View Full Version : Brothers in arms

smoked
26-03-2009, 08:44 PM
Loved the Kingbolt 8-12lb/Steez 2500 so bad i just had to get its little brother. Storm Shadow 4-8lb/Steez 2508. Fishing with these baddies just feels pleasent.

smoked

nuggstar
26-03-2009, 09:14 PM
fricking drooooooooollllllll. can i have one, ya got two hehehehehe. verry nice mate

Pistol_P
26-03-2009, 09:27 PM
Very sexy mate...8-)

Awesome gear.

Leighton
26-03-2009, 09:31 PM
I dont care what anyone says, top shelf gear is worth every cent and worth waiting for
nice stuff

alphas
26-03-2009, 09:59 PM
Great stuff smoked...Have you tried out the s/shadow combo yet???
Interested to hear what you think about this rod...

smoked
27-03-2009, 05:41 AM
yeah caught a couple of silvers on top water the other day at a spot x. feel really good loading up on the storm shadow. these silvers were ranging from 38-42cm and wew giving me some stick too. great fun!!

smoked

Jungle Jim
27-03-2009, 10:12 AM
Hey mate good to see you christened the new baby. :thumbup:

That Spot x rocks hey. :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

I caught this little bass there

;D

JIM

TimD
27-03-2009, 01:27 PM
Nice gear there Smoked :thumbsup:

Good to see you still slaying the silvers at our spot X

cheers tim

smoked
27-03-2009, 03:22 PM
Hey mate good to see you christened the new baby. :thumbup:

That Spot x rocks hey. :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

I caught this little bass there

;D

JIM

nows thats a thumper of a fish! lol! cheers

smoked
27-03-2009, 03:23 PM
Nice gear there Smoked :thumbsup:

Good to see you still slaying the silvers at our spot X

cheers tim

its been tough fishing. they move very quick. cooler waters i think

shin25
27-03-2009, 03:34 PM
hi tahn how ya been
do you ever stop buying new gear;D
whats the longest youve gone 2 weeks ;)
without a new reel haha:P

richos
27-03-2009, 05:04 PM
gday tahn long time no see
good looking gear there
you buy more gear than harip! atleast you take yours out of the box though hahah

smoked
27-03-2009, 07:35 PM
hi tahn how ya been
do you ever stop buying new gear;D
whats the longest youve gone 2 weeks ;)
without a new reel haha:P

hey shin! long time man. yeah been buying new gear cant help myself hey. got pretty much what i need for the fishing iv been doing. mainly been bass impoundment fishing. great fun and low maintenance with gear and boat. how bout u? smack them macks down the seaway on tuesday?

smoked
27-03-2009, 07:38 PM
gday tahn long time no see
good looking gear there
you buy more gear than harip! atleast you take yours out of the box though hahah

hey dude. hows things? yeah been buying gear here and there. using them heaps too. mainly been fresh water fishing. my wife said no more gear for atleast 6 months lol! how bout urself? been smoking heaps of fish off the rocks??

richos
27-03-2009, 08:25 PM
Im doing well mate, been putting alot of effort in travelling north and south doing quite well from the rocks. Havnt had any cash to by gear, all been going towards travel costs.
Last thing i purchased was the emblem pro 962 rod, which i really like, but i snapped it at the seaway session on tuesday.... devoed!!