02:23 PM
Well seeing I'm not working if anyone has a spot. Will pay my way and can even bait my own hook.
Ph is 0413201502. At Beachmere.
:) Ronnie
waterbaby
13-01-2012, 07:46 AM
hi all live on the gold coast have a 4.45 with 60 on back fish palmy, broadwater and off shore as well looking to meet some new people to fish with or some one with a bigger boat to get out further have own gear ( 10 years working in tackel shops )give me a bell on 0427355659 have a 16ft canoe as well fish tally with it for good whiting
wade
rosco1974
19-08-2012, 05:22 PM
name is rosco live brissy southside,fish offshore,bay,crab the bay as well as offshore for spanners.will post in the meet and greet section when i am heading out send me a pm to see if there is a deckie spot free..should have 1 available some trips...have all the gear if you dont have it for offshore trips.boat is a 2400 kevlacat at the moment
cheers rosco
JoshuaB
01-06-2015, 08:32 PM
Anybody use this thread anymore?
Josh land based, Gold Coast, happy to be deckie for anyone.
Keen every weekend. 0411 541 497
marvin
18-01-2016, 10:48 PM
Kev, 43years old, apparently...lol...feel older at times... I am based in Bundaberg and have a Pride president 6.2mt hard top, with a 200etec, I fish offshore from Hervey Bay/Break Sea Spit chasing marlin and reef fish north to Fitzroy Reef off 1770. I often am chasing a crewy at short notice, for either a day or overnighter trip, if you are happy to pitch in for fuel, that's great, or if you can't and I ring you to come, then that's fine too, as I can't go offshore unless I have one or two with me to make it worth while and to pull in the anchor for me...lol...anyways, if anyone is in my area and wants to go on the call list... message me or call me with your number and we will head out for a fish and make some great memories hopefully... cheers Kev. Ph 0408 848 564.