View Full Version : Agnes / 1770 M & G 2009. Dates are up.
trymyluck
08-06-2009, 03:07 PM
Hey Steve
I hope you have a few university degree's under your belt and are a barrister because finding and learning all the rules in diff parts of QLD is a challenge at the very least :P ;D and finding a way to identify a fish with good colour pics is another challenge.
good local knowledge is the best ;) I have thrown heaps of great fish back over the side because I couldn't quickly ID them. Then back at the ramp you see someone cleaning some smaller versions of what you have been throwing back all day haha
the amount of people that have bought back a feed of leather jackets only to be told they are trigger fish and laughing with them as they try to cut them up :)
now is the gold spot cod diff to the gold spot wrasse?
red ears
yellow tails (not the bait type)
cods of all sorts that can only be positively identified by gill raker counts and spine counts
my advise is make sure you know what your not allowed to keep or eat
have fun
cheers Murf
Steve I hereby appoint you as the official "Team Legless Fish Identifier" ;D;D;D
P.S. Been told she's not happy that we could be going 20 mile offshore, :( That i need a bigger boat to go that far offshore;D;D Yes dear.;D;D
08-06-2009, 05:12 PM
A plea for some help - don't laugh.
Footballer trout
Islander Trout
Coral Cod
Coral Trout
Rosey Jobfish
Coronation Trout
Hussar ( pink )
Hussar ( Yellow )
Red Emperor
Nannygai ( Small & Large mouth )
Spanish Mac
Spottie Mackerel
Mac tuna
Spangle Emperor
Red Throat Emporer
Maori Cod
Purple / Blue Cod
Estuary Cod ( gold spot / greasey )
Tomato Cod
Unstoppables..........................
Golden Spot Cod
Spanish Flag ( stripies )
Trevs - GT, Golden, Silver
Mangrove Jack
Parrot fish
Grinner
Grassy Sweetlips
Grunter ( spotted )
Leather jacket ( very large )
Tuskies
Snapper
Pearlies
Yellow tail kingies
Amberjack
Cobia ( Black King )
Iodine Bream
Slatey Bream
Whiptail
Sharks - whaler, reef, etc
Turtles - don't ask
Sure we will be taking up a guidebook, but a little homework by us on what is likely to be caught will hopefully save us some time.
Extra species you may encounter are in red......
08-06-2009, 05:15 PM
So, ya better not tell her that we actually go 40 mile offshore... !!!! :)
phill
trymyluck
08-06-2009, 08:12 PM
phill
For crying out loud you had to say it didn't you, now i'll be grounded for sure;D What she dosn't know won't hurt her( or us I hope)
Mr__Bean
08-06-2009, 10:42 PM
Keep in mind that we head out to an island (Lady Musgrave Island), so once you get half way out there you are the furthest you will be from shore.
:thumbsup:
- Darren
Apollo
09-06-2009, 06:54 AM
[quote=trymyluck;1028290]Steve I hereby appoint you as the official "Team Legless Fish Identifier" ;D;D;D
All care, no responsibility! Remember you will get the fine;D;D;D;D
Apollo
09-06-2009, 07:03 AM
A plea for some help - don't laugh.
Footballer trout
Islander Trout
Coral Cod
Coral Trout
Rosey Jobfish
Coronation Trout
Hussar ( pink )
Hussar ( Yellow )
Red Emperor
Nannygai ( Small & Large mouth )
Spanish Mac
Spottie Mackerel
Mac tuna
Spangle Emperor
Red Throat Emporer
Maori Cod
Purple / Blue Cod
Estuary Cod ( gold spot / greasey )
Tomato Cod
Unstoppables..........................
Golden Spot Cod
Spanish Flag ( stripies )
Trevs - GT, Golden, Silver
Mangrove Jack
Parrot fish
Grinner
Grassy Sweetlips
Grunter ( spotted )
Leather jacket ( very large )
Tuskies
Snapper
Pearlies
Yellow tail kingies
Amberjack
Cobia ( Black King )
Iodine Bream
Slatey Bream
Whiptail
Sharks - whaler, reef, etc
Turtles - don't ask
Sure we will be taking up a guidebook, but a little homework by us on what is likely to be caught will hopefully save us some time.
Extra species you may encounter are in red......
Thanks Phil
Unfortunately , I have caught a few grinners too.:(
Fortunately, yellow tail Kingies, cobias, jacks as well.:)
I will do some research on what the others look like, etc. I have seen (I think) some of those mentioned, but not in the flesh -yet! Back to school:scholar:
Team Legless
Apollo
09-06-2009, 07:07 AM
phill
Yes, tell her - more distance = bigger boat!!!
Now Mark, repeat after me - "Tracy, where is my passport? We intend to head a bit offshore!" See if that gets the right reaction. If not start enrolling in foreign language classes.;)
Apollo
09-06-2009, 07:11 AM
For crying out loud you had to say it didn't you, now i'll be grounded for sure;D What she dosn't know won't hurt her( or us I hope)
That's right mate, what goes on in tour, stays on tour.
Until the coroners enquiry atleast:o
09-06-2009, 08:20 AM
Good call Darren.
So technically, when we fish offshore we are only a couple of k's from land. ;)
Steve and Mark. Prepare ya boat ( fuel wise ) for a 250k round trip.
.><> ><> >>>:::}}}>
trymyluck
09-06-2009, 02:55 PM
Keep in mind that we head out to an island (Lady Musgrave Island), so once you get half way out there you are the furthest you will be from shore.
:thumbsup:
- Darren
That will keep her off my back for sure.:-/
Mr__Bean
10-06-2009, 05:10 PM
Well this is coming around quicker than I thought.
Time to put mt motor back on and get the boat going again!
After towing the boat all over the country (across Victoria a couple of times, into South Australia, up to Brisbane and then recently up to the Whitsundays) I have developed some cracks in the transom at the engine mounts.
Off to get repaired and reinforced on Saturday.
Small touch up on the spray job, then put the big mother of an engine back on. Jeepers they look big on an engine crane!
- Darren
rob tranter
10-06-2009, 10:38 PM
I have developed some cracks in the transom at the engine mounts.
Small touch up on the spray job, then put the big mother of an engine back on. Jeepers they look big on an engine crane!
- Darren
Bit slack Darren
I'm sure we noticed a crack or two the first year I went up when we stayed at Lazy J's.::)
It's only taken you Two years to have them enlarged before you get them fixed.
Good to see you don't rush in to thing's;D
Sh!t that reminds me, I checked the wheel bearings a couple of months back and they need a tighten up, I better get around to it.:P
P.S
By the looks of things, you could do with a bigger shed
Rob T8-)
11-06-2009, 09:21 AM
Don't forget to pack the " Humble Pie " Mr Tranter.............. ;D
QUEENSLANDER !!!!!!!!!!
phill
BTW, check out Seabreeze weather for this weekend ( 13/ 14th June ) for Central Coast.......:o :o
phill
rob tranter
11-06-2009, 09:41 AM
Ahhh Phill Phill Phill
As yet the Fat Lady has failed to sing
Unlike you northeners, I watched a good game of footy in which the better team on the night won, but they had a huge fright from a team consisting of over 50% rookies at that level.
I know none of you will admit this but the young Blues had you scared in the second half.
As for Refereeing, well it's history, and the points are on the board so bring on Game Two
And lets hope that ref's calls especially those in the box, don't ruin a good game.
None of the Camera views were the same as the touchy who was two feet behind and inline.
Rob the Blue T8-)
Mr__Bean
12-06-2009, 12:02 AM
Bit slack Darren
I'm sure we noticed a crack or two the first year I went up when we stayed at Lazy J's.::)
It's only taken you Two years to have them enlarged before you get them fixed.
Good to see you don't rush in to thing's;D
P.S
By the looks of things, you could do with a bigger shed
Rob T8-)
Rob you are right on both accounts.
I have been monitoring the cracks for over 2 years, jeepers you can't rush into things, that"s how you stuff things up!!!:P
Certainly could do with a bigger shed, where I lived in Victoria I had a 14 square shed (70' x 20'), now that I live in suburbia I have a pissy little garage to cram things into.
Difference is though that the nearest salt water ramp is about 4 Klm's away here compared to about 75 Klm's where I was down there. :)
- Darren
P.S. I am with you on the moronic decision to deny the first try, why on earth they go to the video replay when the line ref was right there is beyond me! And I barrack for QLD. They're stuffing up the game with to much technicality I reckon.
NEWBY
12-06-2009, 07:20 AM
Well this is coming around quicker than I thought.
Time to put mt motor back on and get the boat going again!
After towing the boat all over the country (across Victoria a couple of times, into South Australia, up to Brisbane and then recently up to the Whitsundays) I have developed some cracks in the transom at the engine mounts.
- Darren
Bloody boats.....>:(
Massive holes in the water to throw copius amounts of cash into.>:(
Competed in the hookup on the weekend.;D
3 year old anchor winch now rooted. Mr MAXWELL has already had the phone call and "reckons" they are onto it. Here goes another 3k into the hole.:'(
To top it all off, on the way in on Sunday, I called Hookup on channel 80 to see what had been weighed in. I was told an 8.5 kg Snapper was the top fish in the category. WRONGGGGGGGGGGG It was actually a 5.4kg snapper and I had already filleted our 6.5kg snapper. This was another $400 mistake. $100 for the day and $300 overall winner.
F%$%&*NG boats and F*%$&%NG fishing.
Arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh:'( :'( :'(
So, how many more sleeps??????:D
I like this self torture stuff.
NEWBY
12-06-2009, 07:23 AM
91 :sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping: to go
12-06-2009, 07:52 AM
Just as well nothing shits you Newbs...... ;D ::) ;)
A few lessons learnt there young fella.
" weigh in ALL fish caught in ya comp ".
91................ mmmmm better start packing.
rob tranter
12-06-2009, 08:25 AM
They're stuffing up the game with to much technicality I reckon.
here here
top stuff Newbs
so you had a fun time, AFUAPU ;D
cheers Murf
NEWBY
15-06-2009, 06:57 AM
Well it looks like the team at Maxwell winches are going to come to the party. After a brief discussion with the state rep on Friday and the mere mention of the "merchantable goods act" I believe we have come up wioth a solution to THEIR problem. After all, you would expect more from your $2000 for a winch than 3 years eh? It goes to show that getting the right info first time can avoid a lot of problems eh? Apparently, I was sold the wrong winch. Way too small for my boat apparently. Will keep you all informed.
16-06-2009, 10:52 AM
Update:-
I have travelled to Agnes twice in the last month. Last time being weekend of the 13th/ 14th.
Please be advised that the road from Bundaberg to Agnes Water has turned to crap. Mainly the first 60 k's or so. There is road works being undertaken, but this will not see the road in good enough condition for towing larger boats.
The road from the Lowmead area turn towards Baffle creek etc, is good from there to Agnes.
I actually blew out a tyre on the trailer on my return trip last Sunday and I am sure the condition of the road was a contributing factor.>:(
To get to Agnes via Miriam Vale is only 16 k's longer than going through Bundy and a much, much better road so would in fact be quicker.. This is the route I will be taking in September.
I am hoping to do one more reckie to 1770 before the September M & G. ;)
The bar at 1770 has not changed since my last report of it, but even though it is shallow, is not a problem.
It should be noted, if you drive a straight line from the boat ramp to the first Green beacon, you will hit bottom on a low tide. Also be aware that after this first Green, keep left , as the rocks on the mainland side extend further into the water than the Red Beacon depicts. :-/
Reminder also, that it is still 6 knots from boat ramp to Monument Point. Many large vessels have now taken anchorage in the CHANNEL in this area.
With any luck, the Breen Bouy at the entrance to the bar will have reflective tape on it, come September. :-X;)
87 sleeps................ apparently.
NEWBY
17-06-2009, 05:32 AM
Well, as suspected the man at Maxwell winched did not come through but has however stated that our local marine centre did in factsell me the right winch after all (ah ah ah bushit....bless me)
So now I have to take the local boys to court.
Guys and girls, if you ever have a consumer problem, get someone in the know to look up the "merchantable goods act"
Very powerful and the best tool a consumer has to get what they deserve from suppliers and retailers that do the wrong thing. Unfortunately, we have to go to the retailer to get to the manufacturer/supplier. I will keep you informed.
P.S. Muir make an exceptional product so expect to see a brand new, LARGE muir winch on the front of the berty in September.
Apollo
20-06-2009, 02:33 PM
Spoke to a trawl guy I know about getting some squid for bait. He will sell it at $3/kg if anyone is interested. They only catch it as a bycatch, so it will need to be ordered well prior to give him a chance to put some aside.
Anyone interested? Let me know and I will pass on the order.
20-06-2009, 05:03 PM
That sounds interesting Steve.
I don't usually use squid, but a lot of folks do up there.
If you can get it AND bring it to Agnes with you ( frozen ) I would be keen.
PM sent anyway.....
Apollo
20-06-2009, 09:20 PM
I also know a commercial netter who targets mullet. I will contact him in the next week or so to see if I can source bulk amounts of those to. If anyone is interested.
Mr__Bean
21-06-2009, 04:27 PM
Steve,
I am interested in both.
- Darren
Apollo
21-06-2009, 06:23 PM
Steve,
I am interested in both.
- Darren
Darren, let us how much of the squid you want and i can give the trawl guy the order. We can probably organise to either take them up frozen or you can pick them up from Mark's place on the highway on the way through. If you live on the Sunshine coast I can probably organise to drop them off.
I will talk to the mullet guy this week and post if he can supply and how much.
Steve.
NEWBY
22-06-2009, 10:28 AM
Spoke to a trawl guy I know about getting some squid for bait. He will sell it at $3/kg if anyone is interested. They only catch it as a bycatch, so it will need to be ordered well prior to give him a chance to put some aside.
Anyone interested? Let me know and I will pass on the order.
Mate I would love 20kg or so. I love squid and use it often up here. Thats why Lucky Phil catched bugger all though cause he doesn't use it.
Dogdoctor
22-06-2009, 03:37 PM
I would be interested in 20 kgs in4X5kg bags as well - live in Brisbane - just got back from 1770 - drove back on the Friday and Blew a tyre just north of Bundy on the crappy road. Lucky it was adjacent to the Cane fields so could drive off to change it. Dunlop tyre guy in Bundy commented that tyres on trailers over 7 year old irrespective of the amount of rubber often BLOW. Trailer sits around for extended periods with a section flat on bottom and they delaminate under heat and pressure on road??
1770 was good - fair weather - even got out to the shelf on the Sunday 14th and Monday 15th. Had to work hard for fish just after the hook up but on the days mentioned we did well. No trout or cod but got all the rest even some legal Reds.
The closer areas including the wides certainly cop a thrashing I will be looking at the September dates to see if I can wangle another trip.
Greg (Dogdoctor)
Apollo
22-06-2009, 03:50 PM
Mate I would love 20kg or so. I love squid and use it often up here. Thats why Lucky Phil catched bugger all though cause he doesn't use it.
Newby
I will add yours to the order. Will sort out details later.
Apollo
22-06-2009, 03:56 PM
I would be interested in 20 kgs in4X5kg bags as well - live in Brisbane - just got back from 1770 - drove back on the Friday and Blew a tyre just north of Bundy on the crappy road. Lucky it was adjacent to the Cane fields so could drive off to change it. Dunlop tyre guy in Bundy commented that tyres on trailers over 7 year old irrespective of the amount of rubber often BLOW. Trailer sits around for extended periods with a section flat on bottom and they delaminate under heat and pressure on road??
1770 was good - fair weather - even got out to the shelf on the Sunday 14th and Monday 15th. Had to work hard for fish just after the hook up but on the days mentioned we did well. No trout or cod but got all the rest even some legal Reds.
