View Full Version : Rover Park is for sale

whynott
14-04-2009, 07:27 AM
In case you did not know, Rover Park is up for sale.

http://search.raywhiterural.com/PropertyDetails.aspx?id=264243

I know that Phil and a few other Ausfishers frequent it regulary.

Phil could sell up the painting business and buy it.

I could see the signs now.....Lucky's Park.
Has a ring to it...

Graham.

14-04-2009, 08:23 AM
Probably selling it because of the $Billion Insurance premiums...

tim

14-04-2009, 06:31 PM
actually think they have made a motza and now want to retire to the quiet life.

Hans and Hiedi are fantastic people and the park is well run and maintained, has a great reputation and has recently allowed motorbikes (>:( )

A major part of Black Duck Valley's closure was insurance issues and the fact that so many serious injuries ( including deaths ) were happening on a weekly basis. I will say the vast majority of the injuries were from the Motorbike brigade. maniacs, IMO. I visited BDV once............ never again. It should have been named Bogan Valley. Sorry, but that is my experience from the place.

RP is really a family affair with the 4 x 4's camping area away from the MB's and the tracks are well separated. There are strict rules governing driving / riding hours, speeds etc.

I have been there many times and each time I am more impressed with the place. I report here on AF after each visit.

4,000 acreas with a " Substantial Income ". Big bikkies I reckon. All the hard work has been done. Funny thing is, it is only open on weekends and school holidays etc.

Let's see, strocking Barra and Jack in some of the dams.... thinking...thinking !!! ;)

phill

whynott
14-04-2009, 07:02 PM
LUCKY'S 4WD, FISHING, AND BIKE PARK

I can see it now!!!!!!

14-04-2009, 07:19 PM
I have always held the dream of something similar Graham,

I just needed it to be 5000 plus acre's for 4 x 4 action, NO motorbikes and bordering a deep water estuary with direct access to the Pacific.

Up to 6 dams stocked with Big Eye Trevally, Barra and Jack.

Somewhere in the mid- central Qld coast area.

I actually had a place in mind, but once I " researched " it, found a #$### developer got hold of it and in about 10 years time it will be home to many many acreage lots. >:(

Phill's Fishin and Fourby Park !!!!

that has a nice ring to it.............. ????

phill

shano
14-04-2009, 08:46 PM
i hope a 4x4 enthusiest buys it! i love that place!

bdowdy
14-04-2009, 09:47 PM
great place ,great family, but dont think the barra and so on would live in our cold conditions, when rover first opened i cleaned up on silvers in the dams, heaps of natives would be the go,,,ill help run it..lol.lol....hope they get what they want, cheers brett

hoodunnit
18-04-2009, 03:55 PM
Fantastic place,just needs a supercross track, an outdoor track, a few good trails without any fourbys to slow us down .Then if Motorcycling Aust. could help out with the insurance thing all would be sweet.

18-04-2009, 05:35 PM
OK I'll bite.

as I said earlier, places like Black Duck Valley closed down due to insurance / liability issues and the vast majority of this was due to motorcycles, or should I say motorcycle riders.

The day I turned up at R.P and saw the Rice Burners buzzing, I was saddened.

I will state that I like to ride as does my daughter, but R.P was a haven from the noise and smoke, chook chasing, ring-a-ding-dinging of the two wheeled brigade.

The couple of times I have been to R.P I have witnessed the same problems starting to rear their heads as other parks. I sincerely hope the motorcycle riders that use R.P are more considerate and law abiding than the majority I have seen at other parks.

Auction is 15th may. Might put in a bid, that way I could turn back time to pre-two wheelers. ;D ;) 8-)

.,. ><> ><> ><> ><>