View Full Version : my new hornet/yammy
killitfillit
30-05-2009, 03:39 PM
I pieced this combo together with parts from here and there and took it out today to run in the motor and get aquainted with it.
Very impressed so far,just need a sounder and the electric motor and it's ready for fishing
Live4Fishin
30-05-2009, 05:59 PM
what a great looking little rig :) id love to have something like this to run up and down the creeks. I really like the new yam 40 too looks very nice, i bet it moves along nice also..;)
Beau.
scroman
01-06-2009, 12:41 PM
G'day mate - nice little outfit;)
Have you managed to spend more time in her yet (on water obviously) - if so how is the performance of the new 40 with a 4.35m? All reports indicate the new 40 is the quickest, quietest and spirited out of the hole for its class - love to hear your opinion. What is the hull weight of the 4.35 hornet?
Any further info would be great;)
Hope she gives you many enjoyable hours
Troy
Pete62
01-06-2009, 01:08 PM
Nice rig, hope u get heaps of enjoyment out of it. I am interested in info on the F40 also. How much $$.
Pete.
killitfillit
01-06-2009, 06:59 PM
Haven't run the engine in yet but it is very strong.
The hornet hull doesn't climb up onto the plane it's kind of already there and just goes faster.Very stable ,smooth and quiet and powerful with a dry ride.Sitting at the back on the launch and cruising i have clear vision of the water right in front of the boat.Running it in with 3 adults and 2 kids and gear it felt over powered.
At rest with a full tank of fuel and a battery up the back it still isn't bum heavy and with the electric and battery to go up the front it will be even better
fond fond memories of my old hornet good rigs .... watch the welds on the rib near the casting deck for cracking.