View Full Version : AWOOOOONGA Here we come! ... & Mondy too
Hey All ....
Well the plans are now set for our IBD therapy in March ......
& unfortunately / sadly we will be bypassing the BASH:'( ..... MWs has booked a flight from Sydney which gets in early on Thursday morning (12th) .... that would see us up at Borumba before midday (Thurs) .........
So after some debate - we feel that 2 or 3 days would be overkill! .... & MW wants barra:P
We've decided to go straight to Awoonga ........ & concentrate our efforts there for 4 or 5 days before finishing up at Mondy ....... depending on results / conditions.
So ...... that's the go! -
It would have been good to catch up with everyone at Borumba ...... but I need to keep the jetsetter happy ;)
Little grey men
06-02-2009, 09:29 AM
You lucky, lucky man. Nothing sits as well as the anicipation of a good fishing trip just over the horizon.
Go get em mate.
Pete62
06-02-2009, 09:52 AM
Hey Nagg, what r your dates for Mondy? We r going up after the BB, will b there 16 - 20.
Pete.
Hey Nagg, what r your dates for Mondy? We r going up after the BB, will b there 16 - 20.
Pete.
Hi Pete
Tentatively ....... 18th - 22nd March
So no doubt we will catch up 8-)
Are you staying in the cabins or camping ?
Pete62
06-02-2009, 11:47 AM
Gotta b camping (powered site) mate, to much fun to b had around the CK to be up there drinking margaritas and complaining the air-con is not working proper;D
Look forward to catching up.
Pete.
BTW no doubt I will have some stories to regale about the BB.
Gotta b camping (powered site) mate, to much fun to b had around the CK to be up there drinking margaritas and complaining the air-con is not working proper;D
Look forward to catching up.
Pete.
BTW no doubt I will have some stories to regale about the BB.
totally agree ..... Its all part of the experience for us too ! ........ All good!
Yeh .... love to hear about the BB
themissus
06-02-2009, 12:01 PM
Come on Pete you know the rules...what happens at the bash stays at the bash;) ::) :-X
That's a bugger Chris, I was looking forward to catching up with you guys again:(
Bring on the muster!!
Cheers Kim.:D
Pete62
06-02-2009, 12:14 PM
Oh OK, sorry Chris, I won't be able to tell u anything;)
Pete.
DEANO68
06-02-2009, 01:07 PM
[quote=themissus;966832]Come on Pete you know the rules...what happens at the bash stays at the bash;) ::) :-X
Lets hope so kim, especially if roo brings some turky and the bean bag,,,strange things happen on that bag o beans,.....:-X :-X
Come on Pete you know the rules...what happens at the bash stays at the bash;) ::) :-X
That's a bugger Chris, I was looking forward to catching up with you guys again:(
Bring on the muster!!
Cheers Kim.:D
Hi Kim
Old Whitey ... booked his flight not only a day early ...... but a 7am flight to boot!
We spoke about even driving to the bash early on Sat morning from Mondy ...... but its the best part of a 6 hour round trip ........ much better spent chasing the big girls - Oh well that's the way the cookie bounces::) ....... but ,I am personally disappointed :'(
[quote=themissus;966832]Come on Pete you know the rules...what happens at the bash stays at the bash;) ::) :-X
Lets hope so kim, especially if roo brings some turky and the bean bag,,,strange things happen on that bag o beans,.....:-X :-X
I'll still do the recon with you Deano ..... if you want to:P
Pete62
06-02-2009, 01:20 PM
Hey Chris, safe trip up to QLD, in case u missed it our Premier has decided that to minimize the exodise (rat's and sinking ships) of people from his broke state he has decided that if u leave u can't take any "toys" with you so I will be waiting on the side of the road when u drive through Coffs to relieve u of all things that may be used to have fun.
Please advise if a 4 tonne panteck will suffice and do u have a round or flat pin for your trailer lights. Safe journey, see u Saturday;D;D
Pete.
themissus
06-02-2009, 01:23 PM
Ssshhhh Deano, you'll get me in trouble:-X ;)
He He.
Hey Chris, safe trip up to QLD, in case u missed it our Premier has decided that to minimize the exodise (rat's and sinking ships) of people from his broke state he has decided that if u leave u can't take any "toys" with you so I will be waiting on the side of the road when u drive through Coffs to relieve u of all things that may be used to have fun.
Please advise if a 4 tonne panteck will suffice and do u have a round or flat pin for your trailer lights. Safe journey, see u Saturday;D;D
Pete.
Hey Pete ......... My lunch break next Saturday will be at that unmentionable mail order lolly shop in Coffs:P just to stock up;D
Pete62
06-02-2009, 01:31 PM
No worries, hey, if he is there speak to Rob, tall guy, bald head. Tell him I said to look after you, great guy.
Pete.
DEANO68
06-02-2009, 01:33 PM
[quote=DEANO68;966857]
I'll still do the recon with you Deano ..... if you want to:P
See what happens chris, trying to mabe sneek up to mondy that weekend:P ...if that dont work out, will definatly be heading to borumba...i will let you know..
deano..8-)
No worries, hey, if he is there speak to Rob, tall guy, bald head. Tell him I said to look after you, great guy.
Pete.
Thanks for that ....... got a few things to buy on the way through8-)
jayvee
06-02-2009, 01:49 PM
hey NAGG - we are about 85% sure (will no for sure toomorro night) we'll be making our first trip to monduran from the 20th-23rd of march aswell. (actually not just first to monduran,first attempt at impoundment barra aswell) we'll be camping there. bring on the IBD i say!! cannot wait! good luck mate, might see you round there somewhere
cheers JAYVEE
hey NAGG - we are about 85% sure (will no for sure toomorro night) we'll be making our first trip to monduran from the 20th-23rd of march aswell. (actually not just first to monduran,first attempt at impoundment barra aswell) we'll be camping there. bring on the IBD i say!! cannot wait! good luck mate, might see you round there somewhere
cheers JAYVEE
No worries ..... the more the merrier I say -
As we get closer to the trip i'll send out the big Cooooeeee & get everyones details - always nice to catch up & have a yarn ........ get the lowdown
[quote=NAGG;966859]
See what happens chris, trying to mabe sneek up to mondy that weekend:P ...if that dont work out, will definatly be heading to borumba...i will let you know..
deano..8-)
Not a problem ..... just let me know the G O:P
Pete62
06-02-2009, 02:40 PM
Better start a list, Jungle Jim and Jeremy?? will be going up after the BB as well.
Whoo, Pete
Jungle Jim
06-02-2009, 03:13 PM
Better start a list, Jungle Jim and Jeremy?? will be going up after the BB as well.
Whoo, Pete
Jeremy and i are heading up to Mondy from borumba i think at Sunday lunch time.
Fish the Sunday arvo and Monday morning session then back home.
I leaving everything up to him to organise...im just a worker bee..
JIM
robersl
06-02-2009, 06:19 PM
Hi Chris i was heading to mondy that week as well but a darwin trip came up for the end of april so i am saving hard for that but may still get up for the weekend around the 21/22 march
shane
Hi Chris i was heading to mondy that week as well but a darwin trip came up for the end of april so i am saving hard for that but may still get up for the weekend around the 21/22 march
shane
Well Shane ...... we will be there
Still haven't worked out our final plan ........... just depends on how well or bad Awoonga fishes over the next week or so!
Mighty Whitey is keen after spending 2 weeks chasing Marlin off Port Stephens ..... with most of the time off the water due to Shite conditions - Did manage a 130kg Blue & some small Dollies though.