View Full Version : pumicestone passage- moreton bay

BREAMBOSS01
25-11-2008, 07:06 AM
Hello all my family and i are going to bribie island for two week over christmas takin the boat and wondering whats to be caught. looking to try some nuclear chicken in moreton bay. and any bait we can get.

CHARGER
25-11-2008, 02:18 PM
Gday mate, just got back from there, over the weekend in the passage I mostly caught Squire and Moses Perch, will get some Parrot if your lucky in the certain spots, everything undersize though last weekend, went out front also and didnt get squat. Plenty of whiting to be had in spots aswell normally get a few keepers, also a few bream around but same story all undersize.

Edit: oh and there was plenty of Fresh Water in the passage aswell that didnt help

Tailortaker
25-11-2008, 07:05 PM
Been catching some ok bream on sp's (30-33cm) as well as nice nice flatties up the passage around oyster leases and creek mouths.
Cheers TT

JayT
26-11-2008, 01:02 AM
Gday Boss,
The passage is an endless system of fish an crustaceans honestly:)
Pack the boat with enough provisions for the day and go exploring,
Pick say a falling tide an cruise around noting channels, holes, ledges, all the feeder creeks (an theres heaps!) places to get bait an your laughing:)
Theres heaps of posts on the passage with all the desired species,
Anyways happy holidays an good luck