View Full Version : Stolen Jetski

iceknight
08-03-2009, 02:19 PM
I am posting this for a mate.

Info as follows,

Last night, wednesday the 4th, our family jet ski was stolen from Burpengary.

It was at a family friends house who is a mechanic getting repaired. The theifs cut through a wire fench and pushed the jetski and trailer out onto the road and away. It could not of been towed by a car as it had a trailer lock on it at the time so would of needed to be grinded off. the engine was in pieces at the time also, however the ski looked to be all together. Details of the ski as follows:

Yamaha FX160C Rego PQ214Q

Black & White

Primary ID - F1S0817767

Hull No. YAMA1361E505

Engine No. 6B61017618

Hours approx - 97 hours

Trailer Rego CC3467 - has no rego sticker on trailer at all.

THe ski was a family passion and has been treated with great care and is in excellet condition for its age. ill get a picture asap.
we bought it brand new for over $20k so is quite a financial lose, however it is insured

any assistance or infomation would be greatly appreciated.
Pm me on here, or text/ call and leave a message on 0432 542 374 (MATT)

Pics as follows,

iceknight
08-03-2009, 02:23 PM
pic of ski

Mr__Bean
19-03-2009, 11:07 PM
It could not of been towed by a car as it had a trailer lock on it at the time so would of needed to be grinded off

Or it was towed away by just crossing the chains and connecting them up.

Many people forget or don't know to put the chains through the lock as well so they can't be used to tow with.

- Darren

BaitThrower
20-03-2009, 09:19 AM
Or it was towed away by just crossing the chains and connecting them up.

Many people forget or don't know to put the chains through the lock as well so they can't be used to tow with.

- Darren

Good tip!

Bloody thieves... Bring in Iraqi style finger guillotining for thieves I reckon. Hard to steal stuff with fingers missing!

20-03-2009, 11:56 AM
Luv to see the look on their faces when they realize they have stolen a non runner , not complete.

Hope they get caught and the insurance company plays fair.

Didley
20-03-2009, 12:34 PM
Good tip!

Bloody thieves... Bring in Iraqi style finger guillotining for thieves I reckon. Hard to steal stuff with fingers missing!

BaitThrower I received a series of photos from Iraq the other day of an 8 year old boy, caught stealing in a market, they held him down and ran over his arm with a truck, permanently crippling his arm. I don’t think we need that, but I do get your point!

levinge
20-03-2009, 05:13 PM
You'd think if your mate knows what parts were needing replacing, he would put the word out to all the jetski dealers and parts people out in your area. May get a few nibbles to pass onto the police. I am sure an honest person would be happy to show them their jetski to clear themselves off the list.

Mate had his big Centre Cab stolen a few years ago, he put the word out to both the Manufacturers if his boat and motor, took 2 years but he did get it back. Bastards onsold it and the new owner had a problem, went to get it done through warranty, low and behold the cops turn up saying the boat wasn't his...

So not all is lost, put the word out there and you never know...