View Full Version : Flatzie nails some Flatties...again!

flatzie
17-05-2009, 07:05 PM
Hey boys
Ducked out for a few hours in the Passage from 1-5pm today, as usual the mayhem with boats and jet skis flying in all directions. What amazes me is how some people are clever enough to earn enough to buy a nice boat but are just hopeless at navigating past fishos, most of them spray thru between you and the bank you are casting to! And wave at you as well..I just give them a clap!::)
Anyway after 2.30pm most miraculously disappeared and the lovely quiet afternoon ensued and the fish came out to play as well. Ended up nailing 7 Flatties with my son, 3 were 38cm so back into the drink, and 2 at 40cm and 2 within a CM of each other at 60cm.;D Dropped another this size as well right near the boat! SPs are just great! Then we nailed a couple of bream to top off and headed home with the sun still setting over the water.
YUM! Fresh crumbed flattie filets with chips and a slice of lemon, what else could you ask for after a few hours on the water.
Flatzie

whatscracken
17-05-2009, 07:14 PM
Nice feed there Flatzie

goat boy
17-05-2009, 07:18 PM
beats mowing the yard or washing the dog!!
nice :) sounds and looks like you had a ball

tailorboi99
17-05-2009, 07:39 PM
Great stuff mate, just out of interest what is your favourite Lizard plastic?

Thanks Tom

Kleyny
17-05-2009, 08:32 PM
certainly doing well at the moment.

How that motor going?

I only wish i was out there. Wont be long now a the shed will be done.

neil

Cammy
17-05-2009, 08:38 PM
Great mate ;), I got flatty fever at the moment aswell! im heading out tomorrow after work to a spot i know that produces lots of flatties see if i can get a feed lol i need my fix.

Cam

flatzie
17-05-2009, 08:51 PM
Great stuff mate, just out of interest what is your favourite Lizard plastic?

Thanks Tom
Tom
I do well with Gulp 2' shrimp and 3" Minnows , in the minnow the Nuec Chook did well today as you can see it hangin out of the mouth of one flattie!

geeb
17-05-2009, 09:03 PM
Nice fish - it is funny how you often hear how easy flathead are to catch - not the case from my point of view - well done and hope they tasted wonderful.........Geeb

JJT
17-05-2009, 09:59 PM
mate top notch ay
still a few hangin around arent there nothing huge but good pan size
nothing better than fresh flattie
regard jason

robersl
18-05-2009, 06:58 AM
Well done flatzie good to see you get amongst them mate nearly gave you a ring on sat morning went for a look at scarby reef in the arvo landed 1 legal snapper and dropped a couple

shane

guruwing
18-05-2009, 07:20 AM
sounds like a great day , flathead fillets in breadcrumbs way to go re other fools on water, if i ever want a great laugh, i go to a boat ramp sun arvo and watch other people launch there boat and your right... all the gear but no I idear

flatzie
18-05-2009, 07:36 AM
certainly doing well at the moment.

How that motor going?

I only wish i was out there. Wont be long now a the shed will be done.

neil
Hi Niel
yes there are some nice ones out there. Some people say they are more prolific in the summer but I havent noticed a difference, got some of my good catches of flatties right in the coldest part of last year!
Hope you get out soon and get some, I still havent tried those Pogies...will do tho
Flatzie

flatzie
18-05-2009, 07:38 AM
Well done flatzie good to see you get amongst them mate nearly gave you a ring on sat morning went for a look at scarby reef in the arvo landed 1 legal snapper and dropped a couple

shane
Now crumbed snapper...drool...now your talkin mate!
Barry

lusco
18-05-2009, 04:02 PM
Try the flattie in a beer batter.Sweeeeeeeeeeeeeet

gregw
18-05-2009, 04:11 PM
Well done!
Good yo see you getting out with the Son - It gives me a real buz to spend some time with them.

wombie
18-05-2009, 04:21 PM
well done flatzie sounds like a top afternoon.

cheers Paul