View Full Version : Another arvo session @ Noosa 08-09-08

Pistol_P
08-09-2008, 09:04 PM
Did the lazy arvo session once again today with Adrian.

The snapper were funny today and we caught 6 nice fish all around 2.00pm-2.30pm with the sun still high...:-/

The peak bit time which I call 4.00pm till sunset we did not get one single hit...:-/

Moody fish the old snapper..:)

We also had a stud slimie on the bottom which did not get touched all arvo but got fish on the plastics...:-/ ....Go figure that one out...::)

Heres a shot of the best from the day.

http://i340.photobucket.com/albums/o326/PeterMorris_Photo/NorthReef08-09-08001.jpg

Frank OO
08-09-2008, 09:44 PM
Hi Pete,

The best photos are the ones that are taken just after the fish has been caught.

Your photo is a perfect example. Well done mate.

Frank OO

Pistol_P
08-09-2008, 09:54 PM
Hi Pete,

The best photos are the ones that are taken just after the fish has been caught.

Your photo is a perfect example. Well done mate.

Frank OO

Cheers Frank.

agreed...Nothing better than seeing the fish all lit up with its colours and fins up.

tiges
08-09-2008, 10:03 PM
Yeah thats a great shot Pete. Nicely frontlit, pretty fish.

Nic
08-09-2008, 10:07 PM
I love the blue spots and tinge on the fins, great pic. You should take more of them!

nuggstar
08-09-2008, 10:15 PM
fat snap pete.

SummerTrance
08-09-2008, 10:25 PM
Well done pete another good trip. satay chicken again hey. As the others said, thats a great pic!
I went fishing today and got squat [except for a minced finger, bruised bum cheek, busted knee & cut toe (dont ask) ] so im very jealous!

hookinin
09-09-2008, 06:21 AM
Top stuff Pete and i'm with you it's great when you don't have to rush and can take your time getting away in the arvo.
Cheers Gaven

seapup
09-09-2008, 06:30 AM
Nice fish Pistolo Peter!

Lacey Blue Dog
09-09-2008, 07:02 AM
Top fhoto are you still fishing the same ground 10 to 12 klm out from the bar?
All up top fish. Looks like the weather has turned this week may be all northerlies...

bluedog

OIC_Napster
09-09-2008, 07:54 AM
Thats the best ever photo ive seen of a wonderful snapper. Nice work

09-09-2008, 08:14 AM
Ditto on the pic. Its a great shot. Probably the best Snap pic thats been posted

Shagga
09-09-2008, 08:18 AM
Pete, great fish great photo.

Peter4
09-09-2008, 08:27 AM
Lovely snap pic, Pete.

You seem to be having a good run of late.....keep it comin'!

Regs

ffejsmada
09-09-2008, 10:45 AM
Nice fish Pete, better watch those jewels there mate, keep 'em tucked away.;D

Don't you love it when everyone jumps on the bandwagon................
"nice photo Pete" ;D ::)

Cheers;)

Long Shot
09-09-2008, 12:37 PM
Yep, top shot there. Even the Missus looking over my shoulder commented to the same effect.

Looks like a bit of swell out there - how was the bar?

Pistol_P
09-09-2008, 01:17 PM
Yep, top shot there. Even the Missus looking over my shoulder commented to the same effect.

Looks like a bit of swell out there - how was the bar?

The bar was quite ok on the run up tide.

Was blowing about a 15knot N/E so it was just wind chop.

SgBFish
09-09-2008, 03:14 PM

Great photo. Not a mark on that fish.
Was that bite period around the change of the tide?
On our last few trips we seemed to be getting most of our fish around that time each day out.

keenfishr
09-09-2008, 04:05 PM
great lookin snaps!!! seeems like the snaps are lovin that colour!!well donne. cheers trav

Pistol_P
09-09-2008, 05:18 PM

Great photo. Not a mark on that fish.
Was that bite period around the change of the tide?
On our last few trips we seemed to be getting most of our fish around that time each day out.

The high tide was at 3pm.
They seemed to bite well about an hour before the full then disappear...?

09-09-2008, 06:08 PM
nice fish again mate well done what size rod and reel you running

death_ship
09-09-2008, 06:25 PM
nice one pete, lucky u didnt freesnake that day!

Chookman
09-09-2008, 07:00 PM
nice fish mate
well done

chookman

Breambuster33
09-09-2008, 07:21 PM
well done pete.
that snapper looks really healthy

abbot_86
09-09-2008, 07:31 PM
peter peter pumpkin eater , nice fish whats goin on , are you off the nuke chooks or somethin??

Pistol_P
09-09-2008, 07:55 PM
nice fish again mate well done what size rod and reel you running

Skip...I use a Daiwa 4500 Capricorn with 14lb braid.....Rod is a Loomis GL2 rated to 4-9kg

Nick...All the colours work well...I just stocked up on the satays.

Deathship....Yeah..!!....That hole in the shorts is getting a bit big....Time 4 the bin I reckon..;D

Fish_gutz
10-09-2008, 07:38 PM
Not sure if anyone has mentioned but that shot of the snap is one of the best! should go in the magazine in my opinion but anyways nice fish Pete! cheers Andrew