View Full Version : Tailor and Reefies

bondy99
01-05-2009, 10:49 PM
G'day people,

If anyone is going out to get a feed of tailor or reefies and you have spare space, I'll chip in towads the fuel for a days outing and help cleaning the boat.

With tailor I'm easy going, day or night.

Thanks, Peter

bondy99
14-05-2009, 11:25 AM
Hmmm, what's the go? I see heaps of people saying there heading out?

Anywhere from Brisbane to Gold Coast.

Scott Ashe
14-05-2009, 01:50 PM
Hi Peter,

Tried calling you at home this morning. How does next Friday sound for a trip?. My camping trip was reasonably successful for the 3 days we scored 6 Bream, 2 Sand Crab, and 10 Legal Mud Crabs, however, some had more meat than others.

Let me know about next week,

bondy99
14-05-2009, 10:47 PM
G'day Scott,

Will be in hospital next wednesday for repair on left knee (keyhole surgery), I might be out for a few days to recover but won't stop me to go out and about.

I'll give you a call.

Cheers, Peter

15-05-2009, 09:58 AM
Hey Peter,
I had keyhole surgery on my left knee back in 1990. Was a 'capsule release' to fix some chronic tendonitis I had back then. Worked a treat and was back in training after 6 months (lots of physio after a 2 year lay off). Been great even since, so I am sure yours will be great also.

bondy99
15-05-2009, 02:34 PM
G'day Jeremy,

No worries, I had keyhole surgery on the same knee back in 2002. it healed in no time but I managed to tear it again welding under the car in the most uncomfortable position possible. Dont have hydraluic ramps.

I'll be back fishing in about 2 days or so I think.