View Full Version : Hi There

Shaunster
19-11-2008, 06:49 AM
Hi all, my names Shaun, im a Gold Coaster who likes to get out and wet a line.

Been fishing with my Dad since I was about 5, up until now it has always been bait (anything from prawns to gut) and we have done ok along the Rivers and some canals around, but I want to get a little more serious, try some new techniques and get out there and improve my skills.

Looking forward to going through a lot of information on here, and I am sure I will be asking questions soon.

Shaun

Donny Boy
19-11-2008, 07:25 AM
Gday matey...........welcome aboard, as they say.

You'll get all the info & ideas, points of view here ..............

Beware though...............it gets addictive.

Benno1
19-11-2008, 08:04 AM
Gday and Welcome Shaun...plenty of top shelf ppl on this site mate...all of whom if they can will help out with info/tips... :D

Mrs Benno1
Sunny

tassie
24-11-2008, 10:06 PM
Welcome to Ausfish mate.....................

tug_tellum
25-11-2008, 05:40 PM
Welcome Shaun
This is a great site, very friendly people & most of them wont hold it against you for having a Gold Coast address
Cheers Mick:D:D:D

Shaunster
25-11-2008, 07:57 PM
Thanks for the welcome all, I am loving the site so far, so much to read and learn about.

Shaun

26-11-2008, 10:01 PM
Welcome Shaun. You could fill up a few days reading all the useful information on these pages.

Wags

pueter66
06-12-2008, 04:33 PM
Welcome Shaun,
It doesnt take long to become an addict.
You can learn so much from this site it gets hard to tear yourself away, unless you are going fishing that is.
Cheers pete