The closer areas including the wides certainly cop a thrashing I will be looking at the September dates to see if I can wangle another trip.
Greg (Dogdoctor)
Once you work out if you are able to go, let me know and I will let the trawl guy know for your order.
The trawl guy works out of Mooloolaba, but I work occasionally down there, so can pick up some.
23-06-2009, 06:13 AM
Apollo,
pm sent. Bubi needs bait!
NEWBY
23-06-2009, 06:37 AM
Newby
I will add yours to the order. Will sort out details later.
Cheers for that. Much appreciated.
anyone know where we can get a heap of pillies????
Apollo
23-06-2009, 06:42 AM
Rob, Tim, Murf, Phill, Darren, Newby and Greg
Orders will be placed today. As I now have 140kgs of squid for the trawl guy to save for me + unknown mullet, if any of you are heading past Gympie or doing a run to Frazer before the Agnes M&G, please let me know and I can try and organise to have the squid ready for you to pick up so I don't clog my freezer up. If I have to do a trip to Brisbane before then, I might do a drop off if it suits.
Otherwise we will work it from our end.
NEWBY
23-06-2009, 06:43 AM
Greg (Dogdoctor)
Greg, the hookup was one of the quietest we have had as far as the catch rate goes so I dunno if it was the hookup beating that catch rate of yours down.
I fished pretty hard for 3 days and covered a sh!t load of ground for only a mediocre catch and we were out wide of Fitzroy. Even Lamont, my never fail spot, was a bit lame this trip so I am guessing it is just quiet in general mate, not the hookup. We managed 6 trout, a 6.5kg snapper and a mixed bag of various reefies and managed to fill a 110ltr esky so I shouldnt complain but it was very quiet by Gladstone standards.
NEWBY
23-06-2009, 07:16 AM
Righto you lot that are coming to Agnes for the M&G, I spose I should offer up local knowledge for you all as I have now fished these waters quite hard for the last 4 odd years. (Phil if you mention the anchor I will accidently run over your boat out wide while your in it)
Ok these are general "catch more" rules for the bunker group of islands and Agnes/Gladstone waters. Most of these guides have been either learned the hard way or given to me by pro fishermen.
TIDES. Best catch rates 1 hour either side of the change. Out wide I find low to trump high.
BAIT. From the shop, Squid, Pillies and Gar for mackies.
Fresh caught, trevally strips, iodine bream strips, hussar and stripey strips. I scale all my fresh strips so the scales do not hinder my hooks. Now when you fillet your fresh bait, KEEP THE WINGS....Trout and Reds cannot resist the wings. I have experimented greatly and ALL WINGS from the mentioned fish are very very potent red and trout bait. Yorkies are great Nanagai bait if you have a throw net.
TACKLE. For bottom bouncing I only use Petanosta rigs with the first hook set about 6 inches above the sinker and the second set about 500-600mm above the first. Keep a couple of single hook petanostas handy for fishing in Yellow zones. Set hook about 500mm above the sinker. Yellow zones are the only tmes I use a big running sinker rig. I use tuna circles and find the hookup rate better, I lose less fish and releasing them is easier. I use anything from 15-25kg braid for bottom bouncing with 80lb leader/rig. No4 snapper leads are also my fav.
SPOT X. Bull sh!t.....no such thing around here seriously. If they are on, they are on. Look for the usual things on your sounder like reef, wrecks, other types of structure. Hunt around as they will bite in varying depths on different days. I start around the 15mtr mark and get deeper from there. 15-30mtrs seems to be the most productive on most days. Reds like gravelly bottoms usually and around 40mtrs of water and a ledge or similar. Having said that, you will get reds anywhere
LASTLY. make sure you SERVICE ALL YOR TACKLE before you come up. We have tackle wrecking fish here a plenty and you will lose fish if your gear is not right.
EXPECT TO CATCH. Reds, snapper, trout, hussar, mackrel, wahoo, cobia, jew, pearl perch (100m+ zone) nanagai, red throat emperor (lipper), grassy sweetlip, spangled emperor and large cod will make up the bulk of your esky. Occasional sail fish and marlin have been caught in fact a 950lb Blue was caght out wide in 2006 apparently.
Good luck and good fishing.
Tony at Agnes tackle will give you general areas to drift with local knowledge of gravel and bait area etc.
Hope this is helpfull to some.
Apollo
23-06-2009, 01:31 PM
Ok, spoke to my mullet man and he said he should be sweet to supply some mullet if required. He want $3/kg and will freeze and cryvac them into 1kg bags. He also has a freezer, so I can pick them up just prior to heading up.
So far I have orders for mullet from Darren, Rob and us. Will there be any others?
trymyluck
26-06-2009, 05:43 PM
Ok, spoke to my mullet man and he said he should be sweet to supply some mullet if required. He want $3/kg and will freeze and cryvac them into 1kg bags. He also has a freezer, so I can pick them up just prior to heading up.
So far I have orders for mullet from Darren, Rob and us. Will there be any others?
Steve's Wholesale Bait Supplies..........;D;D;D;D
Apollo
26-06-2009, 06:03 PM
Steve's Wholesale Bait Supplies..........;D;D;D;D
Yeah, with a 0% mark up , I will be out of business by end September!!!;)
26-06-2009, 06:14 PM
I'd take that mullet, but I want it salted. I have to get a bulk supply to salt and cryo, but I think Phill has that sorted. Must speak to him... Too drunk......
Lovely White Wine from Germany. Label? C##tz. I had to bring THAT home!!! It is very disappointing that it gets blanked out. You can imagine my mirth when I saw the name plastered over a big wall in the town of Bad Bergzabern!
rob tranter
27-06-2009, 10:33 AM
You can imagine my mirth when I saw the name plastered over a big wall in the town of Bad Bergzabern!
No:-/
Rob T8-)
28-06-2009, 02:25 PM
Hi folks.
here's some reading material:-
http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php?t=151773
Phill;
28-06-2009, 07:26 PM
Thanks to QLDs win and subsequent series win on Wednesday there's 1 less bottle of Bundy I need to bring to Agnes ;D Thanks Rob :P ;D ;D ;D Like taking candy from a baby ;D
Damo.
28-06-2009, 07:39 PM
Oh the Joy of it, and from the arms of a rabid New South Welshman at that;D
Damo, Tranter was never any good at playing the odds anyway, Stuie, Damo and helpless Chongie in the middle and the silly bugger still tried playing frontrower of the power of only one?..
he didnt handle the QLD Joy well did he? but he is a proud NS Welshman, have to give him credit;D
28-06-2009, 08:24 PM
but he is a proud NS Welshman, have to give him credit;D True but as Queenslanders it's our god given rite to stick it to them ;D ;D ;D Relentlesss, never say die ! ;D
Damo
rob tranter
29-06-2009, 09:59 AM
Relentlesss, never say die ! ;D
Another quote stolen from the Original State,
Go the Blues!;D
Born Blue, Live Blue, Die Blue.;D
I will enjoy sharing the bottle with you Damo, and also the one I lost with Stui:P had to shame him into taking the bet>:(
See you all very soon
Rob T8-)
Chong
29-06-2009, 10:22 AM
Another quote stolen from the Original State,
Go the Blues!;D
Born Blue, Live Blue, Die Blue.;D
I will enjoy sharing the bottle with you Damo, and also the one I lost with Stui:P had to shame him into taking the bet>:(
See you all very soon
Rob T8-)
Why dont you answer your phone Rob???? you know whats coming::) any way will wait for the third and final blow to the blues:)
Chris Ryan
29-06-2009, 11:23 AM
The blues will rise like a pheonix from the ashes of SOO defeat, and once again reign supreme, and probably break the 4yr record with a 5 or 6 year stint!
Blue to the Core!!!
Chong
29-06-2009, 11:43 AM
The blues will rise like a pheonix from the ashes of SOO defeat, and once again reign supreme, and probably break the 4yr record with a 5 or 6 year stint!
Blue to the Core!!!
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Chris,
think this post should be in Joke of the day section::) ;D ;D ;D
29-06-2009, 02:28 PM
Blue to the Core!!!
Better wipe your chin, Chris. Y'all be dribblin' sh!t!
;D;D;D
The Crows won AGAIN on the weekend, by the way!
rob tranter
29-06-2009, 02:54 PM
Why dont you answer your phone Rob???? you know whats coming::) any way will wait for the third and final blow to the blues:)
I told you!
I was at work, occupied with serving grogg to BLUES SUPPORTERS so as they could drown there sorrow's:-[
WE WILL BE BACK:P
You can say what you like as you have the Bragging rights for the year, but you had to steal a NSW player to help you out, oh hang on isn't he the one Good old Trent Knocked out;D ;D ;D ;D ;D what a player that Barrett, hay guy's?:o
Now that is enough about League as this is all supposed to be about Fishing Agnes and surround's.
ROB T8-)
NEWBY
29-06-2009, 03:03 PM
Now that is enough about League as this is all supposed to be about Fishing Agnes and surround's.
ROB T8-)
Finally, someone that remembers what this thread is about. Having said that, I was at the game and being a west ozzy, didnt give a sh!t who won was just there for the biffo and a great game of rugby league. I can confidently say that I should make comment on the pi$$ poor effort from a few of the Blues eh? Wallace is a disgrace. The wolf man was right up there with him and if it wasnt for the old boys, Barret and Co, (With exception of Hayne) the end score would have been a lot worse for NSW. Ok enough about the losers now. Back to FISHING now eh????
Chris Ryan
29-06-2009, 03:31 PM
Chong - probably not a truer statement made
Timi - the Crows? Who/what game is that?
Rob - we'll get em
Newby - AMEN to the fishing.
Chris :)
trymyluck
29-06-2009, 04:41 PM
Thanks to QLDs win and subsequent series win on Wednesday there's 1 less bottle of Bundy I need to bring to Agnes ;D Thanks Rob :P ;D ;D ;D Like taking candy from a baby ;D
Damo.
Don't worry Rob, its an Investment for sure. The blues will be back and back with a vengence. and then see how many bottles of joy they will be sharing.;D;D The bottle will be in the other hand.;D
29-06-2009, 06:23 PM
Team Bubi's bait is organised.
TimiBoy, Black_Rat, Wags and Tropicrows are chafing at the bit to come up there and bust it wiiiiiide open.
HOW MANY SLEEPS TO GO????
29-06-2009, 07:00 PM
So..... Wags is part of " Team Bubi " but wants bunk down with Team Sunlover.
Something is amiss here ?????? Sounds like there is a spy in our camp. :o
Might have to take a vote on this one>>>>>>> 8-) ;D :P :P
And don't count ya Mullet fillets before they hatch.... Timi. Repercussions are in order for placing a spy in our midst.....8-)
CoS ( Chief of Security )
Team Sunlover 2009
Chong
29-06-2009, 10:55 PM
I like it...divide and conquer...C & C Charters will sneak in, bag out, smack on and deapart...but is it ok if we can stay with some one::)
NEWBY
30-06-2009, 06:57 AM
I like it...divide and conquer...C & C Charters will sneak in, bag out, smack on and deapart...but is it ok if we can stay with some one::)
Thats the way Chongy, use, abuse, use some more then KISS THEIR ARSES...;D ;D ;D
So who is in the cookoff this year? Roz? Where are ya? Have not heard from you for a looooooooooooooooooooooong time. Thats scary when a female is quiet. (Cant wait for the repercussions from that statement)
As stated before, I will not partake due to my political stance on getting a$$ raped the last 2 years by crooked judges and people who cant count.
On a brighter note, I am heading out to play tag and run with a few tiger sharks this weekend so if anyone is out around masthead area, DONT GO SWIMMING, Chum will be flowing and my eyes arent so good anymore and you dont want to end up on the end of my rod.
rob tranter
30-06-2009, 08:37 AM
you dont want to end up on the end of my rod.
Your so right there Newb's:o
Rob T8-)
30-06-2009, 09:58 AM
And don't count ya Mullet fillets before they hatch.... Timi. Repercussions are in order for placing a spy in our midst.....8-)
Team Sunlover 2009
It don't like what's going on here?? CoS....is that similar to FoS???
I'm not sure I've been planted......aka.......spy seed.....
My accomodation booking was made in October last year, but as you all are aware of , my surgery has played a major part in all this. Also due to my new work commitments, I'm not sure I'll be there at all. Maybe a ring in...... fine cotton comes to mind.....
Anyway, I'll let you all sort it out as I'm finally going back to work!!!!! I'll be in Mackay on Thursday night, then drive out to Glenden for 3 weeks, then who knows????
Enjoy the banter..
anon
30-06-2009, 03:50 PM
Better get that trailer painted then..... what stage are you up to ?
CoS... FoS..... S.O.S !!!!!!
30-06-2009, 05:52 PM
Primer coat is done - it won't rust anymore. I can do the top coats when I return.
Do you think I may need the CT for my accomodation in Agnes???
Team Sunlover 2009
ssssssshhhhhhhhhhhh
he is actually a spy for team Sunlover that has infiltrated team Bubi ;) :-X
cheers Murf
30-06-2009, 06:32 PM
Damn it murf, you've blown his cover. My plan was working well..... UNTIL NOW !!!!!
LOL
Damn it murf, you've blown his cover. My plan was working well..... UNTIL NOW !!!!!
LOL
oops :-[ my bad :( off to the naughty corner now
cheers Murf
30-06-2009, 09:06 PM
How is Team Bubi on the Joy?
Damo doesnt count, he is an entire team just by himself;D
rob tranter
01-07-2009, 09:13 AM
If C&C Charters don't get a bed there may not be any Joy;D
Rob T8-)
Chong
01-07-2009, 12:51 PM
If C&C Charters don't get a bed there may not be any Joy;D
Rob T8-)
One sure thing "There will be JOY!!!";D ;D ;D
Chris Ryan
01-07-2009, 01:14 PM
I'm quite anxious to taste this joy.......I have even been saving my bundy bottles just in case it is in fact a JOY and then look to the masters to provide said JOY in said bottles.
....am I asking a bit much?
01-07-2009, 02:04 PM
I'm quite anxious to taste this joy.......I have even been saving my bundy bottles just in case it is in fact a JOY and then look to the masters to provide said JOY in said bottles.
....am I asking a bit much?
One must swear their alliegence to Queensland before drinking from the goblet of JOY ! ;D ;D ;D
rob tranter
01-07-2009, 03:04 PM
One must swear their alliegence to Queensland before drinking from the goblet of JOY ! ;D ;D ;D
:sick2: :sick2: :sick2: :sick2: :sick2: :sick2: :sick2: :sick2: :sick2: :sick2:
Rob T8-)
01-07-2009, 03:23 PM
Damo DOES count. I'm not much chop on the stuff - I can't speak for Bruce (I know he'll chunder the rest of you to death), but with Damo on the team we're a shoe-in.
Wags is iffy, so he's only a trial member, so it looks like we are 3 for at least some of the time. My Brother will probs come up for a couple of days. You may call him "Professor". I call him Pete. But we may well have space for a spy on 1 or 2 occasions, so if you want a trip in a REAL boat, you'd better bloody well behave, OK???
tropicrows
01-07-2009, 03:42 PM
I just like sitting here reading all the banter. Got some of those “ET super pills” so here’s hoping my chunder days are over. Bundy don’t mind that stuff pity it doesn’t like me,:( however give me a good scotch any day.:P:P
01-07-2009, 04:52 PM
however give me a good scotch any day.:P:P
I've gotta say Bruce, I'm with you on that one. Maybe we can celebrate one night with a bottle of Chivas while these monkeys drink their rubbish...
01-07-2009, 05:10 PM
Can't do that Timi, ya drank all me Agnes Chivas last time you were up there :P :o
01-07-2009, 05:52 PM
Behave... nah;D
ill be sticking to my own poison like usual, I might even bring up a bottle of single malt from the collection:o
Mr__Bean
01-07-2009, 07:37 PM
Geeez you guys can crap on.......
