View Full Version : A few hours at Pindari

mikooh
21-01-2009, 06:09 AM
A couple of beers on Friday night prompted a quick trip to pindari dam on sunday morning, so I hastily shoved a rod and a few trays of log lollies into the boat on saturday arvo and we were off.
We hit the water around 7AM with a simple game plan: cast Jackalls hard into bankside structure and hopefully pick up a yella or 2..... Three casts in and I'm on... not this time, the hooks didn't stick.....the next cast is 20ft up a tree.... Bye Bye TN70:-[

Not long after Woodsa takes a 3 nil lead using a Jackall which got a little hot and swelled up- Dave and myself had nothing to match it, however things changed when the gun lure was claimed by an underwater tree. I came back with a solid 56cm yella and a fat little 54cm cod before Dave claimed a 54cm yella while we were unhooking a snagged lure followed by a nice little cod.

It was 3 vs 2 vs 2 at smoko time, with an hour to fish Woodsa was looking the goods! He looked home and hosed when he promptly landed another small cod of around 50cm, but soon after I levelled up with a 45cm yella and another little cod;D

We hit the road around lunchtime, with 10 fish boated and another 15 odd hits for the morning....Not a bad session realy!

bdowdy
21-01-2009, 06:20 AM
good stuff, some nice fish, im off to copeton today so hoping it fishes just as well,good to see a report from pindari.cheers brett

rossco
21-01-2009, 06:27 AM
Some solid yellas there Mikooh, was going for a day trip from Glenlyon last week until my son had an accident & ended up in Stansthorpe hospital over night, all good now.
cheers rossco

mikooh
21-01-2009, 06:43 AM
good stuff, some nice fish, im off to copeton today so hoping it fishes just as well,good to see a report from pindari.cheers brett
Mate there is a change in the weather here this morning.... cooler and overcast- even looks like rain.... hope the weather doesn't put em off for you!

21-01-2009, 06:50 AM
Hey Mik ..... how the hell are ya ( we thought you'd left the building with Elvis) Good to see ya posting :)

Nice little trip you had there! ...... well done

mikooh
21-01-2009, 07:37 AM
Hey Mik ..... how the hell are ya ( we thought you'd left the building with Elvis) Good to see ya posting :)

Nice little trip you had there! ...... well done

Yeah Chris, it's been a while! My employer decided that Ausfish was not necassary web content and blocked the site....but I have finally managed to talk the IT man into letting me back in (I told him it was a good weather site!)

21-01-2009, 04:39 PM
Yeah Chris, it's been a while! My employer decided that Ausfish was not necassary web content and blocked the site....but I have finally managed to talk the IT man into letting me back in (I told him it was a good weather site!)

Dont ya hate that ..... I'm waiting to get pinged one day -

WEATHER SITE :-/
Whether or not to go fishing ;D

Copeton Catcher
25-01-2009, 08:32 AM
Nice work, have not fished Pindari for a while, this post is spurring me to make the trip.

Phil

muggles
07-02-2009, 10:10 AM
[
We hit the water around 7AM with a simple game plan: cast Jackalls hard into bankside structure and hopefully pick up a yella or 2..... Three casts in and I'm on... not this time, the hooks didn't stick.....the next cast is 20ft up a tree Bye Bye Tn 70:-[

G day Mick a couple mates and i fished Pindari yesterday . I scored a few good yellas to 56 cm and a couple of nice cod . I think i may have found your TN 70
20ft up a tree , it wasn't green and orange by any chance . Anyways it makes
up for TN60 i lost half hour earlier . :) cheers Mark

Toppy
08-02-2009, 07:21 AM
Hi Mick, nice report mate!
I'm thinking of heading to Pindari in the next month for the first time & was wondering if you can give me any pointers? I had thought about going upstream & fishing the narrow section where it runs into the main dam.......what do you think about this area?

Any help would be apreciated!
Toppy