View Full Version : Armidale, should I take some fishing gear?
Pete62
31-03-2009, 09:51 AM
Hi Guy's, I have to take my son to a sports event in Armidale 17,18,19 April and as there will be some down time for me(read all weekend) thought I might take some gear with me but I have no idea of fishing in the area.
Can anyone give me some tips?
Cheer's Pete.
TonyM
31-03-2009, 10:06 AM
Hi Pete
I'm not familiar with the area although from memory I think one of the videos Alistair showed me a while back was chasing Cod around there. The video was made by a local tackle store owner, so I'll try to get his details for you and hopefully he'd give you a good heads up.
Regardless of that, I think the answer to "should I take some fishing gear" should always be yes anyway ;D
Pete62
31-03-2009, 10:13 AM
Thanks Tony. Have u decided on a name for the new rig? and have u worked out that side view sounder?
Pete.
Whitto
31-03-2009, 10:52 AM
It's a bit like the fantastic plastic Pete.....never leave home without it... G'day Tony love the boat ....cried for an hour after looking at the piccie....Whitto;D
31-03-2009, 10:54 AM
My brother lives at Kentucky not too far from Armidale, he takes his kids fishing at a trout farm, I think thATS what he said it was. I'll check with him and let you know.
TonyM
31-03-2009, 10:55 AM
The name is locked in now :)
She be named "Black Pearl" matey :bandana:
Am a lot more familiar with the sounder now, although will probably take a few more trips to get it fully sussed I think.
31-03-2009, 10:55 AM
Doubled up my post....Sorry about that....................::) ::)
31-03-2009, 11:10 AM
http://www.fishntripsntips.com.au/tripson.html
Heres one link mate
And another
http://www.armidaletourism.com.au/pages/fishing-in-the-armidale-and-new-england-region/
Pete62
31-03-2009, 11:16 AM
http://www.fishntripsntips.com.au/tripson.html
Heres one link mate
And another
http://www.armidaletourism.com.au/pages/fishing-in-the-armidale-and-new-england-region/
Thanks a heap Mike.
Pete.
darylive
31-03-2009, 06:26 PM
Should I take fishing gear?
Give yourself an upper cut Pete!
What sort of question is that?
Tony, "Black Pearl" :bandana: good choice.
AND ABOUT BLOODY TIME.:grin:
But I understand it takes time and you want to pick the best name nominated and obviously you did. :beer:
I was right when I said we spent the day lolling about on the Black Pearl.:wiseguy:
You will obviously need a pirate flag, they have little ones at Wittworths.
Pete, ridculous question, Im strugling to comprehend you even had to ask!
Tony, noice choice mate, looking forward to seeing her on the water!
TonyM
31-03-2009, 06:56 PM
But I want a BIG one! <Stamping feet> >:(
Oops looks like another hijack underway (I s'pose that's what us Pirates do...) ;D
Pete62
31-03-2009, 07:14 PM
Should I take fishing gear?
Give yourself an upper cut Pete!
What sort of question is that?
Great, now I have a split lip:'(
Tony, "Black Pearl" :bandana: good choice.
AND ABOUT BLOODY TIME.:grin:
But I understand it takes time and you want to pick the best name nominated and obviously you did. :beer:
I was right when I said we spent the day lolling about on the Black Pearl.:wiseguy:
Pete, ridculous question, Im strugling to comprehend you even had to ask!
Sorry my bad:-/
Tony, noice choice mate, looking forward to seeing her on the water!
But I want a BIG one! <Stamping feet> >:(
Oops looks like another hijack underway (I s'pose that's what us Pirates do...) ;D
Arrrrrrrrrrrr ya scurvy dog...............
Looks like a classic hijack by ......44076 ... Capt Tony Sparrow & the band of scurvy dogs .... ahrrrr
darylive
31-03-2009, 09:10 PM
Looks like a classic hijack by ......44076 ... Capt Tony Sparrow & the band of scurvy dogs .... ahrrrr
Tony, me thinks NAGG has found your new avatar
TonyM
31-03-2009, 09:39 PM
D'ya reckon? :grin:
Spitting image buddy, thought I was looking at a B/bash pic there for a second.
Besides, the pistol will come in handy for those pesky 2 strokers that come a little to close.
D'ya reckon? :grin:
Its you ....... :D