I know it has been said before, but we really should discuss doing this trip twice a year.
- Darren
01-07-2009, 10:38 PM
you have fractures to mend Mr Bean, besides it gives you ample opportunity to chide us for not talking fishing...
you wheren't a school teacher in a past life where you?;D or worst still my MIL?
hows that for crapping on?:D:D :D
NEWBY
02-07-2009, 06:54 AM
Geeez you guys can crap on.......
I know it has been said before, but we really should discuss doing this trip twice a year.
- Darren
Stop teasing Bean. But if your serious, I AM IN.
NEWBY
02-07-2009, 07:06 AM
Boys, before ya start thinkin ya gonna sample the famous "agnes moonshine rot gut" take heed from the wise one who never has and never will.......
Listen to me carefully....
"Before you taste from the goblet, take a good long hard look at what that sh!t has done to all before you that have drunk it"
It is mind altering substance that really belongs on the class "A" narcotic list and should be banned from existence.
Sample as you may but look what happens to those who "TRY" crystal meth.....Ahhhh, ehhhhhh????? Ya get my drift.
I mean, take one look at "Chongy" before you try it or even try to hold a conversation for more than 2 minutes with the dumb vague ba$tard. WARNING WARNING.
Mind you, having said ALL that, I am not sure if its the home made booze or just the fact that they are Queenslanders.
(This should be good)
And before any of you maroon wearing 2 headed banjo playing hicks start at me, remember I AM NOT A New South Welshman. I am from the land of plenty, being, Western Australia. That would hence, automatically increase my IQ 40 points above a queenslander before getting out of bed.
Right, now I have all that off my chest, lets go fishing.
rob tranter
02-07-2009, 10:04 AM
Boys, before ya start thinkin ya gonna sample the famous "agnes moonshine rot gut" take heed from the wise one who never has and never will.......
"Before you taste from the goblet, take a good long hard look at what that sh!t has done to all before you that have drunk it"
It is mind altering substance that really belongs on the class "A" narcotic list and should be banned from existence.
Sample as you may but look what happens to those who "TRY" crystal meth.....Ahhhh, ehhhhhh????? Ya get my drift.
I mean, take one look at "Chongy" before you try it or even try to hold a conversation for more than 2 minutes with the dumb vague ba$tard. WARNING WARNING.
Mind you, having said ALL that, I am not sure if its the home made booze or just the fact that they are Queenslanders.
(This should be good)
And before any of you maroon wearing 2 headed banjo playing hicks start at me, remember I AM NOT A New South Welshman. I am from the land of plenty, being, Western Australia. That would hence, automatically increase my IQ 40 points above a queenslander before getting out of bed.
Love it;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Although you have moved from the Western Desert State to where you are, the SECOND State.
Rob T8-)
02-07-2009, 12:04 PM
Love it;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Although you have moved from the Western Desert State to where you are, the SECOND State.
Rob T8-)
The only states to be in are pissed and Queensland!!!! ;D ;D ;D
trymyluck
02-07-2009, 05:25 PM
(This should be good)
Newby I'm starting to like ya.;D;D;D;D and I can forgive ya for not being a New South Welshman.;D;D;D;D
NEWBY
03-07-2009, 07:28 AM
The only states to be in are pissed and Queensland!!!! ;D ;D ;D
Ladies and gentlemen, I hereby REST MY CASE. Wagsy you say it all for me.;D
Wagsy, ugg uh mm ig ugg Qinsandr.(Translation, give me another rum rot gut please cause I am a drunken neanderthal Queenslander);) See mate, I been here long enough that I speak the local lingo.
Robbie, once again, I am NOT a new south welshman and with comments like that desesert one mate, I may just shift my origin voting to the refs and remain neutral. And another thing mate, you really need to see where 95% of all Australia's wealth comes from before commenting. 70% West 25% QLD. My West Australian brothers shunned me for comming to the dumbshine 8-) state but I knew how easy it would be to relieve these brain dead, rum drinking know it alls of their hard earned coffers to afford me a lifestyle that I actually had to work hard for in West Oz.
HOWEVER, the buggers can play rugby league. Gotta give em that.;D
Now BACK TO FISHING, Bean, I would love to chat more about the 2nd M&G if your serious. Heres the plan, we get a few people interested then let Captain Phil do all the hard work organising it all as he always does the dumb qld ba$stard.:-* <-------(for you Phil)
NEWBY
03-07-2009, 07:32 AM
Oh, 1 more thing, I will be unavailable for M&G's from April to October of every year from 2010 on in as I will be residing in Vanuatu for those months hopefully for the rest of my life. Ahhhhh the endless summer.
04-07-2009, 11:25 AM
Between October through Xmas and up to April it is too hot to have M & G at Agnes..... so i reckon 1 in June / July and another in September.
:P :P :P ;) ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D .
04-07-2009, 11:25 AM
Maybe a M & G in Van-a-waa-tooooooooo ?????
phill
NEWBY
04-07-2009, 11:40 AM
Maybe a M & G in Van-a-waa-tooooooooo ?????
phill
Mate its not much hotter than Brisvegas in Summer up here. And Vanuatu would have to be between late April and October. Now thats a hot place.
(See Bean, I knew he would get into it.)
What about April/Anzac weekend time?
Water temp is starting to change. Still warm enough to wear shorts and t shirt at night and go for a paddle during the day. Crossover time for the fish species etc etc. why dont we try one in Gladstone with a lot more options for inshore if the weather is shit. yada yada yada
Chong
04-07-2009, 12:04 PM
Mate its not much hotter than Brisvegas in Summer up here. And Vanuatu would have to be between late April and October. Now thats a hot place.
(See Bean, I knew he would get into it.)
What about April/Anzac weekend time?
Water temp is starting to change. Still warm enough to wear shorts and t shirt at night and go for a paddle during the day. Crossover time for the fish species etc etc. why dont we try one in Gladstone with a lot more options for inshore if the weather is shit. yada yada yada
Even if one is of the best in all one says and one does, and even if you give me some s*^t about the joy, and even if i can catch more fish, and even if.....
But to the piont, i would be in for M&G at gladstone, got the spoons ready Newby?
NEWBY
04-07-2009, 12:17 PM
Even if one is of the best in all one says and one does, and even if you give me some s*^t about the joy, and even if i can catch more fish, and even if.....
But to the piont, i would be in for M&G at gladstone, got the spoons ready Newby?
I feel another rendition of Duelling Banjo's coming on
rob tranter
04-07-2009, 01:33 PM
I feel another rendition of Duelling Banjo's coming on
:gossip: :guitarist:
Rob T8-)
NEWBY
04-07-2009, 01:57 PM
Quick family trip out to Spot X near Fitzroy produced these. Red on right of screen is 63cm
kitty_cat
04-07-2009, 04:05 PM
is that it newbs with all the practise you get i thought you would be able to put a reel catch together8-)
we will be fishing 3-4 days with ausfish leaving the boat at agnes then fly in for 3-4 days with the PBA can we win both lots or do we have to pick a team :-X
wayne
Chris Ryan
04-07-2009, 08:44 PM
I can't wait......many jealous people in my camp too!
I have never had an offshore sojourn like this so am hoping i can get a few on the day trips then enjoy the evening celebrations like I am this evening. I am 3 bottles of red in right now....he he he.
NEWBY
06-07-2009, 07:10 AM
is that it newbs with all the practise you get i thought you would be able to put a reel catch together8-)
we will be fishing 3-4 days with ausfish leaving the boat at agnes then fly in for 3-4 days with the PBA can we win both lots or do we have to pick a team :-X
wayne
Ahhh here we go again. Firstly my pessimistic, obviously uneducated friend ( See above, PRACTISE spelt with the S instead of the correct spelling of PRACTICE with a C) I was fishing with the family being myself and the wife + 3 kids. That means, I was the silly bugger doing this and that and more of this and that while I should have been fishing. And that obviously unsuccessful little outing bagged me 26kg of fillets. I will take that sort of failure every trip.
Now how many more sleeps????? I cant wait to stick it up you lot face to face. Much more fun.
Hey, has anyone noticed that unlike other years, nobody has gotten on a high horse this year YET? what a difference a year makes eh? Great to see.
Maybe the knockers of yesteryear and obviously labor voters, have all pi$$ed off to green sites to take away the Coral Sea from us all.
rob tranter
06-07-2009, 08:36 AM
Ahhh here we go again. Firstly my pessimistic, obviously uneducated friend ( See above, PRACTISE spelt with the S instead of the correct spelling of PRACTICE with a C) I was fishing with the family being myself and the wife + 3 kids. That means, I was the silly bugger doing this and that and more of this and that while I should have been fishing. And that obviously unsuccessful little outing bagged me 26kg of fillets. I will take that sort of failure every trip.
Now how many more sleeps????? I cant wait to stick it up you lot face to face. Much more fun.
Hey, has anyone noticed that unlike other years, nobody has gotten on a high horse this year YET? what a difference a year makes eh? Great to see.
Maybe the knockers of yesteryear and obviously labor voters, have all pi$$ed off to green sites to take away the Coral Sea from us all.
I fell off and haven't worked up the courage to get back on yet;D
Rob T8-)
NEWBY
07-07-2009, 07:08 AM
I fell off and haven't worked up the courage to get back on yet;D
Rob T8-)
Mate. being a blues supporter and all, its a really really long way to get back up for you isnt it?:D
GO THE REFS...( I hate Tony Archer too)
Bugger it, I may have to just stick to me roosters (as they are doing so well this year) or switch back to GAY F L not that my mighty West Coast Eagles are doing any good this year either. Shit, might have to supprt me local pool team.
How many mroe sleeps?????
I am going stir crazy...
67:sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping: TO GOOOOOOoooooooooooooo
NEWBY
08-07-2009, 07:42 AM
Well, this has to be the ultimate purchase for the Newbs.
See attached pic.
Broadband 4kw Radar, HDS, 10.4" screen, 1kw Bronze thru hull transducer and Navionics Platinum Map etc etc.:-/
I have been watching the HDS stuff for a while and although it is apparently hard to use, it is awsome gear and "I just had to have it"
I looked to see if it played porn but apparently not.>:(
Bummer eh, now I have to learn how to use the damn stuff.:o
NEWBY
08-07-2009, 07:43 AM
66 sleeps to go
08-07-2009, 08:18 AM
Cars sales are back on the rise ???????
Phill...........
66......... is that all. might have to make an early arrival to get a head start >!!!!!
08-07-2009, 08:49 AM
Cars sales are back on the rise ???????
Phill...........
66......... is that all. might have to make an early arrival to get a head start >!!!!!
Doubt it Phill. If things were good he would have bought Furuno...
NEWBY
08-07-2009, 06:02 PM
Doubt it Phill. If things were good he would have bought Furuno...
I would like to say your right Timi but in reallity, I would rather have the Lowrance. The $18000 price tag does help the decision though.
And PHIL, Car sales are down still mate. However the share market did have a little recovery a few weeks back and i did cash a few in. I do believe my workshop needed some "computer electronics" though. Something about asset registers etc etc.
The risk has to be worth something mate.;D
08-07-2009, 06:25 PM
Hey Newby will it be good enough to find that anchor though?
08-07-2009, 06:42 PM
Don't mention the anchor...... there goes YOUR day out on Carnelpya...Mike !!!
08-07-2009, 10:24 PM
Or last years cookoff??
08-07-2009, 11:08 PM
Or last years cookoff??
Those Chicken Wings were the best ! ;D A well deserved winner you were Mike ! ;D
NEWBY
09-07-2009, 05:28 AM
Here we go again you bunch of "Red neck, banjo pickin, spoon playin, rum drinkin primary school dropouts"
BLACKRAT: Get it together man....collect yourself. Mate if you like to contract salmonella from undercooked chicken wings, then yes, it was fine fare. HOWEVER, having said that, AND THE REASON behind my comment of the "primary school dropouts" above, it has now been proven that the judges, who by the way knew sweet FA about food, CANT COUNT. FACT is, NEWBY WON AGAIN. FICTION, the chicken wings were good. Enough said now go crawl back under your rock:-* :-*
LUCKY PHIL: Your quite right in your comments and thanks for the suggestion.;)
AIGUTSO: Mate I can find the anchor if you would like to put your hand up to free dive the 48mtrs to get it. I will pay you handsomly to get it by that method.:devil: ( I may even contribute to the funeral :-[ )
Now back to fishing.....I have joined Peter Pakula's site and had a good chat to him last night on Skype. What a nice fella and of course very educated in all matters fishing. If anyone would like to try a days trolling for blacks out on the shelf (weather permitting) let me know in advance. I will probably launch from Musgrave. Experience in the art of catching the ellusive Marlin would be a help. Apply within.
10-07-2009, 08:09 PM
OK.
Bought a decent eski.
Got a size 7 'chute.
Reels have been upgraded/serviced.
Boat's serviced.
Bearings being done on Sunday.
Got all my tackle in house or on order.
63 sleeps is too friggin' long!!!
Can all comers please send me the following info, so that I can present the VMR up there a list? It will make logging on a lot easier, you will do it by number, they will have the detail.
I need
Boat Name
Rego
Mobile Phone number
Boat model, colour, length
Skipper's name.
ETR, POB and destination you will give on the day.
I will issue you with a log on number "Ausfish ##".
Probably need other stuff, too, but get over it, I'm drunk as a fish ;D;D;D.
10-07-2009, 08:20 PM
Call sign..............ReBait
6.2 mtr
white alloy centre cab
PS620Q
0419 020697
Mr__Bean
11-07-2009, 01:05 AM
Some items for consideration for the overnighters (last year we stayed out for 3 days):
A little gas burner, the $20 camping type that run off aerosol type butane cans and a frypan.
A designated dirty bucket for those necessary "movements"
A good supply of seasick tablets, even the strong stomach people fall for it out there as there's absolutely no light on the horizon unless the moon is up.
A decent first aid kit, you are a long way from help.
Plastic jerry cans, don't underestimate your fuel use out there as you move from spot to spot.
Think about what food you are going to take out with you, what preparation it is going to need and how you can store it until you need it.
Sort out your basic tackle with your crew, if there is to be a number of you on the boat for a couple of days then it starts to get a bit tight on stowage room. Gets a bit hard if all want to bring their big tackle boxes and 2 or 3 rods.
Sort your bedding, despite best efforts everyone will need sleep or they will break, being on your feet out there for long periods does tire you out.
2 good strong torches or spotlights in case you have to come back in over the bar in the dark, no time for the driver to be mucking around you will need one of your crew shining a light out each side to safely align between the rocks and the sand bar.
- Darren
NEWBY
11-07-2009, 07:49 AM
OK.
Bought a decent eski.
Got a size 7 'chute.
Reels have been upgraded/serviced.
Boat's serviced.
Bearings being done on Sunday.
Got all my tackle in house or on order.
63 sleeps is too friggin' long!!!
Can all comers please send me the following info, so that I can present the VMR up there a list? It will make logging on a lot easier, you will do it by number, they will have the detail.
I need
Boat Name
Rego
Mobile Phone number
Boat model, colour, length
Skipper's name.
ETR, POB and destination you will give on the day.
I will issue you with a log on number "Ausfish ##".
CARNELPYA
NK350Q VMR No703
1982 BERTRAM 35 Flybridge. White /blue trimmings
NEWBY
Havin said all that Tim, I am already a member of VMR up here so dont bother getting me a number mate. Enough problems remembering logons and passwords etc. Dont add anothe number to my very confused brain space mate.
NEWBY
11-07-2009, 07:52 AM
Some items for consideration for the overnighters (last year we stayed out for 3 days):
A little gas burner, the $20 camping type that run off aerosol type butane cans and a frypan.
