View Full Version : LOST...On the Bruce Highway...Yellow Ice Mate Esky...

Hardb8
16-11-2008, 03:19 PM
Hi Gang,
On Friday the 7th of November 08,My friend and I were on our way to Mackay for our annual bash whan we noticed our esky had dissapeared from the back of the tinny >:( .

It was a bright yellow (55 or 65 litre can't remember exactly) Ice Mate esky,I'm pretty sure it's made from polyethelene,And has moulded in handles on the sides,And black hinges for the lid.

The contents was only one item being a 2 litre bottle of frozen water that had a yellow lid,With a yellow handle.

We believe it came out somewhere between Redcliffe and Cooroy on the Bruce Highway.

Any one who can assist in it's return will recieve a reward for their trouble.

A long shot I know...But thanks for your time regardless.

Cheers. B8.

17-11-2008, 05:37 PM
I would suggest that someone lifted it from the boat at some servo or something. Poly eskies are not prone to blowing out of tinnies unless it was stacked on top of everything else.

Hardb8
17-11-2008, 10:22 PM
Hi Jack,
It was the only thing in the tinny,Sitting on the floor.Kyle first noticed he couldn't see it at Cooroy,We though it had just tipped onto it's side.Our first stop was at Gin Gin,2 hours past Cooroy.This is where we confirmed it was indeed gone.

We think it may have bounced out :-/ .

Cheers. B8.

marty+jojo
18-11-2008, 03:52 PM
You know where you went wrong? No beer and ice.... It weighs it down and prevents this happening.
Unlucky mate.
Marty.