View Full Version : A few snapper in the Brisbane River

Cody
05-04-2009, 12:56 PM
Fished the Brisbane River yesterday. Raining in the morning but ended up a fantastic day. Caught 3 snapper 40-45cm. Pulled the hooks on a couple of beauties. Also caught a couple of undersized school jew about 50cm, good to see. Should be some good ones around after this rain. Was a good day had a spin in the bay looking for tuna but didn't see a thing very quiet. Got a good feed anyway. Had a really hot bite for about 5-10 minutes, we caught 2 snapper and I pulled the hooks on another 3 than suddenly went off. All caught using plastics and mask vibes fished very slowly.

Cody

rosco1974
05-04-2009, 01:05 PM
g'day
sounds like a great hot bite session...nice feed of fish......
cheers rosco

Saltdoggy
05-04-2009, 01:43 PM
sounds like a good session mate, were you fishing near pylons/structure or dropoffs?

ddobson
05-04-2009, 03:16 PM
Well done on hooking some snapps in the dirty water.

Cody
05-04-2009, 03:20 PM
Cheers guys usual haunts around the dropoffs and pylons near the mouth. Tasted fantastic and looks to be another great season for snapper in the river.

Cody

RAT-KING
05-04-2009, 03:29 PM
Well done great start to the season!!
any pix?
Cheers Simon

Cody
05-04-2009, 04:37 PM
Simon trying my hardest, can't work out how to make the photo size to the required size to download. Will try again later, getting the s%#ts.

Cody

Razgo-
05-04-2009, 05:39 PM
regarding pics attachments i have see some forum changes here where you can upload any size and the forum will auto resize the pic. well it has for me anyway as i have uploaded some 500KB pics and it was resized and accepted.

chief
05-04-2009, 06:52 PM
Nice mate, the water colour isn't that bad.I was surprised. that early morning high would have helped. Good on ya scoreing a couple.Theres a few smokers there that like those pylons ;D

Chong
05-04-2009, 09:01 PM
Nice mate, the water colour isn't that bad.I was surprised. that early morning high would have helped. Good on ya scoreing a couple.Theres a few smokers there that like those pylons ;D

Aint that the truth...
Started to slow them down now::)

benni_fish
06-04-2009, 08:41 AM
cody, do u fish with my mate ben cruickshank?

duncan mcwhirter
06-04-2009, 09:16 AM
Nice fish mate. I went out for a fish last night in the middle reaches and caught a nice little Snapper. He went 36cm. Not bad, suprised me in the dirty water.

Cody
06-04-2009, 12:11 PM
Yeah benni, I do fish with Ben quiet often, he's a good bloke and has picked up fishing plastics quiet well.
Cody

Cody
06-04-2009, 12:23 PM
Benni
Mate just talking to Ben Crookshank then, we should line up a fishing trip in the near future around the Brisie River. I've got a 4.35 Hornet Trophy so I can fish 3 around the river, will talk to Ben and see if we can get out there.
Cody

Rufus
06-04-2009, 12:33 PM
Hey Cody,

Well done, Do you use an electric when fishing the pylons ?

Cheers Rufus

Try this web site for your pictures it is free and downsizes very well.
www.irfanview.com (http://www.irfanview.com)

Cody
06-04-2009, 01:01 PM
Yeah Rufus, I do makes it so much easier to work each pylon.
Cody

nuggstar
06-04-2009, 03:56 PM
looking foward to seeing these pics.

benni_fish
06-04-2009, 07:03 PM
sounds awesome dude, yeah im getting into the artificial stuff now as well.. yet to land a keeper on plastics, still need a lesson or 2, had more sucess with hardbodies tho but keen to learn... i get back from magnetic island on the 29th. so anytime after that will be sweet!

Cody
07-04-2009, 08:43 PM
Sorry about the delay guys finally worked out how to get the right size picture and copy it, thanks for the help rufus and razgo. Just your run of the mill Brissie River snapper, looking forward to getting out on Friday.
Cody