View Full Version : fianlly my pb jack
breamnut
18-12-2008, 06:08 AM
chrissy has come early for me this year!;D
went fishing for jack landbased around the tweed area last night with a mate chris but after an hour or so and a few trevally he called it quits as he had work the next day. i drove to a new spot (only 2 min away) and first cast was absolutly hammerd.
after a short battle i finally landed my pb jack at 63cm beating my old pb by 5cm.
i was pritty lucky to land it as the area i was fishing was shallow and extremly rough county and the 50lb leader was absolutly shredded.
it was also the first fish i caught on my new loomis jack rod an mbr 784c imx.
lure of chioce was something ive been doin very well on the jack this year a storm mid thunder in orange/yellow (cheap and comes with very strong split rings and hooks.)
i guess thats a pritty good wrap for the new curado e5 too
the pics turned out pritty good as i bought a tripod for the camera.
the lure was almost inhailed so after a few min surgery the jack was released to terrorise the local baitfish population.:P
marty_z
18-12-2008, 06:36 AM
sounds like a cracker fish nathan - always worth a few extra points land based!
marty
breamnut
18-12-2008, 08:18 AM
cheers mate.
here are some other jack i have caught recently and a dolphin fish i caught yesterday trolling a live yakka
Tim_N
18-12-2008, 08:43 AM
Great fish Nathan,
Good to give the new gear a work ot too. What and how heavy is the braid you are running?
breamnut
18-12-2008, 08:47 AM
finns and 20lb
Didley
18-12-2008, 09:11 AM
Top stuff Nathan, My pb is 58 as well, and I hope i can do it soon too. Congratulations to U.
richos
18-12-2008, 10:52 AM
nice fish. Well done on your pb :)
RAT-KING
18-12-2008, 11:34 AM
Well done
Great fish especially landbased!!
Well done on the release!
Cheers Simon
ffejsmada
18-12-2008, 12:00 PM
That's a top fish nutter, good job.
Love your ear-ring in the second photo!:-*
Cheers Jeff.
DEANO68
18-12-2008, 12:56 PM
HUGE fish nathan , fat, good stuff....
deano.
Pistol_P
18-12-2008, 01:14 PM
Very Nice fish Nathan.8-)
alleycat
18-12-2008, 01:22 PM
Well done mate, and better still that you let him go, your a top sport ..
breamnut
18-12-2008, 03:02 PM
cheers guys so stoked to be finally over the 60cm mark, the last few nights i have been getting busted of at the same spot and loosing a few lures so this makes up for it.
jeff- ahah it does look like an earing or something, i think its the street light behind me.
gkmnh1
18-12-2008, 03:06 PM
the grouse..wiz
Leighton
18-12-2008, 04:09 PM
great fish Nut, looks in prime condition
stessco
18-12-2008, 04:44 PM
top fish and fat
leelee
18-12-2008, 05:26 PM
Awsome work mate.
Thats a top fish and how fat is it.
Nice work;D ;D ;D ;D
Lee
T H I R S T Y
18-12-2008, 05:57 PM
congrats mate. fat lookin fish . i bet your mate wishes he stayed on .
breamnut
18-12-2008, 06:02 PM
Awsome work mate.
Thats a top fish and how fat is it.
Nice work;D ;D ;D ;D
Lee
the net mission is to put you onto one mate (cant garentee u a fish over 60cm though:P but one over 50cm shouldnt be a problem)
oh and i gave chris alot of $hit for leaving early
Tewantin
18-12-2008, 06:02 PM
Awesome catch, especially land based - worth twice as much bragging points for sure!
coastrunner
18-12-2008, 06:09 PM
Well done,Good to see you let it go...
OverNover
18-12-2008, 07:09 PM
That's a beast Nath, great effort, especially land based, Cheers, Jamie.
Creek Vermin
18-12-2008, 07:20 PM
Thats a tank mate. Hopefully gettin amongst a couple more like it soon down there with ya.
jackextracter
18-12-2008, 07:40 PM
Nice stuff mate, i bet theres a few jealous ausfishers on here dreaming over that fish its a good feeling catching 60cm+ jacks lets hope you get another one hey.cheers.
nuggstar
18-12-2008, 08:02 PM
stud fish nath.
breamnut
18-12-2008, 08:05 PM
Thats a tank mate. Hopefully gettin amongst a couple more like it soon down there with ya.
yer mate got a few days of over chrissy so give me a call
boonwalker
18-12-2008, 08:30 PM
that is one hell of jack, and landbased is a very good effort. I remember getting done up by several jacks landbased at Lucinda.
Top effort.
gaintsquid
18-12-2008, 09:07 PM
Nathan your mad, but not as mad as that jack :D
LostNearBribie
18-12-2008, 10:07 PM
That is good karma for sending me those spools mate!
Great work, good luck to you.
wombie
18-12-2008, 10:43 PM
well done mate top jack
noodlemantra
19-12-2008, 05:56 AM
very solid fish. nice outfit too, those curado's are a treat.
the gecko
19-12-2008, 10:26 AM
Thats a monster, well done BN. And its so good to see a genuine estuary caught fish that big. Big fish comes to those that put in the hours.
ANdrew
Matthias
19-12-2008, 12:06 PM
Nice one mate. There's a few beasts around lately. It looks like it's def over 60 but where's the bragmat shot???
Very very nice fish.
Jackinthebox
19-12-2008, 01:11 PM
Top fish mate, have to change ya' name to Jacknut now.
That's worth triple points ----- landbased, on a lure, on light spin gear.
Well done champ. He really wanted that lure didn't he?
Mick.
Bronson
19-12-2008, 01:41 PM
well done good jack and on light gear what is better
bron
tailorboi99
19-12-2008, 03:18 PM
Wow, he gulped that lure down didn't he! Good fish hope you get a 70cm+ model soon.
Tom
breamnut
19-12-2008, 06:42 PM
Nice one mate. There's a few beasts around lately. It looks like it's def over 60 but where's the bragmat shot???
Very very nice fish.
i only hd a tap measure in my car and and really wanted to get a fish of that size back in the ater in good nick.
the curado' and loomis rod isa very ligth combo but its amazig the power that it has,it would have been anotherone that got away story if it wasnt for that rod
yellahunter
19-12-2008, 08:05 PM
onya nath
thats a cracker fish mate, sorry i havent been in touch been flat out with work etc.
keep em coming mate, hopefully theres many more this summer
peterm
19-12-2008, 09:32 PM
Stonka fish there mate - Good on ya !
84mick
20-12-2008, 12:14 PM
Mate that is huge! Well done.
Cheers, Mick.
geoff72
21-12-2008, 07:41 AM
well done mate thats a beauty