A designated dirty bucket for those necessary "movements"
A good supply of seasick tablets, even the strong stomach people fall for it out there as there's absolutely no light on the horizon unless the moon is up.
A decent first aid kit, you are a long way from help.
Plastic jerry cans, don't underestimate your fuel use out there as you move from spot to spot.
Think about what food you are going to take out with you, what preparation it is going to need and how you can store it until you need it.
Sort out your basic tackle with your crew, if there is to be a number of you on the boat for a couple of days then it starts to get a bit tight on stowage room. Gets a bit hard if all want to bring their big tackle boxes and 2 or 3 rods.
Sort your bedding, despite best efforts everyone will need sleep or they will break, being on your feet out there for long periods does tire you out.
2 good strong torches or spotlights in case you have to come back in over the bar in the dark, no time for the driver to be mucking around you will need one of your crew shing a light out each side to safely align between the rocks and the sand bar.
- Darren
You forgot PI$$ bean. Lots of PI$$ cause its a bloody long way back to port if ya run out and Chongy charges too much to bring you a spare bottle out.
Mr__Bean
12-07-2009, 03:53 AM
You forgot PI$$ bean. Lots of PI$$ cause its a bloody long way back to port if ya run out and Chongy charges too much to bring you a spare bottle out.
I know some of you guys are going to have trouble comprehending this, but we don't take much out with us.
Soft drink and plenty of bottled water but not much piss.
For us that's mainly a shore based activity which we enjoy when the weather is crap.
- Darren
NEWBY
12-07-2009, 07:11 AM
I know some of you guys are going to have trouble comprehending this, but we don't take much out with us.
Soft drink and plenty of bottled water but not much piss.
For us that's mainly a shore based activity which we enjoy when the weather is crap.
- Darren
ONYA bean, ya killjoy.>:(
Some of us can do both. Were ambidexterous.;)
1 more thing Bean, what the hell ya doing up at 4am man???:o
Apollo
12-07-2009, 07:42 AM
Bait update:
Squid - After recovering from fainting on being told that we need 140kg of squid, the trawl guy said he will do what he can but has suffered some damage and will have his boat on the slip for a month. He will keep all he gets, but can not guarantee 140kgs. So we can either do it one of a couple of ways - those that ordered first get their squid first and if there is not enough, then those at the end of the list miss out OR we do a prorata thing, where if I end up with say 70kgs, then everyone gets half their order. Up to you!
Alternatively, I can source it from other trawlers but the price they want could be $3.5-$5/kgs. What do you want to do?
Mullet - no problems there. Still $3/kg. Do those that want this please confirm their order.
12-07-2009, 08:17 AM
Bait update:
Squid - After recovering from fainting on being told that we need 140kg of squid, the trawl guy said he will do what he can but has suffered some damage and will have his boat on the slip for a month. He will keep all he gets, but can not guarantee 140kgs. So we can either do it one of a couple of ways - those that ordered first get their squid first and if there is not enough, then those at the end of the list miss out OR we do a prorata thing, where if I end up with say 70kgs, then everyone gets half their order. Up to you!
Alternatively, I can source it from other trawlers but the price they want could be $3.5-$5/kgs. What do you want to do?
Mullet - no problems there. Still $3/kg. Do those that want this please confirm their order.
I think pro rata's fine, but don't accept any more orders! I still want full weight, so if it costs a bit more, it's still cheap enough.
Can I get 10 kg of the mullet? They are whole, aren't they?
We'd be picking up on the way through on Friday 11th, or do we need to pick up sooner?
12-07-2009, 09:04 AM
I'm with you Darren,
( not the 4am rising.... although I was up at 4.30am yesterday to go painting down Tweed Heads ).... but in regard to no piss.
My deckies can take a couple of cleansing ales, but for any trip out on my boat where I am skipper, I do not take grog. Without sounding toooo " stringent ", as skipper I am responsible for the safety of my boat, my crew and myself. 8-)
I do have another rule, no beer until the first fish is in the esky... that is a " day trip " rule. :P ;D
Steve,
I think your suggestion of a pro-rata system is fine. Just do the best you can and we will all accept that.
Please let all that have ordered bait know when it is in and we can send some $'s your way asap.
NEWBY,
I have been hearing that your fishing prowess has improved recently. What I haven't heard is all the taunting and bravado about how you're going to kick butt with bucket loads of red fish ????
I am going to lay it on the line right here and now. :o
Carnelpya Vs ReBait.
Biggest Coral Trout.
A bottle of single barrel is up for grabs !!! ;)
Rules:-
1. Weather permitting
2. Coral Trout or Islander Trout are acceptable
3. Must be caught within the dates of the M & G
4. A photo showing measure is acceptable
5. Measure from lips to fork
Let me know if ya up for this challenge ????? :P :P
How many sleeps ???????
FYI >>>>>>>>>>
http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/Coral_trout_01.jpg
.>>< ><> ><> ><>
rob tranter
12-07-2009, 09:51 AM
All this talk of overnighters and I still only have my little centre console, can't you bigger boat owners talk of something else:-/ or perhaps find a vacncy for two;D
Steve I'm with the majority on bait, so do what ever.:)
As far as drinking grogg on my boat, or any boat for that, it takes me too long to make sure my gut's are going to stay in place as it is without alcohol:sick2:
Not that I will be out wide with you lot, but
ALLYCRAFT 4.75 C/C White
500000N
Will probably use RT as call sign?
AAAANNNNND
GO THE BLUES:P
Rob T8-)
12-07-2009, 10:15 AM
Rob, on a good day, you will get out wide.....
12-07-2009, 02:45 PM
All this talk of overnighters and I still only have my little centre console, can't you bigger boat owners talk of something else:-/ or perhaps find a vacncy for two;D
Steve I'm with the majority on bait, so do what ever.:)
As far as drinking grogg on my boat, or any boat for that, it takes me too long to make sure my gut's are going to stay in place as it is without alcohol:sick2:
Not that I will be out wide with you lot, but
ALLYCRAFT 4.75 C/C White
500000N
Will probably use RT as call sign?
AAAANNNNND
GO THE BLUES:P
Rob T8-)
Tranter, for a start mate stop complaining and buy a bigger boat. Bloody Blues supporters just can't see the simple solution, just want to complain ;):o:P;D.
I'm same on the tub. As Skipper, I am 100% responsible for the twits who are silly enough to come with me, and I can't do my job with grog in me. You can have a few, but if you get pissed you're going over the side!
I might have a gold or two, but that'll be it. Possible exception could be if a bunch of boats are tied together at Fitzroy...
61 sleeps I reckon. TOO DAMN LONG! Bruce and I (well, mostly Bruce) did the bearings today and greased up the brakes. I am soooo ready!!!
Anyone watch the MIGHTY CROWS last night??? W00T!!!
Apollo
12-07-2009, 06:32 PM
I think pro rata's fine, but don't accept any more orders! I still want full weight, so if it costs a bit more, it's still cheap enough.
Can I get 10 kg of the mullet? They are whole, aren't they?
We'd be picking up on the way through on Friday 11th, or do we need to pick up sooner?
No worries with the mullet - yes, whole and cryvac.
I will see what I can do with sourcing other squid from one of my other clients.
NEWBY
13-07-2009, 07:16 AM
:sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping:
My deckies can take a couple of cleansing ales, but for any trip out on my boat where I am skipper, I do not take grog. Without sounding toooo " stringent ", as skipper I am responsible for the safety of my boat, my crew and myself. 8-)
I do have another rule, no beer until the first fish is in the esky... that is a " day trip " rule. :P ;D
NEWBY,
I have been hearing that your fishing prowess has improved recently. What I haven't heard is all the taunting and bravado about how you're going to kick butt with bucket loads of red fish ????
I am going to lay it on the line right here and now. :o
Carnelpya Vs ReBait.
Biggest Coral Trout.
A bottle of single barrel is up for grabs !!! ;)
Rules:-
1. Weather permitting
2. Coral Trout or Islander Trout are acceptable
3. Must be caught within the dates of the M & G
4. A photo showing measure is acceptable
5. Measure from lips to fork
Let me know if ya up for this challenge ????? :P :P
How many sleeps ???????
FYI >>>>>>>>>>
http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/Coral_trout_01.jpg
.>>< ><> ><> ><>
PHIL, What a REDICULOUSLY STUPID, RED NECK, RUM INDUCED question to ask.
"Let me know if ya up for this challenge"
How could I possibly resist a challenge from you like that???
You bet your arse I am in. 1 thing here though, my fishing prowess has not improved lately at all, in fact its the fish who are now deciding to play ball. I have always been a brilliant fisherman.
A little competition variation or however....
1) Pic to be taken of Trout on Brag Mat and varified by other fisherpersons on that boat (notice the political corectness of the term "fisherpersons". I did this just to show you all that I can be if I choose to be but never choose that option)
2) I am happy to include the mighty RED EMPEROR if you wish with the proviso that both boats actually land one of legal size.
You do realise that your cutting into my trolling time here Phil. Bottom buncing is too easy. Happy to extend the challenge to you for Pelagics if you have the BALLS mate.;) Its amazing what a FREE bottle of single barrel will do to influence my decisions.
Now onto the drinking thing. ANYONE who has ever been on my tub will vouch for the fact that I DO NOT DRINK when at sea. When in the safety of a sheltered lagoon or similar, YES I let the hair down and have a few. OK OK a lot then. And to add to that, any boat that was hooked up to Carnelpya last year, best not throw rocks when living in glass houses.
60:sleeping: :sleeping: to go
13-07-2009, 08:14 AM
(notice the political corectness of the term "fisherpersons". I did this just to show you all that I can be if I choose to be but never choose that option)
Your implication is that all attendees will be "people" as opposed to bottom dwelling mud suckers, bush turkeys, and so on. I contend that this is quite definitely NOT so.
I present as my irrefutable, undeniable and perhaps even bleeding obvious evidence, the fact that bottom dwelling mud suckers and bush turkeys (otherwise known as New South Welshmen) will be attending said Meet & Greet.
To class such creatures as "people" is a deeply disturbing precedent. As a punishment, your Human Rights should be roundly violated.
Thus, to come to my agonizingly slow and perhaps only slightly amusing conclusion, you should use the word "Anglers". Any other word is simply not the catchall you desire.
Kind Regards,
Your implication is that all attendees will be "people" as opposed to bottom dwelling mud suckers, bush turkeys, and so on. I contend that this is quite definitely NOT so.
I present as my irrefutable, undeniable and perhaps even bleeding obvious evidence, the fact that bottom dwelling mud suckers and bush turkeys (otherwise known as New South Welshmen) will be attending said Meet & Greet.
To class such creatures as "people" is a deeply disturbing precedent. As a punishment, your Human Rights should be roundly violated.
Thus, to come to my agonizingly slow and perhaps only slightly amusing conclusion, you should use the word "Anglers". Any other word is simply not the catchall you desire.
Kind Regards,
sounds like someone is a little scared and feeling a little inadequate maybe haha
cheers Murf
rob tranter
13-07-2009, 10:02 AM
Kind Regards,
Hmmm Timiboy
Harsh words indeed
I shouldn't lower myself to your level, but I just can't resist a comment.
Being not only an AFL supporter, but also a CROW supporter, are you perhaps one of those inbread half Pommy South Australians?
One wonders?
And add to this, you call your boat Bubbi
Too ashamed to show your redneck origins and call it what you would have preferred, "BUBBA".
And the slinging continues;D
Rob proud to be from NSW T8-)
13-07-2009, 11:53 AM
I shouldn't lower myself to your level, but I just can't resist a comment.
Being not only an AFL supporter, but also a CROW supporter, are you perhaps one of those inbread half Pommy South Australians?
One wonders?
And add to this, you call your boat Bubbi
Too ashamed to show your redneck origins and call it what you would have preferred, "BUBBA".
Rob proud to be from NSW T8-)
Ah Rob,
Don't you see that you have confirmed my argument? A sensible man would have left it alone. But you can't be sensible AND be from NSW.
Inbred? Maybe. At least there is not a skerrick of convict blood in this little black duck. Proud to be from SA, and with good reason.
But the ultimate proof, really, lies in the fact that you misspell "Bubi" even though it's right in front of you!
Ah, these New South Welshmen. They just cannot help themselves but to feed my righteous, and utterly well placed sense of superiority! A South Australian and now a Queenslander? Now THAT'S pedigree!
8-)8-)8-)
Can't wait to share some joy with you guys. Murf, you still need a lift?
Chris Ryan
13-07-2009, 12:41 PM
Settle down there Timi......some of us from NSW actually do meet your criteria and are sensible. I have emails from you proving the point.
:)
I can't wait either. Busily getting my gear together. Might even tow the runbabout up now...........maybe.
NEWBY
13-07-2009, 12:49 PM
Kind Regards,
Mate your wrong.
fish⋅er⋅manAC_FL_RunContent = 0;var interfaceflash = new LEXICOFlashObject ( "http://cache.lexico.com/d/g/speaker.swf", "speaker", "17", "15", "http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/", "6");interfaceflash.addParam("loop", "false");interfaceflash.addParam("quality", "high");interfaceflash.addParam("menu", "false");interfaceflash.addParam("salign", "t");interfaceflash.addParam("FlashVars", "soundUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fcache.lexico.com%2Fdictionar y%2Faudio%2Fluna%2FF01%2FF0171600.mp3&clkLogProxyUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fdictionary.reference.c om%2Fwhatzup.html&t=a&d=d&s=di&c=a&ti=1&ai=51359&l=dir&o=0&sv=00000000&ip=7cb2f17c&u=audio"); interfaceflash.addParam('wmode','transparent');int erfaceflash.write(); [fish-er-muhhttp://cache.lexico.com/dictionary/graphics/luna/thinsp.pngn] noun, plural -men, adjective
–noun 1.a person who fishes, whether for profit or pleasure.2.a ship used in fishing.
an⋅gler AC_FL_RunContent = 0;var interfaceflash = new LEXICOFlashObject ( "http://cache.lexico.com/d/g/speaker.swf", "speaker", "17", "15", "http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/", "6");interfaceflash.addParam("loop", "false");interfaceflash.addParam("quality", "high");interfaceflash.addParam("menu", "false");interfaceflash.addParam("salign", "t");interfaceflash.addParam("FlashVars", "soundUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fcache.lexico.com%2Fdictionar y%2Faudio%2Fluna%2FA04%2FA0478400.mp3&clkLogProxyUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fdictionary.reference.c om%2Fwhatzup.html&t=a&d=d&s=di&c=a&ti=1&ai=51359&l=dir&o=0&sv=00000000&ip=7cb2f17c&u=audio"); interfaceflash.addParam('wmode','transparent');int erfaceflash.write(); /ˈćŋhttp://cache.lexico.com/dictionary/graphics/luna/thinsp.pngglər/ [ang-gler]
–noun 1.a person who fishes with a hook and line.2.a person who gets or tries to get something through scheming.
As you can see there are 2 seperate meanings here Timi. Although the dictionary does not recognise "fisherpersons" only "fishermen/man"
I will stick with "Fisherpersons" thanks mate.
NEWBY
13-07-2009, 01:00 PM
Ah Rob,
Don't you see that you have confirmed my argument? A sensible man would have left it alone. But you can't be sensible AND be from NSW.
Inbred? Maybe. At least there is not a skerrick of convict blood in this little black duck. Proud to be from SA, and with good reason.
But the ultimate proof, really, lies in the fact that you misspell "Bubi" even though it's right in front of you!
Ah, these New South Welshmen. They just cannot help themselves but to feed my righteous, and utterly well placed sense of superiority! A South Australian and now a Queenslander? Now THAT'S pedigree!
8-)8-)8-)
Can't wait to share some joy with you guys. Murf, you still need a lift?
