View Full Version : Stolen
14-09-2008, 07:50 PM
Fished Bells ck. on friday night, between 1930 and about 2330.
Had my good stainless "just straps" tie down ratchet strap stolen from the back of the ute.
At $40, not a huge worry but bloody inconvenient and should not happen.
If you were the feral who took it, pull your head in, and next time do not leave your empty beer cans in the back of my ute, that's highly disrespectful
14-09-2008, 08:35 PM
Unfortunately Dave...I think the days are gone where you can throw your tie downs/ropes in the back as well as the light board and spare esky...
Just takes a few totally disrespectful pieces of crap to ruin it for all...
Seriously... how hard is it....if it aint yours ...don't touch it..
Especially like the empties in the back...nice touch that.....too bad they didn't leave their banjo's behind....
Just glad that up this way I've heard of very ramp few incidents although about 6 months ago a trailer was stolen from Mourylian(sp) Harbour Ramp..near Innisfail....at least it made front page news in the local rag and the poor bugga was able to convey his dissapointment at the situation.
15-09-2008, 05:56 PM
Yeah I know, had the jockey wheel there but was not touched.
I've had the empties in the back quite a few times now, it's not a f''n rubbish bin. The strap usually goes in the cab but didn't this time.
Picked up 3 nice muddies for my effort tho ;)
Fishbait
21-09-2008, 08:03 PM
G'Day Dave, Sorry to hear about your straps. I hope Carma gets them! Nice work on the muddies though - lets hope the muddies and sandies come on a bit more this summer - last year and early this year was the slackest ever for crabs. All the best, Darren.