View Full Version : Prawns at Nudgee
bondy99
04-05-2009, 08:27 AM
I noticed there was about 95% of boats were yellow raincoat brigade, at 5.20am the area was packed and many were throwing nets in the dark.
Prawns were a bit on the medium size, larger ones were few and far between?
Anyone else managed to get their share of the larger ones?
recoil71
04-05-2009, 08:33 AM
it's good to see that the prawns are still in.
it might give some of us the smaller guys a chance to get some..
yanjarra
04-05-2009, 12:50 PM
anyone know if they are still hanging around today?
bondy99
04-05-2009, 02:03 PM
G'day yanjarra,
They were for a week before but only can comment for Sunday.
royslaven
04-05-2009, 02:43 PM
I went early saturday, first light, was only about 100 boats there, mostly yellow raincoats, aren,t they a wonderful lot when there are a few prawns about, always giving you plenty of room and not driving by you at 25knots ( yeah right ) anyway I throw like a girl and got about 6 ltrs of good size prawns but had to work for them, also jagged a 55cm flatty as bycatch, dropped right on his head I reckon, also a mate got 8ltrs on sunday, regards royslaven.
recoil71
04-05-2009, 03:18 PM
Thanks for the update royslaven
Not all yellow raincoats. Nor is this guy Vietnamese.
They definately peetered out. I only took 29 prawns home yesterday. There were 70 boats when I arrived at 5am. I had to park wayyyyy down the road.
recoil71
04-05-2009, 08:00 PM
That is crazy stuff, just goes to show what we will do for a feed...
bondy99
04-05-2009, 09:02 PM
G'day Stan,
I like the pic especially the circle aound the white joker.
I also found 15 large holes in the net the next day when I washed it out in fresh and hung to dry. Now repaired again.
G'day Stan,
I like the pic especially the circle aound the white joker.
I also found 15 large holes in the net the next day when I washed it out in fresh and hung to dry. Now repaired again.
I see.
That explains why didn't bag out. ;D
bondy99
05-05-2009, 08:24 AM
Yeah, not wrong, going to give it some extra conditioner just in case.
Marinated some with garlic and sweet chilly overnight (shelled and butterflied)
Others will cook in small oil and crushed garlic tonight, might also toss with spaghetti.
BayDog
05-05-2009, 08:30 AM
Watch out for those holes. Why is this not in the reports section?
bondy99
05-05-2009, 08:47 AM
Watch out for those holes. Why is this not in the reports section?
Baydog.
Not every post needs to be in the reports section.