YOUR A CROW EATER????
Shit mate, thank your lucky stars I still speak to you....Bugger me eh???? You go around shitcanning New South Welshmen and your a bloody South Australian. The only state built on TRUE free enterprise....That went well for ya's didnt it???? NOT.
Being from West Oz myself I shall now exclude myself from this obvious bottom dwelling conversation AND before ya start on the West Ozzies, dont forget where 70% of the country's wealth originates.
Hey 1 quick question Timi, do they have any venues open after midnight yet besides the lack lustre Casino that is smaller than my bar area???
Ya talk about the arseholes of the world eh? South Oz has to be right up it...I mean there.
So before I sign off to this conversation that is more degrading than Australia's credit rating (PS thanks to everyone who voted Labor cause we needed a change) I must admit that your previous outburst had merit as far as being inteligent so I have to ask were you 1) Educated in West OZ or 2) lying about the fact your from South Oz?
Love ya work Timi:-* :-* :-*
Mr__Bean
13-07-2009, 01:13 PM
I thought that the first white settlers in South Australia formed the living proof that Tasmanians could swim???
you got a scar Tim?
Does Booby have twin sounders?
- Darren
P.S. I had better be careful here someone might acuse me of crapping on too much.
Hey Tim I am going up with Tranter, if you don't upset him too much haha
nah he will be straight up there to show the QLDers how to fish in their back yard
cheers Murf
rob tranter
13-07-2009, 03:05 PM
YOUR A CROW EATER????
Shit mate, thank your lucky stars I still speak to you....Bugger me eh???? You go around shitcanning New South Welshmen and your a bloody South Australian. The only state built on TRUE free enterprise....That went well for ya's didnt it???? NOT.
Being from West Oz myself I shall now exclude myself from this obvious bottom dwelling conversation AND before ya start on the West Ozzies, dont forget where 70% of the country's wealth originates.
Hey 1 quick question Timi, do they have any venues open after midnight yet besides the lack lustre Casino that is smaller than my bar area???
Ya talk about the arseholes of the world eh? South Oz has to be right up it...I mean there.
So before I sign off to this conversation that is more degrading than Australia's credit rating (PS thanks to everyone who voted Labor cause we needed a change) I must admit that your previous outburst had merit as far as being inteligent so I have to ask were you 1) Educated in West OZ or 2) lying about the fact your from South Oz?
Love ya work Timi:-* :-* :-*
Timi Interesting
Is that Plural for Tim or singular
Similar to ?
Are there two of you Timmy or do you have Two:-X :-X :-X
South Australian and now a Queenslander I'll leave this for the Queenslanders, although I'm sure they'd be telling you you have to be born there.;)
My spellings always been crook.
Be carefull Newb's, that Bugger me statement may look like an invite to South Australians:o
LOL Darren;D
Murf
My records not that flash so far:-[
Rob T8-)
13-07-2009, 03:08 PM
Bugger,
There i was thinking I had nothing in common with Newby and he mentions WA,
but i'm born and bred in Perth WA...does that make me a Sand Groper like my wall eyed friend Newby ? and therefore I might have something in common with Newby?
Newby thinks he can fish.....................Aigutso knows his own personal truth, he cant
Newbs thinks he can cook,,( he cant)...Aigutso can and has trophy to prove it!
Newby loses anchors ...........................Aigutso hasnt lost one yet?
Newby a WA boy.................................Aigutso was born there and was there a bit?
Hang on I do consider myself to be a Qlder... I still dont have anything in common with Newby....;D;D;D
NEWBY
13-07-2009, 03:44 PM
Bugger,
There i was thinking I had nothing in common with Newby and he mentions WA,
but i'm born and bred in Perth WA...does that make me a Sand Groper like my wall eyed friend Newby ? and therefore I might have something in common with Newby?
Newby thinks he can fish.....................Aigutso knows his own personal truth, he cant
Newbs thinks he can cook,,( he cant)...Aigutso can and has trophy to prove it!
Newby loses anchors ...........................Aigutso hasnt lost one yet?
Newby a WA boy.................................Aigutso was born there and was there a bit?
Hang on I do consider myself to be a Qlder... I still dont have anything in common with Newby....;D;D;D
I am SOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooooooooo glad you do NOT consider yourself a West Ozzie pencil d!ck.:-*
Apparently when you left, the IQ of west oz went up 20 points PER HEAD OF CAPITA. You arrived in QLD but it didnt make any dofference cause they couldnt get any lower.>:(
Now
"Newby thinks he can fish"...Put ya money where ya mouth is mate... Make it worthwhile.
"newbs thinks he can cook" Yes you have the trophy by default because (ya gonna love this) The queenslanders cant count. Not even simple arithmatic. Case rested well and truly here.
"Newbs loses anchors" Cause newbs has a REAL BOAT that requires more than a piece of rope tied to a coles bag and fishes in harder areas.
"Newbs a WA boy" Yes I am and as you are declaring yourself to be a Queenslander, I am also PROUD to be a west ozzy.
So Aigutso, my little mexican friend. Do you indeed have the BALLS to have a crack at your ONCE WA BROTHER and put your short hands into your long pockets to have a little wager on........In fact anything....
Fishing? I am in......
Fighting...Yep i am in that one too.
F____ng... I will supply the cialas.
Drinking....Anytime my friend.
Cooking....Already whipped you at that. (You got the trophy, I got the score cards pal...And I CAN count)
I think I have covered it all.
So whats it to be?????
13-07-2009, 04:51 PM
A Fishing challenge ? your are on Newby
A: I have the record for the largest non-legal Red Emperor ever caught at Agnes Waters and I suspect a likely world record at that.... a fine specimen measuring the princely length of 54.999998 cm
Newby you will have to catch one at 54.999999 to beat me?
B: Recovering lost anchors only using a rod and reel? I am expert at snagging heavy inanimate objects lying on the bottom, I doubt you are in my league here at this fine black art , I have recently upped the anti with 500lb braid.
C: Fishing Tangles competition,, Again here Newby I am without peer, at my first attempt 2 years ago at the 2007 M&G I was christened 'Tangles" by some of our fellow fisherpeople who know supreme talent when they see it... I have only improved since then
I think I have you covered you Qlder wantabe
mowerman
13-07-2009, 05:18 PM
Ask Tim about Tasmania.
And I think he CAN swim
Rod
Apollo
13-07-2009, 05:29 PM
Kind Regards,
Careful Toadboy, this New South Welshman is kindly supplying some of your bait:), so be nice or I will pack yours after I have rubbed sunscreen on the kids.;D
Born and bred in NSW, now living in QLD.
I am not a Qlder, but am married to one and bred a couple of them.;)
13-07-2009, 05:43 PM
NEWBY,
I do not own or have access to a " Bragg Mat ", nor do I intend to aquire one.
I have a tradies tape measure and is MY tool of choice. You see, it is made of mild steel and will not SHRINK, unlike the mat which has a possibility of shrinkage, therefore allowing an ANGLER to BRAGG when they in fact might be counting their chickens. :-X
Measure how you will, a photo is good enough for me and your word is also good enough.
We'll stick to Trout for now....... :)
Timi,
if you keep using big words like that, especially around Tranter, you'll find yourself banished to " murfs " naughty corner. He's been there and it is a lonely place. :o:P:P
Darren,
Taken up your idea and now have enough gear under the bunks to supply a small kitchen, just for those overnighters. Fresh emperor fillets....mmmm ;)
I now have a NEW live bait pump installed.......... yes another #######in one. I have no idea why they keep failing. I am going to contact Rule in the USA and pose some questions to them. No need to guess. but I know it is NOT electrical issues.
Cheers Phill ><> ><> ><> ><> ><>
NEWBY
13-07-2009, 05:45 PM
A Fishing challenge ? your are on Newby
A: I have the record for the largest non-legal Red Emperor ever caught at Agnes Waters and I suspect a likely world record at that.... a fine specimen measuring the princely length of 54.999998 cm
Newby you will have to catch one at 54.999999 to beat me?
B: Recovering lost anchors only using a rod and reel? I am expert at snagging heavy inanimate objects lying on the bottom, I doubt you are in my league here at this fine black art , I have recently upped the anti with 500lb braid.
C: Fishing Tangles competition,, Again here Newby I am without peer, at my first attempt 2 years ago at the 2007 M&G I was christened 'Tangles" by some of our fellow fisherpeople who know supreme talent when they see it... I have only improved since then
I think I have you covered you Qlder wantabe
:-* :-* :-* :-* MY HAIRY WHITE ONE MIKE. QLD Wannabe indeed.
I will always be proud of my heritage Mike. Unlike someone who has to change his to fit in or be liked...;D (and it still didnt work;) )
This is fun.
I can only imagine a newcomer to these threads wondering what the hell this M&G sh!t is all about. More like the fight club....:o
I have a very wet sloppy finger that I am going to insert inside you somewhere Mike. Will probably happen on the traditional Saturday night warm up at Roz's.
Love ya work...Love yas all.
NEWBY
13-07-2009, 05:51 PM
NEWBY,
I have a tradies tape measure and is MY tool of choice. You see, it is made of mild steel and will not SHRINK, unlike the mat which has a possibility of shrinkage, therefore allowing an ANGLER to BRAGG when they in fact might be counting their chickens. :-X
Measure how you will, a photo is good enough for me and your word is also good enough.
Timi,
if you keep using big words like that, especially around Tranter, you'll find yourself banished to " murfs " naughty corner. He's been there and it is a lonely place. :o:P:P
Darren,
Taken up your idea and now have enough gear under the bunks to supply a small kitchen, just for those overnighters. Fresh emperor fillets....mmmm ;)
I now have a NEW live bait pump installed.......... yes another #######in one. I have no idea why they keep failing. I am going to contact Rule in the USA and pose some questions to them. No need to guess. but I know it is NOT electrical issues.
Change your brand of pump mate. I was going through bilge pumps and auto switches like there was no tomorrow. I changed brands and now all is good. I think you were on the boat for one of the changings 2 years back mate. We were in Fitzroy from memory eh?
PS I will lend ya a few bucks for the brag mat if ya want mate. Its what friends are for ya tight fisted ba$tard...;)
13-07-2009, 06:47 PM
I did, I tell ya I did.
Had 3 Johnsons go so went for a Rule, now it's buggered. :-/
I will only accept a Bragg mat if it goes by another name.... when someone lies a 55cm red on it to measure, there ain't no bragging in that. :P :P
If ya need to run a tape over ya fish, chuck it back if it's that close.......8-) ;D
phillie-deldrum
rob tranter
13-07-2009, 07:07 PM
NEWBY,
Timi,
Darren,
What Big words
I believe that Timi (Plural) has a Thesaurus or Dictionary next to his Computer to look such words up, either that, or his kids suggest words for him;D
Rob T8-)
Chris Ryan
13-07-2009, 08:00 PM
If you guys keep this up when we are actually there, I am sure I will have sore sides for weeks after from laughing.
Blues to take game 3 and be back baby!!!!
13-07-2009, 08:11 PM
:-* :-* :-* :-* MY HAIRY WHITE ONE MIKE. QLD Wannabe indeed.
I will always be proud of my heritage Mike. Unlike someone who has to change his to fit in or be liked...;D (and it still didnt work;) )
This is fun.
I can only imagine a newcomer to these threads wondering what the hell this M&G sh!t is all about. More like the fight club....:o
I have a very wet sloppy finger that I am going to insert inside you somewhere Mike. Will probably happen on the traditional Saturday night warm up at Roz's.
Love ya work...Love yas all.
Newbs,
keep ya finger to yourself, always wondered how the groper of 'sandgroper' came about :-X
No wonder there is a desert a few thousand klms long seperating you lot from the rest of us more civilised folk.. N S Welshmen excepted of course;D along with Victorians, South Australians and 2 headed Taswegians
and note i used a small 's' in sandgroper :sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping:
mike
trymyluck
13-07-2009, 08:21 PM
If you guys keep this up when we are actually there, I am sure I will have sore sides for weeks after from laughing.
Blues to take game 3 and be back baby!!!!
I'm sore already from laughing, I'm quite sure the fish are going to be as well if this keeps up.:-X
mmmmmmm Hey Steve, i've found something better then cracked pepper and lime macadamias, honey roast and ginger macadamias.;D
Apollo
13-07-2009, 09:19 PM
I'm sore already from laughing, I'm quite sure the fish are going to be as well if this keeps up.:-X
mmmmmmm Hey Steve, i've found something better then cracked pepper and lime macadamias, honey roast and ginger macadamias.;D
Bring it on Wednesday when we watch the cream rise to the top again and the Blues take the third game. Mine you, they will have to be good to do the crack pepper and lime macadamias.
For the rest of you, Mark's missus works for Suncoast Gold Macadamia and we get to taste the different products;D;D:P
13-07-2009, 09:28 PM
The fish around Newby are guaranteed survival, all they have to do is duck anchors and chains being dropped on their heads, or last years ribs in special sauce:-X :-X
Hope Newbs washed his hands before preparing the sauce:P :P
13-07-2009, 09:47 PM
Steve,
Then some of that " product " had better make it to Agnes..... if it has chilli in it, bring it on !!!!!!!!!
phill
Apollo
13-07-2009, 09:58 PM
Steve,
Then some of that " product " had better make it to Agnes..... if it has chilli in it, bring it on !!!!!!!!!
phill
There is a request for Tracy to scare up a few samples.:P
trymyluck
13-07-2009, 10:01 PM
I think there will be a bit of "product" but i cannot guarantee that the honey roast and ginger will make it that far, mmmmm Chilli I'm not sure of but i think there is a bag of spu.........oops abalone flavour here if anyone is game.;D;D
NEWBY
14-07-2009, 07:24 AM
The fish around Newby are guaranteed survival, all they have to do is duck anchors and chains being dropped on their heads, or last years ribs in special sauce:-X :-X
Hope Newbs washed his hands before preparing the sauce:P :P
michael michael michael (notice I used a small m to start your name) Mate, it is time for you to stop your obviously useless banter as you are clearly outclassed by beings that are PROUD of their herritage. It is also clear that WEST OZ did not want you hance you now declare yourself a Queenslander. That makes me wonder what the Queenslanders feel about that. Are they embarrassed because you declared yourself or disgusted? Did it gain you friends here (lol...ha ha ha ha ha...no way man) or did it in fact just get a whole bunch of local yocals to feel sorry for your obvious arse kissing ways??????
We may never know but one thing that will remain FACTUAL is your outclassed mate. Be quiet now little man...Thank you.
Now, fella's, if your enjoying this little banter session, you will love the live one. However, there is the odd occasion that someone may take offence at things that are said. We just laugh at them and drink more. It will also make them a target for further banter and insults.
As this will probably be my last M&G before my move to Vanuatu, I intend to make it my best swansong. After a refreshing 3 weeks in Vanuatu earlier in the year and another week to be had in August, I will be in top form for the M&G.
AIGUTSO, CHONGY and DECKIE beware. The newbs is at the top of his game right now.
Speaking of Deckie, where the bloody hell is he?????
Very very quiet Paulie. Where are ya mate? I need another victim. michael has been shut down until we meet live.
NEWBY
14-07-2009, 07:31 AM
I did, I tell ya I did.
Had 3 Johnsons go so went for a Rule, now it's buggered. :-/
I will only accept a Bragg mat if it goes by another name.... when someone lies a 55cm red on it to measure, there ain't no bragging in that. :P :P
If ya need to run a tape over ya fish, chuck it back if it's that close.......8-) ;D
phillie-deldrum
Mate, have a look where they are ALL made nowadays. CHINA.
I am going to rewire all 7 of my bilge pumps and use dedicated wires direct from one of the batteries for all of them. Older wire will cause resistance and can indeed mess around with your pumps.
