View Full Version : Fishing around mud Is Next Wednesday

Jalova
05-06-2009, 04:32 PM
Hello all,
Weather permitting, going for a fish Wednesday arvo/night around Mud Is. Will be leaving from fishermans Island around 5 pm and will fish til 9 pm or thereabouts.
Will have seats available if anyone is interested.
Anyone with bay knowledge is more than welcome !!
Just pm if your keen and I will confirm details on Monday.

8-)

Seahorse
05-06-2009, 04:55 PM
good luck tony. i think arvo/night is best time

greg

shabss
06-06-2009, 10:55 AM
jalova
see your pm

bondy99
06-06-2009, 03:19 PM
G'day Tony,

Another week for me I think, I'm much better than last two days.

outsiderskip
06-06-2009, 08:47 PM
jalova
try be there 1 hr before dark too

pete

Jalova
08-06-2009, 06:48 AM
Hello all,
I have been looking at seabreeze for Wednesday, it's said 15 to 20 n wind ! Has anybody fished around the Mud with that sort of wind ?? I have found seabreeze to under estimate the wind. :-/
Any thoughts ?

robersl
08-06-2009, 10:08 AM
not a nice breeze to fish mud in but if you have a big boat and don't mind rolling in the waves you will be ok but the fish tend to shut down when breeze is from the north

shane

Seahorse
08-06-2009, 05:18 PM
i agree with shane.
Nly not nice out at mud.
Prob better sticking to bris river maybe.

Jalova
09-06-2009, 08:18 AM
Hello all,
Due to the wind situation, Wednesday is out so might try for Thursday arvo !

Thanks to those who gave advice. !!

Tony 8-)

bondy99
09-06-2009, 09:03 PM
Hello Jalova, mate I'll be good anytime after next Wednesday.

Cheers, Peter