View Full Version : The pact with Nuggs
stack
09-09-2008, 05:15 PM
Made a pact with Nuggstar not to cast a shrimp in anger at twinnies for a couple of weeks.So start off casting a switchblade round with no luck,went to a spot we`ve been eyeing off and soon as i walked up a school off bigeyes is cruisin along.Tossed poppers round for a while with nothin stirring,on goes a turtleback I know its a Gulp but its not a shrimp so karma seems ok get a hit and dropped it !@^#$^ head round to this other spot nuggs and i have tried lately where they`re really flighty and sneak a cast and my line heads in the wrong direction and I snag this one at 26 to the fork.Then head up to this nice little feeder and first cast on the surface I scored my 1st surface Bream 24 fork,sorry bout the hook in the eye little fella.Had to go in a hurry but all up a fun little hour.
Stack
stack
09-09-2008, 05:19 PM
So the karma was all lookin great till this happened,a nice trip to the docs and some laughing gas for my trouble.
fish-n-dive
09-09-2008, 06:06 PM
Sorry about that, and I know it hurts but........did you miss the recent thread on hook removal??
fleety77
09-09-2008, 06:09 PM
that is gold!!;D
nuggstar
09-09-2008, 06:28 PM
what are ya doing mate, ya supposed to hook the fish not ya self ya numb bat. see i told ya a little pepper works, awsome stuff mate. i bet that lure stays on ya rod for the next few weeks. i hit maroochy cannals strait after work and got 3 baby tailor on the fly, only 10-15cm long but good to get a hit on the wand.
breamnut
09-09-2008, 06:42 PM
So the karma was all lookin great till this happened,a nice trip to the docs and some laughing gas for my trouble.
nice work guys but why wouldnt u just pull that hook out?? there tiny
Creek Vermin
09-09-2008, 06:58 PM
Harden up stack!
stack
09-09-2008, 07:15 PM
i tried to pull the bastard out i tried to push the bastard through and my doc bulk bills so why not have a sniff lol
BrandonH
10-09-2008, 11:15 AM
hahahahahaha
I am with Keith mate HARDEN UP!!!!!!! :p
Brandon...
simool-awiad
10-09-2008, 01:40 PM
hahahahahaha
I am with Keith mate HARDEN UP!!!!!!! :p
Brandon...
and i`m with the pair of ya`s.week effort mate i`v ripped e`m out 10 times that size geeze!!
10-09-2008, 02:55 PM
Nugg pls buy him some needle nose pliers small enough so next time he can grab the hook, and just pull it out.
Sad way to end a session though guys
jayvee
10-09-2008, 04:12 PM
HA HA im with you STACK go the laughon GAS lol!!
nuggstar
10-09-2008, 06:55 PM
and i`m with the pair of ya`s.week effort mate i`v ripped e`m out 10 times that size geeze!!
where is the proof, i have not seen you post in months. ya got ya nickers in a not mate, chill out its his first surface bream. i no he will get better.
stack
10-09-2008, 07:15 PM
this arvo didnt know they hit this small
simool-awiad
10-09-2008, 10:52 PM
where is the proof, i have not seen you post in months. ya got ya nickers in a not mate, chill out its his first surface bream. i no he will get better.I WAS TALKING ABOUT THE HOOK IN HIS HAND!SAID NOTHING ABOUT HIS FIRST BREAM ON SURFACE.GOOD ON HIM FOR THAT. JUST HAVING A BIT OF A JOKE:D ,DIDN`T AIM TO UPSET ANYONE..SORRY NUG DIDN`T REALISE HOW TOUCHY YOU ARE.:'(
Just because i have not been posting does not mean i have not been catching fish either!!I recon like a lot of other people, i would fish one third of the amount you would and catch more quality and quantity than you but unlike some i don`t carry on about every little thing!(i caught a little bream on another surface lure and another,and another!!")WHOOPY!!!:o .Just to proove i`m not full of s#it i will attach a few recent picks.The threadies,tuna's and snaps i have been catching in the brissie river and the trevs and queenies are from the sunny coast on sunday. In a half hour session just on dark,3 queenies,2 trevs landed and lost 2 more queenies of good size all on surface,first time i have fished landbased in about six months and i don`t even live up there.you still havn`t caught a decent queenie yet have ya #ug?:P
Steady on with the personal stuff lads.... Lucky_Phill
imnotoriginal
11-09-2008, 06:52 PM
Just because i have not been posting does not mean i have not been catching fish either!!I recon like a lot of other people, i would fish one third of the amount you would and catch more quality and quantity than you but unlike some i don`t carry on about every little thing!(i caught a little bream on another surface lure and another,and another!!")WHOOPY!!!:o .
If you don't like Nugg's posts then there's a simple solution mate, just don't read them. Maybe you should post a little more, you've got some great fish there and there's sure to be a great read to go with those photos.
Joel
barrajack84
13-09-2008, 05:54 PM
Just cause he had a return dig at nugg doesent mean he does read all of his posts, i think its abit poor that he had his head ripped off by someone else other than who he was havin a joke with then ends up gettin a warning from the mediators!
beefaman
14-09-2008, 09:23 PM
I knew he was talking about the hooks......sheesh.