Try all new wiring or even PAY someone that actually knows what they are doing to do the job right ya tight fisted bugger. I meant to ask, do you really still have your lunch money from school?:o
I heard you have footy socks sowed onto the end of your pockets so you cant reach your money.;)
Now BRAG MAT....Mate 55cm+ reds are not common. If ya get a 55+ its something to brag about. Stop trying to make people think your a good fisherman.;D
NEWBY
14-07-2009, 07:35 AM
I think there will be a bit of "product" but i cannot guarantee that the honey roast and ginger will make it that far, mmmmm Chilli I'm not sure of but i think there is a bag of spu.........oops abalone flavour here if anyone is game.;D;D
Guys seriously, your gonna have to sort this out. you cannot go around talking about "product" like this or we will be raided in Agnes.
Think about a Mr Plod reading this post. Yeah mate, we need to moce some "product".
He will think that he has stumbled on the next "Underbelly";D
NEWBY
14-07-2009, 07:37 AM
AIGUTSO?????? You in the cookoff this year mate?
trymyluck
14-07-2009, 05:57 PM
Guys seriously, your gonna have to sort this out. you cannot go around talking about "product" like this or we will be raided in Agnes.
Think about a Mr Plod reading this post. Yeah mate, we need to moce some "product".
He will think that he has stumbled on the next "Underbelly";D
I can just see it now, " UNDERBELLY 1770 STYLE - THE TRUE STORY" ;D;D
Should I arrange for some PRODUCT SAMPLING8-)8-)8-)
For the rest of you, Mark's missus works for Suncoast Gold Macadamia and we get to taste the different products;D;D:P
what Phill said, my order is for 1kg of something with chille but any flavour will do ;)
cheers Murf
14-07-2009, 07:41 PM
Newby my fine mexican friend from across the Nullabor, after thoroughly beating you 2 years in a row, deep in this threads archives, I stated I wasnt going enter to give you a chance of reigning at the cook off you big sook...;D
You have previously declared yourself to be truly unbeatable .... Should you decide to again inflict culinary genocide on your fellow fisherpersons, ... I might once again show you up.
Phil of course would be in charge of the counting
the special ingredient would be ' edible food' Newby:D
NEWBY
14-07-2009, 07:48 PM
:snore: :snore: :snore:
Newby my fine mexican friend from across the Nullabor, after thoroughly beating you 2 years in a row, deep in this threads archives, I stated I wasnt going enter to give you a chance of reigning at the cook off you big sook...;D
You have previously declared yourself to be truly unbeatable .... Should you decide to again inflict culinary genocide on your fellow fisherpersons, ... I might once again show you up.
Phil of course would be in charge of the counting
the special ingredient would be ' edible food' Newby:D
:snore: :snore: :snore: Ho hum......
That the best ya got????? From someone that cant cook (raw food is not cooking unless it sashimi) with a whole host of people who cant count?????? Yeah Mike...oooohhh ahhhhhh ya really got me...
14-07-2009, 08:39 PM
Looks like we need a forth.......
Mike is in....................... ( probably do something with chilli ) ::)
Newby is in................... ( it'll have meat in it ) :-/
Phill is in...................... ( a dish from the deep ) ;)
anyone game enough to put their hands up, Chongers got flogged last time and don't know if he could stand another beating....8-);D:P
rob tranter
14-07-2009, 10:28 PM
anyone game enough to put their hands up, Chongers got flogged last time and don't know if he could stand another beating....8-);D:P
I fail to see the point of entering a cook off, when the main point is to cook something with enough Chilli to destroy the flavour of the food you are cooking.
If you add enough Chilli all you taste is Chilli. (For more days than you want and from different ends;)
For the past Two years, every one has asked for hotter(More Chilli) Dishes, yet know one has delivered. I don't mind a mild Sweet Chilli, and so far thats all there has been.
Last year I voted for the suprise Cook, and Deckie nailed it, no chilli.
But if you want a Chilli sauce that will leave you swetting for days on end, then I can supply said sauce.
All you have to do is ask:D
Go The Blues
Rob T8-)
Mr__Bean
15-07-2009, 02:54 AM
I fail to see the point of entering a cook off, when the main point is to cook something with enough Chilli to destroy the flavour of the food you are cooking.
If you add enough Chilli all you taste is Chilli. (For more days than you want and from different ends;)
I agree Rob, funny thing to do to yourself the night before heading offshore for a couple of days.
Refer my earlier post regarding the designated "dirty bucket"!
- Darren (up in the middle of the night again)
NEWBY
15-07-2009, 07:12 AM
For the past Two years, every one has asked for hotter(More Chilli) Dishes, yet know one has delivered. I don't mind a mild Sweet Chilli, and so far thats all there has been.
Last year I voted for the suprise Cook, and Deckie nailed it, no chilli.
But if you want a Chilli sauce that will leave you swetting for days on end, then I can supply said sauce.
All you have to do is ask:D
Go The Blues
Rob T8-)
You will notice my fine feathered little friend that I DO NOT smash the hell out of my food with Chilli. Having said that, you will notice that AIGUTSO does and that is how none of the obviously lacking in talent judges knew that his bloody chicken was RAW. It does make sense though, they couldnt count either.
NEWBY
15-07-2009, 07:20 AM
RIGHT THEN>:( I was NOT going to be in but Mike has come in the back door (pvt message) and put up the challenge of $250 to VMR for th loser. Now how can I resist that?
So count me in.
No ribs this year. Seafood this year. And I will organise a score sheet that even Queenslander can count accurately. (Sorry Timi, it will still be too complicated for Crow Eaters which means that Mike, the deserter, will have NO HOPE AT ALL)
Sorry fellas, but you will need to be able to go higher than toes and fingers, not that you could get that right anyway.
15-07-2009, 08:32 AM
(Sorry Timi, it will still be too complicated for Crow Eaters which means that Mike, the deserter, will have NO HOPE AT ALL)
Well. I HAD thought that us "non Easterners" would stick together. I have always felt a certain affinity with my WA brothers. I spent many days in Perth, Rotto and surrounds enjoying the people and scenery. I always felt the people were quite pleasant.
It seems I missed one.
Well, at least we now know WHY Newbs left WA. They booted him out! Rude bugger. At least that feeds my totally justified feelings of superiority again. Even some of the Sand Gropers can't make the grade.
But I shall extend to you, Newbs, the true extent of a Crow Eater's magnanamousity. I shall vote honestly on whatever flavour challenged slop you serve up for Saturday night dinner. I am not open to bribes (note the lack of convict blood) but may deign to pat you upon the head should you grovel in a manner appropriate to your level of breeding (low).
Kind regards,
Lord Tim
LOVIN' IT!!!;D;D;D
Chong
15-07-2009, 10:32 AM
Yes Phill i did f^% up what would have been the winning dish, i did it all by myself, a little too keen..any way, i'll have ago if you need a 4th cook, i'm pretty sure i will be there for the start of this wonderful event that brings so many together all in the name of fishing.
15-07-2009, 11:29 AM
Yes Phill i did f^% up what would have been the winning dish, i did it all by myself, a little too keen..any way, i'll have ago if you need a 4th cook, i'm pretty sure i will be there for the start of this wonderful event that brings so many together all in the name of fishing.
Now THAT is the best news I've had for a long time. Hopefully Cheech will come too! It wouldn't be the same without you two.
By the way, Chongers, how are you going to beat last year's cozzie???
Chong
15-07-2009, 11:38 AM
Now THAT is the best news I've had for a long time. Hopefully Cheech will come too! It wouldn't be the same without you two.
By the way, Chongers, how are you going to beat last year's cozzie???
I have a plan:-X and it may or may not be reflective in my cooking....got to have a theme ;)
PS may need a lift out to Newby if C & C charters is a non starter, hope thats ok with you newb's, i'll bring some joy, CD's and spoons, oh and we might have a fish too and see if you beat tangles with his 500lbs braid........zzzzzzzz spooled::)
rob tranter
15-07-2009, 12:06 PM
Where is The Deckie
Come Paul have a say
And What about you Deiter??
And Blaze
Come on Whats going on.
Rob T8-)
thedeckie
15-07-2009, 02:53 PM
Where is The Deckie
Come Paul have a say
And What about you Deiter??
And Blaze
Come on Whats going on.
Rob T8-)
I'm here Tranter, just been reading a few pages of absolute verbal diahorrea, Newbs is on fire, this thread has 20 odd pages and i think Newbs has written about 19 of them.
Good to see the banter though, may have to give you a call tonight Rob to see how the blues went, maybe your phone will be off though!!!
(1st post for this thread)
rob tranter
15-07-2009, 03:16 PM
Good to see the banter though, may have to give you a call tonight Rob to see how the blues went, maybe your phone will be off though!!!
Yeh Chong tries that all the time and I keep telling him, I'm at work and don't have time to talk.
So when we belt you lot, I will still be to preoccupied to talk:P
Don't you maroons have any other BLUE Supporters to pick on:-/
You're right, sales must be slow for the big fella, he seems to have to much time to get on here.
15-07-2009, 09:21 PM
6 hours since there was a post on this thread.
NOT GOOD. So, I'll try to get it moving. Only question is, how? Ah, yes, an inflammatory remark. Let's see...
Global warming is rubbish? No.
The Labor Party are ethically and fiscally bankrupt? Maybe...
Rugby League is for brain dead apes? That's it!
Rugby League is for brain dead apes
I need something to do while the rest of this State is focused on grabbing each other by the nuts...
( parts of this post have been shrunk to alleviate any obvious distortion of the truth. For those that rejoice in Ariel Pingpong , your eyes are already squinty, so you'll have no trouble reading the small print. :P ) Edited.... for your own good.....::)8-)
rob tranter
16-07-2009, 12:56 AM
GO THE MIGHTY BLUES
WHO CARES ABOUT THE SERIES
WE WON WITH THE GREATEST MARGIN
AND WE WON THE FIGHT
WHAT A PUNCH
ROB ALWAYS A BLUE T8-)
16-07-2009, 06:25 AM
GO THE MIGHTY BLUES
AND WE WON THE FIGHT
WHAT A PUNCH
ROB ALWAYS A BLUE T8-)
I care ;D i'll take my bottle of Bundy at room temp thanks :P ;D ;D ;D
bout time you guys showed up !
See ya soon
Damo.
Apollo
16-07-2009, 06:48 AM
Best of the 3 games, not only because of the result, but because both teams played with real passion and really ripped in with brutal defence. It actually felt like a real origin game.
NEWBY
16-07-2009, 06:56 AM
Well. I HAD thought that us "non Easterners" would stick together. I have always felt a certain affinity with my WA brothers. I spent many days in Perth, Rotto and surrounds enjoying the people and scenery. I always felt the people were quite pleasant.
It seems I missed one.
Well, at least we now know WHY Newbs left WA. They booted him out! Rude bugger. At least that feeds my totally justified feelings of superiority again. Even some of the Sand Gropers can't make the grade.
But I shall extend to you, Newbs, the true extent of a Crow Eater's magnanamousity. I shall vote honestly on whatever flavour challenged slop you serve up for Saturday night dinner. I am not open to bribes (note the lack of convict blood) but may deign to pat you upon the head should you grovel in a manner appropriate to your level of breeding (low).
Kind regards,
Lord Tim
LOVIN' IT!!!;D;D;D
I would rather boil in oil and sink my boat than grovel at the feet of a crow eater>:( .
Ya gottsta be kiddin me if you think I would even waste food on you for a taste test. You really do have tabs on yourself. Bloody crow eaters.;)
I think of SA and I think of Snowtown. My dad lived there for a while. Then of course you think of bodies in a barrel. Then you realise that SA is just a southern state of the 2 headed banjo pickin incestual queenslanders....
By the way, WASNT THAT A GREAT GAME OF RUGBY LEAGUE LAST NIGHT???? Best I have seen for years. Winners or losers, hold your head up, that was entertainment at its rugby league best. ORIGIN in its true form IS BACK;D ;D ;D
16-07-2009, 07:01 AM
GO THE MIGHTY BLUES
AND WE WON THE FIGHT
WHAT A PUNCH
ROB ALWAYS A BLUE T8-)
Sorry, didn't see a FAIR punch landed on Pricey that dropped him. It was a cowardly headlock and bulldogging to the ground that came from behind.>:(
Typical.
Well done to NSW for turning up. More so , well done to Queensland for a historic series win.
I have a headache...........bloody deckie.......bloody XXXX
NEWBY
16-07-2009, 07:05 AM
I have a plan:-X and it may or may not be reflective in my cooking....got to have a theme ;)
PS may need a lift out to Newby if C & C charters is a non starter, hope thats ok with you newb's, i'll bring some joy, CD's and spoons, oh and we might have a fish too and see if you beat tangles with his 500lbs braid........zzzzzzzz spooled::)
I am sure I will find a bit of floor space for ya mate. Leave the CD's. We have renewed the sound system once againa and gone a little higher tech. I wont go into detail now. You will see (or hear it) when I am sailing into the Agnes creek.
I dont drink your 2 headed, hilucination inducing home brew either.
I have the spoons covered unless you want to bring your customised, chrome fox tail spoonswith CDF handles?
I will let Mike keep his tangles. He is right, i will NEVER be able to beat him at LOSING. He is the best at that.
Fishing....I am in....(Your allowed to have a few drinks on my boat while your fishing) The skipper however shakll remain dry until anchored foe the evening.
NEWBY
16-07-2009, 07:10 AM
You're right, sales must be slow for the big fella, he seems to have to much time to get on here.
I can answer this 2 ways Rob
1) Yes sales are slow so I have time to pull the pi$$ out of you lot.
2) Sales are so good that I dont have to go to work. I have more money than GOD so can afford to sit at home and pull the pi$$ out of you lot.
So, which ones the truth??????
NEITHER.....
option 3) I pull the pi$$ out of you lot early in the morning BEFORE I go to the salt mine. Hence I have the best of all worlds. I check the thread on the odd occasion during the day after making each million.
Cheeky bugger.
NEWBY
16-07-2009, 07:12 AM
I'm here Tranter, just been reading a few pages of absolute verbal diahorrea, Newbs is on fire, this thread has 20 odd pages and i think Newbs has written about 19 of them.
(1st post for this thread)
Good to see ya mate. Your not very good at this banter stuff Paul so now we know your alive, get back under your rock and shut the Fark (F@k) up. See you in 58 sleeps bro.;D
NEWBY
16-07-2009, 07:23 AM
6 hours since there was a post on this thread.
NOT GOOD. So, I'll try to get it moving. Only question is, how? Ah, yes, an inflammatory remark. Let's see...
Global warming is rubbish? No.
The Labor Party are ethically and fiscally bankrupt? Maybe...
Rugby League is for brain dead apes? That's it!
Rugby League is for brain dead apes
I need something to do while the rest of this State is focused on grabbing each other by the nuts...
( parts of this post have been shrunk to alleviate any obvious distortion of the truth. For those that rejoice in Ariel Pingpong , your eyes are already squinty, so you'll have no trouble reading the small print. :P ) Edited.... for your own good.....::)8-)
And this comment my friend PROVES MY POINT......>:(
You do not have the mental capacity to follow more than 1 sport. It may be the fact that you cant ingrain more than 1 small set of rules hence only follow 1 sport and then make comment on a sport you know NOTHING about. My friend, that is 2 headed, banjo pickin behaviour. I rest my case. 8-)
We West Ozzies however can follow many codes of sport. I enjoy league and gay f l but did warn both my boys that if they played GAY F L that I would throw them out of the house and onto the street and banish them from my home for ever. >:( You will never guess what sport they decided on????? Yep, rugby league. ;D The tradition began in 1972 when their father first donned the No13 jumper for the Mighty Fremantle Roosters and shall now continue throughout the newby generations.:D
Timi, I did tell my daughter she is allowed to play GAY F L as it is a sport for women that dont want to do real tackling or get hurt.::)
Timi, you may now wish to crawl back under YOUR rock before I say something YOU may regret:-* :-* :-*
NEWBY
16-07-2009, 07:24 AM
GO THE MIGHTY BLUES
AND WE WON THE FIGHT
WHAT A PUNCH
ROB ALWAYS A BLUE T8-)
YOU CARE ABOUT THE SERIES YOU LYING BASTARD
NEWBY
16-07-2009, 07:30 AM
Sorry, didn't see a FAIR punch landed on Pricey that dropped him. It was a cowardly headlock and bulldogging to the ground that came from behind.>:(
Typical.
