View Full Version : Tailor off the rocks, Bream on poppers and Dart from the surf
BLOOEY
22-02-2009, 06:15 PM
Had a cracker of a weekend fishing . Went offshore friday and scored heaps of pelagics up the sunny coast. Saturday was spent popping for bream in the tweed and then nailing the dart in the surf. And today i spun up a couple of cracker tailor on a big X-Rap off the rocks biggest 65cm down that way aswell. YEEE HAA. Ben
22-02-2009, 06:17 PM
It does not get much better than that
codz22
22-02-2009, 06:43 PM
Nice effort mate what palagics did you get off the coast?
tailorboi99
22-02-2009, 06:57 PM
Nice fish, awesome tailor!
Tom
BLOOEY
22-02-2009, 07:15 PM
Your'e not wrong horse. The freezer is well stocked again.
Codz22, Did a report in offshore section.
Ta Tom.
whatscracken
22-02-2009, 07:39 PM
A couple of decent tailor there mate, well done
LostNearBribie
22-02-2009, 08:51 PM
Wow that is a hell of a weekend fella!
Pistol_P
22-02-2009, 08:53 PM
ON FIRE....:angryfire:
Good stuff Ben.
WOW!!! That's a damn good Tailor this early in the year - although they are about in 1's & 2's!
That's some good Dart too! Just bought a Prado so looking forwad to getting up to D/I to start some surf fishing again - can't wait!!!!!
Well done!
T
nuggstar
23-02-2009, 04:25 PM
iv been getting in on the dart action too. iv been getting them on switch blades and 2lb braid 6lb leaders, they go so bloody hard
wombie
23-02-2009, 06:36 PM
well done Ben some good fish there mate.
cheers Paul
rockfisho
23-02-2009, 09:22 PM
well done ben. they are good fish. There have been a few recently. we got some this w/e too. will get a report later. Always gotta love a good haul from the beaches and rocks.
top stuff
Owen
geoff72
23-02-2009, 10:29 PM
good stuff blooey, nice feed mate
BLOOEY
24-02-2009, 06:08 PM
T1 there is more than 1's and 2's down that way at the moment. Dart are great fun in the surf. I've got a 10 foot 6 in noodle of a rod i use for them and it doubles over even with average ones.
Nuggs that is good fun. Ive caught them on 10gm raiders before but you would have to find a nice close gutter to get a swithblade in the zone i'd reckon.
Bring on the weekend i've gotta do it again Thanks all. Ben
84mick
24-02-2009, 07:24 PM
What a weekend! So tell us what you had to do for the missus to let you fish ALL weekend! haha just joking. Well done Ben.
Cheers, Mick.
nuggstar
24-02-2009, 07:39 PM
Nuggs that is good fun. Ive caught them on 10gm raiders before but you would have to find a nice close gutter to get a swithblade in the zone i'd reckon.
yer thats what im doing, stacks living right on the beach now and he has this verry nice deep, close gutter right in his back yard so we'v been smashing it in the late arvos (hehe trying for jew),i just cast as far as i can up the current and hop them back quick thrugh the wash till ya feel the brrruuuuppp brrruuuuppp on the end of the line;D . iv tryed the slugs a few times but cant seen to get them to hit them, but the realy like the blades and they go nuts on gulp shrimp but i go thruw far to meany for my wallet to keep up . just curious what out fit are you useing in the surf.
BLOOEY
25-02-2009, 02:09 PM
A pretty cheap one nuggs. 10foot 6inch Angler advantage light surf rod and i put either my SOL 3000 or KIX 3000 with 10-15lb braid casts a bloody mile. And great fun. Ben