Well done to NSW for turning up. More so , well done to Queensland for a historic series win.
I have a headache...........bloody deckie.......bloody XXXX
A this stage I need not mention the COWARDLY attacks on players on SEVERAL occasions from the wife stealing, 2 headed banjo picker you all love that goes by the nick JT. Yes that horrible sneaky coward did his fare share of dirty work and he was the 1 that deserved what Pricey got. I like pricey. 34 and still going. Great player and deserved better. Thurston should have been speared and career ended. Grubby little low socio economic upstart with NO MORALS.
Phil the headache?????? Bloodie deckie????? Bloody XXXX?????? harden the fark up.
NEWBY
16-07-2009, 07:34 AM
57 :sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping: TO GO
I cant wait to slap you lot round in person.:o :o :o
Much more fun.;D
Chris Ryan
16-07-2009, 10:00 AM
What game were you watching Phill?????
Pricey was G-O-N-E before waterhouse got near him. Watch the replay, his eyes roll back once that left hits his glass jaw.
In fact, Waterhouse ended up on his hands and knees over Pricey's head, actually protecting him from further damage if you watch it.
GO THE BLUES!!!! WE'RE BACK ROB.....!!!!
Chris Ryan
16-07-2009, 10:01 AM
I also agree with Newby - JT is a no good, sly dirty mongrel no matter if he is in Cowboys, Maroon or Australian colours.
rob tranter
16-07-2009, 10:56 AM
Ok Damo room temp it is, ;)
Same for you Stui
watch the replay, (over and over and over, as I did;D ) as Chris said, he was on his way before Waterhouse got there.
I thought it was a Right not a left::) , but which ever it was it worked.
Newb's
you are again correct, I do care, but this certainly takes a bit of the pain away:)
Deckie,
where was your phone call?:P
ahhhh the JOY of it all
Ok thats over for another twelve months, so what now?
Rob the Forever Blue T8-)
16-07-2009, 12:43 PM
OK< I'll have another look at the video today.
I saw a few punches connect and I ALSO saw Pricey being bulldogged to the ground with the perps forearm under the chin area ( neck ) and when landing looked awkward .. sort of like a WWF thing. The ground has no give though.... quite happy to recant statements should I see it the way of the one eyed blues army ..............................................not !
rob tranter
16-07-2009, 03:22 PM
I saw a few punches connect and I ALSO saw Pricey being bulldogged to the ground with the perps forearm under the chin area ( neck ) and when landing looked awkward .. sort of like a WWF thing. The ground has no give though.... quite happy to recant statements should I see it the way of the one eyed blues army ..............................................not !
yadayadayada;D
Rob T8-)
NEWBY
16-07-2009, 03:31 PM
Gee. Imagine this eh guys. Someone got hurt playin footy(or took a dive anyway, like Inglis got hurt with the swinging arm... "oh broken jaw", Barret gets 2 weeks, jaw heals instantly. Go figure)>:(
Harden up princesses.:'(
Josh and Justin (my sons for those who dont know) are harder than your Queensland side and they're only 12 & 9.
While were on the subject of footy and I suggest after this we close it, whats with the "Aboriginal only" photo???????
Now thats somethin to get fired up about, not someone getting a smack in the gob.
Chris Ryan
16-07-2009, 03:42 PM
yeah what was it with that? The aboriginal group instigated that..........there should be some fall out for that!
NEWBY
16-07-2009, 03:55 PM
I reckon we get back to FISHING now eh guys???? This could turn ugly and get into a racial sh!tfight. And its all in writing. Nobody wants that. BUT good on Lockyer for evening it up. If you saw it, her grabbed the shield and did a NON aboriginal pic. Thurston tried to get into it and Lockyer waved him away. (told him to f off really) Until Wednesday night, I never liked Lockyer. I do now.
SO. fishing.
Reds and Trout are biting like hell up here at the moment. Lotsa trout. 4 & 5 kg stuff.
I am going out on Saturday for an overnighter at Masthead. Not really targetting anything. (might chase a few hookups on tigers for laughs) Got a mate up from Brisvegas so might as well go and have a few quieties at Masthead and get the big gear out and tested on Tigers.
kitty_cat
16-07-2009, 04:10 PM
good luck newbs hopfully you can put a feed together this time lol.
we are off to rainbow to chase some reds for practice .
wayne
Chris Ryan
16-07-2009, 08:50 PM
Have fun Newby!!
NEWBY
17-07-2009, 06:45 AM
I shall post pics of the mighty fishies we get on Monday for ya's all. I am targeting Tiger Sharks so dont expect pics or reds and trout although I might drop the anchor and fish for a few red throat at a spot of mine on the way home. I may even retrieve my anchor and bring it home with me. (Got that in before anyone else)
17-07-2009, 07:07 PM
;D Can't wait for September to come around !
With the pride of AF on the line for the biggest Red Vs the PBA guys, how about a wager amongst ourselves?
A lazy $10 throw in each, 2 prizes split equally, biggest Red and biggest Trout.
A photo against a brag mat or tape as evidence for verification. Thoughts ?
Damo.
PS: The bloke who suggested a September M&G had better be on the money and order some good weather :P ;D
PPS: Go team Bubi ! 8-)
NEWBY
18-07-2009, 07:35 AM
;D Can't wait for September to come around !
With the pride of AF on the line for the biggest Red Vs the PBA guys, how about a wager amongst ourselves?
A lazy $10 throw in each, 2 prizes split equally, biggest Red and biggest Trout.
A photo against a brag mat or tape as evidence for verification. Thoughts ?
Damo.
PS: The bloke who suggested a September M&G had better be on the money and order some good weather :P ;D
PPS: Go team Bubi ! 8-)
I bought a brag mat yesterday so I have real proof when I kick Phils ar$e.
I was one of the main instigators when it came to September M&G for a few reasons but the main one being weather. Anyone will varify that the weeks leading up to October M&G's have been awsome and it blows it's tits off come October week. History proves September is USUALLY great weather as the changing of the seasons comes about.
Mr__Bean
18-07-2009, 09:14 AM
It is now possible that we won't get into Agnes until very late Saturday / early Sunday.
Alan plays AFL and his team is sitting on top after only loosing one game for the season I found out yesterday that the grand final is to be played late Saturday afternoon with an expected finish around 5pm.
Assuming the team continues to do well and they do make the grand final then we wouldn't get into Agnes until after midnight.
Not ideal but part of being a parent.
Not sure what that does for picking up the bait, but will work something out. May also be looking for someone to pick up the key for the house too.
Still a few games in the season, and the scenario where they flop, but it is looking like we will be delayed out of Brisbane.
- Darren
Apollo
18-07-2009, 02:34 PM
At this stage, we are likely to be rolling up mid Sunday as we will be dropping into the Mondy Muster on the way through, so will head off from there when we recover enough after Sat night.
18-07-2009, 03:39 PM
Well Darren,
that means the Cook-Off may be shifted back to Sunlover.
Hope Alan and the Team go well .... better to be a parent than a fisho ( for at least a day, anyway :) )
Let me know how you get on with the bait and house key situation. I will be heading up a couple days prior to the M & G. get in a pre-fish... :)
Mr__Bean
18-07-2009, 11:33 PM
Thanks Phill,
Anything can happen in sport so we"ll see how we are going a bit closer to the dates.
- Darren
trymyluck
19-07-2009, 07:30 PM
Well Darren,
that means the Cook-Off may be shifted back to Sunlover.
Hope Alan and the Team go well .... better to be a parent than a fisho ( for at least a day, anyway :) )
Let me know how you get on with the bait and house key situation. I will be heading up a couple days prior to the M & G. get in a pre-fish... :)
Easy fixed, just move it to sunday night..........that way we'll be there...;D
19-07-2009, 07:48 PM
to clarify newbs (with a small n;D) the side bet was the winner pays the money to the VMR... not the loser, you may wish to donate to the VMR but being the perennial loser wont cut it this time my friend.. you will not get out of it so easy.... you need to win.... that trophy you so dearly cherish will be making a very brief appearance
20-07-2009, 06:22 AM
Easy fixed, just move it to sunday night..........that way we'll be there...;D
That's a good call.
Providing the weather is NOT very good and we are all offshore ;D :P
NEWBY
20-07-2009, 06:45 AM
to clarify newbs (with a small n;D) the side bet was the winner pays the money to the VMR... not the loser, you may wish to donate to the VMR but being the perennial loser wont cut it this time my friend.. you will not get out of it so easy.... you need to win.... that trophy you so dearly cherish will be making a very brief appearance
See POST No 415-page 28
The LOSER shall pay to VMR the sum of $250.00
Nice of you to already admit defeat and try to shift the monetory part to me but it aint happening.
LOSER PAYS. That would be YOU MIKE....
20-07-2009, 06:59 PM
I hope this $ bet is between you 2 ferets...... ????
BTW, where is that trophy ???? Mike ??????
20-07-2009, 07:38 PM
Trophy is sitting on the mantle, polished.
and Yep its between us but I reckon the VMR wouldnt say no if some chucked in a fiver or a tener.
Newby has to learn how to read ?? or do old car salesmens habits die hard?? but if he wants loser pays, easy;D
rob tranter
20-07-2009, 11:12 PM
that means the Cook-Off may be shifted back to Sunlover
Where is/was it supposed to be?
And could you lot get over yourselves re-the best cook, je zuz, I can cook as good as I have seen so far, and that's not saying much.:P
Aren't we here to talk about/organise a fishing trip:-/ , after all the S.O.O. is over for another year so there is nothing else to do/talk about other than fishing, is there?;)
Mike I'm in for a tenna for the vmr, how about the rest of you?
Rob T8-)
NEWBY
21-07-2009, 07:37 AM
that means the Cook-Off may be shifted back to Sunlover
Where is/was it supposed to be?
And could you lot get over yourselves re-the best cook, je zuz, I can cook as good as I have seen so far, and that's not saying much.:P
Aren't we here to talk about/organise a fishing trip:-/ , after all the S.O.O. is over for another year so there is nothing else to do/talk about other than fishing, is there?;)
Mike I'm in for a tenna for the vmr, how about the rest of you?
Rob T8-)
Robbie robbie robbie. Mate.....Friend.....:-[
I can read between the lines here and I can see that your obviously still hurting from SOO.:-[
Your bitter attack on our cooking prowess is an obvious attempt to stop the endless banter you receive about being a blues supporter and losing the shield 4 years in a row. Its written in your post Robbie.
Problem is Robbie, if you only talk about fishing here you will be in for a boring post because half the threaders know sweet F all about fishing either.;)
I mean, look at Phil for instance.....Has had a bet with a local (being me) that he can outfishme....Whassup with that??? Maybe he was inspired by the fact that THE BLUES won a game on hallowed turf? I dont know what Phils motivation for this obvious act of imbecilic behaviour is but he might as well bring the bottle of Single Barrel up with him this Saturday night.
BTW, anyone in or around Gladstone this Saturday night is welcome to come to my place and enjoy some drinks and a feed with the Newbs and his family and friends to celebrate his 45th Birthday.:beer: :beer: :beer: PM me for address...
rob tranter
21-07-2009, 09:28 AM
Robbie robbie robbie. Mate.....Friend.....:-[
I can read between the lines here and I can see that your obviously still hurting from SOO.:-[
Your bitter attack on our cooking prowess is an obvious attempt to stop the endless banter you receive about being a blues supporter and losing the shield 4 years in a row. Its written in your post Robbie.
Problem is Robbie, if you only talk about fishing here you will be in for a boring post because half the threaders know sweet F all about fishing either.;)
I mean, look at Phil for instance.....Has had a bet with a local (being me) that he can outfishme....Whassup with that??? Maybe he was inspired by the fact that THE BLUES won a game on hallowed turf? I dont know what Phils motivation for this obvious act of imbecilic behaviour is but he might as well bring the bottle of Single Barrel up with him this Saturday night.
BTW, anyone in or around Gladstone this Saturday night is welcome to come to my place and enjoy some drinks and a feed with the Newbs and his family and friends to celebrate his 45th Birthday.:beer: :beer: :beer: PM me for address...
David, David, David
It's almost as if you know my exact thought's, "NOT"
It's just that the cooking banter is becoming a bit boring, so let's start something else.
Love to be there for a drink, but work and distance seem to be a minor problem.
45 hay, becareful mate, thats the age I had my Stent, don't stress to much;D Happy Birthday old bastad.
Rob T8-)
NEWBY
21-07-2009, 03:22 PM
David, David, David
It's almost as if you know my exact thought's, "NOT"
It's just that the cooking banter is becoming a bit boring, so let's start something else.
Love to be there for a drink, but work and distance seem to be a minor problem.
45 hay, becareful mate, thats the age I had my Stent, don't stress to much;D Happy Birthday old bastad.
Rob T8-)
Pah, 45 is the new 21 mate.
Unfortunately the brain is starting to write cheques that the body cannot cash any more.:-[
Still theres Viagra and Cialas...;D Now they are good stuff ;)
Unfortunately the brain is starting to write cheques that the body cannot cash any more.:-[
I live such a sheltered life that I actually youtubed Cialas to find out what it was :-[ :-[ :o
cheers Murf
21-07-2009, 06:08 PM
And what did you find Paul ?????? :-/ :o
Yes, folks, it appears that I will be heading to Gladstone for a few wee drinkies with the Big Unit on Saturday. I actually really want to go 'cause it is Nat's birthday as well, as she is much better looking than the Newbster.... ;) :P Besides that, I " owe her one "..... them's her words, not mine !!! ;D
S.O.O....... what can I say.
If ( and when ) we win it 5 years in a row, no point even showing up the following year. Better to seek counseling.
OH, and Newbs...... I am not delusional, I know I can kick ya butt....:-X :P
21-07-2009, 09:13 PM
Paul would have found nothing
Tranter is still in denial
and Lucky Phil is on about the Big Units Butt?
rob tranter
21-07-2009, 10:29 PM
So you speak from experience hay Newb's;D
I'm with Phill on this Murf, what did you find out:-/
So Phill
Take plenty of photo's as we would like to know WHAT, you owe:P :o
You won the series>:(
We won the best of the three games and the fight, so no denial here:P
Five years in a row will never happen give yourself an uppercut;)
what is the count down now? too many days/sleeps to go.
Rob T8-)
rob tranter
21-07-2009, 10:39 PM
You Unit
It's Cialis with an "I"
Luckily, I don't have to use either Viagra or Cialis, as I do not have a problem with Erect????
Maybe I should get the hugs and Kisses on to it as she seems to have a problem with erect????
LOL
Rob T8-) ;D ;D ;D
Sorry mod's and that includes you Phill, but this is great stuff
21-07-2009, 10:42 PM
The S.O.O was won by QLD fair and square both sides can biatch about this and that, Whatever ! ::) NSW still suck :P
The cook-off can be betweeen whoever has the most herbs, spices, chillie, BS, meat, original concept (think of master cheff gents) :) yadda, yadda, yadda wherever ! :o As for pills with certain enhancement properties leave them at home ! ;D ;D
My goal is to catch a big RED aboard Bubi ! Which will happen ?! It will hey Tim >:(
Anywho, here's to a few quality fish for the week !
I'm a bit worried about C&C charters as Cheech is the underdog and Chong can produce a cracker !
Damo.
PS: NSW suck !
22-07-2009, 06:14 AM
The LOSER shall pay to VMR the sum of $250.00
Pardon me for raising this, but regardless of the outcome, wouldn't you both pay? You know, given you are both Losers for leaving WA?
;D;D;D
My goal is to catch a big RED aboard Bubi ! Which will happen ?! It will hey Tim >:(
Anywho, here's to a few quality fish for the week !
I'm a bit worried about C&C charters as Cheech is the underdog and Chong can produce a cracker !
Amen to that. Big Reds are the target, not that I know how to find them, but we'll work on it.
I hope C&C put in an appearance, it wouldn't be the same without them...
NEWBY
22-07-2009, 06:44 AM
You Unit
It's Cialis with an "I"
Luckily, I don't have to use either Viagra or Cialis, as I do not have a problem with Erect????
Maybe I should get the hugs and Kisses on to it as she seems to have a problem with erect????
LOL
Rob T8-) ;D ;D ;D
Sorry mod's and that includes you Phill, but this is great stuff
FIRSTLY ROB, I do speak from experience...
SECONDLY, UNIT indeed....I buy them by the hundreds from INDIA and it is either spelt CIALAS or SALINDAFIL on the packets....WHOS THE F#%$^ng UNIT now. >:(
Robbie, you should be a lot fitter than you are with all the JUMPING to conclusions and RUNNING your mouth off the way that you do;)
POINT 2 I dont have a problem with WILBUR either but let me tell ya, its like being 18 again and being able to hang many many wet towels from the said unit...Hard as Granite yeeeeeeeeeehaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.;D ;D ;D
Also, buying them by the hundreds at around $2.30 a pill, I will spell CIALIS, CIALAS, CALIS,whatever way I wish to BUDDY,:-*
Anybody want a SWORD fight????
NEWBY
22-07-2009, 06:54 AM
Pardon me for raising this, but regardless of the outcome, wouldn't you both pay? You know, given you are both Losers for leaving WA?
;D;D;D YOU IDIOT TIM. As stated earlier, I only left to alleviate you Queenslanders of your hard earned cause its a lot easier here than in WA;)
Amen to that. Big Reds are the target, not that I know how to find them, but we'll work on it.ONCE AGAIN, YOU IDIOT, still making comments on stuff you know NOTHING ABOUT.>:(
I hope C&C put in an appearance, it wouldn't be the same without them...This is one subject I will agree with you on Tim. I used to think they were just absolute friggin idiots now I know they are but Chong NOT ONLY brought me a bottle of JACKS out to Musgrave last year, he also CAN play the spoons. SO IN CONCLUSION they are still idiots but now they have talent;D and are good couriers....And talent is everything (mixed with a pill to make towel racks of course)
and thats all I have to say to you Timmi
:-* NEWBY
Chris Ryan
22-07-2009, 09:30 AM
geez you guys are jibbering some $hit.......
p.s. Go team reBait!!!
22-07-2009, 09:34 AM
and thats all I have to say to you Timmi
:-* NEWBY
I reckon I'm an expert at at least one form of fishing...
Got that circle right in the corner of your mouth, didn't I Newbs?;D;D;D
Can we keep this up for 52 more sleeps?:sleeping::sleeping::sleeping:
Chong
22-07-2009, 11:50 AM
I hope C&C put in an appearance, it wouldn't be the same without them...This is one subject I will agree with you on Tim. I used to think they were just absolute friggin idiots now I know they are but Chong NOT ONLY brought me a bottle of JACKS out to Musgrave last year, he also CAN play the spoons. SO IN CONCLUSION they are still idiots but now they have talent;D and are good couriers....And talent is everything (mixed with a pill to make towel racks of course)
Thanks Newby :P
Mr__Bean
24-07-2009, 04:35 AM
Nothing to say.
Just adding to the post count.
- Darren
NEWBY
24-07-2009, 06:58 AM
Nothing to say.
Just adding to the post count.
- Darren
BEAN??????
POST WHORE:o :o :o
NEWBY
24-07-2009, 07:00 AM
48 :sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping:
TO GO
24-07-2009, 08:45 PM
There seems to be so much anger in this thread........
24-07-2009, 08:47 PM
Can't we all just get along??????
24-07-2009, 08:59 PM
Wags, shut up. You're sounding waaaaayyyyy too sensitive.
All members of team Bubi will be required to fish in uniform. This is a matter of pride. We may not be the best fishermen/women (if Wags comes) but we WILL BE professionally dressed.
I have 1 shirt for each of you. If you do not bring a set of shirts for the team of your own choosing for each of us to wear, then we will have to wear THE SAME SHIRT each day, in which case we will not be needing berley by the end of the week...
Mine are extraordinarily lame, but hell, that's the price you pay!!!;D;D;D
its so we can have make up s s s fishing when we all get together :)
cheers Murf
rob tranter
25-07-2009, 12:51 AM
Murf, you might be best going with Timi (plural) as that seems to be something South Australians would be happy doing:P :o :P :o
Rob T8-)
25-07-2009, 06:10 AM
Murf, you might be best going with Timi (plural) as that seems to be something South Australians would be happy doing:P :o :P :o
Rob T8-)
Mr. Tranter. The only things we like to do in multiples are:
1/ Defeat the Victorians,
2/ Catch really big Snapper,
3/ Our Sisters (I put this in to save Newbs the trouble, it is only an allegation),
4/ Murder people.
You are not Victorian, neither are you a Snapper. Your gender is questionable, so maybe you need to become entangled in number 4?
Be vewy vewy careful, we're hunting Twanters. Hehehehehehe.
;D;D;D
NEWBY
25-07-2009, 06:43 AM
Wags, your spot on mate. Of course all this anger started with Timi as you can see by his reply to you. Something to do with "the blues" losing and people picking on him blah blah blah.
Princess Timi needs to have a teaspoon of concrete and harden the F*&^k up really.
A call for calm on this thread (Phil ya might have to silence Timi and Aigutso here) so we can get back to the fundamental basic element of this thread and purpose of the M&G after all, that is FISHING.;)
47:sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping: TO GO
25-07-2009, 08:43 AM
I have NO ANGER PROBLEMS!
It's the rest of the world that is wrong. It is WAY TOO CALM!!!
And, by the way, I don't care two pots of roo sh!t for anything rugby league oriented. Blues or Maroons, I care not. 'Tis a silly game.
GRRRRR.
Now. Anyone for a fish?
NEWBY
25-07-2009, 10:37 AM
I have NO ANGER PROBLEMS!
It's the rest of the world that is wrong. It is WAY TOO CALM!!!
And, by the way, I don't care two pots of roo sh!t for anything rugby league oriented. Blues or Maroons, I care not. 'Tis a silly game.
GRRRRR.
Now. Anyone for a fish?
Timi....Mate.....You need some lovin mate...
:smitten: :smitten: :smitten:
4U Timi.....
25-07-2009, 07:59 PM
Timi....Mate.....You need some lovin mate...
:smitten: :smitten: :smitten:
4U Timi.....
Ye Gods! I don't know about the rest of you, but when an ex Sand Groping, Central Coast Queenslander Used Car Salesman starts offering you love, it's time to put your back to the wall!
But thanks Newbs, I feel... somehow... needed.
48 to go!!!
25-07-2009, 08:11 PM
dodgy...any fishing reports?, cookoff already won
25-07-2009, 09:58 PM
dodgy...any fishing reports?, cookoff already won
I have a mate fishing up there this weekend, i'll let ya's know how he went.
Damo
rob tranter
26-07-2009, 08:40 AM
Thanks for the call last night Newb's, sounds like you were having a ball, on the Jack I would guess;)
I'm sure I could here Phill in the background, and the lovely lady I was speaking to, when do I get to meet her:-X , and what's her name again?:-/ She must be allright to put up working for you:P
Hope you're hung over to the sh!thouse, that'll teach you to turn 45:P
Not good to call my mobile when I'm at home as it drops out all the time, but luckily you haven't got my home number.;D
You should be carefull who you offer luvin to as you see TIMI has taken it the wrong way, typical Crow;)
Phill how was the long trip home, slow? painfull? you weren't sick where you;D
Hey, Rat, what boat you gunna be in? have you replaced the old one yet or are you Estuary bound again this year;D I can still see you and Mike sitting there stuck on the sand bar, enjoying the JOY, not a care in the world, thats what it's all about ;D
Not much longer now, five weeks for me then I'm off to Birdsville for the races, then up to Agnes.
Rob T8-)
26-07-2009, 09:30 AM
Hey, Rat, what boat you gunna be in? have you replaced the old one yet or are you Estuary bound again this year;D I can still see you and Mike sitting there stuck on the sand bar, enjoying the JOY, not a care in the world, thats what it's all about ;D
I shall be fishing aboard the mighty MV Bubi ;D , i'll bring a Red back from out wide if ya want :P ;D
Damo.
26-07-2009, 02:59 PM
Thanks for the call last night Newb's, sounds like you were having a ball, on the Jack I would guess;)
I'm sure I could here Phill in the background, and the lovely lady I was speaking to, when do I get to meet her:-X , and what's her name again?:-/ She must be allright to put up working for you:P
Phill how was the long trip home, slow? painfull? you weren't sick where you;D
Rob T
I was in the background ;D
The lovely lady was Natalie ( Nat ) to her friends and me :P Top girl and you are right,I don't know how she puts up with Newbs, but she does know her footy. Gay-F-L is her game, although she showed a lot of interest in Jarrod Hayne ( eels ) on Saturday night. :o
The trip home was NOT slow, but was painfull. The Colorado has bad long range driving seats... I'll have to put some Falcon seats in it. I actually put my head down before midnight, so managed a few hours sleep before I headed back.
Thanks Newbs for the " food " :-X ;) , beers , peak-a-boo, etc. I was going to nod off on the futon, but too many folks around, so camped in the car, after moving it to level ground down the road a bit. Your place was quiet when I woke, so headed south. 8-)
Also thanks to The Chongster for making me feel " tired " and " dry " on Saturday morning after a near 6 hour session on the " lollie water and wine " Friday night. ::) Called up thedeckie ( paul ) at 2am and he's in Sydney, in a cab with a lebonese driver. Paul's trying to find out if the cabbie has kebabs in the boot ???;D He'll be dusty all next week...... !
I met up with Roz and hubby ( Tony ) at Appletree Creek Caltex on Sat morning for breakfast. They were returning from a 2 week stint at Agnes. Unfortunately, they didn't get a chance to wet a line as they had house duties. My fav deckie ( Roz , sorry paulie-pooh :P ) is still unsure if they'll make it up there for the M & G, as she may not be able to get time of work ! ( new job ).
I called in to see Searaider 2, ( Pete ) on the way home as he had " special bait " in his freezer for me....:-X ;)
rob tranter
26-07-2009, 08:21 PM
The Colorado has bad long range driving seats
Colorado?
Newish Boat & a new vehicle, painting must be going ok:)
Rob T8-)
NEWBY
27-07-2009, 07:07 AM
Hope you're hung over to the sh!thouse, that'll teach you to turn 45:P
Not good to call my mobile when I'm at home as it drops out all the time, but luckily you haven't got my home number.;D
You should be carefull who you offer luvin to as you see TIMI has taken it the wrong way, typical Crow;)
Rob T8-)
I RANG YOU?????? SATURDAY NIGHT????? SH!T :o , dont remember doin' it but ok....
If I rang you it was probably Nat you spoke to. I will ask her....
And YES, I was hung over to hell. Sat and watched TV all day yesterday and then went back to bed. Feel heaps better today..;D ;D ;D
And Timi didnt take it the wrong way and TIMI, you be best keeping your back to the wall and that $50 note, DO NOT bed over to pick it up son. Any port in a storm mate.
Chong
27-07-2009, 09:23 AM
I RANG YOU?????? SATURDAY NIGHT????? SH!T :o , dont remember doin' it but ok....
If I rang you it was probably Nat you spoke to. I will ask her....
And YES, I was hung over to hell. Sat and watched TV all day yesterday and then went back to bed. Feel heaps better today..;D ;D ;D
And Timi didnt take it the wrong way and TIMI, you be best keeping your back to the wall and that $50 note, DO NOT bed over to pick it up son. Any port in a storm mate.
Lucky Rob was not the only one that got a call at ??? pissed as time Sat night,ring ring ring ...twice::) i was sleping after Phill kept yabba..yabbba..dooo :P friday night till late (its always good to have have a chat) so went to message bank, i'll keep it and bring it to 1770 so we can all here the mighty Newby in full swing talking with his fishing pals::) , just charming;) .
Any way glad you had a good night Newby.
DALEPRICE
27-07-2009, 07:27 PM
sounds like you boys sure no how to go on a bender, but you gotta keep your eye on the prize as i am worried about the fishing???????
darren you may have to get allan to show these men how it's done??
cheers dale
may your rods bend and bring home the bacon
good luck
Mr__Bean
27-07-2009, 11:47 PM
darren you may have to get allan to show these men how it's done??
I will be happy if he shows me how it is done!
Whilst he is dead keen to get onto a big red, as long as whatever he has caught is at least a millimeter longer than what I have caught then he will parade around with his chest out (again!).
I saw your other post, good to see you are getting in amongst some quality fish.
- Darren
NEWBY
28-07-2009, 06:11 AM
Lucky Rob was not the only one that got a call at ??? pissed as time Sat night,ring ring ring ...twice::) i was sleping after Phill kept yabba..yabbba..dooo :P friday night till late (its always good to have have a chat) so went to message bank, i'll keep it and bring it to 1770 so we can all here the mighty Newby in full swing talking with his fishing pals::) , just charming;) .
Any way glad you had a good night Newby.
He he he I rang you too??????:o :o :o
Shit I did have a few too many;D ;D ;D
Problem with Sunday is that I did a big Friday night too. Huge Saturday rested Sunday and into it again last night. Anyone wanna buy a caryard, this lifestyle is killing me...:'( :'(
Only 3 more parties for the Newbs.
1) Nat's 40th
2) Dominics 50th (Old boss and like a bro)
3) Newby's 50th in 5 years if I can last that long.
After that its slow down time. Ego is writing cheques the body is unable to cash lately.
rob tranter
28-07-2009, 06:16 AM
He he he I rang you too??????:o :o :o
Shit I did have a few too many;D ;D ;D
Problem with Sunday is that I did a big Friday night too. Huge Saturday rested Sunday and into it again last night. Anyone wanna buy a caryard, this lifestyle is killing me...:'( :'(
Only 3 more parties for the Newbs.
1) Nat's 40th
2) Dominics 50th (Old boss and like a bro)
3) Newby's 50th in 5 years if I can last that long.
After that its slow down time. Ego is writing cheques the body is unable to cash lately.
Yep I know all about that Ego, it's been belting me a lot the last few years.:P
Hey Newb's how the hell can you get up at this time of the day so often, this is the first time for me in a long while, and I don't like it.>:(
Has someone been fishing, Dale whats it like, I can't seem to recall it?;)
Rob T8-)
NEWBY
28-07-2009, 07:01 AM
Yep I know all about that Ego, it's been belting me a lot the last few years.:P
Hey Newb's how the hell can you get up at this time of the day so often, this is the first time for me in a long while, and I don't like it.>:(
Has someone been fishing, Dale whats it like, I can't seem to recall it?;)
Rob T8-)
Mate I am always up at this time unless I have done a bender the night before then i get up about 6.30am instead unless its like a huge 1 like Saturday night when I dont go to bed until 2.30, errrr sleep, until 4am then I get up at 9am.
See its easy.
Now back to fishing